This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

NetSuite SuiteCommerce Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The platform has been extremely stable and has delivered significant growth over the years.

Viv P.

Thanks to the powerful web tools delivered by NetSuite our web store traffic increased 40% and sales increased 30% year-over-year.

Sue Miller

Looks to hold a lot of information that is useful for larger organizations.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

Buying this was THE worst business decision I have made.

Anonymous Reviewer

Content Management is crap. Managing Matrix items with parent and child relationships is tricky with out dumping duplicate content all over the site.

Chad G.

When we explained to our Netsuite rep why he lost the job he quickly offered to host both sites for the price of one site.

Craig V.

Overall rating

2.9

5

4

3

2

1

4

3

3

0

6

44%
positive reviews
50%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Netsuite Review _ Cloud based Management tool

Reviewed 2 months ago

This basically was very helpful in moving the data centrally at one place and linking with ERP. It is absolutely accurate and the integration with base ERP does not add more work. Slightly complex and hence needs a learning curve but it does the job.

Pros

This software helps you manage your data relating to customer and their related data. It also help in inventory management. This can be integrated with Oracle net suite (ERP).

Cons

If you are using this in less developed countries then the payment system needs to evaluated and some customization may be required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unified commerce for true omnichannel retail customer experience

Reviewed 10 months ago

The platform has been extremely stable and has delivered significant growth over the years.

Pros

Fully unified with Netsuite ERP, no error prone integrations required. Full function e-commerce feature with 2 upgrades provided each year Customisable, scalable and flexible. Single source of Inventory, customer and transaction data. Cloud based with zero hosting costs, or CDN setup Fully Secure PCI compliant SSL certificate automatically provided Single annual licence fee with no extra fees based on sales volume

Cons

Some localised payment providers require add-on development

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Netsuite Suite Commerce Advanced - Financial Black Hole

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been with Netsuite for almost 9 Years. It is time to make a change. We are an ecommerce business. About 18 months ago we made the change to their Suite Commerce Advanced platform. It has been devastating to our business. The platform is a stand alone platform that is patched together with a clunky and complicated integration to netsuites backend. The SEO is horrible, Site speeds are much...

Pros

Netsuite ARP and CRM are excellent! Pick, Pack and Ship -Excellent Inventory Management -Excellent Customer Support in these areas are great.

Cons

Suite Commerce Advance is horribly expensive. The platform is patched together with a clunky and complicated integration to netsuites backend. The SEO is horrible, Site speeds are much slower than promised, Slower than other platforms that are this expensive. Simple processes like installing tracking and conversion codes is complicated. Exporting information for product feeds is requires...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Still new

Reviewed 3 years ago

Merging inventory and eCommerce are what I'm mostly using this for.

Pros

I'm liking the support from Netsuite as well as it's versatility. Our company is fairly new to it and from what it looks like right now, it's going to be a huge help in helping to centralize our operations.

Cons

It is very complex looking. That being said, in order to have the functionality it does, it kind of has to be that way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Better Options Out There

Reviewed 2 years ago

We only lasted about a year and ended up going back to our old billing system which was very difficult.

Pros

I liked the idea of having all the components of the billing automation in one place using one tool

Cons

User Interface seems out of date. Not able to upload files. There seems to be an added step for each process by having to constantly "save" and was hard to search for items I had previously saved as I wasn't sure where they were stored. Must use strict naming convention

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SiteBuilder/Ecommerce is out of date with the latest trends

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

All-in-One bundle; can handle payroll, employees, reporting, marketing campaigns, etc. I feel that it's idealistic if you don't want to have to use all sorts of third-party applications like quickbooks.

Cons

Ecommerce seems is out of date, and lacks features. There are features have been in queue for over three years and due to that, people have to resort to spending thousands of dollars on a developer when we're already spending enough on licenses for employees, websites, and other features. no sitewide HTTPS - every page but the shopping cart will be unsecured. no google/bing integrations - there's...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great ERP system. Suitecommerce advanced is not ready.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been working with Netsuite on this website for nearly 3 years now. At first we were weighing options for website platforms for two sites (one wholesale and one retail). We decided to go with another platform because the monthly fees for two suitecommerce sites were not in our budget and the platform provided more value for us. When we explained to our Netsuite rep why he lost the job he quickly...

Pros

Single database for ERP and ecommerce sites

Cons

The netsuite development team is from expensive. It is not the hourly rate but because they are outsourced to Uruguay and communication is difficult. It takes hours to understand basic concepts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Ok software, wasn't great for our business (small biz)

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Looks to hold a lot of information that is useful for larger organizations.

Cons

Training wasn't great and the response time from customer service was sub-par.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

You'll spend an extraordinary amount of time, money and effort on the simplest of things

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It integrates with inventory information on Netsuite ok. That's all. Even then, I've experienced some serious issues with this.

Cons

As the marketing coordinator, I have a lot of pressure on me to implement SEO campaigns, online tracking etc. Even working with an in-house developer I have experienced so many problems it is unbearable. The price is ridiculously expensive, the code is setup in such a way you're required to use their developer services (which cost an arm and leg) to make any basic changes, the CMS offers limited editability... I could go on and on. Anyone who thinks this system is good is inexperienced and hasn't had any exposure to a well crafted user-friendly developers platform. Don't waste your time and life savings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buying this was THE worst business decision I have made

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is integrated directly to netsuite but if you are moving from the older SiteBuilder it doesn't use all of the same config so you still need to redo a load of things e.g. all images and categories.

Cons

Poor support, everything that should be easy and out the box is difficult e.g. product feeds, micro data, analytics, seo, payment gateways, version upgrades. Chronic SEO issues. There is not much of an echo system of developers so it's not easy to get help either. Its sold for a first class price but you're get the experience of an alpha tester. Use netsuite for ERP but don't buy their ecommerce, they have such a long way to go it seems unlikely they could ever catch up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Netsuite on the Go

Reviewed 9 years ago

I would highly recommened Netsuite to any company large or small as I work out of a home office and travel very often. With out Netsuite I could not do my job where ever I am. With the ease of use and the flexibility of Netsuite I can also do real time sales at tradeshows no matter where they are. Netsuite has been a valuable addition to the company that I work for that I don't think any other software could accomplish. It sure makes my life a lot eaisier.

Pros

Ease of use, Flexibility, Customizable, Ability to perform your work duties even when you are traveling outside the country, Professional.

Cons

Having to pay extra for the new Suite Commerce platform (that should come as an update that is included in your cost to begin with)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Run!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Expensive, limited, terrible customer service...please use Shopify, switching increased our revenue x3 first year.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great tool for ecommerce.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to create and list products for sale online.

Pros

This tool makes it easy to list and track products. You can create SKUs very easily and get products listed for sale.

Cons

It is a complicated tool, so there are lots of specific steps you have to follow or you could accidentally mess something up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

sales increased 30% year-over-year

Reviewed 8 years ago

Thanks to the powerful web tools delivered by NetSuite our web store traffic increased 40% and sales increased 30% year-over-year

Pros

Integration with Facebook and Twitter keeps customers and brand representatives connected Fast and easy to design and maintain customer product information

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's getting there

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to catch on with this software. It's pretty intuitive.

Cons

I think it's got a way to go regarding sorting out its bugs/glitches.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review