App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Adobe Commerce Logo

Adobe Commerce

Site content and customer journey management for eCommerce

see alternatives

(22)

Adobe Commerce Reviews - Page 15

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


549 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have only been using Magento for about a week. So far so good. Seems very easy to navigate through the site.

Cons

Nothing I don't like so far. Everything is going good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cumbersome and complicated eCommerce software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Has a lot of other software that you can integrate with it. It's well known and one of the major players.

Cons

Setup was not user friendly. Required a lot of steps to get it working. Store did not look very good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Magento responsive

Reviewed 2 years ago

Magento is a great and responsive platform which is essential these days when everyone uses mobile devices and recommend it for e-commerce platforms.

Pros

What I like most about Magento is that it is open source in addition to being responsive and can be scaled according to quantity of products and sales

Cons

What I don't like is that the business version is expensive and has slow loading

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great for programmers, impossible for non-coders

Reviewed 2 years ago

Magento is a great tool! I have worked with some highly skilled e-commerce experts who swear by its offerings and functions. However, I would not recommend the product to any nontechnical freelancers and sellers.

Pros

Magneto is great for deploying complex interfaces and e-commerce websites. The milestones I was able to accomplish on Magento's platform, with a moderate price tier, is of the level of a $200/month platform like Shopify Plus. However, my lack of programming skills requires me to outsource almost all of the key roles needed to function on Magento.

Cons

I do believe Magento's learning curve is too big. Entrepreneurs and users are usually cornered into hiring Magento programmers to find success on the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Magento

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very intuitive. Interface is easy to navigate and search features/filtering is straightforward.

Cons

Explanation for payment errors is not always clear

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Complicated code, too many different files for one task, good backend.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Learned something about open database structures, about MVC-modelling, but lost a lot of unpaid time for debugging a little changes.

Pros

The backend is well done and has no need to be extended, normally. It includes a complete product management system which could replace a local ERP-system. Very wide spread software. Beautiful templates available.

Cons

Too much time needed to get results, customizations require extreme amounts of ressources. There is not only one way to reach a goal, but many - hence you need to search lots of places when you want to change a template or a functionality. Will never use it again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Robust Ecommerce Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that Magento integrates seamlessly with a lot of other major technology platforms such as MailChimp, etc.

Cons

I dislike that after signing up for Magento I was bombarded by calls from telemarketers working for them that tried to sell me upgrades and other integrations to the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome mature software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

A big name in the market. It's got all the features and more. It's really good.

Cons

Could have some better designs and maybe even more plugins.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A complex and complete free e-commerce platform with high performance infrastructure needs

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Magento is one the most complex e-commerce platform due to it´s build. You can find dozens of plugins around the Internet that will make your e-commerce to work in a more different way.

Cons

Magento requires many resources that some stores may not be able to give. And the workforce to work with Magento is expensive due to specific knowledge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pretty Straight Forward

Reviewed 6 years ago

Magento is easy to use for those who understand how the backend of a website works. I enjoy the CMS pages and how they have versions so you can revert back to old ones in case you make a mistake that you need to fix. The review platform has been very successful for our site. Our customers seem to find it easy to use, and I love that you can edit the reviews prior to approving them. The addition of the photos to the review is very helpful as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Expensive but most robust e-commerce platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Open source, lots of configuration and customization options

Cons

Very costly for small businesses, support was mediocre once

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Open source eCommerce powerhouse

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Open and extendable eCommerce platform. Tons of integrations.

Cons

Takes a while to figure it out if you go it alone. The future is uncertain as Magento is now part of Adobe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great e-commerce tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really like the way you can build a e-commerce website using Magento, I'm beginner at this so the documentation was really helpful

Cons

I worked it for a school project and fortunately for me it was free, but the price is the main disadvantage. Everything else looks okay to me

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software does a really good job to help manage sales.

Cons

Magento had difficulty keeping up to our pace.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Customisable and flexible

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Magento is really easy to maintain and has useful upgrades, easy navigation too. Quite a few pricing options make it ideal for a variety of personal or business uses. Fully customisable and flexible.

Cons

It's quite taxing to get it set up; not something without better than beginner knowledge can do. Definitely need a great deal of coding knowledge for this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

This might be for you

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

depending on what you want to do, Magento might be just what you are looking for. I liked the ease to set up a Magento Shop. Also, the templates available for styling were easy to adapt and worked nicely with the designers layout and images. Magento provided a functional, quick and complex shop Solution in an appropriate amount of time.

Cons

then again, it worked fine for tangible products and a classic purchase process. Digital products did not work so well and as it came to adapting the purchase workflow things went difficult to a level that we had to bring in the php guys. In the end it all worked out and it has been a great boon to be able to modify the php the shop was built on, however in regard to other solutions it was disappointing that there were no plogins available for our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Is a wonderful "open source" platform that helps us to manage our E-commerce.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Magento has a wide range of features that allow us to manage multiple stores and support multiple locations, multiple languages, multiple prices and multiple currencies.

Pros

Magento is an open source platform. In other words, we could modify the source code according to our requirements and wishes, which allows us to customize templates and achieve the desired functionality. There is a large community of Magento users because it is one of the most used e-commerce platforms in the world.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Average CRM and web shop

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

it doesnt have all but have some good features like easy to use and also maintain.the XML behind is simple to maintain and do administration.integration can be done easily with other platforms

Cons

it doesnt refreshes immediately.it crashes for a lot of customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Lots of Out of the Box Options

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it's been helpful. I just wish it hadn't changed it's audience.

Pros

The software has been great in terms of capabilities and customization that have been useful for the online store.

Cons

It's targeted business size has changed a bit since being bought by Adobe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

E-Commerce made so easy

Reviewed 6 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Adobe Commerce is the perfect solution to small and medium enterprises that are fully ready to take take their business higher into he world of the online. It is very expensive though but the value of what you paid for is ultimately acquired. The free trial version gave me the opportunity to explore all its features and learn how it works. Their customer support services is perfect. it is readily available on Android mobile.

Cons

The fact that it is very expensive, makes it difficult for those who are interested to use it to purchase it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful and easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Firstly the customer support is very kind and helpful. The price is fair. website design is wonderful. It helps us easy to use. And so good thing. While the learning curve to configure and develop in Magento is high and it requires significant server resources to run a speedy website, it delivers a powerful and feature-rich environment that can accomplish most any e-commerce task.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Magento could use some improvement

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy learning curve in terms of picking up how to do the basics.

Cons

Anything other than the basics requires numerous hoops to jump through. Customer Returns are a nightmare. if your product is non-standard (shelf lives, lot numbers etc) it's best to look elsewhere.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One of the best ecommerce platforms

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm overall really satisfied with Magento Commerce. It was easy to set up my web store from scratch.

Pros

Magento is really user friendly, and it is easy for a beginner to get started with using Magento and developing an ecommerce platform. It also has some benefits when deploying onto server.

Cons

As you get advanced, learning curve gets steeper and you'll need some programming skills to get past some of the tasks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The worst control panel in a CMS ever

Reviewed 3 years ago

I used it once, the UX was so bad and I was so frustrated. I wanted to update Magento to a newer version, but was not able to do so. I just asked my customer to move to Shopify.

Pros

Everybody says that Magento has a lot of functionalities and that, if you have a really big catalog of products, Magento is for you. I am not sure why WooCommerce or Shopify wouldn't be good for a very big catalog, though. In my case, I used Magento only once and its admin panel had such a bad UX, that I just asked my customer to switch to Shopify.

Cons

The worst control panel UX I ever saw in a CMS. Probably the version my customer had installed was not the newest, however it should be not older than 2-3 years old, and the UX looked like websites in the 90s!! I think the UX of your control panel can really make potential users leave if it is not excellent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Powerful

Reviewed 5 years ago

learned we should have used other solution first before this

Pros

A lot of 2nd party addons, which add to the functionality, so it becomes very adaptable to what we needed to do

Cons

The downside to the addons is much extra costs and dealing with a many developers who write bad software.