This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Lumen5

AI-based video creating, editing and marketing platform

see alternatives

Lumen5 Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


110 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Video Editor!!!

Reviewed a year ago

awesome

Pros

Wide range of royalty-free media music and awesome templates, and flexible uploading methods quick downloading speed well worth upgrading.

Cons

Ability to add voice to script on the free version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

fast but limited way to create informative text based videos for social media

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Fast and intuitive interface simple video and text editor Up to 1080p HD video quality Multiple fonts, though I think only a few fonts work well for this type of videos Square videos for facebook and instagram unlimited videos on any plan :)

Cons

No vertical videos for Instagram stories or Snapchat Limited customization on text placement no way to shorten scenes or add custom transitions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I can't believe this even exists

Reviewed 3 years ago

Those beautiful videos with the text you see all over Facebook and Instagram? You make them with THIS amazing program!

Pros

It uses my SSL to automatically create gorgeous, branded videos of my blog posts! It helps cut them down into bite-sized chunks to better share all over my social media channels, has fantastic soundtracks to use, and the end results are always gorgeous! I was so happy when I discovered this nifty program!

Cons

The sentence length allowed can be quite limiting, but it's optimised for easier viewing which makes it understandable.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game changer!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's SO easy to turn a blog post into a video- which gets way more attention on social media!

Cons

I wish there was the option for longer videos.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Basic is too basic

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was very easy to use and gets you a simple video for free.

Cons

In order to get any type of creative looking video, you must go beyond the free version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Repurpose Your Content Into Video

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been very satisfied using Lumen5 to repurpose old content and share them on my other marketing channels for my clients. The occasional bug will happen because it's a young company, however, I am highly content with their tool.

Pros

Lumen5 gives me the ability to take old blog posts and give them new life by creating short videos from them that look professional and share them on social media or Youtube.

Cons

It would be nice if they expanded their selection of music.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A fantastic tool for quick video making!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This tool is fantastic and easy to use. I couldn't ask for more.

Pros

Lumen 5 is one of the easiest tools I've used. In minutes you can make great and eye-catching videos. It is especially great for turning written content into video form. Really really love this software.

Cons

The free trial is limited in the quality of videos you can make and so you will probably need to upgrade.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helpful tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Although I was using Lumen5 only sometimes, not on a daily basis, it was helpful for a average marketer. It's easy to make videos and the process is very intuitive.

Cons

The tool is quite expensive. As I was not using it on a daily basis, it was not worth the money at that time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lumen makes vlogs easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great way to promote blogs visually as well as creativity YouTube content

Pros

Love the curated content from blogs as well as being able to edit and change as needed.

Cons

If I had anything to change it would be being able to easily use a different image on every slide

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for anyone just getting started with video

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it's easy to use and you can upload a blog post and have it automatically create a video which is a great time saver

Cons

the fact that their branding is at the end of each video but that's only fair as i only use the free version

page 5 of 5

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.