PayJunction Features

PayJunction

Payment processing for mid-large scale businesses

4.77/5 (99 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

ACH Payment Processing
API
Batch Processing
Billing & Invoicing
Charting
Compliance Management
Contact Database
Credit Card Management
Credit Card Processing
Customer History
Customizable Invoices
Customizable Reports
Data Security
Data Visualization
Debit/Credit Card Processing
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Email Management
Fraud Detection
HIPAA Compliant
In-Person Payments
Invoice History
Invoice Management
Invoice Processing
Mobile Access
Mobile Payments
Multi-Currency
Multi-Location
Online Invoicing
Online Payments
PCI Compliance
Payment Processing
Payment Processing Services Integration
Performance Metrics
Point of Sale (POS)
Receipt Management
Recurring Invoicing
Recurring Tasks
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Reporting/Analytics
Sales Reports
Search/Filter
Self Service Portal
Status Tracking
Third Party Integrations
Transaction History
Transaction Monitoring
Visual Analytics
Learn moreCompare App
ACH Payment Processing
API
Batch Processing
Billing & Invoicing
Charting
Compliance Management
Contact Database
Credit Card Management
Credit Card Processing
Customer History
Customizable Invoices
Customizable Reports
Data Security
Data Visualization
Debit/Credit Card Processing
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Email Management
Fraud Detection
HIPAA Compliant
In-Person Payments
Invoice History
Invoice Management
Invoice Processing
Mobile Access
Mobile Payments
Multi-Currency
Multi-Location
Online Invoicing
Online Payments
PCI Compliance
Payment Processing
Payment Processing Services Integration
Performance Metrics
Point of Sale (POS)
Receipt Management
Recurring Invoicing
Recurring Tasks
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Reporting/Analytics
Sales Reports
Search/Filter
Self Service Portal
Status Tracking
Third Party Integrations
Transaction History
Transaction Monitoring
Visual Analytics
Visit WebsiteCompare App
ACH Payment Processing
API
Batch Processing
Billing & Invoicing
Charting
Compliance Management
Contact Database
Credit Card Management
Credit Card Processing
Customer History
Customizable Invoices
Customizable Reports
Data Security
Data Visualization
Debit/Credit Card Processing
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Email Management
Fraud Detection
HIPAA Compliant
In-Person Payments
Invoice History
Invoice Management
Invoice Processing
Mobile Access
Mobile Payments
Multi-Currency
Multi-Location
Online Invoicing
Online Payments
PCI Compliance
Payment Processing
Payment Processing Services Integration
Performance Metrics
Point of Sale (POS)
Receipt Management
Recurring Invoicing
Recurring Tasks
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Reporting/Analytics
Sales Reports
Search/Filter
Self Service Portal
Status Tracking
Third Party Integrations
Transaction History
Transaction Monitoring
Visual Analytics
Visit WebsiteCompare App

PayJunction Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about PayJunction's features:

Anonymous
A verified reviewer

We have been using Payjunction since 7/17. We have had great customer support anytime we have.

2018-05-11

Pros

How user-friendly it really is! The staff was up and running with it very quickly. It took a very short amount of training time for the staff to get comfortable using it. Highly recommend this product!

Cons

It is compatible with our computer system and it integrates very well with our management system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation of PayJunction!

Read more
Alison P.

Pay Junction is reliable and easy to use. Customer service is outstanding.

2018-01-22

It is a great product and they do a great job supporting it. The staff are friendly and professional and always resolve my problems quickly.

Pros

Pay Junction links well with our practice management system, and makes it easy to process and track payments and refunds.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Alison,

So glad you love our product!

Read more
Steve J.

An Affordable Pay option

2019-07-30

Pros

We have clients that want to accept payments on their websites, whether it's for future or past services (so not e-commerce) and had been looking for the most affordable way to do so.

Cons

The UI wasn't as customizable as we wanted, especially for the buttons they provide.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Indu S.

Easy

2018-09-25

It's been good and satisfied.

Pros

Easy to use and integrates with other softwares.

Cons

Reports. Customization of CSV reports not possible .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Indu, thank you for your review! When you are trying to export custom fields, you cannot use a CSV format. We're sorry that there isn't a direct workaround for this at this time.

Read more
Ladonna E.

Great Job!!!

2018-10-02

Easy to use, has all the reports I need to balance monthly.

Pros

Keeps history of use. Easy to search transactions.

Cons

I have no complaints, it works well for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Ladonna, thank you for your 5-star review! We're glad our system works well for you.

Read more
CLIFTON G.

PayJunction - Provided a reliable Merchant processing that fit our business

2021-06-15

Our experience as very good. Their prices was good in comparison to other merchant processors.

Pros

On-Line, Mobile, and in-person sales.

Cons

Their reports were useful to analyze who was puchasing our products.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mariam B.

Grate company to work

2018-09-28

grate experience.

Pros

I like Payjunction because : 1- solve your problem so fast 2- We have been working with Pay junction more than 15 years. 3- They are so professional and friendly. 4-We are grateful working with Payjunction. 5-I could get all the information that I need online.

Cons

It is so easy to make report .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Mariam, we're glad to hear that you've been a happy, long-term client!

Read more
Anonymous
(Retail company, 1-10 employees)

Great Credit Card Processing, Especially for a Business with Multiple Locations

2018-09-06

It provides much better back end access for running returns or adjustments for clients.

Pros

Setting up a payment page on our website as a hosted checkout was easy as well.

Cons

They lost Shopify integration and do not have a mobile card reader yet, so I have to use separate companies for those two things.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hey, thank you for this review! We're glad that our system has improved your day-to-day payment processes!

Our support team has extended its hours over the last year to offer 10 extra hours of support every week. They're now available Monday-Friday from 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT. Our team is dedicated to supporting your needs, and we do provide extended, emergency support during select holidays and weekends.

Shopify, unfortunately, ended its partnership with us. We apologize for any inconvenience this decision caused. Lastly, our mobile app is still in development and we would never want to promote a product that wasn't 100% ready. We will hopefully have this out to you in 2019 with the functionality you've come to expect from PayJunction's products and services.

Read more
Whitney R.

Easy enrollment process, good customer service & like the integration into our operating system.

2018-01-20

Less expense to us for the services we needed for credit card processing. Integration with Sycle for better reporting & tracking.

Pros

Love the integration in Sycle, efficency of posting payments, tracking payment methods, & assistance with insufficient fund issues with customers.

Cons

I don't care for the length of time it takes for funds to transfer for check payments. The refund process needs to be improved between it & Sycle.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Whitney,

We're glad you're taking advantage of our integration with Sycle!

Check payments are different than credit card payments as they take longer to get cleared by the bank. The bottom of this support article explains ACH processing: https://support.payjunction.com/hc/en-us/articles/212334728-How-do-I-process-an-ACH-transaction-

Read more
Charley C.

Excellent...works seemlessly!

2018-01-16

Pros

The reports are easily accessible via their website. I also like how everything is stored on the cloud so you don't have to keep a paper copy.

Cons

I don't really have to much to say negatively about the software. It really works the way that it is supposed to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Charley,

That's great that you're using our integration with Sycle.net to get more done with fewer products!

Read more
Gerardo P.

Using PayJunction is quick and very user friendly!

2018-01-19

Pros

Not much training required, excellent user interface makes using it quick and easy!

Cons

The only drawback is that the terminal is a little bulky, but other than that I do not see any drawbacks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Gerardo,

We're glad to hear our system has been helpful for your business and easy to use!

Read more
Carrie G.

Very easy to use.

2018-01-16

Pros

I like the fact that it is so easy to run your batch reports and balance out each day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Carrie,

We're happy to help you reconcile your accounts with ease! We know that task can be quite challenging when you don't have the information you need.

Read more
Jeanette R.

very easy to process charges, voids and refunds.

2018-01-16

Pros

As well as all transaction history either from the daily reports or from the search button.

Cons

I was told we can't issue a refund after a year unless we contact customer services. That is the only thing I do not like about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Jeanette,

We're glad that using PayJunction has been beneficial overall! We apologize for the inconvenience of having to call support, but this is a security precaution that we take any time a card hasn't been charged in over a year or has never been charged. Should you want more clarification, you can find it here: https://support.payjunction.com/hc/en-us/articles/210469308-What-Is-a-UC-Uncharged-Refund-Decline-Code-

We love helping customers just like you, so please give us a ring should you ever be in need.

Read more
Melissa B.

Best Merchant Services Co that I have ever used.

2018-01-22

Super fast processing and great reporting.

Pros

Transactions are extremely fast, reporting is exceptional as is the customer service.

Cons

Sometimes the card machines will turn off and regenerate themselves, so we will enter the card manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Melissa,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Capterra. When the Smart Terminal reboots itself, it's likely because the power cable isn't locked into the Smart Terminal. There are grooves that need to fit into the cable, and it needs to be twisted 90 degrees. For a visual to help with set up, visit this support article: https://support.payjunction.com/hc/en-us/articles/214938168-Smart-Terminal-Installation-and-Setup-VIDEO

Read more
Rich B.

System and user support are great!

2018-01-19

We can process payments online as well as use terminals. Thats a plus for us.

Pros

Processing and daily reporting are a breeze.

Cons

An initial glitch with one of our pay terminals aside (which customer service fixed in short order), the system has worked perfectly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Rich,

We're so glad you've enjoyed using our system and have encountered so few issues!

Read more
Brian B.

Nice solution for small or large companies

2018-05-12

Very easy to use and integrate with most shopping carts.

Pros

Very easy to use with many features such as recurring billing for subscriptions.

Cons

Be sure that your online store shopping cart is compatible with their platform and can integrate with their API features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Brian,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on PayJunction with readers on Capterra! We are willing to integrate with aligned businesses as long as they are willing to integrate with us. We provide API credentials to assist with integration.

Read more
Pam R.

Medical Office Super User

2018-09-28

Pros

I really like how easy it is to set up recurring payments.

Cons

I sometimes have a hard time finding reports that I would like.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Pam, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We'd love to help you find the reports you need, but need a bit more information about what you're looking for. Feel free to call us at 800-601-0230 for assistance.

Read more
Maggie F.

Easy to use

2018-01-17

Pros

I like that it can be used from different computers and even on a mobile device if need be.

Cons

I guess I would like to see more reports on days and time of days we bring in the most money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Maggie,

You're exactly right when it comes to credit card fees. We never charge fake fees, a common practice in the industry, and only charge the Interchange rate + a small 0.75% markup. We'll take note of that report request!

Read more
Gabriel G.

PayJunction a win for us!

2018-09-25

Overall I really like the service and we will drop our other processors once we are finished with our remodel and have a single cashier.

Pros

PayJunction has been a super convenient and helpful solution with instantaneous access to customer profiles and capture data. Integration with WooCommerce and the ability to take the system with us to trade shows is a huge plus.

Cons

WooCommerce integration and ability to replace Square is not 100%, but they are working on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Gabriel, thank you for your review on Capterra! We, unfortunately, are no longer supporting our WooCommerce integration. When it comes offline transactions, however, there is an option! We offer phone charge for merchants that are in areas that do not have great internet service. You just need to enable it on your user account.

You can read more here:
https://support.payjunction.com/hc/en-us/articles/210469378-How-do-I-activate-my-Phone-Charge-account-"

Read more
Jeffrey R.

We easily set it up and were taking credit cards immediately. Love the dashboard - so helpful at a

2018-01-16

Easy of use. Less input errors.

Pros

Easy of use and user friendly interface (kept input time down as all our transactions were input from our back office people), kept track of chargers (this was very helpful because the information automatically loaded making for a huge reduction in input time for our administrative person), the dashboard. The dashboard quickly allowed us to view seasonality and monthly volumes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Jeffrey,

We're glad to hear that using PayJunction has benefitted your business in numerous ways!

Read more
JENNIFER J.

EASY USE

2018-09-25

Pros

I like all the option on the side easily accessed.

Cons

knowing what options are available when a card declines, seems that things are declined easily when a zipcode doesn't match- if the alert said that we could check and rerun the card

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Jennifer, thank you for your review. You can adjust your security settings to accept transactions with a failed AVS match. The decline response may not be displaying if you use PayJunction through one of its integrated services.

Read more
Deborah B.

Have been satisfied with service.

2018-02-13

Pros

The daily batch reports. When I have had to contact Pay Junction, the customer support very helpful.

Cons

Having to enter billing contact information. The daily limit per transaction set originally by Pay Junction didn't allow us to process some of our transaction until we notified Pay Junction and got approved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Deborah,

We're glad you had your limits increased to accommodate your transactions. Please continue to utilize our support team should the need arise.

Additionally, information entered when processing a transaction
can be updated. For information on how to do this, read our support article: https://support.payjunction.com/hc/en-us/articles/213124777-How-Do-I-Enable-Invoice-Number-Tracking-

Read more
shane p.

very easy to use, intuitive

2018-01-16

Pros

I really like the interface. easy to search for past transactions and recharge regular customers. you can void easily if you make a mistake.

Cons

not really a software issue but sometimes the card reader can be slow, have had to reboot it at times when it stops working.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Shane,

We're glad you like our software interface! Should you continue to experience issues with your card reader, please give our support team a call at 800-601-0230 so we can see if the issue can be resolved more permanently.

Read more
Karen P.

Love the way this system works. We use the computer to activate the terminal for customer use.

2018-01-17

Pros

We can access all previous transactions on the our computer terminal and it offers various ways to search for previous transactions(customer, amount, date, etc.).

Cons

The signature pad has on occasion acted up and signed for the customer while they are standing there. Not sure about the pricing as we have other CC companies calling all the time to try to get us to switch and their quoted rates are often less in the cost plus scenario than our rate at Pay Junction. However, it is very rare that one can compare exactly because of multiple hidden fees and Pay Junction has very minimal extra fees so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Karen,

You're exactly right! There are over 19 unethical billing tactics we've identified in other merchant statements. We never charge these fees, which result in overall savings for our customers.

When the signature pad isn't working, you can call us at 800-601-0230 and our support team will recalibrate your signature pad.

Read more
Kim S.

Very Pleased

2018-10-01

We are able to use PayJunction with our online database where we store our transactions. They work together nicely.

Pros

They have a user friendly website as well.

Cons

It's very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Kim, we're so glad that our system works well for your business!

Read more