App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Jotform vs Formidable Forms Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

monday.com logo

monday.com

4.6

Bitrix24 logo

Bitrix24

4.1

Wrike logo

Wrike

4.3

Caspio logo

Caspio

4.6

Smartsheet logo

Smartsheet

4.5

PandaDoc logo

PandaDoc

4.5

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

Trusted by over 10 million users, Jotform's form builder is the easy way to create and publish online forms from any device.

Category Leaders

Take on bigger freelance projects, earn more clients and grow your business with an application and form builder that helps...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

0

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

79

Per year

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.6

898

5

4

3

2

1

636

211

29

7

15

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
97%
would recommend this app

4.9

61

5

4

3

2

1

55

5

1

0

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
100%
would recommend this app

Pros

Best of all, it allows you to integrate into most of the popular platforms seamlessly and it allows you to start small for free and grow big.
The improved back-end features, the reporting functions, and the integrations have really made me like this platform. The nonprofit discount and the overall affordability have been great.
The form creator is awesome. It made it SUPER easy to design a form with the fields I required my customers to fill out and let's them upload images when contacting me.

Pros

Offered modules are perfect. Premade templates are just amazing, saves times and helped to understand that what complex functions can be easily implemented through formidable forms.
The ability to add in additional features like Zapier integration with just a few clicks is the best.
The combination of feature set, ease of use, and fantastic customer support make Formidable stand out among competitive products.

Cons

Due to jotform errors and their non-existent customer service I am now getting angry emails from customers threatening to cancel their subscriptions.
It's expensive and you can only gather X amount of forms before being charged. The website is a bit dated.
That it’s hard to read and fill out on mobile browsers because of the tendency to be cut off on the screen.

Cons

The plugin some times is unstable when new updates are available.
It's difficult with the complexity to integrate with various add-ons such as Zapier.
Very hard to really find any Cons for Formidable Forms.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review5 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last reviewa month ago

Key features

  • Total features51
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Annotations
  • Approval Process Control
  • Archiving & Retention
  • Autofill
  • CRM
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Conditional Logic
  • Convert to PDF
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Questions
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Analysis Tools
  • Data Capture and Transfer
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Retrieval
  • Data Visualization
  • Digital Signature
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Encryption
  • File Sharing
  • File Storage
  • Forms Creation & Design
  • Forms Management
  • Full Text Search
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Interactive Content
  • Live Results Sharing
  • Merge/Append Files
  • Mobile Survey
  • Multi-Channel Distribution
  • Multi-Language
  • Multiple Question Types
  • Offline Access
  • Offline Response Collection
  • Online Polling
  • PCI Compliance
  • Process/Workflow Automation
  • Project Planning/Scheduling
  • Question Branching
  • Question Piping
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Response Validation
  • Rules-Based Workflow
  • SSL Security
  • Search/Filter
  • Skip Logic
  • Social Media Integration
  • Support Audio/Images/Video
  • Survey Builder
  • Survey/Poll Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Template Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • URL Customization
  • Visual Analytics
  • Watermarking
  • Web Forms
  • Total features54
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Annotations
  • Approval Process Control
  • Archiving & Retention
  • Autofill
  • CRM
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Conditional Logic
  • Convert to PDF
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Questions
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Analysis Tools
  • Data Capture and Transfer
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Retrieval
  • Data Visualization
  • Digital Signature
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Encryption
  • File Sharing
  • File Storage
  • Forms Creation & Design
  • Forms Management
  • Full Text Search
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Interactive Content
  • Live Results Sharing
  • Merge/Append Files
  • Mobile Survey
  • Multi-Channel Distribution
  • Multi-Language
  • Multiple Question Types
  • Offline Access
  • Offline Response Collection
  • Online Polling
  • PCI Compliance
  • Process/Workflow Automation
  • Project Planning/Scheduling
  • Question Branching
  • Question Piping
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Response Validation
  • Rules-Based Workflow
  • SSL Security
  • Search/Filter
  • Skip Logic
  • Social Media Integration
  • Support Audio/Images/Video
  • Survey Builder
  • Survey/Poll Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Template Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • URL Customization
  • Visual Analytics
  • Watermarking
  • Web Forms

Integrations

  • Total integrations195
  • AWeber
  • ActiveCampaign
  • Adobe Commerce
  • Authorize.Net
  • BigCommerce
  • Google Analytics 360
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Instagram
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • PayPal
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • ShipStation
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twitter
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Zapier
  • Total integrations4
  • AWeber
  • ActiveCampaign
  • Adobe Commerce
  • Authorize.Net
  • BigCommerce
  • Google Analytics 360
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Instagram
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • PayPal
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • ShipStation
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twitter
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Zapier

User reviews that mention these apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Fantastic Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

I wanted an easy to use tool for collecting entrants and subscriptions. I wanted a straight up tool that did what it said on the tin and most importantly had up front pricing plans.

Pros

Easy to use Does what it claims to do Reliable Added Features I had not expected suitable for novices right up to the pros.

Cons

Some of the forms can look a bit basic - but they are the basic forms :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Switched from Typeform

Reviewed 6 months ago

I'm using this for custom reservation forms, feedback forms, payment forms, and it handles everything really well. I love all the integrations too.

Pros

Coming from Typeform, the conditional logic is much easier to set up and use. Making complex calculations that would take hours in Typeform only takes me minutes now.

Cons

The only thing I've ran into that is a con so far is that I'm not able to conditionally customize the submit button text...although you can do that on a classic form...but rarely use the classic version forms.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Philip for your perfect rating. We truly appreciate it a lot! Regarding the submit button condition, is it for card form that you'd want it to achieve? If yes, can you provide us an example condition? Please submit it to our Support System via our Support Contact Form here https://www.jotform.com/contact/ so we can further help you. Best Regards!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Amazing Survey Creating Software

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use and you can create forms or surveys to your liking with the features provided. You can build reports easily for any purpose you need.

Cons

Limited number of forms for free so you need to pay for more than 5 forms.

Vendor response

Hello Subiksha, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great rating. For free plans, you may only create 5 forms. However, our pricing remains competitive among our competitors. If you have suggestions or questions, kindly contact us through our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Jotforms have been a life saver for my organization

Reviewed 8 months ago

With Jotform we have created several forms that are on our website. These forms allow our Veterans to fill out appropriate forms for their needs.

Pros

I was able to customize forms that are specific to the needs of our Veterans

Cons

there was a learning curve at first, but once completed it was amazing what could be done. I contacted their support email and both times received an answer, and even an example of how to do what I was requesting.

Vendor response

We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive review of our product and our support system. We are glad it meets your needs and that it really helps. Thank you so much!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Very easy to use!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like it because it is easy to use and fits my everyday needs.

Pros

This tool is very user friendly. I can create forms easily and link them to where I need to. I am able to upload my logo and can edit the form once it is created. There are a lot of customization options. I never run into any problems using this product.

Cons

I only create simply forms so I do not know how it would handle more complex forms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

An Excellent Form Maker with cheaper alternatives available.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It allows us to build nearly any forms we'd need that are beyond what Google forms are capable of.

Pros

It is incredibly flexible and easy to use with a straightforward drag and drop interface and a plentiful set of widgets allowing you to make everything from data acquisition to payment forms.

Cons

Unlike some alternatives, it's a bit disappointing that there is no unlimited submission tier available and the tiers available are a touch pricier than I would like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Forms that fly

Reviewed 4 years ago

Forms mad quick and easy

Pros

JotForm is powerful, yet easy to use forms. We love that they are mobile responsive and the extensive features they have.

Cons

The price was a sustainability concern for us and the main reason we discontinued our subscription. Otherwise, fantastic forms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Does exactly what I need it to do

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good forms of my website

Pros

Customer service helped me figure out what to do when I was busy with the initial set-up and I really couldn't have done it myself

Cons

Don't like some of the templates. And not all of them could I figure out how to change, so I kind of was stuck with them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Create well designed forms with Jotform

Reviewed 2 months ago

I used Jotform over 6 months to create forms and it works perfect. It gives you space to create beatiful forms.

Pros

Jotform is very nice tool to create form that you want to. It is helpful and amazing features inside it.

Cons

Jotform has not bad feature at all, you can create forms easily with it.

Vendor response

Hello Anil, Thank you for your awesome review. We are glad that you like Jotform and found its features helpful for your needs. Reach out to us via our support contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact/ if you have any questions or concerns. Have a good one!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Great value and easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easily created forms, lead submissions, and the ability to easily embed forms on my website. Overall, saved money by offering efficiency.

Pros

Very customizable. Can be used for sales, lead forms, e-commerce, and SO much more. Very easy to use and easy to learn. Great value also!

Cons

Zero customer service if/when you need it. Also, none of the templates are super visually appealing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Great automation tool to integration among multi-channel platforms

Reviewed a year ago

It is a great tool to integrate across a lot of platforms. In our case we use it to gather information from everyone through our website, and we can send that info to our CRM which is key to start the customer journey.

Pros

Integration to Salesforce and other systems to organize workflows with almost non manual intervention

Cons

Lack of Autofill, difficulty customizing the forms.

Vendor response

Please check out our newly released feature called Prefill Forms https://www.jotform.com/prefill-forms/, this should fit perfectly for the autofill app that you're looking for. You may contact us at https://www.jotform.com/contact/ if you have any questions. Regards!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Deceptive

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sending electronic forms to clients is easier than mailing paper but the issues caused by JotForm, especially when changes are made, cause more problems and unfortunately, this is the most cost-effective option currently on the market.

Pros

PDF conversion works well when it works, many different options for creating forms, HIPAA compliance

Cons

Frequent updates cause errors on previous forms, does not always read PDF forms correctly and causes more issues than are acceptable, customer service not responsive.

Vendor response

We're sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. May we know if you have contacted us through our Support System? If not, please let us know at https://www.jotform.com/contact/ so we can further help you. If you're referring to the imported PDF, our PDF editor may not be able to read some of the static fields on the PDF due to its API limit but you can manually correct them in the PDF Editor. You can easily add missing fields from the elements panel. However, if it's a fillable PDF form that you've imported, there should be no problem with it. If you can also specify the errors you've encountered in your forms, we'd be happy to help you get it resolved. We'll wait for your reply. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

jotform is good website for all users

Reviewed a month ago

our experience with jotform is good

Pros

admissions form template is good features .

Cons

we are already builded forms regarding new entry

Vendor response

Hello Gagan, Thank you for the positive rating. We are glad you liked our features. If you have inquiries regarding Jotform, please don't hesitate to contact us using our contact form at https://www.jotform.com/contact.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Make forms easy in your business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ability to create forms for customers and internal staff with a very deep selection of options for your forms

Cons

Integration with Microsoft online services lacking

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

We use to collect visitor information on our website

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use forms for our website.

Pros

It allows to create beautiful forms and don't worry about databases, interactivity - everything works as expected.

Cons

The number of forms is limited, not so easy to use - I had to spend some time to figure things out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

JotForm Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used it to build everything from simple contact forms to much more complex forms and we can embed it right on our website.

Pros

I like that you can use it to build custom forms with a vast array of data for free (or relatively inexpensive).

Cons

The only thing I don't really like is it has some limitations when embedding the form on a webpage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Awesome Service Provider

Reviewed a year ago

Great services, easy to navigate and quick to learn & execute.

Pros

- Most economic - Very Competitive - Custom made setting - Easy to use

Cons

Minimum number of forms per user for free website

Vendor response

Thank you for your perfect star rating. Have a good one!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Effective & professional

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It offers a wide variety of form options, i have been using its free trial, and creating form is super simple with Jotform. I can create multipe forms and i can see all responses at one place. Can't expect something better than this in a free trial

Cons

Prices are too high, after all its just forms.

Vendor response

Thank you for your 5-star rating! Jotform is free to use. However, we believe our paid plans offer advantages you won't find in a lower-cost alternative. For example, you can create an e-commerce form using our platform. https://www.jotform.com/integrations/industry/e-commerce

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Generate leads with this easy to use contact form creator

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great software for creating forms, and managing leads.

Pros

When we trialed the software we found it very easy to create forms for our website. We haven't implemented it as of this point, but intend to do so.

Cons

It's very easy to use and create the forms. It's also easy to manage the information retained. I don't have much bad to say about this software.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience using JotForm. We greatly appreciate it. Regards!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Best software to build online forms

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software makes it is easy to build any forms and integrating the forms with any website is very easy.

Cons

Some features are confusing and the UIs could be improved.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. If you find some of the features confusing, we have a guide for every feature that you will find helpful here http://www.jotform.com/help/. You can also contact us in our support system through our support contact form here https://www.jotform.com/contact/ if you need assistance. Regards!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Jotform logo

Jotform

Very good product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Jotform is great. I've been using it for years for multiple uses over a variety of different websites. Going on about 5 years now without any issues. 10/10

Pros

Great customer support, great forms.

Cons

Perhaps the price is a bit expensive.