App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Streamlabs Talk Studio Logo

Create stunning live streams and recordings with ease

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Streamlabs Talk Studio Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


77 reviews

Recommended

GA
AvatarImg

Gilberto A.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Meketrefes del Deporte

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Fácil de usar, su precio e incluir tu música la integración con streamlabs

Cons

Tengos Lags aveces, debe Integrar imágenes en Formato Gif,

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hello Gilberto! Thank you for your feedback - we will keep improving for you! Melon team

DR
AvatarImg

Diego R.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good and simple multistream software

Reviewed a year ago

Very good

Pros

Melon is easy to use, pick up and stream.The UI is simple and it does have multistream

Cons

Not so many features, I would like to have a better integration with LinkedIn

Vendor response

Hello Diego! thank you for your feedback - we are glad you enjoy using Melon! If you're missing a particular feature, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@melonapp.com and we will make sure to add your request to our pipeline for the future improvements/integrations. Thank you! Melon team

JR
AvatarImg

Julio R.

Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software at afordable price!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy of use, recomended for everyone who´s beginner or pro.

Cons

It does´nt have a selfview of yourself when you are a invited.

Vendor response

Hello Julio! Thank you so much for your positive review and we hope to support you further and keep improving for you! Melon team

LL
AvatarImg

Linda L.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just awesome

Reviewed 3 years ago

perfect for my interviews with multiple guests at the time and with recent alerts integrations it's even easier to monetize my shows

Pros

I was blown away by how quick it was to customize and setup my stream! unlimited customization options, great value and amount of features for just $15/month, helped me a lot with my live shows (i do interviews with different specialists from certain industries - they allow up to 9 guests so this was a perfect solution for my shows). They even added overlays recently along with donation goals & alerts from Streamlabs integrated! it's just amazing how fast they build everything. I had a feedback and reached out to support team - they were on top of things and quickly added what i was asking for. just WOW!

Cons

didn't find anything, they covered all my needs and even more

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but yet a powerful live streaming studio

Reviewed 2 years ago

Melon is good for one man streamer.

Pros

Melon is an easy to use but still is a powerful live streaming studio. It allows me to add my own overlays and backgrounds as well.

Cons

I wish Melon allow me to choose a fix video streaming quality and save a record on 3-party storage provider like gdrive, onedrive or dropbox.

CS
AvatarImg

Christopher S.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to use and intuitive! I love the ability to stream to multiple platforms easily.

Cons

Wish there were a thick client app to use as well.

Vendor response

Hello Christopher! Thank you for your kind feedback, we are glad you chose us for your streams and we will keep improving for you! Melon team

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just What We've been looking for

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really like Melon. It's easy to use and there aren't a lot of snags.

Pros

How it seemlessly integrates with live broadcast formats. Also like how you are always updating it with new things.

Cons

Take the check button out of the share feature. If one forgets to check it there are big gaps in the audio. Also, make it so that I can share a screen in a larger format. I've had people complain about my podcasts in that regard.

Vendor response

Hello David! Thank you for your feedback and suggestions, we appreciate it! As for the check button on screen sharing - this is a standard browser pop up that we can't edit because it's not related to the app itself. We will check what we can do on larger formats. Thanks again, Melon team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dean G.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Melon sets the Streaming Standard

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Melon has a simple, clear and straightforward user interface that makes it a joy to work with. It has all the basic features you would expect from a livestreaming service like the ability to stream live to multiple sites and channels. It also has a simple scheduling and editing platform. The platform is well suited to anyone who wants to make live videos. The team has really worked to ensure that everything is well thought through and has been designed with the creator in mind.

Cons

I wish there could be more participants.

Vendor response

Hello Dean and thank you for your warm feedback, team is happy to support you further! current limit is 12 participants for Pro subscription but we will definitely consider adding more people. Thank you! Melon team

AJ
AvatarImg

Andra J.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Melon

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use, the teleprompter feature is very good

Cons

That I cannot have the Chat feature on display at the same time that I video and text screen up. I am unable to allow other guest to post to the chat.

Vendor response

Hello Andra! Thank you for your kind feedback! We will look into the chat highlighted to be displayed with banner and into widgets possibly. Thank you! Melon team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shan S.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for Live Video Streaming

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Melon is a video streaming platform with just a few clicks you can stream your video on social networks like Facebook, Twitter, Twitch and Linkedin. I don't have to worry about the manual setup of streaming but I can focus on the contents of the video, what to say and how to say it. This is a very useful tool for those who want to take their live video streaming to the next level. It's is super easy to setup up and a cloud-based SaaS. The best part is that they are adding more and more features on a weekly and monthly basis. Highly Recommended

Cons

So, far no complaints at all. They are doing great work.

EM
AvatarImg

Emmanuel M.

Music, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 3 years ago

It’s been an awesome experience

Pros

It’s easy to use. You could connect from any where .

Cons

I want to be able to use to camera with out an extra equipment.

Vendor response

hello Emmanuel! Thank you so much for your review, if any questions or feedback - don't hesitate to reach out! Melon team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A solid choice

Reviewed 2 years ago

Melon helps in streaming content to multiple platforms (such as LinkedIn, YouTube, Facebook and Twitter) at the same time without requiring technical knowledge

Pros

Melon offers better value than similar tools and keeps adding features. The built-in teleprompter is nice!

Cons

Unless you stream regularly, the cost of the Pro plan (which has 1080p resolution) feels expensive. The workaround is to signup for a free plan and wait for a special offer.

Vendor response

thank you for your feedback and we are working around the clock to make it even more intuitive for our folks. Excited to be serving you! Melon team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Media Production, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for HQ Live Streaming

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's so easy to use and get right to work live streaming. Haven't seen anything this robust and this easy to use. So glad I found this.

Pros

It's so easy to use! It's so easy to add guests, graphics and get right to live streaming. They are always adding new features and developing old ones.

Cons

I would love if you could record higher-quality audio for podcasts. That would make this tool PERFECT for me.

Vendor response

hello! Thank you so much for your feedback, we keep improving daily and hope to be able to please you with high quality audio recording in the future as well. Thank you, your Melon support team!

KK
AvatarImg

Karla K.

Broadcast Media, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its very convient to use from anywhere.

Cons

Nothing at all. Everything is fine with it.

Vendor response

hello Karla! Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate this. Melon team

RO
AvatarImg

Robinson O.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

El mejor en relación de calidad-precio

Reviewed 3 years ago

Hasta el momento estoy complacido con Melon app.

Pros

Excelente entorno gráfico. Estabilidad en el software y estan buscando mejorar las opciones que ofrecen.

Cons

El tamaño de la ventana de los comentarios realizados en los "live" cuando se los coloca en la pantalla.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

hello Robinson! Thank you for your feedback, glad to know you like using Melon! As far as highlighted chats - we have different sizing and it depends on style you picked. have you tried some others to compare? Melon team

RC
AvatarImg

Reggie C.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Melon App is pretty awesome!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience is amazing. It's easy to use and it doesn't consume that high bandwidth even if my internet speed gets slow.

Pros

The price is cheap compared to Streamyard and it's easy to use. I've been using Streamyard but I really like Melon App.

Cons

It didn't have multiple banners but it was just launched today and that's cool!

Vendor response

Thank you Reggie for your feedback! We are glad you enjoy using Melon!

hs
AvatarImg

hailey s.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Melon

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Good to stream, able to add pop ups such as when people sub

Cons

wish i was able to use all overlay options

Vendor response

Hello Hailey! Thank you so much for your review - we will keep improving further. If you have a particular issue with current overlay library or have a specific feature request - please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@melonapp.com and we will add it to our list. Thank you! Melon team

JP
AvatarImg

James P.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software for basic streams

Reviewed 3 years ago

Zero problems with melon, does what it says it will and made podcasting easier

Pros

Super easy to setup a podcast style stream, nice theme options and easy to export to other platforms once done streaming.

Cons

No music through software for background ambience. A little bit pricey

Vendor response

hello James! Thank you for your feedback, we will be working on background music soon.

CP
AvatarImg

Cheryl P.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Off to a Good Start...

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Once you take some time to familiarize yourself, it's actually not difficult to navigate. Ease of use is pretty important as an entrepreneur/business owner, so actually being able to produce a quick result is what I focused on. The effects are also pretty good for a beginner and easy to access.

Cons

There were a few: the inability to switch my camera view like I can with Zoom. Also, the colors weren't as accurate as I would like when put up against Zoom. A few tweaks to make things more compatible with the flexiblity of platforms like Zoom or Google would help.

Vendor response

Hello Cheryl! Thank you for your feedback and suggestions, we'll keep improving for you. Melon team

YB
AvatarImg

Youlian B.

Food & Beverages, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review from a casual streamer

Reviewed a year ago

More positive than negative, hence why I intend to keep using it

Pros

Simplicity of use, I didn't have to remember much about layouts and whatnot, a single test stream was enough for me to figure out the ins and outs

Cons

It at times can feel a little too bare bones, not enough customization options. I also had some issues getting streamlabs apps to properly work on it

Vendor response

Hello Youlian! Thank you for your feedback and choosing Melon! We will keep working on improvements to make it more robust for you. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need help setting something up! Melon team

AA
AvatarImg

Alessandro Angelo B.

Computer Games, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ottimo software di gestione live streaming

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Buona l'interfaccia e di gestione schermi, si adatta molto bene alla piattaforma sulla quale fare stream

Cons

Delle volte ha dei rallentamenti ma nulla di che dipende dalla connessione

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Vendor response

Hello Alessandro! thank you so much for your review and choosing Talk Studio for creating your content. We hope to be able to support you in the future as well! Talk Studio team

AW
AvatarImg

Augustine W.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

No pdf share

Reviewed a year ago

8

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

I can't attach or share an image on the screen or pdf file

Vendor response

Hello Augustine! thank you for your feedback, we are working on this to become available for our users. Stay tuned!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thomas M.

Entertainment, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The future of streaming, but an expensive beta

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really want to love Melon, but I don't see its value matching its price as of yet.

Pros

I definitely think platforms like Melon are the future of online livestreaming. As many elements as possible should be cloud-based, and functions such as inviting co-hosts should be accessible and effortless. Such is the case with Melon.

Cons

Melon is still quite new, and is missing several basic features that are required by powerusers. It is quite expensive when compared to more traditional streaming options like OBS Studio.

CC
AvatarImg

Curtis C.

Animation, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wow Amazing and powerful!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and great audio/video stream quality.

Cons

seems customizable and full of potential. haven't found a con yet.

Vendor response

hello Curtis! thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it! Melon team

ML
AvatarImg

Mark Lorenz A.

Online Media, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A good streaming website

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think its nice but I am looking forward to it something more...

Pros

Its a good choice using this when someone is using a low end pc/laptop. MELON can still run on a very slow laptop like my brother's laptop.

Cons

some features are cannot be use unless you are a premium user(I mean non-freetrial use account)

Vendor response

thank you for your feedback! If you have any specific features you're looking for - please drop them at support@melonapp.com - we will build for you. Melon team