App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Adobe Commerce Logo

Adobe Commerce

Site content and customer journey management for eCommerce

see alternatives

Adobe Commerce Reviews - Page 18

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


546 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great platform for eCommerence

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- Included with some great tools for admin and merchant - The platform itself is great and powerful in most of the way

Cons

- The plugins may be expensive and might not compatible with each other - Need some skill to optimize the loading speed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Magento Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I used it for one project. Client jad a hard time grasping how to use it

Pros

Sorry ...Not much. Product required too much work to edit and make changes.

Cons

I think Magento was a little complicated to show clients how to use. For developers or seasoned users it may be a better fit

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Magneto is an excellent software program. It always offers everything we need in terms of design and capabilities. it's easy to use and simple software

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

You should try magento once

Reviewed 6 years ago

Magento has impessed me by the cost, it is very cheap. When i invited my friends to magento until now they are very happy

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Firt time use your service

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is the first time I use your service, and I think is very easy to use. I will support your service usually. Thank you and good luck

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Nice and useful

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am amazed what kind of quality products and services you guys are offering and how professional you are. Keep going... :)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerfull online store

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This online store gives you lots of options to customize your online store. There are many third party plugins that you can purchase to add to those customization or templates.

Cons

Very complex to setup and maintain because of all the options there are. But not too bad to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This site help you get money easier

Reviewed 6 years ago

Customer support service of this site is very good, they conduct me very carefully. I will referral with my friends to use your service. Thank you.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Magento is easy to use!

Reviewed 6 years ago

it is simple and effective. Large database of themes and lots of features. It is powerful and contain lots of useful function.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Magneto is a friend of my family

Reviewed 6 years ago

My daughter like magento and so do i because it very cheap, my mother also like magneto. Therefore Magneto is our best friend

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

the World's #1 Commerce Platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very interesting software that help our life feel better. With a lot of features included inside. My first impression is everything very easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not the most user or developer friendly option

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Coming form a WordPress background, there is not many Pros to Magento when I compare it to Woocommerce or other eCommerce options for WordPress.

Cons

Development for Magento is very difficult and a huge learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

this is Amazing!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

highly recomended!! great job, I hope you guys can do more things like this, 10 out of 10. from now on is my favourite!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mag review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Magento works great for a small to medium size business. Lots of add on options. Looking forward to upgrading to Magento 2.1

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All in one solution for e-commerce

Reviewed 4 years ago

Magento allows to customize and make an online shop unique

Pros

Magento is great for an online store, if you have in mind your model and have time and resources to set it to fit your needs. It's an open source platform so you can customize it.

Cons

It's not easy to use without a training, learning curve is long for developing in Magento than in other applications and this can be a time consuming process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great for basic functions but difficult when pulling data

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It seemed to help the marketing team manage basic transactions.

Cons

When comes to pulling data, I would recommend their Magento BI product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Complex system that is very extensible

Reviewed 6 years ago

Customization options that provided by Magento are amazing. We can change layouts, themes have multiple stores , sites etc.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Pricing is a bit high, especially when comparing it to Magento CE with few additional extensions to offer the EE functionalities. Also, there are some bugs with it that, when encountered, can be solved only through their official support by patching the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ecommerce with Magento

Reviewed 6 years ago

Before using Magento, i used Prestashop for my friend store. However, prestashop requires a lot of money to pay for expanding functional and keeping track for analysing monthy sale. It also have less of discount and hard to make a payment in Vietnam. Now, Magento almost solves all of my problems. But 1 thing i hope that Magento will advance it about let users can see more detailed and customise more with store interfaces.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Reliable, but cumbersome E-commerce platform (for large organisations only)

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Reliable, and extensible platform useful for larger businesses with the budget to customise it to suit their needs, and it has a huge amount of features out of the box. It has decent documentation available to users and developers.

Cons

The interface is unintuitive, and simple things can be unnecessarily difficult to achieve for both users of the CMS backend, and for developers. Significantly more work is required to develop to the same standard as other platforms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stay away!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I worked on setting up an e-commerce experience with this software. The client read the list of features and decided that it was the best option to go. After he started asking for customizations, the limitations started showing up. There are better alternatives with pluggable functionalities that are easier to maintain and customize.

Pros

There are a lot of features, if you are not going to customize anything.

Cons

Clunky, unstable, unpredictable. There are times where the better solution for fixing some issues is to reinstall everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overly complicated, but useful

Reviewed 6 years ago

Magento can be a serious burden to install and get the hang of if you've never used an e-commerce platform before, but once you understand the software it can be pretty powerful. The interface is not extremely user-friendly. It offers a lot of features, although most of them aren't needed unless you're selling a huge variation of item types.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Website creator

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

You can list a lot of products and create your own website

Cons

There are a lot of features that I do not understand and you really need to have a third-party help you build the site

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

The enterprise PHP eCommerce platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Magento is the de-facto solution for eCommerce in PHP. This means there is a lot of support in the ecosystem and almost all use cases can be catered for. There is also a large market for freelance developers.

Cons

The version of Magento I used was quite old and it is very resource hungry, also using XML feels outdated. However there is now a newer version out which addresses some of these issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A lot of work to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's got great functionality and features for the price.

Cons

The amount of work required just to get a store up and running is pretty large.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Must Have Developer

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I liked that it was free to download, you cannot argue that price! I had heard from a colleague that they loved the platform and the community, so I figured it was worth a try.

Cons

I quickly discovered that I could not embark on this journey alone. Yes, this software is free...but you cannot go about working on a website without a developer on your side. This is where it becomes incredibly pricey!