Moovly Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Moovly

Online video creation tool for everyone

4.16/5 (45 reviews)

Moovly Pricing

Starting from: $49.00/month

Pricing model: Free, Subscription

Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Moovly Pro: $49/month when billed monthly or $24.92/month when billed annually
Moovly Max: $99/month billed monthly or $49.90/month when billed annually
Moovly Enterprise: $50/month billed annually - minimum 5 users
Special plans for Education (see website: www.moovly.com/pricing-edu)

Competitors Pricing

PureClarity

Starting from: 299.00/month
Pricing model: Free
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

eduSITE

Pricing model: Subscription

Envoy B2B

Pricing model: Subscription

idloom-wall

Starting from: 95.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

WorkMax FORMS

Starting from: 15.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

Moovly Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • I need to make different types of videos for my clients and they were very happy with the stunning video I created. I absolutely like their stock of features and elements.Syed R.Read the full review
  • Customer service has been very responsive, and the help center has easy to follow steps to resolve my problems. I am enjoying using Moovly.june c.Read the full review
  • M no videographer so the intuitive interface is really amazing for me. The option to use templates which can be customized to my needs is great.Jonas S.Read the full review
Cons
  • This software was so bad I forgot I had this trash until they got me on an auto-renewal. Of course, this company being what they are... far from understanding but hey that's life right.Paul D.Read the full review
  • This is the most frustrating part. Secondly, the software has glitches - if you move items in the "stage" , an error would appear and you have to click refresh every time it happens.Jason L.Read the full review
  • I dislike the backgrounds and the limit of downloading only 50 videos per month. I am a teacher and need small videos but in a bigger quantity.Karen V.Read the full review
81%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

13 reviewers had the following to say about Moovly's pricing:

Hemant Verma

Very easy to use for professionals

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

It's great if you have getting paid for the content, for hobbyists its a bit pricey

Pros
Super easy, drag/drop. clean interface. Inbuilt stock library

Cons
Pricey, cheaper/free software elsewhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Perry Feinstein

Moovly Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to get started, Easy to create videos, and the price is relatively low and great when compared to other products on the market.

Pros
Moovly allowed me to create simple and fun videos with little to no expertise in animation. The best part is that there are helpful guides in-app to make sure you are using the different features correctly. It also runs very smooth despite processing very large video files.

Cons
The transitions and effects are great, but few. I would like to see more ability to customize the animation of the movement of objects on the tool. After a while, our videos have begun to look the same.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Dennis Tubbs

Loving this product!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent so far

Pros
Within 4 hours of purchasing, I had my first 2 minute marketing video completed. I am a Business Coach with 20 clients. Their are so many different applications for small businesses that I’m excited to share another value added service with my clients. When I made a billing mistake, they fixed the error promptly. Great service! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Moovly.

Cons
There is too big of a gap between the Pro and Max subscriptions in both features and price. Just my opinion.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Syed Rabbani

Moovly - ‘is an excellent to create professional-looking videos’

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

As I stated, Moovly is very user-friendly tool, so I like to use it very much. My experience with it is amazing.

Pros
I like the fact that Moovly allows you to create videos easily without being an expert. You can create whiteboard videos, animated videos, and footage-based content with drag and drop actions in a minute. The most convenient thing is you don’t need to install the software because Mooovly is cloud-based. Moovly offers varieties options for people with different backgrounds which is very remarkable. I need to make different types of videos for my clients and they were very happy with the stunning video I created. I absolutely like their stock of features and elements. For me drag and drop also a great option to edit videos quickly.

Cons
I think to blend different audios is not easy for everyone. I found it a little tricky and I wish they if they could improve it. Moovly pro is not affordable for everyone. I think the price should be waived up to a certain amount.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Tanya Schecter

Easy to create movies and animation on the fly

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to quickly create sophisticated movies and animations.

Pros
Easy to use, easy to create sophisticate animations and movies at a low cost that can be used as stand-alone items or integrated into online platforms.

Cons
Higher learning curve with not a ton of user support. Little documentation that you can use when you get stuck.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Darryl Wright

Very glitchy and poor functionality

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

Although I have been able to complete projects, they take too long working through what appears to be design issues. By and large for $100 and being able to complete projects with "trial and error", I'll hash through it and keep working.

Pros
It's a decent price and relatively easy to use. I am able to load items from other sources with relative ease.

Cons
Very glitchy; images not loading in library, design layout blocks some the editing screen, non expanded search page returns poor results, if any, and a host of other issues that can only be resolved by saving, closing and reentering the editor. Customer service takes too long.

Response from Moovly


Hi Darryl,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.

Please be informed the entire Moovly team takes your feedback very seriously and is actively working on (bug) fixes.

You have been in touch before with the Support team via email. The Engineering team admits we have faced some transcoding issues in the past weeks, causing the slow loading at times. These issues are now resolved and the service improved.

With regards to (UI/UX) design, with an online platform, this in an ongoing project and we are open to all (constructive) suggestions. These will not only help you as a user, but all other (future) users as well. Please let us know how we can further improve your experience.

Thank you once again and looking forward to assisting you in the future.

Best wishes,

Chana @ Moovly
Customer Success Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review

Ellen Bagdasar

User-friendly

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

With Moovly I'm trying to find an answer on the following questions: "How can I engage my audience better?"

Pros
The thing I liked most about Moovly is that it is very user-friendly for non-experts. The "getting started" video was very helpful and I definitely recommend users to read the articles of the Moovly team.

Cons
As a student, I wasn't sure about the pricing. Luckily, Moovly also provides an Education plan.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Danish Sheikh

Animated videos

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-08
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Available on desktop android and apple. Nice features and good training materials. Any one can use it.

Cons
Very difficult to use. Limited features and not advanced for professionals. Price is high comparing to the features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Sean Walzer

Great support and format options

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The video format options and templates are pretty amazing. The pricing is reasonable as well, and the customer service is easy to work work, answered my questions quickly and thoroughly

Cons
I have no issues or negative feedback on this program, it has worked wonderfully for me, and I would would recommend it to others

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Anonymous

Animated Video Creation that's Completely Plug and Play

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

My experience was absolutely seamless and honestly really enjoyable. It's just so easy to use.

Pros
I was able to create a super pro video with soundtrack quickly and easily after watching a single tutorial. Everything I needed to do was intuitive or was easy to find support videos on ASAP.

Cons
The pricing model related to dropping the meta information into the video unless you pay is a pain, but understandable given that they have to make money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

june collins

Very Easy to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service has been very responsive, and the help center has easy to follow steps to resolve my problems. I am enjoying using Moovly.

Pros
I shopped around for several months looking for the right video making/editing software. I asked several colleagues in social media groups for recommendations, and everything I was pointed to was way too complicated and not user-friendly. I am not tech-savvy and honestly felt like walking away from my project and squashing my dream when I came upon Moovly. I had prayed to find the perfect video making tool that day, and played around with about four. Moovly was the easiest to use, most affordable, and met my needs. I am still learning the system, but trust that it can probably do far more than my non-tech savvy mind can comprehend.

Cons
I would like to do screen recordings, but the business plan does not provide a monthly subscription. As I am still in the development phase of my business, I cannot afford the yearly plan.

Response from Moovly


Hi June,

So happy to read this!
Feel free to reach out via the chat in case you need some extra guidance creating your videos.
Lots of success with your own business!

Cheers,

Chana @ Moovly
Customer Success Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Caesar Campana

Great resource, great customer service

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very thankful for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] , who immediately responded to my request for Educator Pro account. Moovly is an excellent educational tool. I've been using it for several years, and will now use it even more.

Cons
The Getty Images for purchase (most of them very expensive) is not a worthwhile feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Catlyn Preffer

So Useful!

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2020-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

I think that this is a great tool for classrooms, virtual or in-person. It was very simple to create educational videos about any topic I could think of. I think that this software was to easiest to use and the most user friendly that I have seen. This has become something that I hope to incorporate more of in the classroom. I love the personalization you can put into the video as well.

Pros
The ease of integrating your own images into the video software was surprisingly easy! I loved that you can download a template and use, edit, change, and alter what you want without having to start from scratch. As an educator, it can be difficult to find videos that have just want you are looking for. This allows you to make one that has everything you want it to and nothing you don't! The access and availability to features in the free version was more than I expected!

Cons
Creating a video longer than 2 minutes, you have to buy a subscription. I wish there was an option to pay by video since I don't feel like the price for subscriptions would be worth it for the few videos I want to make. The formatting section in the studio can get a little congested and difficult to manage if you have too much in one section.

Response from Moovly


Hi Catlyn, thanks for leaving a detailed review. As a teacher, you can avail of our Edu Free plan where you will have 3 minutes for creating your videos. Simply reach out to our Support team and once we verify your educational email address we can upgrade your account. Cheers, Darragh @ Moovly, Digital Communications Manager

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review