App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Adobe Commerce Logo

Adobe Commerce

Site content and customer journey management for eCommerce

see alternatives

Adobe Commerce Reviews - Page 19

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


546 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Too little provided in the initial app

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Magento is a powerful platform with lots of options for businesses of all sizes and styles. This flexibility makes it a great choice for marketers.

Cons

Magento alone isn't enough. And the amount of 3rd party apps we discovered we would have to pay for to make it work for our omnichannel business meant it would not help us be profitable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Owner that's me

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software is very developer based , difficult to use unless you are a programmer I would not recommend this unless you have a big budget and want to work on it all the time

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best eCommerce platforms out there.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

If your after a flexible eCommerce platform that ticks all the boxes then this is the one for you. You can pretty much customise anything you want.

Cons

It's not for the faint hearted and does require alot of knowledge to get it correctly setup and everything working as it should

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A Bit Confusing

Reviewed 6 years ago

Magento has a lot of potential, but it was confusing to use and there's a lot of features but you can get lost in them. Not the best but not the worst, we didn't have a great time using it so we don't anymore, but it has a lot that others probably could use it just wasn't for us

Pros

Enterprise level can manage a lot of inventory and customers

Cons

Maybe a bit too much going on, confusing interface

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Outdated structure

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I tried magento for work, it seemed old generation and little evolved compared to others.

Cons

I abandoned the use almost immediately, am I wrong with my judgment? But in any case, the interface didn't create any attractions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Magento software to build a web store

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

With Magento you can build a good looking web store which can look appealing for your customers. You will have a lot of digital marketing tools like upselling and cross selling.

Cons

It's difficult and very time consuming to set up and maybe not the first choice for stores with a large inventory.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The interface isn't very user friendly, requires a big learning curve to get started

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

A lot of options for customization, many features, can accommodate shops with huge amounts of inventory, robust.

Cons

Difficult for someone to get started with it, even though I know coding. Steep learning curve to set up a good-looking web site. User interface is not organized too well and not very pretty.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Magento will go down slowly,... +200MB, are heaviest shop sistem

Reviewed 6 years ago

Magento came when no too much offers in the market, but, is not now, and will go down >200MB do an not easy control software

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible first experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I could say the only pros are that it is a CMS, other than that I don't have much to say about Magento that is positive.

Cons

Very overly complicated, terrible customer support, don't even get me started on the old-school interface of this CMS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A lot of functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like this software because it offers a lot of functionality, you can easily install plugins a create a custom shop.

Cons

It's not easy to understand first time you start.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best for your ecommerce business website

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its has many features also flexible so we can modifies and build our own creation to our business.

Cons

Some time bit complex and require some core knowledge to use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Why would anyone use Magento over WooCommerce

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Seems to be trusted by large ecommerce companies. Has been around for a long time. Seems to be secure

Cons

Magento costs loads of money, and has no advantage over WooCommerce, which has a very active development community

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Magento software too much

Reviewed 4 years ago

I won't continue with it.

Pros

Magento has many features which is good and it is made in America

Cons

Very, very complicated not fun to use the backend has too much to it and difficult to customize.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Unbeated

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Maybe even the best ecommerce software at the moment. Everyone who is into online has at some point heard of Magento. It's great and intuitive.

Cons

Takes a lot of time to implement and then you still need to sort things out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is a really great platform that gives small or medium size business work much more easier. But im worried that it's not really good for the bigger size business bcs of the customer support. I can only find 1 or 2 email links to the support side but no hotline that make the direct report really hard

Pros

Many informations

Cons

The support system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great if you have developers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Really good for large corporations that need a highly customizable website

Cons

not very friendly at all for those with little to no coding experience

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

One of the best ecommerce solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Higly customizable. It handle a product with different variants as completely different products, and that's good.

Cons

Hard to master. Customizations must be done writing a lot of code.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review