This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Miva Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


82 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Conversion from Miva 4.xxxx to Miva 5.5

Reviewed 8 years ago

Moving our company website from Miva 4.xxx to Miva 5.5 was an easy and pleasant experience. This was made possible because of Sam Newbold, Support Technician. He was knowledgeable and helpful with all aspect of the conversion. His responses to questions were quick and informative. Five Thumbs Up for Sam Newbold. Thanks!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nick in help has been tremendous

Reviewed 6 years ago

i have a lot of decisions to make as to the direction of the software. They help I have gotten from NIck and Doug and Kevin in support have been tremendous. I don't think I can built such a big site myself. But I have learned a lot in the process already and they have taken the extra time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nick Rodney ... Extraordinary Customer Support and Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

Nick provided us with fantastic customer support from identifying our current Miva needs to items that we would need in the months ahead. In addition to providing us with the support details he made the upgrades a seamless process so that we could concentrate on business. We are totally in the right hands with Nick.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nick great Customer Service Late at night!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Nick was amazing on solving my issue fast and is very knowledgable on using the Miva platform. I am very great full he works the night shift and is there every time I call at those long late night hours. I have talked to him over three times now and he deserves a five star rating. Thanks again Nick!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nick Rodney - thanks!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Wow! Your patience with me when explaining the process was fantastic. I look forward to moving my store over and working directly with Miva! I do appreciate the time and information you gave me - your knowledge base is allowing me to feel much more confident moving forward with this process. Cheers!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

NICK RODNEY FIXED ALL THE GLITCHES OF MY WEB SITE!

Reviewed 7 years ago

MANY THANKS NICK FOR YOUR HELP FIXING ALL THE GLITCHES OF MY WEB SITE, THAT WERE PREVENTING ME TO GET ORDERS NOTIFICATIONS AND MERCHANT TRANSACTIONS. YOU ARE A DEFINITE 5 STARS! GRACIOUS , VERY PATIENT, AND MOST OF ALL EFFICIENT. THE BEST ! THANK YOU

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Customer Support Ever

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customer service was superb. Nick answered all my concerns, and was patient and courteous and addressed all my issues - why can't all customer service experiences be this good! Thank you Nick for your great work.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Update the Certificate Credentials and Fix My Stuff

Reviewed 8 years ago

Nick is awesome, very courteous, very patient, and very well-spoken. His directions walked me seamlessly through the pages and all is well! Thank you, Nick, and Miva Merchant had best recognize you for the outstanding customer service pro that you are!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

migration

Reviewed 7 years ago

Recently, miva migrated my site from another host. My store is complicated, with extensive customizations, attributes and options, including outside pages. The work and support from miva tech was outstanding in all regards.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

customer service-Nick Rodney

Reviewed 6 years ago

Nick was so helpful & knowledgeable about our server issues & fixed the problems immediately. He was also very patient about any & all questions we had. I would highly recommend Nick in customer service. Thank you!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Simple to use, but only works for small and simple ecommerce

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good for small business but didn't fit for us

Pros

The clients liked it because it was pretty easy to use

Cons

You can't customize almost nothing and does not work for large catalogues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nick Rodney

Reviewed 6 years ago

Nick was one of the most professional, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly support techs I have ever had the pleasure to work with. I hope I get to work with Nick again in the future. Thanks, Nick!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

These folks KNOW customer service!

Reviewed 7 years ago

This was the best customer service experience I have had in years! And I deal with tech support issues everyday as a Project Manager for a Large interconnect company. Every company could take lessons from them!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Miva Merchant Support

Reviewed 7 years ago

The support at Miva Merchant is fantastic. Today I spoke with Nick. He was able to resolve all the issues I was encountering with 1 phone call. Always professional/pleasant/helpful. 5 stars is just not enough. :)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nick Rodney

Reviewed 7 years ago

nick spent an hour with me helping with everything i needed help with ! he is great ! my only compliant is not about nick, but miva's response time. i called, set up a ticket, emailed and it took over 6 hours for someone to contact me. i realize you are busy but this is the 2nd time i have contacted miva with an issue and both times, i set up the ticket early/mid afternoon and received a response around 10PM ! not very timely ... but, both times, the guys who did finally get to me were great !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Miva Merchant is a great storefront platform with even better support

Reviewed 8 years ago

Miva Merchant is an intuitive, easy solution to managing your online storefront. My experience with their support has been overwhelmingly positive--and if for no other reason, I highly recommend them on this basis.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Helpful and made the move easy

Reviewed 8 years ago

Sam and the rest of the team made our move from Miva 4.x (yes I know it is old) to the Miva 5.5 so easy and answered all our questions clearly and timely. Very good to work with and we love the Miva.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BEST SERVICE HANDS DOWN.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I had problems that I couldn't fix and Miva customer service personal saved the day. Thanks Nick Rondey! Your the best. FTP problems, Shopping cart errors, HT Access files NO Problem. Thank you

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Top Drawer

Reviewed 7 years ago

Whenever I need help, I always get it, Very professional and will stay with me until the problem is solved no matter how small or big. Very knowledgeable. Has always solved my problems.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastis Cart System & Customer Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

Nick went well, and beyond for Customer Service, and for that matter so has everyone else. I have been working with MIVA for years, and we are very happy. Thank you for all you guys do.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Professional, personable, helpful, the best!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Nick went through several issues that had not been resolved prior and was fantastic. I have been a Miva customer for 7 years and they just keep getting better!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

OUTSTANDING Customer Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

A big THANK YOU to Mr. Nick Rodney for his expertise and professionalism in quickly solving the problem I was experiencing late in the day.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Installed CSSUI Framework on existing MMUI store

Reviewed 8 years ago

Got it done quick and went the extra mile to export and then import and gave me info on all modules that may need code tweaking - very efficient.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Miva Merchant Store & Captcha

Reviewed 8 years ago

Sam Newbold did a fantastic job diagnosing the problem with my Miva M Store and then fixing it for me! He also installed Captcha quickly!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer support / updating

Reviewed 8 years ago

Sam Newbold was very helpful and knowledgeable. He resolved the problem quickly and with all the information we needed. Thanks a lot!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review