App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Mergado Logo

Multi-channel eCommerce management

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Mergado Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

115

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.17/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

sellerchamp
channelengine
valigara

Pros and cons

Very satisfied, do recommend it for everyone who has an e-commerce business. It is easy, fast and with all the help you need from the Mergado.
I have very good experience with support. I also appreciate a lot of basic and advanced courses, which are completely free.
Probably the best tool on the market. A very nice price and an active community make Mergado a must have for all marketers and online shops.
Furthermore, it is probably a delivery info updates for some comparators (but this may be the error of the comparator itself).
Occasionally there was a problem with the delivery date parameter.
Some of their apps are more expansive and have low trial period.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


115 reviews

Recommended

KO
AvatarImg

Kateřina O.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful tool for product data

Reviewed 3 years ago

I often edit product feeds for Google and Facebook.

Pros

Editing product feed by myself without developer.

Cons

Missing connection for Allegro and Mall marketplace.

Vendor response

Hello, I think we have great news for you. More marketplace connections are in the making and will be ready in a few months. We're glad you have a five-star experience with Mergado. Katerina, Mergado Team.

MK
AvatarImg

Martin K.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mergado - complicated things made simple

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

What I like most about Mergado is its complexity and endless possibilities of use. If I remember correctly, we managed to solve every problem in the feed thanks to this platform.

Cons

Here it is quite complicated. The only thing I can think of is that it is not easy to use at first. However, the Mergado team regularly organizes free trainings where they explain everything clearly and simply.

MO
AvatarImg

Michal O.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Some features are useful

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Useful couple of tools which can be used but not on the daily automatic basis.

Cons

Hard to orientate within the app, complicated steps, lack of automation.

Vendor response

Hello Michal, We are working hard to make our Mergado app really useful for you. If you ever encounter any problems navigating the application or the steps, please feel free to contact our technical support. Our technical support is here to help you with any issue at any time. In addition, We offer free "Mergado Basics" training for all new users.

ŠM
AvatarImg

Šárka M.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long-term experienced and satisfied customer review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I edit XML feed of many clients in Mergado - usually e-shops. My overall experience is very positive.

Pros

It is really easy to use it and to learn work with new features. Amazing is also support - every employee is very nice and I always get answer to the question. Pricing is very friendly and almost everyone can afford it.

Cons

There is nothing what bothers me. There were few thinks in past, but Mergado team works really hard and they add new features and improvements very often.

Vendor response

Hi! Thanks for the great review! We are happy to see we hit your expectations. Katerina, Mergado Team.

EK
AvatarImg

Evelin K.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dex -

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very happy to use the Mergado, it is helping me every day to manage my client´s xml feeds and eshops.

Pros

easy usability, many good functions, I can create more xml feeds from 1 input xml feed, great customer support and events for marketers

Cons

some of their apps are more expansive and have low trial period

Vendor response

Hello Evelin! We're glad you have a five-star experience with Mergado. We are pleased that you find mergado to be a helpful tool for you and your clients.

JG
AvatarImg

Jiri G.

Program Development, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An essential tool for product data management.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've been working with Mergado since the beginning and I'm still a big fan. Must-have tool for day to day work with XML / CSV data.

Pros

Anyone who wants to can customize the XML feed for the needs of specific advertising systems without developers. Very helpful support and an elk community that can advise Additional tools in Mergado Store.

Cons

The system may seem challenging for beginners, but they will learn everything in a while.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, Jiri! We appreciate your good experience with Mergado. Katerina, Mergado Team.

KF
AvatarImg

Kamil F.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very userfull tool for ecommerce in Czech Republic

Reviewed 2 years ago

With this tool we have very complex ads on many czech servers (heureka.cz, zbozi.cz...), Google Shopping, Seznam shopping etc.

Pros

With Mergado we can very comfortable set up our campaign on servers like Heureka.cz, Zbozi.cz and set up Google Ads and FB ecommerce. The tool is very intuitive and with great support (forum, manualls, chat support).

Cons

For first look it can be difficult, but in 10 minutes you can work with it very well.

Vendor response

Hello, Kamil! Thank you for the kind words for our support team. Katerina, Mergado Team.

TO
AvatarImg

Tomas O.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

9/10

Reviewed 2 years ago

I recommend Mergado. I don't think there are many apps on the market that can do as much as ergado. Once you set it up, it works for you every day.

Pros

We use Mergado daily and it helps us make more money on Facebook and Google Ads. We have over 500,000 products and Mergado can handle it. Amazing.

Cons

Mergado is quite a complex tool. I recommend managing it through an external agency. Also quite expensive for an eshop with many products.

Vendor response

Hello, Tomas! Thank you for the kind words. We value your recommendation. Katerina, Mergado Team.

MJ
AvatarImg

Milan J.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mergado is a very useful tool for pairing products and creating ads

Reviewed 3 years ago

A very nice tool for pairing products from the online store to comparison shopping sites. Batch editing XML using rules has never been easier.

Pros

Very easy to use, everything is clear, easy to understand and has very well help.

Cons

For more advanced work, it is useful to know regular expressions, which I had to learn. But it is not strictly necessary.

Vendor response

Hello Milan, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We're glad you have a five-star experience with Mergado.

LR
AvatarImg

Lukáš R.

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DOMTEX Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Integration into our business process was quite simple and fast. We love Mergado because offers powerful tools for the customization of product feeds. To submit products to Google Ads, Meta Facebook, or other Marketplaces, with Mergado that's no problem.

Cons

We have multiple rules, so applying them to all products takes a quite long time.

MT
AvatarImg

Michal T.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pioneer of xml feed marketing

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use it every day and its core of our feed marketing business.

Pros

- excelent support - variety of use - huge set of instruments - possibility to use external tools - continous developement - listening to users requirements - great group od people behind it

Cons

- Sometimes not so fast - but is getting better with every upgrade

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, Michal! We're glad you have a five-star experience with Mergado. Katerina, Mergado Team.

LH
AvatarImg

Lukáš H.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mergado is a smart tool for every marketer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love that Mergado offers many features for setting up both routine advertising jobs and advanced operations. I can't imagine to do my job without it anymore. It's pretty intuitive and I can set up everything by myself. Plus when I'm not sure how to manage any specific operation, Mergado technical support always helps me to understand it and run it flawlessly.

Cons

Haven't yet encounter a problem what Mergado wouldn't be able to help me manage.

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for the kind words for our support team. Katerina, Mergado.

JD
AvatarImg

Jiří D.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jirka Drazny - Freelancer marketing specialist

Reviewed 3 years ago

Updating and upgrading XML feeds

Pros

wide usability in ecommerce, top customer care, great tutorials and manuals

Cons

Can be upgraded for "high end users" to more customize outputs.

Vendor response

Hello Jiri, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and thank you for the kind words for our support team We are very happy that you are satisfied with Mergado.

JS
AvatarImg

Jozef S.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mergado review

Reviewed 2 years ago

After we paid for the IT specialist we did not believe what can by done by Mergado. It has an unlimited options and you can create a lot of things to make yout business run better, in time and easier.

Pros

This software help us every day to do a lot of work wich we are not able to do as a busy company.

Cons

At least we like to integrate some of our feed and the work with it. Its a kind of work for IT specialist.

Vendor response

Hello Jozef! We are pleased that you find Mergado to be a helpful tool for your company. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Katerina, Mergado Team.

NT
AvatarImg

Nikolaj T.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago

Mergado is helping us with optimization of our feeds for different price comparison tools for more than 2 years now. Tool itself saved us a lot of time and money, so we can concentrate on improving different areas of our business. Thank you, Mergado :)

Pros

lot of features, great localization, quite simple interface

Cons

need some knowledge in the beginning or learn how to setup everything. But support is very helpful.

DJ
AvatarImg

David J.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mergado helped us with transforming one XML feed from an e-store into many other prepared formats for marketing channels like Facebook, Google, etc. That helped our client to reach a broader range of customers.

Pros

A very friendly interface makes Mergado easy to use and understand. Everything is browser-based so you don't have to install anything. Friendly customer service.

Cons

Sometimes you get a bit of confusing info messages but everything is fine after refreshing the browser.

Vendor response

Hello David! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your honest feedback. Katerina, Mergado Team.

MV
AvatarImg

Martin V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is simple tool with great features. I am using it for many e-shops.

Cons

I do not need more features or something else. I would like to have an option to postpone eshop for a while. I can either delete it or pay for it. There is no postpone function.

LT
AvatarImg

Libor T.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool for managing xml feed ever

Reviewed a year ago

Best tool for us and only one which we use for us in agency :)

Pros

perfect support, easy to use tool, many useful and practical things what can you do with it

Cons

nothing what can I say as cons of these tool

RW
AvatarImg

Radim W.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for XML feed management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great tool for XML feed management. Thanks to data feed optimization you can save costs and get more revenue. It also saves a lot of time.

Pros

Great tool for XML feed management. Fast backoffice support. Many free courses. Possibility to get a certificate. Constant tool development. Many additional extension applications. Good price.

Cons

It is not so easy to connect multiple data sources, which will then be turned into a single feed.

Vendor response

Hello Radim, thank you for such a great review! We are pleased that you find mergado to be a helpful tool for your business. Katerina, Mergado Team.

MV
AvatarImg

Matej V.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful feed management tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Quite easy to use, very powerful tool for catalog/feed management. A lot of useful examples on the blog.

Cons

Mergado is the ideal tool for everything I need

OB
AvatarImg

Ondrej B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect universal tool for feeds

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and very powerful tool. The universal solution that works with all kinds of feeds or if you need to transform your data fast and easily.

Cons

I can't think of anything important. Perhaps only the user interface could be more modern.

Vendor response

Hello, Ondrej. Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad you have a five-star experience with Mergado. Katerina, Mergado Team.

JM
AvatarImg

Jindřich M.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and fast support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It makes my work incredibly easy and thanks to it I don't have to deal with different formats and requirements of comparators and most importantly I can rely on it. It's also easy to use and if I don't know what to do, support is very quick to respond and help me. You can see that there are many features that I don't use yet, but there is room for my business to grow, so the tool will last me a long time.

Cons

I can't find anything like that. Serves me right and what I don't know, that's where support will help me

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review. We are very pleased that Mergado is helping you, as well as our support team. Katerina, Mergado.

AA
AvatarImg

Ahsen Ali J.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutly happy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy so far.

Pros

We make more money thanks to mergado so thats great

Cons

We are happy, no disadvantages yet, maybe some prices are high, but its fine.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the great review. We're glad to hear that Mergado is helping your business. Katerina, Mergado Team.

AP
AvatarImg

Anton P.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful and inexpensive tool for your ecommerce

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's a really powerful and inexpensive tool to manage your multi-channel e-commerce business. You can customize and even fix your source feed for many big platforms.

Cons

It might be a bit hard to use for a beginner with no experience particularly if you don't have a Mergado specialist on your team.

FM
AvatarImg

František M.

Textiles, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality software

Reviewed 3 years ago

The overall experience is very good and I can definitely only recommend. Mergado makes it easier for us to work with e-shops and saves time overall. We will definitely continue to use Mergado.

Pros

Its clear and simple administration. Speed ​​of executed transactions. Overall a very beneficial and facilitating work for e-shops.

Cons

Extensive selection of longer connected software, which again facilitates and speeds up operation in e-shops.

Vendor response

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased that you find Mergado to be a helpful tool for your business.