App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PlayPlay Logo

Reach your audience. Make videos.

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PlayPlay Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

28

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.18/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

videopad
wistia
bynder

Pros and cons

It is excellent software, I enjoyed its user interface, and it has many wonderful templates.
It contains a huge number of different and very useful templates that are sources of inspiration for new videos. Overall, it saves significant amount of time during video making and editing.
Its super easy and fast tp use. Everyone can create great content with this tool.
PlayPlay is far too easy to use--it should be illegal.
Perhaps the subtitles insertion tool is a bit difficult and non-practical to use.
I struggled a little with how much text was too much and how t change the colors, but finally figured that out.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marianela F.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PlayPlay, a tool designed to tell stories in the organization and make high-quality videos.

Reviewed a year ago

PlayPlay is based on the development of a compact and agile environment, since it offers the necessary tools in an intuitive format, without incorporating functionalities that we never use, but with which we are going to need to tell a story and create an exceptional video.We can easily switch between the screens related to our designs and see the different variations, maintain versions that allow us to perform evolutionary maintenance based on the behavior of our marketing campaigns and without a doubt, grow our brand.

Pros

PlayPlay's design has been based on creating an interactive and easy-to-use environment.We can create videos and save them in the specific format that we are going to need, either to publish them on social networks, YouTube or our website. We can also create animations by incorporating dynamic elements, which can be, for example, images, music, custom logos, among others, and we can add customization to any part of our video based on our needs, to apply transitions, colors and effects that we may require, in addition to manipulating the duration and format of our final product.

Cons

PlayPlay is quite compact in terms of the available functionalities, which allow you to make spectacular videos with very little effort, with professional results, however, it may be that in some cases in which we require a very specialized design, we need some additional tools to those existing in the current version. However, PlayPlay is widely used and valued for its simplicity, and for the ease it has to tell spectacular stories with very little effort.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hands down, the best platform for professional, short-form videos

Reviewed 4 years ago

The biggest business problem we're solving is the fact that we can actually create and use video in our content. We were never able to do that well before. Also, that the videos are professionally designed, and so that justifies the cost.

Pros

The platform is really easy to use. The standout features, to me, are the way building and editing proceses are set up. It's like you are creating a story board, and then all the options for motion design, text, imagery can be added with a drag and drop. Also, you can start with a template if you don't know what to do. Once you've made your video, it's one click to look at the whole thing (with hilarious videos while you wait), and then easy to go back and edit. One of the reasons we use PlayPlay is that making videos before required a person or an expert. Who has time and budget for that??

Cons

Since I am at b2b company, it would be cool to see a few more templates for business people. But honestly, most of our customers and employees want to be entertained. I struggled a little with how much text was too much and how t change the colors, but finally figured that out. Also, I was looking for help and wasn't sure how I could get to the knowledge base. The customer success team guided me there. They were very helpful.

MM
AvatarImg

Muhammad M.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Simple tool for video making

Reviewed a year ago

Not bad but needs several improvements.

Pros

It has several templates to use and they are very simple and easy.

Cons

Well, not all the functions are great, specifically the subtitle feature. It's not good enough.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy to make videos!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very user-friendly compared to other software, 30 minutes only to become an expert user ;) No need to call for a video agency, we can make videos ourselves with my team (8 videos a month!) Cool templates to make videos in 3 minutes when you are a bit in a rush Ability to set your own branding with no additional cost

Cons

Nothing to say - maybe that the software is not in French, but it's not a problem within our company

RM
AvatarImg

Raul M.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Audio Visual Design in a Box

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent software, excellent support and great price.

Pros

Great tool for quick and high quality content creation. This software will take your video and animation creation to the next level. Its super easy and fast tp use. Everyone can create great content with this tool. Cost is great.

Cons

Limited to templates but that has NEVER been an issue for us. We never run out and they keep adding fresh content often.

HM
AvatarImg

Hélène M.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very intuitive platform!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I enjoy using PlayPlay because it’s a pretty simple and intuitive platform: the multiple templates are easy to use, and the results are very qualitative. The diversity of the screens is really practical and allows the videos to be used on different media. I don’t think that I could do without PlayPlay anymore: I use it on a daily basis, and I recommend it!

Pros

- The screens' diversity - The fact that it's really easy to use - The fact that the videos are really qualitative

Cons

- The price, which is a bit expensive for a start-up

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very powerful and time-saving tools for video making

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to use, with nice GUI. It contains a huge number of different and very useful templates that are sources of inspiration for new videos. Overall, it saves significant amount of time during video making and editing. It constantly receives updates and a lot of features improve day by day.

Cons

Perhaps the subtitles insertion tool is a bit difficult and non-practical to use

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LOVE PlayPlay

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love it, use it daily, it help me in my day-to-day tasks!

Pros

Create a great video content in literally 5 mins like a pro

Cons

I think, so far the software is great! I don't have a specific issue right now

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kareem M.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PlayPlay review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

it is excellent software, I enjoyed its user interface, and it has many wonderful templates.

Cons

I don't have any complaints yet about PlayPlay software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rono K.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A friend introduced me PlayPlay, now I can't stop creating amazing videos with it!

Reviewed a year ago

So far I have enjoyed creating amazing videos with PlayPlay, kudos!

Pros

I really love how PlayPlay deliberately ensured access to quality video editing features that are easy to use.

Cons

I do not like how some of the best features of PlayPlay require one to upgrade.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paulette H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PlayPlay, meilleur outil de montage video

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Je n'avais aucune notion en montage vidéo or je suis dans le domaine du marketing et communication. Grâce à PlayPlay, je fais des vidéos professionnelles et attrayantes en un bref de temps sans difficulté. Je recommande cet outil à tout personne n'était pas vidéaste et qui désire fait de meilleure vidéo pour ces business lui même ; PlatPlay est notre solution.

Cons

PlayPlay doit prédefinir ses tarifs normalement plus besoin d'envoyer une demande avant d'obtenir un prix. Nous souhaitons voir les prix sur la page tarifs de votre site web. Cela nous permettra de prévoir notre budget plus le tôt possible

Showing original review in French. See translation

sd
AvatarImg

servane d.

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super logiciel de création de vidéos

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

> logiciel super simple à prendre en main, en enchaîne la création de vidéos : que ce soit pour des tutos, de courtes vidéos, des retours d'expérience, des vidéos marketing, des podcast... à chaque vidéo son visuel et son besoin de sous titres > le fait de pouvoir enregistrer sa vidéo directement ur playplay était la fonctionnalité qu'il manquait, depuis c'est que du bonheur > pouvoir personnaliser le logo / couleurs de ses vidéos en fonction de sa marque est top ! > une vidéo playplay, c'est toujours plus agréable à regarder grâce à toute la personnalisation qu'on peut y mettre, et c'est beau !!

Cons

Difficile de trouver un inconvénient pour le moment, je suis très satisfaite de mon utilisation au quotidien

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Si quieres vídeos impactantes es tu herramienta

Reviewed 2 years ago

Herramienta para crear vídeo muy muy fácil de utilizar y con un gran resultado final

Pros

La increíble facilidad de uso y la gran cantidad de templates que tienen para casi todo (marketing, social media..). En pocos minutos puedes crear publicaciones impactantes. La usamos a diario en nuestra empresa en redes sociales.

Cons

Cuando llevas un tiempo usándola algunas plantillas pueden parecer "repetitivas". Otras veces no encuentras un template que se adapte justo a la idea que tienes en mente.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JG
AvatarImg

Jose G.

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Optimo

Reviewed 2 years ago

Muy buena recomendable buena edición y opiniones muy funcionales

Pros

Su gran capacidad de edición de video sus multiples opciones,plantillas muy buenas y de facil manejabilidad

Cons

Quizas algun tutorial para personas inexpertas en este ambito

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MM
AvatarImg

Margaux M.

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Go Play Play !!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Très bonne expérience > simple et efficace

Pros

Simplicité du logiciel, diversité des templates

Cons

Plus d'écrans pour les interviews > mots-clés

Showing original review in French. See translation

MJ
AvatarImg

Marine J.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Playplay est pratique au quotidien

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Il facilite notre communication au quotidien avec des vidéos qualitatives.

Cons

Playplay ne permet pas de pouvoir changer les transitions.

Showing original review in French. See translation

JF
AvatarImg

Jean-François M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Une plateforme de production simple d'utilisation pour des contenus impactants

Reviewed 3 years ago

PlayPlay est une plateforme dont ne pourrions plus nous passer.

Pros

PlayPlay est simple d'utilisation et permet à des collaborateurs non-professionnels de la vidéo de produire du contenu à fort impact avec un investissement en temps réduit. Les possibilités offertes sont nombreuses, adaptées aux évolutions et permettent même une intégration poussée de la charte graphique de l'entreprise.

Cons

Veiller à diversifier les possibilités offertes afin que les contenus produits par les clients ne se ressemblent pas (animations, transitions, musiques...)

Showing original review in French. See translation

sv
AvatarImg

sonia v.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

la video en selfcare 24h/24 7j/7

Reviewed 3 years ago

on est toujours là ;)

Pros

facilité d'usage, industrialisation de la vidéo, autonomie tout en ayant la possibilité d'être accompagné si besoin, écoute et évolution du produit

Cons

rigidité des formats qui nous oblige parfois à compenser avec d'autres outils (Canva)

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Fine Art, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Video facili in pochi minuti

Reviewed 2 years ago

Utilizzo questo programma di editing da diverso tempo ormai e posso giudicare la mia esperienza più che positiva

Pros

Ottimo software che consente la creazione di video in pochi minuti. Grazie alla sua facilità di utilizzo già dopo poco tempo si riescono a padroneggiare le skill necessarie a creare un buon video e a condividerlo con i propri colleghi

Cons

Per adesso non ho trovato difetti significativi, unica pecca forse è che durante il periodo di prova si è un po’ troppo limitati sui template utilizzabili

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

VT
AvatarImg

Vincent T.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

La démocratisation du montage vidéo grâce à PlayPlay ! Merci !

Reviewed 4 years ago

La création d'une vidéo peut être chronophage et demander des connaissances approfondies sur des outils comme Adobe Premiere ou After Effect. PlayPlay démocratise le montage vidéo grâce à ses nombreux templates efficaces et une interface simple d'utilisation.

Pros

PlayPlay est un outil vidéo simple d'utilisation et qui permet de gagner un gain de temps et d'argent important. Plus besoin d'être un expert du montage vidéo pour faire des vidéos d'excellentes qualités grâce à cet outil intuitif. Mention spéciale à l'équipe Customer Success qui est très présente et réactive pour répondre à nos questions & demandes.

Cons

Pas encore de sous-titrage possible mais est en développement et devrait être possible dans les mois à venir

Showing original review in French. See translation

yg
AvatarImg

youssef g.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Video-making tool

Reviewed a year ago

As a non-expert in video-making playplay has helped me create a lot of content at relatively cheap price point.

Pros

Playplay is easy to use even for non-expert, it offers a lot of templates to use to better express your video

Cons

There's nothing to dislike about playplay, it meets my needs

LF
AvatarImg

Léa F.

Cosmetics, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Essayé et adpoté

Reviewed 3 years ago

L'outil a permis de combler un manque : - de contenu dynamique / vidéos de la part des équipes Central - de se substituer aux agences / motion en freelance, trop coûteux

Pros

Facile et ludique - possibilité de créer du contenu de qualité sans connaissance pratique Qualité du rendu, gain de temps avec l'adaptation des formats

Cons

Templates parfois un peu redondants, complexité pour le partage entre membres d'une même équipe

Showing original review in French. See translation

LE
AvatarImg

Lukas E.

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

THE time saver

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our experience overall has been excellent. Having Playplay has been such a time-saver that it feels like adding a new person to the team.

Pros

Playplay makes it incredibly easy to make a professionally-looking product in almost no time. It is intuitive and easy to use for anyone at any level.

Cons

Likely to make it easier to use, it does lack a few features that we would like, but the team behind it is very receptive to feedback.

AL
AvatarImg

Adrien L.

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PlayPlay, l'éditeur de vidéo idéal pour les entreprises

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Je n'utilise pour l'instant que le mode gratuit, mais je suis déjà conquis ! Extrêmement simple d'utilisation, cet outil en ligne permet à n'importe qui de créer des vidéos courtes et dynamiques à la "Brut" en quelques clics. Les possibilités de montages en version payante font très pro, même pour l'abonnement premier prix standard.

Cons

La version payante entreprise me paraît très chère de prime abord. Pour rentabiliser, cela oblige à faire beaucoup de vidéos régulièrement, dommage qu'il n'existe pas d'abonnement plus "light" dédiée aux entreprises qui n'ont pas la culture vidéo aussi poussée ! Le tarif Standard semble suffire...

Showing original review in French. See translation

JR
AvatarImg

Julien R.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facile & Rapide !

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Un logiciel extrêmement intuitif, d'une facilité déconcertant. Faire une vidéo très professionnelle en moins de 30 minutes, sans motion designer, chapeau ! Les templates proposés sont très bien réalisés, hyper pro, largement suffisant pour une utilisation mensuelle de l'outil. Ils permettent de gagner beaucoup de temps et sont assez inspirants ! Les équipes sont par ailleurs très réactives via le chat si jamais il y a un soucis ou une question technique. Bref, que du positif : un gain de temps (et d'argent) pour tout le travail vidéo de communication.

Cons

Rien à signaler, la version d'essai était parfaitement adaptée à mes besoins.

Showing original review in French. See translation