This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Adobe Commerce Logo

Adobe Commerce

Site content and customer journey management for eCommerce

see alternatives

Adobe Commerce Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


543 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The right ecommerce platform for our company

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Incredible amount of customization options At basic level free to use Many developers dedicated to Magento

Cons

Requires technical knowledge The enterprise edition can be expensive for smaller companies You need some manpower for an implementation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Magento E-Commerce Platform Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its vast community of developers, easy to customize and adopt. Easy to integrate with any third party systems. Magento 2 got much bigger then Magento 1 because of its features list

Cons

Magento 2 Extensions should be reviewed before published.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Extensions make some features unusable

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

All users can choose how to view their dashboard and change their views as needs change.

Cons

When using extensions to customize your platform, the extensions often conflict with the original Magento features. This makes the Magento features unusable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Platform lacking in basic functions

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Once all the configuration aspects have been resolved, the platform is working well, it suits for big projects with many SKUs.

Cons

Configuring the platform is frustrating, it needs high skills and is very poor in basic features. You need to install many extra modules and this could make you lose speed and stability. Magento is only for PRO users with high economic resources.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you wanted to have a website, use Magento

Reviewed 3 years ago

Incredible, very fast on working for web content and its SEO needs

Pros

In term of user experience, Magento is the best. Every direction on Magento dashboard was very clear and you can even explore by yourself. Support SEO for your content, easily manage your product inventories, etc.

Cons

Even though Magento is user friendly enough, however I think they can improve their interface so it can be more modern look

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Magento cloud opensource e commerce platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As it is opensource it is easy to extend functionality per individual needs. Some of the features like page caching, improved locking to allow concurrent access to database tables .. etc are really awesome. It also helps to promote your sales and helps run campaigns.it has native Search engine optimization so it help to get good ranking for websites in google search.Good Developer community.

Cons

It needs more coding skillset, Sometimes it is hard to find a resource for it. Documentation could be little improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for what you get.

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience is simple. I'm on the the marketing team at my place of employment. Graphic designer is my title. I make images and advertisements. I upload them, using Magento (who hosts our site). And we can keep track of numerous things, like how many times my ad or something has been clicked. That's just one way I interact with Magento.

Pros

Easy, and great way for keeping things organized. Especially for mid sized business that don't exactly have a web team, but have people understand code. And for those who don't understand code, you can also upload information without coding.

Cons

Obviously since it's so easy, your website runs the risk of looking boring and unoriginal. Since obviously most people can figure out how to use this. It offers more things than sites like SquareSpace, but not by much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Though it is too complex for our needs, the more I learn the more useful I realize it can be.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a big, clunky, complex tool that takes a lot to learn and even more to remember. However, the more familiar I get with it the more useful it is. I just think it is way more complex than necessary for a small company like ours that sells guided trips.

Pros

Once you figure out how to use different functions in Magento, it is fast and easy to use for most things. I can go in and change dates and click "save," then go to our website and click "refresh" and the change is instant. I do not think this is unique to Magento at all but it is pretty nice! There are so many nuances to it that take time to learn and more time to remember how to do each time, but every time I master a new skill in Magento I definitely feel a feeling of success and I like its capabilities.

Cons

There are parts of Magento that are overly complicated, and the general feeling is that is was created by software developers without the end-user in mind. You almost have to learn a new language as some of the terminology for some of the features and functions are not logical terms used by the average person. You have to switch back and forth between different parts of the software multiple times...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is the platform we run our e-commerce site from

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is fairly easy to use if you have any knowledge of basic HTML or file structure. I think as a web developer it could be very useful.

Cons

It is hard to make more than simple changes like adding products. You have to call the developer and that makes it kind of difficult for the average person to manage. I'm sure if I spend a little more time with it I would be much better and editing it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great eCommerce system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- great and fast with great features and astonishing backend controls -great looking themes -great plugins

Cons

-not enough different themes you need to customize it yourself -it's not cheap -all the plugins are expensive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Help

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good to check status but need to improve the rest.

Pros

Is good as we can see the status of the orders and can leave notes for follow ups.

Cons

I really don't like that just pass like 10 minutes and it take you out of the program and then we have to keep log in every time this happens, should give more time for the users if you are not using it at that moment to give you at least 20 minutes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexible ecommerce solution

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Magento is one of the bests ecommerce platforms in the market, plus is build with an open-source ecosystem and a cloud system, prepared to grow fast

Cons

I use magento for years and have no cons about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Magento Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall a good program and once you have everything set up things run smoothly.

Pros

Magento is easy to use and design however you like also free.

Cons

Although help is available it takes time to get things up and running the way you like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Magento is great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Magento integrates seamlessly with our current inventory management system and all of our third party sellers.

Cons

I do not like having to process orders through fishbowl manually as the interface isn't all that friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Platform for all your needs

Reviewed 6 years ago

Magento is such a great software program. It always offers everything we need in terms of design and capabilities and the easy and simple intergration truly seperates this software from its competitors.

Pros

Clean and easy to use

Cons

Has more running in the background then needed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Website creator

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

You can create shopping cart websites in a professional way. You can choose from a lot of templates or plugins.

Cons

Some plugins or templates are really expensive, also is not that easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most Powerful E-Commerce platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Magento is the most used and most powerful E-Commerce platform available in the market. You can have your online store very fast. It has very good support from placing order to order processing. It also lets your manage your inventory.

Cons

To make the full use of Magento, You will need an experience Magento Developer to handle tasks for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thanks to the developers for the powerful system!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

A feature of Magento is also the ability to receive reports related to user visits to individual pages of the site, in particular pages with products. For example, you can find out at what time of day visitors come to a page with a specific product and what page they are watching last, before they leave the site.

Cons

In order for a site created on Magento to work quickly, the server is presented with rather high requirements. In addition, it is desirable that the server was in the same country to which the online store will operate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for small online stores

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The employees of our company on the Magento platform created several small online stores with a small amount of goods. Provided a large number of different templates and themes.

Cons

The technical support service is just awful. In addition, a significant drawback of the Magento platform is the large amount of resources it consumes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best software for ecommerce industry

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Plugins facility which will save lots of time for the developer to built a website

Cons

There are some securities issues if the plugins not updated within the magento software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Fine if you have a development team

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Magento is a feature rich ecommerce platform.

Cons

Very hard to use and change anything. Would only recommend if you have a development team on staff

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best platform in terms of protection for our online business.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It can be used in one or several websites, from a single System Manager. This feature is useful if the Webmaster manages several websites with a variety of products in each store.

Cons

When modifying the Magento code to customize it to the needs of a company, it can cause significant increases in the response time of the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Most popular e-commerce based framework Magento.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall best framework for making a E-commerce website.

Pros

Magento one of the most popular framework written in php atop the Zend framework. its also open source framework and developed easily to e-commerce web app and professional app. magento based on the MVC structure. User can easily manage own website with the help of developer.

Cons

If you don't have coding knowledge after that complex to web app maintenance. And you need to always app updated other than create security issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Enterprise Ecommerce Platform - Developer Required

Reviewed 2 years ago

Magento is capable of supporting thousands of products and has met our needs for ecommerce and quoting.

Pros

Magento is an all encompassing ecommerce experience that is easy to manage products, customers, orders, etc.

Cons

We needed to have a part-time developer in order to customize a lot of the platform's features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software is FANTASTIC

Reviewed 6 years ago

Magento has one of the most extensive features lists you will ever find in terms of ecommerce software. Though it's not easy to use at all. Magento is a great platform for a shop that you know will do well. If you're an ultra-small business making your first move into e-commerce, there may well be less heavyweight solutions that can do the job. But if you are getting big, you would love to have it...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review