This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Live Center

Powerful live blogging & breaking news solution

see alternatives

Live Center Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible, feature-rich and user friendly tool for minute-by-minute reporting

Reviewed a year ago

Working with developer Norkon has been a joy. The product solved our (many-faceted) needs admirably to begin with, and we have been able to improve the user experience (for both journalists and readers) continuously since then.

Pros

This is a mature product, with a set of features that reflect a history of continuously responding to the needs and requirements of working journalists. The flexibility of the tool is reflected in the fact that our newspapers use it for covering everything from ice hockey games to music festivals and political meetings, and the user-friendliness is reflected in the fact that hundreds of local journalists have been able to start using it with very little training.

Cons

The tools for reader engagement are a bit clunky and difficult to use, and as a consequence, they are litte used - despite the obvious potential of including user content and comments in Live Center.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast and easy

Reviewed a year ago

LiveCenter proved to be good solution for us in regards to create dynamic news content on our website.

Pros

LiveCenter is fast, responsive, easy to use, intuitive for users, easy to implement and straight forward to customize.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. So nothing, really.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliable, easy to implement and serviceminded partner

Reviewed a year ago

For our use, which is live blogging and as-we-go news updates, this solves all our needs. The quys in Norkon are very service-minded and has helped us to implement things along the way. The price is also very competitive.

Pros

LiveCenter is fast, responsive, easy to use, easy to implement and customizing is no problem.

Cons

Cannot think about anything, to be honest.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly, reliable and great customer support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Extremely easy to use - Reporters have found the platform easy to set up and navigate, as is illustrated in the number of live blogs they produce Fantastic customer support - The team are always on hand to offer guidance, fix any issues and implement new features

Cons

The only feature missing is the ability to close a live blog and, with it, turn off all automatic updates in an instant but this is a very minor issue for us

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly, good looking and priceworthy

Reviewed 2 years ago

With Live center we have got a more up to date live reporting tool for our news sites. We have been able to update our presentation and live reporting.

Pros

The admin interface is intuitive and ready to use with just a little introduction. The user interface is clear and there are options for different presentations.

Cons

There have been some unnecessary clicks instead of the possibility to tab to the next command. But in our dialoge with Live center their response have been understanding and emmediate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reliable, user friendly, fast and great support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Often I need to publish a quick news update and get this published within seconds. This solution makes this quick and simple without any unnecessary steps.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This product/service is a world class live blogging and news feed tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It allows my site to offer a live blogging news feed to my clients in a very easy and professional way. If you're looking for a tool like this, Live Center is the way to go.

Pros

It has all the bells and whistles that you would want and the people behind it provide outstanding service. Live Center has a ton of features and I highly recommend it.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool that saves us a lot of time

Reviewed 3 years ago

We publish daily on our website and Live Center makes this simple and fast. Norkon offers great customer support.

Pros

Easy to use publishing tool with many useful features. Perfect balance between functionlaity and ease of use. Highly recommended!

Cons

No cons - also thanks to great customer support from Norkon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Save Time & Push Live Faster

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fast way to push news to your website.

Pros

This is ideal for smaller agencies that are looking to push news quickly to the public.

Cons

I think they could add more functionality for those who want to do reporting while at the scene of an event. A voice recording input to automatically type in what the reporter is saying for the news would be nice for mobile devices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 2 years ago

It´s very good and we are all satisfied with the product.

Pros

Easy to handle and use, also easy to learn out to colleagues.

Cons

I will be able to see how many followers I have during my livecommentary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool and excellent customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I liked that at the beginning, the team were very keen to help us put together a product that worked well for our specific business, adapting their current tools to suit us, and in some circumstances, designing new elements. This close relationship with them differed a lot to the larger live blogging companies we worked with previously.

Cons

No negatives, i think it's a good product and I'm sure they'll continue to build more and more upon this tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

NC Live Center

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, super good product!

Pros

The easiness of getting going and how easy it is to publish videos, photos etc. from the event that you are reporting from.

Cons

Sometimes it may a bit easy to accidentally delete logos etc. Also it could be tricky to understand how you are adding just one goal in e.g. a football match.