This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PayKickstart Logo

PayKickstart

Hassle-free subscription billing and affiliate management.

see alternatives

PayKickstart Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


150 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

First time users

Reviewed a year ago

It was above average pretty easy

Pros

The simple way it helps fill out all the details and helps you go through the process and not pushed through

Cons

Cost is an issue which shouldn't be the main issue if your company is larger and you make more money. For most part it doesnt and tries against integrates with other apps fluidly and of relevance

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid Product and Getting Better All The Time

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is something that fills the space in the market very well. I plan to use it more as time goes on.

Pros

Overall easy to use and have control of your own cart, and the support is very good too

Cons

Some integrations needed, but they are adding more functions all the time it seems

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use of PayKickstart

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transfer of money appropriately and securely.

Pros

The software was easy to use first time, right off the bat. I chose the word intuitive because I was able to navigate instructions readily.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind (which is probably a good thing as we remember issues and report them appropriately!)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is a great platform!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's easy for me to navigate this platform & communicate with those offering affiliate payouts. Love that it doesn't require any technical experience from me!

Pros

I love how easy PayKickstart is to toggle as an affiliate offer promoter.

Cons

Can't think of anything bad to say about y'all!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Paykickstart is easy to setup and using on daily basis. You can organize your product to promote as you wish. No need technical skill to use Paykickstart.

Cons

Sometime you cannot find your product to promote. But this is not critical problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PayKickstart Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

over all its been so thing that i must have in my business will use gladly

Pros

it allows people to get started fast very friendly use

Cons

when glitches happen which is to be expected none works 100 percent all the time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

You can set up a Cart in Minutes

Reviewed 3 years ago

The support has been solid, and it is one of the easier carts to set up quickly.

Pros

I am impressed with the number of payment processors you can add to your account and how easy it is to set up subscriptions and payment plans.

Cons

There is no way to offer customers the option to pay a custom amount, which is helpful whenever you have a product that people can in a sense choose what they pay.

Vendor response

Hi Grant, actually you can offer the ability for the customer to pay a custom amount, using our API. If you want to contact our support team, they can walk you through the documentation and how to implement this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Appreciation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the faclitation of the relationship-provider-affiliate-client relationship

Cons

the affiliate pay system and the fact that the vendors' platforms are only in English

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Better than Samcart & Thrivecart

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I ended up leaving PayKickstart after a few months because y product never took off. But their app did everything I needed from an online checkout software. Subscriptions were easy to manage as well.

Pros

So powerful. I was able to build a custom funnel with affiliates, multiple drop-downs and several different products in about 30 minutes. And it has all the integrations you could need

Cons

The interface is not the easiest to master. I found myself checking the support docs a lot and asking support a bunch of questions but they were happy to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Selling like a Boss

Reviewed 3 years ago

Hammer sales platform from entrepreneurs for entrepreneurs everything you can imagine is possible

Pros

easy to setup and selle in minutes online

Cons

everything is fine I have no complaints

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Honest Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Really like in their app the sound when you received the next payment.

Cons

I wasn't easy to set up everything. Still didn't understand how all "funnels" works.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Second Monetization Stream

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

PayKickstart is great because it easily helps me monetize my YouTube channel with affiliate links.

Cons

You have to wait for payouts, but it's worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Like it

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall B+. They do not help with affiliate program issues. I had a major headache and received no support.

Pros

Good software, probably better than clickfunnels

Cons

Bad affiliate program system with no accountability

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Contemporary payment and affiliate management platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Different reports available. Promotion materials available inside the system.

Cons

Expired products are not removed from the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great affiliate

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm beginner

Pros

This is a great affiliate software, and i try because i want to earn money

Cons

I want to make affiliate, and i want to earn money

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great affiliate software

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was by far the good experience

Pros

More unique design, good interface and good offers

Cons

No specific cons I can point out to till date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

PayKickStart is An professionals in Softwares that help people.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

They are efficient Ease to use Softwares are eligible and helpful

Cons

None for now Little complicated for beginners

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall View

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love it overall!

Pros

Functional of the website. And how everything is setup.

Cons

Make more easier to navigate.. Some items aren't easily to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PayKickstart is easy and great to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. No problems with it at all.

Cons

I could and would like a little more training on certain parts, but pretty easy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was great and easy to use. Highly recommended

Cons

I didnt not like anything about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Powerful, but You Gotta Learn How to Use It

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use PayKickstart to sell our products the way we want.

Pros

There are SO MANY OPTIONS AND TOOLS in PayKickstart - if you can think it, you can probably do it in this tool. Other checkout carts are limited in which processor you can use, or how you can structure your payment terms, but PayKickstart can handle so many different options!

Cons

It is a bear to configure. There are so many options available, and the system can do so much, that it gets bogged down by its complexity and variety of choices. It certainly not the easiest cart to set up, but the user who learns it is rewarded.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super Easy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy enough. All you have to do is follow the easy to use prompts and in a few small steps you put in how much you want to give towards a project and its done.

Cons

You have everything you need, directions and promptings and easy simple to use features there shouldnt be any cons to this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Turnkey affiliate platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple to connect and export payments. Also, easy to see what payments are expected to arrive and when.

Cons

It's a bit confusing at first to transfer affiliate earnings from the account to Paypal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great All Around Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the various options that come along with PayKickStart.

Cons

Could be a little easier to setup for novices, but if you have slight experience in technology, it's easy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review