Poptin Reviews

Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

4.84/5 (44 reviews)

Pros
  • Great customer service, timely responses
  • easy to install and great customer service.
  • I love it, it's easy to use. It just works as promised.
  • It is easy to use free and helps with online advertising
Cons
  • I don't have anything bad to say about poptin
  • No complaints here. Super simple to integrate.
  • limited to 1000 views per month for free accounts
  • the editor panel is a bit srickt and uncomortable
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
chukwuka emmanuel

Awesome service!

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

getting new leads

Pros
easy to use beautiful templates doesn't slow down my site according google pagespeed insights reports awesome support

Cons
limited to 1000 views per month for free accounts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

mike moon

Poptin Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Poptin has worked out great. My client is getting leads daily on their website through this plugin. It was easy to set up and easy to monitor.

Pros
I purchased this plugin for a client of mine to see how it would work out for his business and was very pleased.

Cons
As I have only used this for just a few months right now. I really can't see anything I have an issue with at this point.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

Valerie Levin

Great product overall and mostly easy to use - wonderful customer service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Even though they're still adding features, the customer service is great! They respond immediately and are always willing to help with any questions (big or small)

Cons
Still missing a features (such as resizing) but was told that this would be added shortly. Other than that so far it has everything that other popup tools have and for a lower price.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

Phil Nelson

This is very well one software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. It works EVERY time 2. Very easy to configure 3. Priced right 4. Fast support

Cons
No complaints We have used a lot of different "pop-up" products in the past and this is the BEST! Note: Wish the time stamp on emails/notifications were in local time - not current time in Israel.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

Michael Voiskoun

Great platform, helps me from day one to build my mailing list and retaining users on my website

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's really easy to use, doesn't require any prior knowledge in programming. The team at Poptin is really helpful and adding more features all the time!

Cons
I would like to see some more templates and customization options, but overall it seems that the platform is on the right path.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

Yuval Haimov

Like

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

The goal was to get more leads. Poptin does that exactly.

Pros
From the moment I signed up everything was easy to use. We started converting more leads instantly. They update poptin all the time and add more and more features.

Cons
I don't have anything bad to say about poptin

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

Chad Howard

Great service for www.thedudemall.com

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

My online store, www.thedudemall.com, needed an exit page. Poptin offered the perfect solution for what I needed. I will use Poptin for other projects as well.

Pros
easy to install and great customer service.

Cons
There isnt anything I liked least. great service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

ilia Saposnikov

easy to use, user friendly

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
many leads in short time, we spend 20$ and got 15,500 NIS in a week, fast chat support and super UI/UX

Cons
thay need more templates now thay have only few and i think thay need to have like 50 design templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

Mariska Pansegrauw

5 Star customer support

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

They're always available to help and the tool is very easy to use.

Pros
Once it's going, it's very easy to manage. Fully featured. The customer support is outstanding. Being in the software industry myself, I know what it takes to deliver support like this. I had an issue with my Single Page Application and they helped me fix the problem effectively. Thank you Poptin!

Cons
The design of the popup (like button alignment) is a bit flimsy. It doesn't quite look like the Poptin design on the live site. But this is very minor, the tool works great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

Yuval Keshtcher

Poptin creat bridge between UX design and marketing

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Create a context based experience for potential leads. Works great.

Cons
No complaints here. Super simple to integrate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

James Spivey

Chat Box is GREAT!!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

This got me up and running within an hour! I was dreading spending a couple of days trying to get a simple email conversion pop up box running on my page.

Pros
It's pretty easy to get started, but you will have questions....

Cons
It's pretty intuitive, but I needed help. I never expected the chat guys to actually take over and complete my project and stay with me until it worked! AWSOME!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

Tal Lior

Great tool for lead generation, promote conversions, promote engagement

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

good

Pros
that they have a lot of great functionalities and the cost is great. it is very easy to create a popup, they have popups with videos. the support is always helpful.

Cons
they lack of targeting options - such as target a pop up for visitors who have visited specific 3 pages + stayed at least X amount of time on your website (combined).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

Amir Shaul

Maximum Satisfaction of Poptin services

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, tremendous impact. Sublime, kind, patient, efficient service.

Cons
Didn't find any flaws. The interface is greateasy user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

Christine Weiss

super easy to use and super helpful

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

it does what it should do and by that it looks amazing and helps to upsell, downsell

Pros
I love it, it's easy to use. It just works as promised.

Cons
I could use more possibilities to style some of the templates but thats ok.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

Eliav L.

Easy to use, nice templates !

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

More conversions from my website when users tried to get out :)

Pros
- Their support team are one of the best - Really nice templates to use - Value for money - for sure!!

Cons
I'm waiting for the Sendloop integration, but I know their team is working hard to add more integration in the near future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

Dhiraj Saha

Great service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great customer service, timely responses

Cons
Sometimes menus are a bit misleading and unintuitive, especially with the AB testing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

gili baruch

Great way to get more leads! wondwrfull custumer service and help!!!!!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

great

Pros
the great service! the supporter was patient, spoke in my language and helped until i was satisfied :)

Cons
the editor panel is a bit srickt and uncomortable

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

Dan Cleary

Great advertising tool

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use free and helps with online advertising

Cons
I have not really found anything yet I am sure I will :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement

Eaugene Eau

Rating only

Reviewed 2017-11-05
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Poptin

Website builder for business lead conversion and engagement