Moovly Features

Moovly

Online video creation tool for everyone

4.18/5 (39 reviews)

Moovly Feature Summary

  • API
  • Animation
  • Automated video generation
  • Chroma keying - green screen removal
  • Collaboration
  • Content Import / Export
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Video templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Digital Signage
  • Drag & Drop Interface
  • Enterprise integration
  • HTML5 Technology
  • Image Editing
  • Mobile app
  • Personal and group media libraries
  • Screen recording
  • Speed-up or slow down video or audio
  • Stock images, sounds and videos
  • Subtitles
  • Template creation
  • Text-to-speech
  • Timeline
  • User management
  • Video Editing
  • Video creation
  • Video templates
  • Webcam recording
  • White labeling
  • Whiteboard hands / scribing animation
  • Zoom / Pan

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Content Management
Content Repository
Course Authoring
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Digital Signage
Drag & Drop Interface
HTML5 Technology
Image Editing
Image Library
Multimedia Support
Product Catalog Integration
Project Templates
Secure Data Storage
Third Party Integration
User Management
Video Editing
Video Management
Watermarking
Whiteboard
Learn moreCompare App
API
Content Management
Content Repository
Course Authoring
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Digital Signage
Drag & Drop Interface
HTML5 Technology
Image Editing
Image Library
Multimedia Support
Product Catalog Integration
Project Templates
Secure Data Storage
Third Party Integration
User Management
Video Editing
Video Management
Watermarking
Whiteboard
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Content Management
Content Repository
Course Authoring
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Digital Signage
Drag & Drop Interface
HTML5 Technology
Image Editing
Image Library
Multimedia Support
Product Catalog Integration
Project Templates
Secure Data Storage
Third Party Integration
User Management
Video Editing
Video Management
Watermarking
Whiteboard
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


8 reviews

Requires iOS 12.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


68 reviews

Moovly Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Moovly's features:

Hemant Verma

Very easy to use for professionals

2019-02-23

It's great if you have getting paid for the content, for hobbyists its a bit pricey

Pros

Super easy, drag/drop. clean interface.

Cons

Pricey, cheaper/free software elsewhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bozhidar Tonev

Review

2018-11-19

We are trying to expose our business using social media and moovly helps us create videos faster

Pros

that's easy to use and that there is free vectors to use.

Cons

i think the video editor interface can be made easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonas Sorensson

Making great animated videos

2019-09-06

Signing up was easy and I could get started straight away picking my templates and making the changes I needed.

Pros

The option to use templates which can be customized to my needs is great.

Cons

I'd like it to be even easier to replace pictures and logos.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Moovly


Hi Jonas,

Thank you for leaving such a nice review.
As for replacing pictures and logos, are you aware of the 'Swap Object' feature? More info can be found here: https://help.moovly.com/en/articles/1190400-how-to-replace-an-object-by-another-one.

Feel free to get in touch with our Support team if you need extra assistance.

Cheers,

Chana @ Moovly
Customer Success Manager

Read more
Anonymous
(Entertainment company, 501-1000 employees)

Fills its niche well

2019-07-27

If I needed to make an infographic video for the office, my options are either toil away in After Effects, or use a Moovly template. Not a hard choice to make.

Pros

There are plenty of "idiot proof" video makers out there, but they tend to lean more towards social media. It's nice seeing software geared specifically towards a business setting, right down to editable templates for specific topics.

Cons

No real complaints. Moovly is intended for snappy, simple videos for businesses, which it handles well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Syed Rabbani

Moovly - ‘is an excellent to create professional-looking videos’

2020-09-19

As I stated, Moovly is very user-friendly tool, so I like to use it very much. My experience with it is amazing.

Pros

You can create whiteboard videos, animated videos, and footage-based content with drag and drop actions in a minute.

Cons

I think to blend different audios is not easy for everyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Debjit Biswas

Advance video editing in browser, from anywhere.

2019-04-21

A grate semi-pro tool to create the presentation, online intro and some little screen recording and voiceover for the tutorial. It still has some bugs, like crashing, not uploading video/image file, but overall it is a great tool, to begin with.

Pros

I like the UI which reminds me of some of pro video editing software.

Cons

When inserting a template it really takes lots of CPU resource, which crashes my chrome every time I start.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charles Johnson

Easy to Use - Full Service Support

2019-12-09

We used Moovly to create video templates for a client offering several variations of their services.

Pros

Moovly is easy to use.

Cons

This is the best video editing/creation tool on the web.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Moovly


Walla? :D Super cool, Charles! Thank you so much. Happy to read you could help your client, using Moovly. Feel free to reach out of you need any further assistance in the future or have any feature requests!

Cheers,

Chana @ Moovly
Customer Success Manager

Read more
Sean Walzer

Great support and format options

2018-05-10

Pros

The video format options and templates are pretty amazing.

Cons

I have no issues or negative feedback on this program, it has worked wonderfully for me, and I would would recommend it to others

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caesar Campana

Great resource, great customer service

2020-03-27

Pros

Very thankful for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] , who immediately responded to my request for Educator Pro account.

Cons

The Getty Images for purchase (most of them very expensive) is not a worthwhile feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darryl Wright

Very glitchy and poor functionality

2020-05-27

Although I have been able to complete projects, they take too long working through what appears to be design issues.

Pros

It's a decent price and relatively easy to use.

Cons

Very glitchy; images not loading in library, design layout blocks some the editing screen, non expanded search page returns poor results, if any, and a host of other issues that can only be resolved by saving, closing and reentering the editor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Moovly


Hi Darryl,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.

Please be informed the entire Moovly team takes your feedback very seriously and is actively working on (bug) fixes.

You have been in touch before with the Support team via email. The Engineering team admits we have faced some transcoding issues in the past weeks, causing the slow loading at times. These issues are now resolved and the service improved.

With regards to (UI/UX) design, with an online platform, this in an ongoing project and we are open to all (constructive) suggestions. These will not only help you as a user, but all other (future) users as well. Please let us know how we can further improve your experience.

Thank you once again and looking forward to assisting you in the future.

Best wishes,

Chana @ Moovly
Customer Success Manager

Read more
Anonymous
(Marketing and Advertising company, 51-200 employees)

Animated Video Creation that's Completely Plug and Play

2018-12-03

It's just so easy to use.

Pros

Everything I needed to do was intuitive or was easy to find support videos on ASAP.

Cons

The pricing model related to dropping the meta information into the video unless you pay is a pain, but understandable given that they have to make money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Darby

Verified Reviewer

Mediorce software, shocking customer service

2019-06-18

Awful. This software was so bad I forgot I had this trash until they got me on an auto-renewal. Of course, this company being what they are... far from understanding but hey that's life right! Myself, I would have refunded because if someone didn't want my services (contacted them straight away, no immediate response obviously) I wouldn't have caught them out on a technicality as my conscious would feel like I have stolen money in a way. But hey I get it... it's all about your "terms" instead of good business relationships these days. Buyer beware, you can do a lot better than this in all aspects!

Pros

Nothing really. At first, I thought it might be useful but it's just rubbish. Do yourself a favour and learn a few skills instead of using weak software like this.

Cons

Dashboard, stupid effects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
june collins

Very Easy to use

2019-09-03

Customer service has been very responsive, and the help center has easy to follow steps to resolve my problems.

Pros

I asked several colleagues in social media groups for recommendations, and everything I was pointed to was way too complicated and not user-friendly.

Cons

I would like to do screen recordings, but the business plan does not provide a monthly subscription. As I am still in the development phase of my business, I cannot afford the yearly plan.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Moovly


Hi June,

So happy to read this!
Feel free to reach out via the chat in case you need some extra guidance creating your videos.
Lots of success with your own business!

Cheers,

Chana @ Moovly
Customer Success Manager

Read more
Mercè Cots Marimon

Great program for non professional people

2018-01-14

We use Moovly to make our infographics for the social networks or similar.

Pros

More than anything, I like the results that I get. This program allows me to quickly create videos with direct messages without being very professional or complicated because it is so simple. You don't need any expertise or experience with video editing programs. The tutorials are so useful so anyone should have any problem.

Cons

I think there are few computer graphics, nevertheless, they are very good and useful. Also, few pictures so you have to look for them on the Internet or pay for them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ursula Hasenkopf

Excellent service

2019-08-31

Also, then when we send the review that it was AMAZING service as it was so quick and easy to get an answer..

Pros

Easy to use, you can really make amazing anything with it.

Cons

It takes me a few minutes or so to learn the functionality but that is all.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Moovly


Wauw, Ursula! Thank you 'oh so much' for these kind words! Welcome to the Moovly Family!

Read more
Perry Feinstein

Moovly Review

2018-10-09

Easy to get started, Easy to create videos, and the price is relatively low and great when compared to other products on the market.

Pros

Moovly allowed me to create simple and fun videos with little to no expertise in animation. The best part is that there are helpful guides in-app to make sure you are using the different features correctly. It also runs very smooth despite processing very large video files.

Cons

The transitions and effects are great, but few. I would like to see more ability to customize the animation of the movement of objects on the tool. After a while, our videos have begun to look the same.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bridgette Hattingh

I am impressed with this software

2019-11-21

I'm impressed with customer service. I had one or two queries and they were attended to within the same day.

Pros

I don't really have a background in video editing and yet I have found it fairly easy to use

Cons

It takes a while to learn all the different functionalities but once you know it then its all systems go

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Moovly


Oooh, I'm so happy to read this, Bridgette!
Thanks for the nice words!

Enjoy Moovly,

Chana @ Moovly
Customer Success Manager

Read more
Kimberly L.

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPPORT

2017-05-24

Pros

Would be interested in discussing other packages but have not received a response to any of the several communications I have sent to Moovly via their website.

Cons

I have sent several communications to Moovly via their website in the past month requesting to cancel my subscription and have not received a response.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica S

Glad I decided to give Moodle a go

2020-04-07

I have come into my job with not much video content in the library.

Pros

I have just signed up with Moovly and was most impressed with the simplicity of using the software. I was able to jump straight in and produce my first video within a day. The library had great audio, video, and stock images to choose from as well.

Cons

When I signed up there was a technical problem with adding audio. Although the issue was resolved in a timely manner, my first video had to be published without audio attached to it. That was my only con so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cristina Gomez-Jimenez

User Friendly

2020-01-29

I purchased it for personal use. I am able to create engaging assignments for my high school students as well as for my college students.

Pros

It has been an easy process.

Cons

On a positive, though, it is a feature that is being worked on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cym Erni

Fast for Current Educational Environment

2020-03-26

Pros

I was able to move curriculum that relied on a teacher to explain the content in a live setting to movies and presentations students can view when it is their turn for the computer.

Cons

When I started a chat, it indicated it may take a day before I heard back from Moovly. Luckily, they underpromised the help and overdelivered with timely expertise. I was soon chatting with Steven.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aria Smith

Verified Reviewer

thanks!

2018-02-15

Pros

This software also have a library feature, thank you!

Cons

I hope they make it more user friendly, and colorful as well, they can make adding of animations option a lot less complicated then it is.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Lee

A very frustrating experience with Moovly. I do not recommend this at all!

2018-07-19

I learned about buyer beware.

Pros

When the software works, it's easy to use.

Cons

Their tech support said they're unable to fix this....Thirdly, it does not allow you to efficiently upload your own videos and audio.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ravi Tank

Amazing product

2017-11-29

Easy video campaigns for Facebook and Youtube.

Pros

Easy to use and powerful.

Cons

Customer Service needs improvement. I asked a question and the answer was not satisfactory so I had to go looking for an answer on Google. Not good if you have a chat available for support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tanya Schecter

Easy to create movies and animation on the fly

2017-07-18

Easy to quickly create sophisticated movies and animations.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to create sophisticate animations and movies at a low cost that can be used as stand-alone items or integrated into online platforms.

Cons

Higher learning curve with not a ton of user support. Little documentation that you can use when you get stuck.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more