PayJunction Features List

PayJunction

Payment processing for mid-large scale businesses

4.75/5 (63 reviews)

PayJunction Feature Summary

  • ACH check transactions
  • Check approval processing
  • Debit card support
  • Online payments
  • Multiple licenses
  • Multiple merchant numbers
  • POS terminals
  • POS transactions
  • Receipt printing
  • Sales / order reporting
  • Wireless POS
  • In-person payments
  • Mobile payments
  • ACH payment processing
  • Electronic payments
  • Electronic signature capture
  • Multi-location
  • Credit card processing
  • Fraud detection
  • Receipt management
  • Transaction history
  • Transaction monitoring
  • Email integration
  • POS integration
  • API
  • Recurring tasks
  • Contact database
  • Status tracking
  • Customer history
  • Batch processing
  • Data filtering
  • Customizable reporting
  • Sales reporting
  • Data visualization
  • Visual analytics
  • Performance reports
  • Third party integration
  • PCI DSS compliance
  • HIPAA compliance

Website & eCommerce Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Website & eCommerce apps

API (149 other apps)
Access Control (34 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (55 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (52 other apps)
Content Management (60 other apps)
Custom Forms (43 other apps)
Customizable Branding (79 other apps)
Customizable Templates (71 other apps)
Data Import/Export (48 other apps)
Discount Management (38 other apps)
Drag & Drop Interface (51 other apps)
Electronic Payments (54 other apps)
Order Processing (38 other apps)
Product Catalog (47 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (36 other apps)
SSL Security (40 other apps)
Search Functionality (51 other apps)
Social Media Integration (36 other apps)
Third Party Integration (76 other apps)
eCommerce Management (46 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

PayJunction Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about PayJunction's features:

Whitney R.Mauldin, AuD

Easy enrollment process, good customer service & like the integration into our operating system.

2018-01-20

Less expense to us for the services we needed for credit card processing. Integration with Sycle for better reporting & tracking.

Pros

Love the integration in Sycle, efficency of posting payments, tracking payment methods, & assistance with insufficient fund issues with customers.

Cons

I don't care for the length of time it takes for funds to transfer for check payments. The refund process needs to be improved between it & Sycle.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Whitney,

We're glad you're taking advantage of our integration with Sycle! Unfortunately, check payments are inherently slower due to the time it takes to verify the account.

Read more
Alison Pinnock

Pay Junction is reliable and easy to use. Customer service is outstanding.

2018-01-22

It is a great product and they do a great job supporting it.

Pros

Pay Junction links well with our practice management system, and makes it easy to process and track payments and refunds.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Alison,

So glad you love our product!

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

We have been using Payjunction since 7/17. We have had great customer support anytime we have.

2018-05-11

Pros

Highly recommend this product!

Cons

It is compatible with our computer system and it integrates very well with our management system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation of PayJunction!

Read more
Jeffrey Rose, CPA

We easily set it up and were taking credit cards immediately. Love the dashboard - so helpful at a

2018-01-16

Easy to reconcile CC payments.

Pros

Easy of use and user friendly interface (kept input time down as all our transactions were input from our back office people), kept track of chargers (this was very helpful because the information automatically loaded making for a huge reduction in input time for our administrative person), the dashboard. The dashboard quickly allowed us to view seasonality and monthly volumes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Jeffrey,

We're glad to hear that using PayJunction has benefitted your business in numerous ways!

Read more
Amanda Draper

Very straight-forward software. Easy to navigate and use even for first-time users.

2018-02-09

Lower credit card processing fees.

Pros

Also like how the payment methods actually look like the physical item (e-check looks like an actual paper check, Visa card has the Visa logo on it, etc.) which makes distinguishing between multiple payment options very simple.

Cons

I have to export the full Recurring Accounts list to an Excel file in order to see the company name each account is associated with, JUST so I can tell Joe that the old card was under his assistant Jenna's name.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Amanda,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We've noted your comments regarding customer search and will pass them onto our product team.

Read more
Brian Bohlman

Nice solution for small or large companies

2018-05-12

Very easy to use and integrate with most shopping carts.

Pros

Very easy to use with many features such as recurring billing for subscriptions.

Cons

Be sure that your online store shopping cart is compatible with their platform and can integrate with their API features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Brian,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on PayJunction with readers on Capterra!

Read more
Deborah Boyce

Have been satisfied with service.

2018-02-13

Pros

The smart terminal where they can sign electronically. The daily batch reports.

Cons

The daily limit per transaction set originally by Pay Junction didn't allow us to process some of our transaction until we notified Pay Junction and got approved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Deborah,

We're glad you had your limits increased to accommodate your transactions. Please continue to utilize our support team should the need arise.

Read more
Rich Brownlow

System and user support are great!

2018-01-19

We can process payments online as well as use terminals.

Pros

We were able to get set up very quickly, thanks to helpful videos online and great user documentation. Processing and daily reporting are a breeze.

Cons

An initial glitch with one of our pay terminals aside (which customer service fixed in short order), the system has worked perfectly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Rich,

We're so glad you've enjoyed using our system and have encountered so few issues!

Read more
Alex Crippin

Overall, a good experience

2018-01-16

This software allows us to not do duplicate data entry, which save us time and avoids potential errors.

Pros

They elevate the client experience and give you the option for electronic receipts, saving paper -Ability to electronically take checks via ACH

Cons

-Very seldom, but sometimes Smart Terminals freeze up having to start the entire process over after rebooting the terminal -In our experience, we got set up with Credit, Debit, and Checks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Alex,

We're glad that the Smart Terminal has elevated your client experience as well as helped you avoid duplicate entry. Please call technical support at 800-601-0230 should your terminal issues continue. We'd love to see if we can help you find a long-term solution for that issue.

Read more
Gerardo Perez

Using PayJunction is quick and very user friendly!

2018-01-19

Pros

Not much training required, excellent user interface makes using it quick and easy!

Cons

The only drawback is that the terminal is a little bulky, but other than that I do not see any drawbacks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Gerardo,

We're glad to hear our system has been helpful for your business and easy to use!

Read more
Melissa Bramlett

Best Merchant Services Co that I have ever used.

2018-01-22

Super fast processing and great reporting.

Pros

Transactions are extremely fast, reporting is exceptional as is the customer service.

Cons

Sometimes the card machines will turn off and regenerate themselves, so we will enter the card manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Melissa,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Capterra. Please feel free to call our technical support team should your terminal error occur again. They can be reached at 800-601-0230.

Read more
Alice Moy

The user website changed last year for the virtual terminal, but the features are still easy to use.

2018-01-22

Security on credit card funds and quick turnaround to our bank account.

Pros

Great knowledge base on the website, user-friendly intuitive features, and easy to submit a request to the support team.

Cons

Would like more outreach from the support team, or dedicated reps, for training and customization needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Alice,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We wish we could reach out proactively to all of our customers, but do know that we're here and willing to help you customize and learn the system. Just give us a ring at 800-601-0230.

Read more
shane portnoff

very easy to use, intuitive

2018-01-16

Pros

I really like the interface. easy to search for past transactions and recharge regular customers. you can void easily if you make a mistake.

Cons

not really a software issue but sometimes the card reader can be slow, have had to reboot it at times when it stops working.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Shane,

We're glad you like our software interface! Should you continue to experience issues with your card reader, please give our support team a call at 800-601-0230 so we can see if the issue can be resolved more permanently.

Read more
ROGER SEATON

We started using Payjunction once we switched our EHR to Modernizing Medicine.

2018-01-18

The auto post feature along with not having to have paper or thermal paper receipts makes the experience so easy.

Pros

I love Payjunction because it allows us to send receipts via email and to auto post our payments. this has greatly reduced errors in posting payment and speeded up the process of taking payments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Roger,

We're so glad you've loved partnering with us! Thank you for the glowing review.

Read more
Diana Molina

Best service ever.

2018-01-22

User friendly, Integration with current EMR, customer service.

Pros

User friendly , the features and functionality are a plus, the overall quality exceeds the competitors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Diana,

We're so glad you've loved using our product!

Read more
Grant Gording

Setting up the new card reader was very easy. Customer service was very helpful along the way!

2018-02-08

It's easy to use!

Pros

It's been so easy to process patients payments. It's very fast and patients seem to like the new system as well.

Cons

Chip cards require patients to really shove their cards in for them to work. Processing a refund via Sycle isn't easy, so I don't even use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Grant,

We're glad to hear that you're taking advantage of our integration with Sycle.

Read more
Greg Reissmann

Very user friendly

2018-01-16

Pros

The speed of transactions once the guest enters their payment info.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Greg,

We're glad you've enjoyed using our product!

Read more
Michelle Asamoah

PayJunction is easy to use.

2018-01-18

Pros

What I like most about this software is that I like that there multiple ways to search for payments that patients have made.

Cons

What I like least about this product is when printing sometimes not all the information prints out on the receipt that you can see when searching for a payment. For example if I search a for a patient using their account number, sometimes the account number prints our on the receipt and sometimes it does not print.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Michelle,

Thank you for flagging this issue to us! We can note it as a bug to look into. We're glad you like the software overall!

Read more
Robert Peshoff

easy

2018-01-16

Pros

I use Central Payment processing with Pay Junction...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


We're so glad to hear you love using our software! Usability is a key consideration when we build any feature.

Read more
Carrie Gill

Very easy to use.

2018-01-16

Pros

I like the fact that it is so easy to run your batch reports and balance out each day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Carrie,

We're happy to help you reconcile your accounts with ease! We know that task can be quite challenging when you don't have the information you need.

Read more
Jeanne Walsky

My applications tend to go quite smoothly. Customer Support is wonderful!

2018-02-15

Pros

And, you can search by name as well as by number.

Cons

I don't like the automatic "send a signed receipt" button.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Jeanne,

We're glad to hear that you've experienced a seamless experience using PayJunction. Feel free to ring into our support line should you want assistance with the "send a signed receipt" button.

Read more
Luke Popejoy

The best merchant services company I've used.

2018-01-17

Maybe better integration with Quickooks would be nice, but even that isn't mandatory.

Pros

I love the kiosk that is provided - we've received numerous compliments about how easy it is to use, and how fast it is.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Luke,

We're so glad you've enjoyed partnering with us!

Read more
Patti Kirkpatrick

Easy to use, easy to understand

2018-01-23

Pros

It is easy to check on previous transactions or to process a current transaction.

Cons

Systems logs you out with no activity in just a few minutes (it'd be nice to have the cut off time to be at least 10 min.)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Patti,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Capterra! We've logged the 10-minute log-out issue you noted for our product team to look into.

Read more
Charley Cash

Excellent...works seemlessly!

2018-01-16

Pros

I enjoy how it integrates with Sycle.net. The reports are easily accessible via their website.

Cons

I don't really have to much to say negatively about the software. It really works the way that it is supposed to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Charley,

That's great that you're using our integration with Sycle.net to get more done with fewer products!

Read more
Tom McNeil

Quick SmartTerminal

2018-02-08

Pros

The SmartTerminals process chip-enabled credit cards very quickly (3-4 seconds) which our patients love.

Cons

The online payment portal is not integrated with our billing system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from PayJunction


Hi Tom,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Capterra! We have dozens of integrations with patient management systems. Perhaps looking to see if we're integrated or can integrate with your provider would be a great next step.

Read more