App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Streamlabs Talk Studio Logo

Streamlabs Talk Studio

Create stunning live streams and recordings with ease

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Streamlabs Talk Studio Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

77

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.53/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

If you want something that's easy to set up and works great, look no further. It makes streaming easy and fun.
I was happy to get their lifetime deal and likely one of the better LTD purchases I have done. But seeing their quality, I can also recommend using it while you'd be on monthly subscriptions.
The customer service experience has been wonderful and the pricing is really worth the investment. I am very satisfied with this product.
I have trouble with volume from time to time, and it does have trouble with connection from time to time.
This is ABSOLUTELY the worse customer service I've experienced in all of my purchases of software and my entire office is literally automated.
It is not so intuitive, even basic options sometimes could be a little confusing.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


77 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Miguel D.

Desarrollo de nuevos negocios

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Stream like a pro with Streamlabs

Reviewed 7 months ago

Transcript

Miguel: Hello, my name is Miguel. I'm a Sales Manager for a trading company. We are more than 20 people,...

Vendor response

Hello Miguel and thank you for your detailed review! we are excited to be serving you in the future as well. Happy upcoming holidays! Streamlabs Talk Studio team

KH
AvatarImg

Kent H.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

happy joy joyu

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to use user-friendly simply set up and connections

Cons

having to sing in every time makes it hard and frustrating

Vendor response

hello Kent! Thank you for your feedback, as for the sign in process - it has to do with security / safety matters. What you can do is not logging out so your browser keeps you signed in (unless you cleared browsing data which leads to signing out). Thanks again and let us know if you have any other questions! Melon team

jM
AvatarImg

jeff M.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

melon review

Reviewed 3 years ago

its ok but there are others offering more for the same money

Pros

how i can customize the appearance of the screen

Cons

when ever there is a update all my saved metrics need to be redone. there is never a notice that you need to re authorizw usage.

Vendor response

Hello Jeff! Thank you for your feedback, and please let us know if there's anything specific about your settings that are not being saved after updates - this isn't intended to work that way. we'll definitely take a look. Here's our support email: support@melonapp.com thank you! Melon team

CC
AvatarImg

Claudia C.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Host review

Reviewed a year ago

It's easy to use and considering that the platform has still room for improvement I find the price to be fair.

Pros

The ability to highly customize and brand our streams and being able to multi stream onto different platforms.

Cons

LinkedIn integration is still very weak.

Vendor response

Hello Claudia! Thank you for your feedback! We are working closely with LinkedIn on improving the integration and while it takes time, it remains our priority to ensure it works well for our users. If you have particular suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support center and we will be back to you! Melon team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Melon Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Streamlabs integration (bot, event notification, commands)

Cons

Aestetically not good as Streamyards, too few customizarion option

Vendor response

Hello! thank you for your feedback - we are glad you found our Streamlabs integration useful. If you're missing specific customization options = please let us know at support@melonapp.com and we will add it to our list of improvements for the near future! Melon team

MM
AvatarImg

Mark M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bang for the Buck

Reviewed 3 years ago

Melon allows me to have a professional look, which helps improve the guest experience, as well as the image of my show.

Pros

Melon provides a very professional look, at a decent price.

Cons

When going LIVE, you have to type all the info while your guest is waiting. This is a bummer. If I could have all the info typed in BEFORE even sending the guest invite, that would be a much better experience for the guest, and for me. Also, it would be nice to have a virtual background without a green screen, like zoom does.

Vendor response

hello Mark! thank you for your feedback and suggestion on pre-saved title/description, we will be working on this soon. Melon team

AH
AvatarImg

Andre H.

Online Media, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Product For Live Streaming

Reviewed 3 years ago

The best option I've used for live streaming thus far

Pros

Love the features and the ease of use. The 1080p

Cons

The price for new users. The slow response from customer service

JF
AvatarImg

Jeff F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have had no problems

Pros

It is easy to use , when camera is in use it has a great picture . I like it much more than zoom

Cons

It works great I have had no problems whaatsoever

Vendor response

hello Jeff! thank you so much for your feedback and let us know if you have any suggestions/questions in the future, we listen and improve daily. Melon team

AE
AvatarImg

Andrew E.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best church use

Reviewed a year ago

It was awesome to use for multicasting to our multiple social media platforms.

Pros

How easy it is to use!! How easy I can move around and go live!

Cons

The green screen, it never worked to well for anything I seen!

Vendor response

Hello Andrew! thank you for your feedback and points to improve. We will release addition to green screen soon that will hopefully work better for you. Melon team

aE
AvatarImg

alonzo E.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good for the Godfather

Reviewed 3 years ago

The experience has been great overall

Pros

I have used other platforms and I found for the Melon is the easiest for me and my guest to use. I have Zoom for business but for allowing multiple people to take part in my live broadcast Melon is the best. With the constant updates the program it keeps your content looking fresh. I highly recommend Melon.

Cons

In the beginning I didn't realize you had to schedule your events and just started talking and missed out on a great interview.

Vendor response

Hello Alonzo, Thanks for your feedback - glad you like our features, we keep adding them and improving daily. Your Melon team

DS
AvatarImg

Doug S.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

.

Reviewed a year ago

Price is higher than industry alternatives

Pros

Ease of use with mac computers is very nice.

Cons

I feel that the Pricing is too high when compared to other offerings in the market.

Vendor response

Hello Doug! Thank you for your review! we reduced prices from $49/month to $17/month for Pro users and from $15/month to $9/month for Standard users. This is one of the lowest pricing on market of browser-based live streaming and recording solutions - if you used to pay full price your subscription should've been changed and you should be charged less now. IF this didn't happen, please reach out to us at support@melonapp.com and we will help! Thank you, Melon team

SR
AvatarImg

Susanna R.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Facile e pratico

Reviewed a year ago

Buon prodotto, migliorabile. I costi sono accessibili anche se per una no profit pesano parecchio. Potrebbe migliorare la grafica è lo stile.

Pros

Il costo è accessibile ed è sufficientemente facile da usare anche per chi è alle prime armi. Il suo lavoro lo fa egregiamente.

Cons

A volte va in crash, incompatibilità con Safari, problemi di connessione per gli ospiti. Poche funzionalità per impostare la grafica nello studio virtuale (sfondi, banner etc.). Non si capisce se esiste un link diretto per chi osserva le dirette senza passare per i social.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Vendor response

Hello Susanna! Thank you for your review! Yes we don't support Safari unfortunately due to some limitations on browser's end that affect key functionality. As for guest connections, please reach out to us at support@melonapp.com so we would take a closer look. Would love that fixed for you. To access direct link to the stream, once you're live you will see "Share Stream" button to appear next to "Add Guest" on top left corner. Click on that "Share Stream" button and you will be able to access all destinations, from there copy stream link and share with your audience. And let us know if you have specific improvements for graphics and style in mind. Best, Melon team

JC
AvatarImg

Justin C.

Broadcast Media, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Melon review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great!

Pros

How quickly and easily you can start recording/streaming

Cons

I have trouble with volume from time to time, and it does have trouble with connection from time to time.

Vendor response

Hello Justin! thank you so much for your feedback, as for the volume and connection question please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team - we will check your settings together and optimize if needed. Melon team

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

highly recommend to any youtuber

Reviewed a year ago

I am very satisfied with this product

Pros

I am not very technologically savvy so I appreciate how user friendly this program is

Cons

Sometimes there are some bugs that need to be worked out but the customer service agents are good at getting to work on that right away whenever I email them

Vendor response

Hello David! thank you so much for your kind feedback! We would love to keep supporting you so don't hesitate to reach out if you have any issues or suggestions. Melon team

FF
AvatarImg

Fernando F.

Broadcast Media, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente plataforma para hacer streaming

Reviewed a year ago

En general me gusta mucho y la experiencia es muy buena. Espero que siga mejorando.

Pros

La posibilidad de emitir en múltiples plataformas sin límites, la calidad de los gráficos, lo intuitivo y fácil de usar, los fondos dinámicos, lo estable.

Cons

La zona donde se integran videos, audios, pantallas y cámaras es muy acotado y no es práctico al momento de operar. Pantallas grandes espacio pequeño e incómodo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hello Fernando! Thank you for your review and please feel free to reach out to us at support@melonapp.com if you have specific suggestions on what we can improve in those areas you mentioned. We will make sure to add it in our pipeline or list for future considerations. Melon team

SS
AvatarImg

Sheena S.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Melon is very convenient

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love to do weekly live video in my community, share presentations, chat with my followers and see how engaged they are during live. Love it.

Pros

I like the fact the Melon is very user-friendly and convenient as it's cloud-based and can be used anywhere and anytime.

Cons

What I don't like is that if I press record and stopped, it will restart the page... but the rest are great and I would love to keep using Melon.

Vendor response

Hello Sheena! Thank you so much for the feedback, we truly appreciate it. As for the page reload after recording/live stopped, it's necessary for generating new invite link and restarting system so you have a better experience for the next show. Please let us know if you have any other feedback / suggestions, we keep growing and improving daily. Your Melon team

BJ
AvatarImg

Brittani J.

Broadcast Media, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Ok

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It worked really well. We liked the split screen option.

Cons

It was very choppy at times and the connection was super blurry at times

Vendor response

Hello Brittani! Thank you for your review - glad it worked well for you! If you still experience blurriness or choppiness, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team and we will take a look into your streaming/recording health and provide with few recommendations to try. thank you! Melon team

HC
AvatarImg

Hector C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tremendous product

Reviewed 3 years ago

The customer service experience has been wonderful and the pricing is really worth the investment. I am very satisfied with this product. Thanks, Melon!

Pros

The feature I love the most is that while I share my screen the camera has great size as opposed to being a small thumbnail in one corner. I love the layouts while sharing. A definite killer vs other software.

Cons

One of the original features that allowed to swap the sources inside a layout was removed for some reason, I wish that can come back.

Vendor response

hello Hector! Thank you so much for your feedback, yes we had to disable swap between screen sharing and camera feed due to some issues on framing. We might bring it back in the future once we're able to optimize. Let us know if you have any other questions or suggestions, we listen and improve daily. Melon team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jim L.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Industry Standard For Streaming Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

If you want something that's easy to set up and works great, look no further. It makes streaming easy and fun!

Cons

I don't like that I have to sign in with a magic link all the time.

Vendor response

Hello Jim! thank you for your feedback and we will keep improve Melon in the future. Additionally, you should be able to merge your account with Streamlabs ID where you will have login with email and password instead. Hope this will help! Let us know if you have additional feedback, this helps us be better for you! Melon team

RH
AvatarImg

Rodney H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What We Needed

Reviewed 3 years ago

We could not solve the problem of dual streaming with our existing hardware. This software subscription solved it for us.

Pros

Simplicity. It truly is a very short process to set up and use. Love the share screen feature. Very helpful when using slides or a short video during a presentation. We were sold on the ability to live stream to Facebook and Youtube with one easy process and one great price.

Cons

We are using it how we need to right now.

Vendor response

hello Rodney! thank you so much for your feedback and hope you'll keep using us in the future, if any questions or suggestions - please reach out! Melon team

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Melon Video

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to steam to multiple platforms at once, and also the web functionality that reduces the processing that is done on my local PC.

Cons

Nothing at the moment, I think that the web-based platform is working well it suits the needs of our business and we look forward to using this software long term.

Vendor response

hello David! thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate this! Let us know if you have any suggestions or questions, we listen and improve daily. Melon team

IF
AvatarImg

Inna F.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that Melon allows me to stream straight from my browser. I didn't have to download anything. Usually, I have to watch a YouTube tutorial to figure out how to use a new tool. In case of Melon, I was pretty much able to figure it out on my own. It's pretty intuitive.

Cons

I need to use Chrome or Firefox. It doesn't work with Safari.

CA
AvatarImg

Chris A.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Pretty good. Could be better.

Reviewed a year ago

It sometimes jitters and the recording is unusable. The echo from my camera audio is very distracting.

Pros

The ability to have a foreword facing camera and overhead while I draw

Cons

That I can’t turn off the sound on my phone while I broadcast so I get a delayed exhi

Vendor response

Hello Chris and thank you for your feedback! Regarding the phone use - team confirmed complete muting is not possible due to the OS limitations but we can try to help you set it up like your additional camera, not a guest so it doesn't have a sound on - just email us at support@melonapp.com and depending on your phone model we will provide you with the options. Thank you, Melon team

BS
AvatarImg

Bob S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, intuitive design and features.

Cons

Needs Facebook Group Comment integration

Vendor response

Thank you Bob! We are so happy you enjoy using Melon!

CA
AvatarImg

Carletta A.

Civic & Social Organization, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product For Small Businesses

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the price of this product. My budget is pretty minimal as a new business, but having a platform like Melo was essential to my business. So I'm so happy to have found them.

Cons

I wish there were more customization features. For example, I would love to adjust the placement of the banner. I would love more text and formatting options.

Vendor response

Hello Carletta! Thank you so much for your feedback! We launched studio redesign and banner/logo replacement along with font and color options is available now! did you check it out? Melon team

MM
AvatarImg

Marco M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good for my live stream

Reviewed 2 years ago

I did some live on my social media and it's very good at the moment! Even the customization of the template!

Pros

this is a ready to go tool, open the website and you are live.

Cons

all the functionality are not clear in my opinion, menu and UX can be improved