Miva Reviews

Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

4.79/5 (80 reviews)
Pros
  • Powerful - alot of options. I like the upgrades done.
Cons
  • Not as user friendly (backend) as big commerce or yahoo. front end works great for end user.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Candy Fowler

Happie is FANTASTIC!

Reviewed 2015-06-03
Review Source: Capterra

I had an issue with the Coupon Code showing on our Order Confirmation Email and no one seemed to be able to address or resolve the issue. After much research and anxiety, I submitted a support ticket to Miva and was delighted with the energy of Happie. For 2 days we communicated back and fourth to resolve the issue. Some had told me that this couldn't be accomplished without special coding (cost extra from our design team) but it just didn't make sense. Happie was very willing to work closely with me to resolve this issue and she did. Can't begin to tell you how valuable Happie is...a keeper!! Hope I get to work with Happie again...

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Christine Davis

Great Customer Support

Reviewed 2017-02-10
Review Source: Capterra

I had a particularly interesting shipping problem to deal with and the support staff was tenacious in finding a way to resolve my issue. He asked if he could have a few minutes to work on it rather than keep me waiting. He called me back in about 15 minutes and stepped me through the steps necessary to fix a problem that I just couldn't figure out on my own. His technical support solution will save us money we were losing up until this time. I cannot thank him enough for taking the time to really listen to what my problem was and caring enough to resolve it for me. Truly appreciated!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Debra Coleman

Very responsive technical support from Miva staff and esp. Gene

Reviewed 2014-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

As I only use simple and older version of Miva, this response is about Miva Merchant's tech support in relation to web site hosting. Yesterday I discovered a rather complex issue with our web site and Gene now has it solved. Our web site is written in PHP, apparently unlike the Miva software, but with some input from my web designer, they had the issue solved. Gene even called me Saturday night at my office to see if the test emails had come through since i had not responded to his queries yet. There have been a few other times in the last few months that we have had to contact tech support and other were equally responsive. Thanks Miva.

Rating breakdown

Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Tom Zafian

excellent migration from old web host

Reviewed 2014-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

I'll admit I did drag my heels about instituting the switch away from the Miva Mercahant platform in my old web host, but they ( the old host) never told me I wouldn't be able to keep the present appearance of my website if I stayed with them and switched platforms - until it was too late. It was literally 48 hours to the deadline before I figured out I'd have to get a new host to keep the site looking as it was. And, Miva saved the day by offering to migrate my site to their own servers, lock stock & barrel, before the deadline. And so they did, quickly and perfectly. Thank you Miva Merchant.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Carm Gemberling

Five Star!

Reviewed 2014-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Nick, Level 2 Tech Support, is The FIVE Star man! Super helpful just calling in to reset password but Nick noticed that I needed to renew the url that is with another provider but was going to expire. Basically, he reviewed and anything on my account that needed help and any questions I had, he very politely, professionally, concisely yet thoroughly answered and resolved. The HUGE issue he solved is an outgoing email problem that I'd just given up on solving after talking to many people in Miva support several years ago. It took 3 minutes and Nick solved it. Thank you, Nick! You're the Five STAR man!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Keli E

Nick is "THE MAN"

Reviewed 2014-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

It's funny <sarcasm> that the biggest gateway/processor has 9-5 support M-F and NONE on the weekends (won't mention names but Nick knows who I'm talking about) yet MIVA is 24/7. Not only do they have actual support but damned GOOD support. Friendly, effective, patient. Had an emergency Poodle incident and spent a lot of time with support, Nick via phone and others (Jim and Laura) trying to upgrade a store *under fire*... a store from 1999! Flawless. This is why I've been with Miva since 1999 and why I'm staying.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Banana Guy

Awesome Product & Amazing Customer Service

Reviewed 2014-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

I have been a long time customer of Miva Merchant since the v4.0 days and now an even happier v5.5 user. The product is the real deal. Any entrepreneurs that want to have a professional & scalable ecommerce platform, this is the perfect product. Customer Service is absolutely amazing, especially Stacey Atkins. I have literally emailed her 11 times for random store help and she has responded quickly and explained every dumb question patiently. It's awesome when you have a great product and great customer service behind it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Steve Schumes

Great Tech Support

Reviewed 2014-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Miva Merchant on our sites for over 10 years. The program has grown consistently better over the years as well as the Tech Support. If I could give Nick Rodney 10 stars I surely would. We had an issue printing labels using Endicia and he was able to trouble shoot the issue where Endicia was not. Step by Step he figured it was a Java issue, not a Miva Merchant or Endicia Issue. Thank you so much for the excellent service. Service like this make Miva Merchant the go to Shopping Cart Program.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Cynthia Mock

Gene Montgomey is Really Awesome!

Reviewed 2014-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

I've been with Miva for a number of years now, and their technical support has been great. Gene however, really goes the extra mile for you when you're lucky enough to get him. I recently had an issue, and was astounded at how quickly he resolved the issue. He knew exactly what to do, did it and problem gone! He was even kind enough to follow up the next day with emails and phone calls to make sure. Mive is blessed to have such a dedicated man, and I'm glad he answered the phone when I called.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Greg Fletcher

Miva is a great service

Reviewed 2014-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using Miva for over 10 years, it's been a great in all that time. They have changed with the times and upgrades have been seamless. In the rare instantces that I have needed tech support, they have always been very responsive and helpful. Chris in particular has been super helpful with a recent problem I had when my card processor changed a number of security settings. They might cost a little more than some other services, but I think it's worth it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Fred B. Mullett

Mive Merchant Support Tech

Reviewed 2014-02-04
Review Source: Capterra

Had to change my cart from Miva 4+ to 5.5 and was dreading the switch. Support Technician Sam Newbold couldn't have been more helpful is he tried. Promptness and patient were merely two of the strongest assets exhibited. Having some older software that contributed to an FTP problem, Sam worked up the code and dropped it into my domain for me. If you ever have an issue and need help from MM, I can only wish for your a Sam Newbold in your future. Fred B. Mullett

Rating breakdown

Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Margaret Mukherjee

superb customer support

Reviewed 2016-11-17
Review Source: Capterra

In calling Miva Merchant today (early hours of the morning EST) Nick gave great support...he solved the problem for me (cut off), showed how I could avoid the situation another time and offered a possibility for website help in the future and also solved a future problem for me which I was unaware of at the time. He was patient, clear in his help and extremely willing to offer assistance. Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Aaron Skeen

Hosting Services

Reviewed 2013-12-22
Review Source: Capterra

Although I don't use Miva Merchant as a shopping cart specifically, we do use them as a hosting service. Gene Montgomery was overwhelmingly supportive and helpful in addressing issues that occurred with our site. He was persistent, fact oriented, and worked to resolve the issue, and kept me calm. He addressed an outage that was costing us money every day, and if he's typical of the support provided by Miva, I'd recommend them for hosting every day.

Rating breakdown

Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Bruce Bryant

Nick Rodney

Reviewed 2014-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

Recently we were on an important trip with a seldom used laptop and discovered I had failed to update a vital email password . . . my wife's (she is also my business partner). Nick's response was efficient, professional and thorough, protecting the security of our site while gracefully saving me from a stupid mistake. Miva Merchant is fortunate to have Nick represent them. He deserves every one of those gold stars.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Jon Sanders

Nick Rodney Support Technician II | Miva Merchant

Reviewed 2014-04-07
Review Source: Capterra

Nick Rodney Support Technician II | Miva Merchant did a fantastic job for my company. We had some issues with our emails though our website being kicked back to us. Nick found out why & resolved the issue. Nick kept me informed throughout the process & communicated well with us. I would recommend this product to other companies & it is good to know that we have people like Nick on our side. Thank you Nick Jon

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

denise b

support is quick

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

Miva is pretty good - not as user friendly as some other carts but pretty powerful if you know a little html. Support is quick - the turn around is good.

Pros
Powerful - alot of options. I like the upgrades done.

Cons
Not as user friendly (backend) as big commerce or yahoo. front end works great for end user.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Carol Painter

Frankie Bilyeu - Great Customer Service!!!

Reviewed 2014-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

I have spoken with and been in contact by email several times with Frankie. As always, he is very helpful and courteous. The conversion to Miva 5.5 was painless with everyone's help and I am very glad it has been done . I also changed credit card processors and my account executive was also very impressed with the ease of contacting Miva and getting things done quickly. Many thanks!!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Tony Chostner

Best compay ever.

Reviewed 2014-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

I can't comment on everyone individually. It world take a week. Miva has the best people. The tech support is a 10 star rating. But a shout out to some of my contacts at their firm, Nick, Jason, Patrick Shea, Stacey, Byran, Robert, William, Joe, Geranamo (sorry about the spelling), Laura, Nathan, Dianna, Frankie, Gene, Jorge, Sam, Pat Elliot. If I missed anyone my apologies.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Alex Dirks

Upgrading to Version 9

Reviewed 2015-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

I had a very good experience with Nick Rodney upgrading to version 9. He was incredibly patient and stayed with us thru the upgrade process to ensure everything was working well with our shopping cart. He helped us add a Fex-Ex shipping option for our international customers which was very important for us. This is truly great customer service!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Julieg G Sanchez

Good Software

Reviewed 2016-07-22
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and user friendly application. Use Miva for fast transaction in easiest way. Get quick answers to your problem here.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Fran Frost

Shout out to Support Tech Nick Rodney

Reviewed 2014-11-19
Review Source: Capterra

I want to express my gratitude to Nick Rodney, Support Technician II, who promptly answered my call to the support line after 11 PM on a Saturday night. Nick patiently answered my questions and helped me correct multiple issues. I really wasn't expecting any help at all so late on a weekend night, but the service I received was outstanding!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Devin Hardee

Miva Merchant's new pricing model will be their demise.

Reviewed 2015-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

Miva recently changed their pricing model which is now based off gross sales. This is an awful way to do it, since all company's margins are different. Some might have a 50% margin while others may have 5% or 10%. Plans range from $79.99 a month (for up to $100,000 gross sales a year) to $1500 a month (for $1,000,000 gross sales a year). This is really bad and expensive. Our company grosses a little over a million, but our profit margin is just over 10%. That means we are making 100k in profit (before overhead and other costs) and paying Miva 18k of it. How terrible is that? If we stayed with Miva we would most likely lose money overall after all the bills are paid. We will be leaving Miva and suggest others do as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Susan Abramovitz

migration of old site to MIVA.

Reviewed 2014-09-11
Review Source: Capterra

Alex Roberts is the support tech who worked with me. He showed an amazing amount of patience with my limited computer ability. He went out of his was to make the migration of my site possible. My shopping cart was outdated even though it was a MIVA product. My host is now MIVA also. the support i got from Alex and MIVA was/is superior.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Dr. Ed Hubbard

Nick Rodney's Customer Service and Support is Outstanding !!!

Reviewed 2014-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Nick Rodney's Customer Service and Support is Outstanding !!! He was professional, thorough, detailed, listened extremely well, and anticipated my needs for correcting the service issues we had. He should be recognized for his efforts. I would highly recommend Miva Merchants as a vendor based upon Nick's performance. Thank you for all your help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C

Mitchell C

Conversion from Miva 4.xxxx to Miva 5.5

Reviewed 2014-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Moving our company website from Miva 4.xxx to Miva 5.5 was an easy and pleasant experience. This was made possible because of Sam Newbold, Support Technician. He was knowledgeable and helpful with all aspect of the conversion. His responses to questions were quick and informative. Five Thumbs Up for Sam Newbold. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Miva

eCommerce platform for B2B & B2C