Moovly Features

Moovly

Online video creation tool for everyone

4.15/5 (55 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Animation
Audio Capture
Brand Overlay
Closed Captions
Collaboration Tools
Content Library
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop
Image Editing
Image Library
Labeling
Media Library
Mobile Screen Support
Multimedia Support
Privacy Options
Project Templates
Rapid Creation
Reporting/Analytics
Search/Filter
Social Promotion
Social Sharing
Speed Adjustment
Split / Merge
Supports HD Resolution
Template Management
Templates
Text Overlay
Text to Video
Third Party Integrations
User Management
Video Capture
Video Creation
Video Editing
Video Looping
Video Support
Voice-Over / Audio
Watermarking
Learn moreCompare App
API
Animation
Audio Capture
Brand Overlay
Closed Captions
Collaboration Tools
Content Library
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop
Image Editing
Image Library
Labeling
Media Library
Mobile Screen Support
Multimedia Support
Privacy Options
Project Templates
Rapid Creation
Reporting/Analytics
Search/Filter
Social Promotion
Social Sharing
Speed Adjustment
Split / Merge
Supports HD Resolution
Template Management
Templates
Text Overlay
Text to Video
Third Party Integrations
User Management
Video Capture
Video Creation
Video Editing
Video Looping
Video Support
Voice-Over / Audio
Watermarking
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Animation
Audio Capture
Brand Overlay
Closed Captions
Collaboration Tools
Content Library
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop
Image Editing
Image Library
Labeling
Media Library
Mobile Screen Support
Multimedia Support
Privacy Options
Project Templates
Rapid Creation
Reporting/Analytics
Search/Filter
Social Promotion
Social Sharing
Speed Adjustment
Split / Merge
Supports HD Resolution
Template Management
Templates
Text Overlay
Text to Video
Third Party Integrations
User Management
Video Capture
Video Creation
Video Editing
Video Looping
Video Support
Voice-Over / Audio
Watermarking
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


10 reviews

Requires iOS 12.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


0 reviews

Moovly Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Moovly's features:

Hemant V.

Very easy to use for professionals

2019-02-23

It's great if you have getting paid for the content, for hobbyists its a bit pricey

Pros

Super easy, drag/drop. clean interface.

Cons

Pricey, cheaper/free software elsewhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashok A.

Good online video Editor with limitations

2021-12-03

For an basic video editing it is good and you should not look for the tmeplates.

Pros

Using the drag and drop feature is good and we can make the basic level animations with moovly.

Cons

Integration with stock image and video service provides need to be improved currently they have it only with storyblocks and getty images. Templates are very very less.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Syed R.

Moovly - ‘is an excellent to create professional-looking videos’

2020-09-19

As I stated, Moovly is very user-friendly tool, so I like to use it very much.

Pros

You can create whiteboard videos, animated videos, and footage-based content with drag and drop actions in a minute.

Cons

I think to blend different audios is not easy for everyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Health, Wellness and Fitness company, myself only employees)

Great video marketing creator

2021-11-16

Pros

I really like the templates and the drag and drop option.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about this software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
MICHAEL S.

Not Impressed, Returned My License

2021-06-29

I wasn't too impressed with their editing interface (more complicated and less intuitive than say, VidToon) and their media library wasn't as impressive as VidToon.

Pros

What I thought I would like the most was creating quick video content for our business, but it ended up not being as simple as I thought, and the features were lacking compared to VidToon and other software we've used.

Cons

There weren't as many options to use in their media library to build and create video content such as animated characters and objects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Moovly


Dear Michael,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read you had an unpleasant experience, but we really appreciate your comments. We won't take these lightly.

Please be informed, the entire Moovly team takes your feedback very seriously. We are constantly striving to provide the ideal experience for our users, and your input helps us define that experience.

The Getting Started with Moovly Studio video helps new users get familiar with the Editor. We also provide assistance via the Moovly Community with any questions you may have, and the Help Center is updated regularly with How-to articles. It is also possible to use already-made templates which allows you to quickly edit and render your video.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Anaise @ Moovly
Social Media & Community Manager

Read more
Ozano R.

User friendly animation tool

2020-12-16

At the moment Moovly is helping me create educational materials for onboarding and training Customer-facing teams in my company.

Pros

I'm not a professional user and yet editing things comes naturally in this tool.

Cons

At the moment, I'm missing more templates at my disposal, just to simplify the creation process more, or to cut down the time necessary to produce content

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Moovly


Thank you Ozano. If you have suggestions about template structures/styles/content, feel free to send them to us any time!

Read more
Michael T.

A decent video tool

2021-07-19

Pros

It is a bit of a drag and drop tool - but this is a little quirky and I am still getting the hang of the software.

Cons

It isn't the most user-friendly tool either.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonas S.

Making great animated videos

2019-09-06

Signing up was easy and I could get started straight away picking my templates and making the changes I needed.

Pros

The option to use templates which can be customized to my needs is great.

Cons

I'd like it to be even easier to replace pictures and logos.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Moovly


Hi Jonas,

Thank you for leaving such a nice review.
As for replacing pictures and logos, are you aware of the 'Swap Object' feature? More info can be found here: https://help.moovly.com/en/articles/1190400-how-to-replace-an-object-by-another-one.

Feel free to get in touch with our Support team if you need extra assistance.

Cheers,

Chana @ Moovly
Customer Success Manager

Read more
Anonymous
(E-Learning company, 1-10 employees)

Does all the video editing via web app on cloud

2021-07-24

Pros

I was looking for a efficient video editing tools which works on cloud and doesn’t take up my computer processing power to edit and create the videos and I am so glad to find Moovly it perfectly fits my requirements and offers a lot of features.

Cons

The pre made video templates are limited but not a deal breaker for me as it offers access to premium stock video, images and audios within the editor Can only connect to one youtube channel for direct publishing from Moovly, hope they add ability to connect more youtube channels

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caesar C.

Great resource, great customer service

2020-03-27

Pros

Very thankful for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] , who immediately responded to my request for Educator Pro account.

Cons

The Getty Images for purchase (most of them very expensive) is not a worthwhile feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Catlyn P.

So Useful!

2020-12-10

I think that this is a great tool for classrooms, virtual or in-person.

Pros

I loved that you can download a template and use, edit, change, and alter what you want without having to start from scratch.

Cons

Creating a video longer than 2 minutes, you have to buy a subscription. I wish there was an option to pay by video since I don't feel like the price for subscriptions would be worth it for the few videos I want to make. The formatting section in the studio can get a little congested and difficult to manage if you have too much in one section.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Moovly


Hi Catlyn, thanks for leaving a detailed review. As a teacher, you can avail of our Edu Free plan where you will have 3 minutes for creating your videos. Simply reach out to our Support team and once we verify your educational email address we can upgrade your account. Cheers, Darragh @ Moovly, Digital Communications Manager

Read more
Charles J.

Easy to Use - Full Service Support

2019-12-09

We used Moovly to create video templates for a client offering several variations of their services.

Pros

Moovly is easy to use.

Cons

This is the best video editing/creation tool on the web.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Moovly


Walla? :D Super cool, Charles! Thank you so much. Happy to read you could help your client, using Moovly. Feel free to reach out of you need any further assistance in the future or have any feature requests!

Cheers,

Chana @ Moovly
Customer Success Manager

Read more
Debjit B.

Advance video editing in browser, from anywhere.

2019-04-21

A grate semi-pro tool to create the presentation, online intro and some little screen recording and voiceover for the tutorial.

Pros

I like the UI which reminds me of some of pro video editing software.

Cons

When inserting a template it really takes lots of CPU resource, which crashes my chrome every time I start.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bozhidar T.

Review

2018-11-19

We are trying to expose our business using social media and moovly helps us create videos faster

Pros

that's easy to use and that there is free vectors to use.

Cons

i think the video editor interface can be made easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darryl W.

Very glitchy and poor functionality

2020-05-27

Although I have been able to complete projects, they take too long working through what appears to be design issues.

Pros

It's a decent price and relatively easy to use.

Cons

Very glitchy; images not loading in library, design layout blocks some the editing screen, non expanded search page returns poor results, if any, and a host of other issues that can only be resolved by saving, closing and reentering the editor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Moovly


Hi Darryl,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.

Please be informed the entire Moovly team takes your feedback very seriously and is actively working on (bug) fixes.

You have been in touch before with the Support team via email. The Engineering team admits we have faced some transcoding issues in the past weeks, causing the slow loading at times. These issues are now resolved and the service improved.

With regards to (UI/UX) design, with an online platform, this in an ongoing project and we are open to all (constructive) suggestions. These will not only help you as a user, but all other (future) users as well. Please let us know how we can further improve your experience.

Thank you once again and looking forward to assisting you in the future.

Best wishes,

Chana @ Moovly
Customer Success Manager

Read more
Olivier K.

Very good tool, excellent service and support

2020-12-16

As said earlier I'm not specialized in doing videos but the support team was always there for me when I needed it.

Pros

I liked the "click and drop" tool as I'm not specialized in doing such videos, it simplified the understanding of the tool for the creation of my first video.

Cons

I have not experiences any real issues with the tool for now.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Marketing and Advertising company, 51-200 employees)

Animated Video Creation that's Completely Plug and Play

2018-12-03

It's just so easy to use.

Pros

Everything I needed to do was intuitive or was easy to find support videos on ASAP.

Cons

The pricing model related to dropping the meta information into the video unless you pay is a pain, but understandable given that they have to make money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaci S.

Moovly Review

2019-07-23

Pros

Moovly is easy to use for making instructional or educational videos.

Cons

Sometimes the controls can be a little tedious if you are just starting to use moovly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ownway K.

Excellent Mobile Friendly Video

2021-01-13

This is has been an incredible tool compared to many i tried before settling with MOOVLY

Pros

The Quality of the templates is top notch!

Cons

Couldn't reach support easily and was forced to contact them via facebook. It would be great to add some text information around the watermark so a user knows immediately that removal of watermarks can only be after upgrade

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul D.

Verified Reviewer

Mediorce software, shocking customer service

2019-06-18

Awful. This software was so bad I forgot I had this trash until they got me on an auto-renewal. Of course, this company being what they are... far from understanding but hey that's life right! Myself, I would have refunded because if someone didn't want my services (contacted them straight away, no immediate response obviously) I wouldn't have caught them out on a technicality as my conscious would feel like I have stolen money in a way. But hey I get it... it's all about your "terms" instead of good business relationships these days. Buyer beware, you can do a lot better than this in all aspects!

Pros

Nothing really. At first, I thought it might be useful but it's just rubbish. Do yourself a favour and learn a few skills instead of using weak software like this.

Cons

Dashboard, stupid effects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Perry F.

Moovly Review

2018-10-09

Easy to get started, Easy to create videos, and the price is relatively low and great when compared to other products on the market.

Pros

Moovly allowed me to create simple and fun videos with little to no expertise in animation. The best part is that there are helpful guides in-app to make sure you are using the different features correctly. It also runs very smooth despite processing very large video files.

Cons

I would like to see more ability to customize the animation of the movement of objects on the tool. After a while, our videos have begun to look the same.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean W.

Great support and format options

2018-05-10

Pros

The video format options and templates are pretty amazing.

Cons

I have no issues or negative feedback on this program, it has worked wonderfully for me, and I would would recommend it to others

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ghofrane B.

Great Video Maker and Very Easy to Use

2021-08-25

Pros

easy to use and essential for my video editing MOOVLY offers a large library of stored content, which makes it possible to easily and very quickly produce ad hoc content without needing to be an expert, two strengths that I find in this The first application works in the cloud, so it does not consume the processing power of the computer in the editing functions and the second is the unlimited duration of videos you do not worry about the duration with moovly there are no limits .

Cons

In fact sometimes I can not record my video from the first time until I repeat the click on the record display button several times but it's not a big problem in my opinion

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kimberly L.

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPPORT

2017-05-24

Pros

Would be interested in discussing other packages but have not received a response to any of the several communications I have sent to Moovly via their website.

Cons

I have sent several communications to Moovly via their website in the past month requesting to cancel my subscription and have not received a response.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ursula H.

Excellent service

2019-08-31

Also, then when we send the review that it was AMAZING service as it was so quick and easy to get an answer..

Pros

This is a powerful tool with so many options I love it.

Cons

It takes me a few minutes or so to learn the functionality but that is all.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Moovly


Wauw, Ursula! Thank you 'oh so much' for these kind words! Welcome to the Moovly Family!

Read more