This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PlayPlay Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.8

16

5

4

3

2

1

13

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate PlayPlay?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Its super easy and fast tp use. Everyone can create great content with this tool.

RM

Raul M.

Excellent software, excellent support and great price.

RM

Raul M.

Great tool for quick and high quality content creation. This software will take your video and animation creation to the next level.

RM

Raul M.

Cons

PlayPlay is far too easy to use--it should be illegal.

EV

Eileen V.

I struggled a little with how much text was too much and how t change the colors, but finally figured that out.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Limited to templates but that has NEVER been an issue for us.

RM

Raul M.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy to make videos!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very user-friendly compared to other software, 30 minutes only to become an expert user ;) No need to call for a video agency, we can make videos ourselves with my team (8 videos a month!) Cool templates to make videos in 3 minutes when you are a bit in a rush Ability to set your own branding with no additional cost

Cons

Nothing to say - maybe that the software is not in French, but it's not a problem within our company

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hands down, the best platform for professional, short-form videos

Reviewed a year ago

The biggest business problem we're solving is the fact that we can actually create and use video in our content. We were never able to do that well before. Also, that the videos are professionally designed, and so that justifies the cost.

Pros

The platform is really easy to use. The standout features, to me, are the way building and editing proceses are set up. It's like you are creating a story board, and then all the options for motion design, text, imagery can be added with a drag and drop. Also, you can start with a template if you don't know what to do. Once you've made your video, it's one click to look at the whole thing (with hilarious videos while you wait), and then easy to go back and edit. One of the reasons we use PlayPlay is that making videos before required a person or an expert. Who has time and budget for that??

Cons

Since I am at b2b company, it would be cool to see a few more templates for business people. But honestly, most of our customers and employees want to be entertained. I struggled a little with how much text was too much and how t change the colors, but finally figured that out. Also, I was looking for help and wasn't sure how I could get to the knowledge base. The customer success team guided me there. They were very helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

la video en selfcare 24h/24 7j/7

Reviewed 7 months ago

on est toujours là ;)

Pros

facilité d'usage, industrialisation de la vidéo, autonomie tout en ayant la possibilité d'être accompagné si besoin, écoute et évolution du produit

Cons

rigidité des formats qui nous oblige parfois à compenser avec d'autres outils (Canva)

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Go Play Play !!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Très bonne expérience > simple et efficace

Pros

Simplicité du logiciel, diversité des templates

Cons

Plus d'écrans pour les interviews > mots-clés

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Playplay est pratique au quotidien

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Il facilite notre communication au quotidien avec des vidéos qualitatives.

Cons

Playplay ne permet pas de pouvoir changer les transitions.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Audio Visual Design in a Box

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent software, excellent support and great price.

Pros

Great tool for quick and high quality content creation. This software will take your video and animation creation to the next level. Its super easy and fast tp use. Everyone can create great content with this tool. Cost is great.

Cons

Limited to templates but that has NEVER been an issue for us. We never run out and they keep adding fresh content often.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Une plateforme de production simple d'utilisation pour des contenus impactants

Reviewed 7 months ago

PlayPlay est une plateforme dont ne pourrions plus nous passer.

Pros

PlayPlay est simple d'utilisation et permet à des collaborateurs non-professionnels de la vidéo de produire du contenu à fort impact avec un investissement en temps réduit. Les possibilités offertes sont nombreuses, adaptées aux évolutions et permettent même une intégration poussée de la charte graphique de l'entreprise.

Cons

Veiller à diversifier les possibilités offertes afin que les contenus produits par les clients ne se ressemblent pas (animations, transitions, musiques...)

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very intuitive platform!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I enjoy using PlayPlay because it’s a pretty simple and intuitive platform: the multiple templates are easy to use, and the results are very qualitative. The diversity of the screens is really practical and allows the videos to be used on different media. I don’t think that I could do without PlayPlay anymore: I use it on a daily basis, and I recommend it!

Pros

- The screens' diversity - The fact that it's really easy to use - The fact that the videos are really qualitative

Cons

- The price, which is a bit expensive for a start-up

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Essayé et adpoté

Reviewed 7 months ago

L'outil a permis de combler un manque : - de contenu dynamique / vidéos de la part des équipes Central - de se substituer aux agences / motion en freelance, trop coûteux

Pros

Facile et ludique - possibilité de créer du contenu de qualité sans connaissance pratique Qualité du rendu, gain de temps avec l'adaptation des formats

Cons

Templates parfois un peu redondants, complexité pour le partage entre membres d'une même équipe

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

nouvel utilisateur, j'y crois à fond

Reviewed 7 months ago

reactif, agilité, synergie, mutualisation des prods

Pros

reactif, agilité, synergie, mutualisation des prods

Cons

centralisation des medias à grande echelle

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

La démocratisation du montage vidéo grâce à PlayPlay ! Merci !

Reviewed 2 years ago

La création d'une vidéo peut être chronophage et demander des connaissances approfondies sur des outils comme Adobe Premiere ou After Effect. PlayPlay démocratise le montage vidéo grâce à ses nombreux templates efficaces et une interface simple d'utilisation.

Pros

PlayPlay est un outil vidéo simple d'utilisation et qui permet de gagner un gain de temps et d'argent important. Plus besoin d'être un expert du montage vidéo pour faire des vidéos d'excellentes qualités grâce à cet outil intuitif. Mention spéciale à l'équipe Customer Success qui est très présente et réactive pour répondre à nos questions & demandes.

Cons

Pas encore de sous-titrage possible mais est en développement et devrait être possible dans les mois à venir

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LOVE PlayPlay

Reviewed a year ago

I love it, use it daily, it help me in my day-to-day tasks!

Pros

Create a great video content in literally 5 mins like a pro

Cons

I think, so far the software is great! I don't have a specific issue right now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

THE time saver

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience overall has been excellent. Having Playplay has been such a time-saver that it feels like adding a new person to the team.

Pros

Playplay makes it incredibly easy to make a professionally-looking product in almost no time. It is intuitive and easy to use for anyone at any level.

Cons

Likely to make it easier to use, it does lack a few features that we would like, but the team behind it is very receptive to feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facile & Rapide !

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Un logiciel extrêmement intuitif, d'une facilité déconcertant. Faire une vidéo très professionnelle en moins de 30 minutes, sans motion designer, chapeau ! Les templates proposés sont très bien réalisés, hyper pro, largement suffisant pour une utilisation mensuelle de l'outil. Ils permettent de gagner beaucoup de temps et sont assez inspirants ! Les équipes sont par ailleurs très réactives via le chat si jamais il y a un soucis ou une question technique. Bref, que du positif : un gain de temps (et d'argent) pour tout le travail vidéo de communication.

Cons

Rien à signaler, la version d'essai était parfaitement adaptée à mes besoins.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wow! PlayPlay

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

PlayPlay's software has benefited our company by making promotional videos seamless to produce!

Cons

PlayPlay is far too easy to use--it should be illegal!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A large diversity of solution within one tool

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

choice in screens and templates, availabilities of images, musics to illustrate our videos...

Cons

Too many options, can't test them all !!