App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Adobe Commerce Logo

Adobe Commerce

Site content and customer journey management for eCommerce

see alternatives

(22)

Adobe Commerce Reviews - Page 17

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


549 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review of Magento

Reviewed 6 years ago

Experience: Magento is an advanced, open source e-commerce solution. It requires developer implementation, and as such offers flexibility, complete customization and the ability to scale the software as your business grows.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Varying experiences with Magento

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that this software is compatible with almost every plugin out there. This making the maintainance of the website cheaper

Cons

There are often errors and bugs. This makes the website less reliable and that is costing money for first using it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Magento has come to full fill almost all our e-commerce needs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is free to download, fully customization and comes with a vast list of features available to be used.

Cons

Although Magento is a free download, you'll need to pay in order to use it (domain names, web hosting, etc). It is not user friendly. you'll need to have some knowledge in web development .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best platform for high-complexity projects

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

A lot of features that allows you to customize any project and create very big e-commerce shops with a large infrastructure. A huge community with a lot of existing plugins, forums and so on.

Cons

To heavy tool for small size projects (shops). It is hard to create a simple customized shop in a few clicks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

In this era of electronic commerce, Magento is a very complete and reliable tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good application for the management of inventory, customers and transactions of electronic commerce

Pros

I think it is a very complete and robust electronic commerce tool. I also like the support in several languages.

Cons

In spite of everything that I like, it does not seem an easy tool to install and intuitive, it requires some experience to be able to understand it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great open source software, lots of features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software is great as its open source and comes with tons of features. Lots of addons for almost anything you would neeed

Cons

Hard to learn and lots of updates for security can be expensive to get someone to update for you. No customer support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Magento: All that I need!

Reviewed 6 years ago

- Magento is one of the most popular open source Ecommerce platforms - Maybe its free and pay for more experience - The performance would be OK - Magento is the dominate e-commerce solution today.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Purely intended for eCommerce.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There's few options when it comes to opening an eCommerce site. It's either WooCommerce or Magento. WooCommerce is a Wordpress plugin whereas Magento is a standalone platform solely intended for eCommerce — meaning it performs faster and is more reliable when serving a vast amount of users.

Cons

Magento's plugins and themes can be expensive and hiring a developer to manage it can become mandatory at times. The default Magento interface is not the most attractive, and the plugins and themes available for the platform may seem limited compared to other platforms such as Wordpress (which powers 30% of the sites on the Internet).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Robust webshop system

Reviewed 3 years ago

Mixed feelings. The user interface is not very friendly when running multiple webshops.

Pros

A broad set of extensions is available for Magento, and also many developers have experience developing for Magento.

Cons

Security updates are neccessary, and oftentimes require adaptations to custom work that has been done to the installation, like extensions. A lot of extensions don't work out of the box and require a developer to install and link it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good but bad performance

Reviewed 6 years ago

Magento offers great features and functionality with the ability to extend the system with third party extensions. I suggest you to buy a full page cache extension to speed up magento.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Full customization options and functional ecommerce solution

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Extensive customization ability of the design and back end; anything is possible with this ecommerce software. For medium to large businesses.

Cons

Very pricey and not as quick of an out-of-the-box solution as other ecommerce options. Not the best option for most small businesses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Opt for WooCommerce or Shopify instead

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I'm actually not a huge fan of Magento. The tool is outdated and clunky. It's also expensive to customize if you need a feature they don't offer.

Cons

The user experience and performance. There are much better e-commerce tools on the market.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I like magento

Reviewed 6 years ago

They keep their hardware and site updated to modern standards and their customer support is fantastic. For most, their shared hosting options will provide the web presence they need.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

i like it!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Magento is a good software. it help me and my team very much in work, I can make it possible for us to efficiently organize all tasks and assignments. I really like it. 90/100

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fortunately, once you've finally set up Magento, it isn't all that difficult to operate. The dashboard is clean and intuitive, and it's easy to find the features you need.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

quick launch times and accurate reports

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

with standard templates, and very beautiful, and with great usability, you can quickly launch a virtual store with everything you have right, shipping, inventory and reports.

Cons

because it is a complex tool and made by modules, making costumes is a very difficult task and requires experience and dedication, this can be a challenge for programmers, and an impediment to a small vendor, who put the store on the web;

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An ecommerce solution

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a tool that allows you to add ecommerce to your website, it has many other softwares with which you can join and it is extremely useful

Cons

At first you get the impression that the software is not user-friendly, however, once you take the rhythm it seems simple

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great price

Reviewed 6 years ago

This platform is cheaper then most but still highly effective. It is great for teamwork collaboration and makes it easy because it allows teammates to work together.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great price

Reviewed 6 years ago

This platform is cheaper than most but still highly effective. It is great for teamwork collaboration and makes it easy because it allows teammates to work together.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Director of Training and Development at GreenReal.vn

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is the most user friendly website yet for hiring. I love it .We have hired 5 great candidates from it in the week I've been using it, which is phenomenal for us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed 6 years ago

good software I have see. legacy order entry system which required a great deal of custom integration but Magento has proven itself to be open and extensible.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I think Magento is a great software. it's free, user friendly, scalability and feature intensive but in my opinion, it has a cons is some costs is expensive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

i love Magento!

Reviewed 6 years ago

great! Magento is useful for my work. By Magento i can Handling shipping charges, Inventory management and help me marketing for our product. I love Magento

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Magento is the most useful software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Magento offers everything I need to launch and manage my e-commerce business. And with a focus on growth and scalability, Magento also provides a wide range of tools to help me boost traffic, sales and customer engagement. The biggest benefit of using Magento is that it is one of the most popular e-commerce software options available, for merchants and developers alike. This means I have endless options and support resources when designing, launching and maintaining my online store and website.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good product but could complicate if you need custom development

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

-Nice out-of-the-box features -The free version provide a lot

Cons

-Could be complicated if you need custom development -A lot of options into the software to configure.