This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Adobe Commerce Logo

Adobe Commerce

Site content and customer journey management for eCommerce

see alternatives

Adobe Commerce Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


544 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Used daily by our ecom team to manage our site

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very powerful tool for managing our product catalog. Easy to edit and manage product information and very flexible for our needs.

Pros

For what I need, Magento makes it very easy to navigate through our product catalog and get and edit info on any products, categories, etc.

Cons

Magento can be fairly confusing to use for the first time if you do not have someone help you through it. Some sort of on boarding process could be very helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Ecommerce platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Feature rich and smooth support service. I am happy that I chose this platform for my site.

Pros

Meetanshi is a Magento development company. I highly recommend Magento to E-commerce store owners. The ever helpful community and the rich features is surely going to boost your E-commerce store

Cons

As Magento 1 eol is nearing, you'll have to migrate to the latest Magento 2 which can be a huge task!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall Magento has been great to work with. They offer an open source version of their software all the way up to enterprise. The software is flexible, easy to use and fits multiple form factors easily.

Pros

I love that its mobile friendly, flexible, scalable and has a lot of options for site developers that we can work with.

Cons

I love using Magento and working with their team, but one of the drawbacks is that it's not easy to change things without the use of a site developer who is very familiar with Magento. Sometimes simple changes can cost money because of this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Only committed Adobe users should buy this software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were on Magento 1 and when it came time to upgrade, we realized that everything would have to be rewritten for M2. So, we decided to abandon Magento entirely and will save at least $8,000 month and probably $100k per year in dev fees. We'll be going with BigCommerce from now on.

Pros

Magento has tons of features A huge amount of apps to purchase Many qualified developers to contract with Standard features like page builders now come with it Rock-solid security

Cons

Magento is ridiculously expensive. Not just for the licensing of the Enterprise version, but for the apps, the developers and the entire ecosystem. You aren't getting the true value of open source any more. The only way Magento makes sense is if you are a part of the Adobe ecosystem and need to rely on the integrations that Adobe will (eventually--not fully done) provide.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Convenient to work on this platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Together with the programmers of our company, we moved several client online stores to Magento. The service is quite convenient, so it was easy to do. Separately, I want to note a convenient admin panel, which contains all the information about the site. Also here it is possible to connect analytics from Google, which is also a big plus.

Cons

It is difficult to customize CMS due to the small number of plug-ins. It was also difficult to integrate the panel with 1C and connect popular payment methods.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Small Buisnesses

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great platform.

Pros

It allowed my small business to get to the next step as an e-commerce platform. It had multiple integrations between my accounting and shipping systems, which stream-lined my business, leading to saved time and money.

Cons

Some functionality and modifications were limited, or required significantly more time investment than seemed necessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice Open Source E-commerce

Reviewed 3 years ago

Magento allows my clients to manage their own products and sales relatively easily. I recommend Magento for clients who have over 500 products and require the benefits of open source (customizations that SaaS products may not offer).

Pros

I like that it is open source. There are plenty of extensions to add more functionality. PCI compliant.

Cons

By using a self hosted platform (in a time of SaaS) you are wide open to resolving your own server side issues. I would recommend using an excellent (response time) host if using Magento CE to cut down on resolution time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good quality CMS

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Once I worked with a large online store, the owners of which decided to create a new site. So it was very easy to import goods into Magento. For downloading, use the third-party program Magmi. It allows you to download products with all the attributes and data, including pictures and images of goods. Standard import of goods makes it easy to download products to the site.

Cons

In order for your online store to work "perfectly" to speed up the loading of the pages, it is necessary to "tighten" the caching system to the site, to fine-tune NGINX and optimize the configuration of the database. This will significantly speed up the work of the site with cumbersome topics (like Ultimo) and a large number of products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best all in one ecommerce solution available.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Support for high number of products in catalog, completely customizable, great functionality built in. The number of available extensions at reasonable costs are a great advantage, along with the large and helpful community.

Cons

Requires high level of knowledge to develop complex customizations, developers for these types of projects can be expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with a thriving commuinity

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Self service eCommerce platform that can grow with your organization. Excellent value and thriving community allow for you to get the latest and greatest eCommerce features very quickly in comparison to other ecomm platforms.

Cons

Not all addins are created equally and by qualified developers. Be sure to test and re test before pushing any of the add ons live

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best e commerce software package

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have devolve many web Application through this.

Pros

Magento is one which provide best platform for e-commerce based we application. It is customize and open source. It is integrate feature which needs in application

Cons

Very less cons are in magento. Custmization of themes are difficult sometime on different web application. Cost for paid version is high.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Full blown e-commerce tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

We know use Magento as our webshop platform. Setup and implementation phase was long, but it was worth it.

Pros

Customizable e-commerce platform. A lot of addons available in Magento marketplace. Lot of configuration parameters.

Cons

Heavy platform that is very demanding on webserver resources. Too much software bugs that stay in there too long.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Magento 2 - A SMB's Dream

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There's already thousands of amazing extensions available on the market. Customisation themes and extensions is easy for any experienced coder. Given it's open source, it's an incredible ecommerce platform.

Cons

Conflicting extensions are difficult to iron out - introduce some way of checking coding doesn't interfere with existing extensions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good for e-commerce websites

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used it for years and find that I still have to search for tutorials to get things done.

Pros

Very flexible for e-commerce applications, a lot of developers are familiar with it and this makes it somewhat standardized.

Cons

It can be difficult to get bugs fixed as the version updates seem to be quite infrequent. It can be tricky to use for non-tech savvy users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

E-Commerce Centered CMS

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Unlike WordPress or Joomla, Magento comes built with core features such as shopping cart, product catalog, and payment processing. Templates allow you to get a site up and running with relative little knowledge of web development provided you at least have the skills needed to setup or deploy to a web server.

Cons

Template customization would be extremely challenging for a novice web developer as they often involve thousands of lines of code. As such, you probably want to hire a pro to create the final product for your storefront. The back office management side of Magento can be confusing and does demand a decent learning curve especially if this is a users first time using a CMS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best sales CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

Learning to use it, so we create new stores for our customers.

Pros

Beautiful websites, all our customer love them and are happy to use every single design, implementations are overfull and we love to develop themes.

Cons

Lot of bugs in every new release, but version 2.0 its great , besides that we manage all the issues and learn to distribute in all servers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best e-commerce CMS I've used and would highly recommend it

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Straight forward easy to install and configure with a rich and diverse extensions to better improve your websites. It has countless themes and extensions that make your design work to produce the exact client requirements without fail. I love the documentation and online support as you get solutions almost all the time.

Cons

In terms of cost, it's a bit expensive as compared to other CMS platforms, as the best extensions need to be purchased but all this can be billed to the client.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best product for E-commerce platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Magento is highly used in this time - our company using this product Good thing is that It's free to download, also customization and of course very good features as well.

Cons

For Magento developing we required Developer skill here and there is no specific Customer support (Of course we can find resolution of any issue on internet)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Scale and prospects

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

A characteristic feature of the platform is the presence of a large number of built-in functions and the timely release of updates; there is access to HTML and PHP code, which allows you to easily adjust all parameters to suit your needs. In fact, if necessary, I can personally edit the program code and add the missing functionality. Of course, if you have no programming skills, it will be practically impossible to correct or edit the functionality.

Cons

The application is quite demanding on computer resources, so it makes no sense to use to create a simple site. There is no direct interaction with 1C, but there is an extension that eliminates this problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use, Lots of Features

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had a lot of problems with SEO on the product and category level. This solved that and gave us a lot of other options like abandon cart emails, related products and many other things.

Pros

I like all the extensions magento has to offer. Backend is very easy to use one you figure it all out. I like that it candle a large amount of products and multiple stores. Was able to use it with or without Wordpress which was very beneficial to our business.

Cons

It is hard to set up. It took me lots of trial and error to get everything working. Sometimes things you think would be simple to set up take a long time. But you can run into that with most systems. Takes up a lot of space and needs a dedicated server.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Flexible, not especially remarkable UX either way

Reviewed 4 years ago

A good system overall, much cheaper than competitors on the CRM market and commendable for its flexibility in terms of integrating with an online market place (which I figure is the main functionality), but not a particularly stimulating or engaging CRM tool which limited its internal take up.

Pros

Flexibility- connectivity from CRM to our online marketplace on the website, allowing both B2C and B2B transactions as well as flexibility on a complicated B2B managed sales pipeline.

Cons

Quite drab UX, not remarkable and fairly basic functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Magento Go used to be for small businesses, now only for bigger companies

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We LOVED Magento when we first started with it. We hired a designer and made a beautiful store. MagentoGo was the perfect solution for a small business. We built a store that looked professional. Many large companies build on Magento because it is open source and you can really customize it. Magento had great customer service but just didn't fit our needs anymore.

Cons

Unfortunately, Magento Go shut down in 2015, and there was no simple solution for our small business. We were left to start from scratch. There is now Magento Open Source that allows for small businesses to use it free, and to offer a lot of what we first fell in love with Magento for. But, there isn't much in the middle. Free or expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sophisticated platform, not for beginners

Reviewed 3 years ago

This CMS perfectly solves the tasks assigned to it, the main thing is to choose the right content management system and everything will be all right.

Pros

We have been using CMS Magento for over 5 years. During this time, we made our company’s site on this platform with more than a hundred pages. Every day 2 thousand people visit it, while the site works stably and without brakes.

Cons

Magento has no visual constructor. Therefore, to work, you need to be able to work with html, css and javascript. On the one hand, this is even good, because the capabilities of the visual designer are limited. But on the other hand, with the help of the constructor, one could quickly change the arrangement of elements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Magento Sorry to see you go!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was great until we couldnt migrate our platform over.

Pros

We loved its open source platform. It also was easy to maintain.

Cons

We could not integrate with our new ecommerce platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Was one of the best. Not anymore

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Magento started as a great ecommerce platform catered to all business of any sizes. Sadly, since 2018 it has succumbed to the B2c business model of Adobe and the likes which reduces even more an already small open source market.

Cons

Since 2018 and with the adquisition from Adobe, one of the best ecommerce platforms in the market succumbed to the greed of the B2C business model of Adobe and the likes which pretty much milk their products through subscriptions. Which resulted in an almost abandoned and forgotten open souce version.