This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Ozolio

Webcam streaming platform for hotels, zoos, and attractions.

see alternatives

Ozolio Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The customer service is wonderful and the support provided is very much appreciated and valued. I have had an extremely positive experience with Ozolio and would recommend them to anyone.

Tara T.

The people at Ozolio are exceptionally nice, courteous and responsive. They were also very accommodative on pricing.

Brad B.

It powers our whole website experience for our visitors and so is a fundamental piece of software that we need. It does a great job and the analytics insight is great.

Lee W.

Cons

Weak diagnostics, can be difficult to pinpoint causes of outages.

Alexander A.

This software may be difficult to use for individuals who are not well versed with technology.

Tara T.

Anytime there is a problem or our team has a question, we get fast, personalized assistance.

Paris H.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

12

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Perfect Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Their team is incredibly helpful and fantastic to work with. Getting setup was quick and easy.

Pros

Ozolio is incredibly reliable and very easy to use! Highly recommended and look forward to using them for a long time.

Cons

No dislikes at all - it's worked perfect for us. Make sure to give them a try.

Vendor response

Matthew, thank you, we appreciate your business. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed the service!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality WebCam - Amazing Service!

Reviewed a year ago

Our overall experience with Ozolio has been extremely positive. Our product has lasted several years through renovations and major weather conditions. Our webcam has become an important part of marketing our business. In addition, the customer service has been exceptional. I have received quick responses on all of my requests and have been given great support through detailed tutorials and meetings. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been wonderful to work with over the years and I value her support and partnership.

Pros

Our webcam has become an important part of marketing our business. As a resort golf course; our golfers, members and staff frequently check our webcam for weather conditions, course views, safety and scenery. We utilize the webcam for social media purposes, live stream with television events, website usage and more! As a resort destination, it gives our customers the ability to feel like they are here with us even if they are thousands of miles away.

Cons

Often times when changing the view of our webcam, the functionality is slow and takes time for the product to respond.

Vendor response

Kelly, thank you for the wonderful review! We're so appreciative of your business, and we are glad you have enjoyed the service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bird Camera Streaming

Reviewed a year ago

The people at Ozolio are exceptionally nice, courteous and responsive. They were also very accommodative on pricing. Streaming performance over the life of our agreement has been good.

Pros

The streaming service is reliable and performs well. I get email notifications when problems occur and after they are resolved.

Cons

Neither of the web cameras that I have are listed in the product list. That meant I had to use a generic category which did not offer any specifics for setting up my cameras. Technical support tried to help with configuration but it wasn't easy to understand their advice.

Vendor response

Bill, thank you for taking the time to review our services. Providing our customers with the best possible experience is something we strive for, and we are always looking for ways to improve. We appreciate your patience regarding our adaptation to your camera model. Because we see many brands that are capable of live streaming, we pay close attention to what models our customers are using to improve our camera recommendation list. Thank you for your business, and we hope to work with you again in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It simply works, and works well

Reviewed a year ago

They are a great company to work with. Any questions that we run into, feel like they are answered or resolved immediately. They are also true partners. They understand the businesses they work with and make sure to drive for shared successes.

Pros

It just works! Plug in the camera. Follow the steps to get it connected to the software. Start Streaming! Really simple implementation.

Cons

We have not encountered any real cons!

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review, Josh! We're so appreciative of your business, and we are glad you have enjoyed the service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Zoos to Use!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ozolio has been easy for the Zoo to use as a way to bring our animals into the homes of people across the world! It has been especially beneficial during times when we were shutdown.

Cons

The backend can be a little tricky to navigate, but their Customer Service Team is excellent at explaining and assisting.

Vendor response

Jessica, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed the service!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ozolio Review

Reviewed a year ago

Great! The people there, support that answered all of my silly questions were perfect!

Pros

It was so easy to implement and use. The Ozolio team were great, especially Mei! She was awesome!

Cons

Nothing really, it was incredibly easy to get going and use, easy to deal with the recordings, etc. overall, its easy of use was the best part. I really don't have anything negative to say.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback, Chris. We are glad you enjoyed the service and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is exactly what we needed!

Reviewed a year ago

The set-up process with Ozolio was smooth and overall a very easy process. They helped us determine exactly what we needed, provided detailed instructions to set up and manage the software. They also provided hands on training so that our team felt 100% comfortable managing the system. Ozolio's customer service has also been outstanding. Anytime there is a problem or our team has a question, we get fast, personalized assistance.

Pros

The product was easy to use and integrated with our current systems flawlessly. The team was professional and I never felt pressured to buy. They answered all of my questions and never rushed me to sign on the dotted line. No car salesman tactics with Ozolio and I can appreciate that!

Cons

None that I can think of. The process of streaming is not easy technology to set up and manage and Ozolio has outperformed other vendors 10 to 1.

Vendor response

Thank you, Paris! We're so appreciative of your business, and we are glad you have enjoyed the service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service!

Reviewed a year ago

Great customer service!

Pros

It was great having our web cams during our temporary closure to help guests stay engaged with us.

Cons

I can't think of anything I liked the least, however, I would like to see more options of adding custom artwork to the web cam feeds.

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review, Marylu! We're so appreciative of your business, and we are glad you have enjoyed the service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service for zoos and aquariums

Reviewed a year ago

Customers love being able to see some of our zoo animals while not visiting the zoo. We'd love the capability of capturing time lapse footage and other unique footage that we wouldn't collect otherwise. The customer service is fantastic! The team is really responsive and always available to answer questions or offer suggestions.

Pros

Ozolio is a great service. The guest interface is easy to navigate, and it doesn't take a ton of know-how on the back end to set up. It's also extremely easy to maintain. We set our system up years ago and have had to do very little in terms of maintenance to operate it since.

Cons

When we first started using the software it did not display properly on some mobile devices and browsers. That is no longer an issue.

Vendor response

Shaun, we're so appreciative of your business, and we are glad you have enjoyed the service. Thank you for the wonderful review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ozolio webcam hosting

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Feature set is robust, interactive features are good.

Cons

Weak diagnostics, can be difficult to pinpoint causes of outages.

Vendor response

Alexander, thank you for taking the time to review our services. Providing our customers with the best possible experience is something we strive for, and we are always looking for ways to improve. I have forwarded your concerns to our development team. We are constantly improving our service and diagnostics tools to meet the needs of our customers, and your feedback is a valuable part of this process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to Get Started

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I found the set-up process with Ozolio to be a fairly smooth and easy process. They outlined exactly what our team needed and how to set it up, and they included hands-on training to manage the software. We had no issues beginning to utilize certain functionality, like live streaming our web cams to Facebook.

Cons

Some functions can be slightly finicky, such as the process to set up a publisher or recorder. I've run into an issue before where my settings somehow changed on a web cam and I had to set it up again to work with the publisher. But fortunately their customer service is great at getting back to me in a timely manner and helped me address the issue!

Vendor response

Chelsea, we are glad you have enjoyed our services. We appreciate your feedback, providing our customers with the best possible experience is what we strive for, and we are always looking for ways to improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Industry leading Live Streaming functionality

Reviewed a year ago

It powers our whole website experience for our visitors and so is a fundamental piece of software that we need. It does a great job and the analytics insight is great.

Pros

Ability to seamlessly connect to Facebook Live, run pre roll ads and simple set up of time lapses.

Cons

It can be expensive for the full feature set.

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review, Lee! We are thrilled you have enjoyed our service, and we value our continued partnership.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Live Streams With Powerful Marketing Tools

Reviewed a year ago

The service and support was as powerful as the technology.

Pros

It has the features needed to market my property, not just stream it. There are a lot of streaming solutions out there, but they did not offer the service and tools needed to get more business.

Cons

Implementing live streams takes hardware and infrastructure which is never easy. Even though it was challenging, Ozolio supported me in choosing the best hardware for me, as that is not their business. I was not forced into an agreement with overpriced hardware.

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review, Alex! We're so appreciative of your business, and we are glad you have enjoyed the service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great product!

Reviewed a year ago

very positive!!!!

Pros

ease of use, clean naviagtion, GREAT customer service and tech tutorials.

Cons

communication with FB and YouTube doesn't always work, camera back end access is better for controlling cameras than using Ozolio built-in camera controls

Vendor response

Reuben, thank you for taking the time to review our services. We are glad you have enjoyed our service and the high level of customer service provided. We understand your frustration with Facebook and Youtube publishing. Our developers actively monitor these platforms for updates that could affect the stream health and publishing ability. Unfortunately, we are limited to the information they provide. We appreciate your patience and continued support as we navigate these 3rd party integrations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Great Service!

Reviewed a year ago

The customer service is wonderful and the support provided is very much appreciated and valued. I have had an extremely positive experience with Ozolio and would recommend them to anyone.

Pros

The software is high quality and generally easy to use. The customer service and support provided by the Ozolio staff is greatly appreciated.

Cons

This software may be difficult to use for individuals who are not well versed with technology.

Vendor response

Thank you, Tara, for taking the time to review Ozolio! We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed the service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed a year ago

Love working with customer support team with getting new cameras put up and making sure the cameras we do have running are at their best for the zoo guests

Pros

The customer service team is great. They are prompt with a response and very informative about how you can bring your streaming ideas to fruition.

Cons

Wish you did not have to have a certain frame rate in order to have stream. I only say this because I work at a non profit and we can't get really nice cameras and wish I could use other areas of the zoo for streaming but do not have the equipment to do so.