App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PrestaShop Logo

PrestaShop

PrestaShop is the leading open-source ecommerce solution.

see alternatives

(51)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PrestaShop Reviews - Page 10

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


314 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carlos Aogusto M.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CMS to create online stores.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is a great option to start in E-commerce. In my company we use it constantly to develop good quality online stores quickly.

Pros

Prestashop is a great option for the development of online stores, it is free download and is highly customizable, we can integrate many tools and has a large community of users in the world and there is a lot of documentation to help us get started.

Cons

It can be a bit difficult if we have not used similar CMS, it is easier if we have experience in website development. A lot of documentation should be read if we really want to develop a quality online store.

HV
AvatarImg

Harry V.

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good SEO opportunities

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Unlike other platforms, CMS PrestaShop is easy to work with SEO. We did not have to install additional plug-ins, all the tools were already in the basic version.

Cons

For this CMS, you need to carefully choose a hosting and definitely forget about the cheapest options. Shop on PrestaShop creates a heavy load on the server, and hosting must withstand it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maria F.

Program Development, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

the best platform for ecomerce

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The process of updating items for sale and inventory is easy. Nice and intuitive interface

Cons

to improve administration, you must pay some supplements, some have reasonable prices, others are expensive

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Akou Kafui A.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Logiciel de-commerce

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Top produit de commerce en ligne avec une bonne fonctionnalité pour générer plus de ventes avec une meilleure qualité d’interface et facile à utiliser.

Cons

C’est un super produit et simple à utiliser pour générer plus de ventes. Je le recommande

Showing original review in French. See translation

NF
AvatarImg

Nino F.

1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good option for beginners

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

CMS PrestaShop is ideal for beginners who are involved in their first projects. The platform is quite simple to use and largely bypasses the decisions of competitors. There is a free version.

Cons

Functionality is an order of magnitude smaller than that provided in similar platforms. For the engine developed a very small number of plug-ins and templates.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sonia Del Valle U.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent option to develop online stores.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Personally, this CMS is my first option to develop any type of online business.

Pros

prestashop is an excellent CMS for the development of online stores, has all the necessary features to develop an e-commerce site, is generally easier to use than other similar CMS and we can integrate different add-ons to process online payments. I consider it one of the best options to consider if we want to start an online sales business.

Cons

In general I like this CMS very much but if we want to develop a good online store, maybe we should buy a template to provide better visual quality, since obviously the quality of our online store will depend on our experience and skills that we have with this CMS.

ST
AvatarImg

Serge T.

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Prestashop

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to use and has many customization templates

Cons

Too many paid themes and modules, impossible to integrate certain software

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James E R.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good CMS for E-commerce

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is the best way to manage the content of your virtual store.

Pros

It is ideal to create your virtual store has many options of product management and inventory everything you need to create your business.

Cons

I think the templates can sometimes be very expensive and the support is not very good since I had to wait a long time for them to help me.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super fast way to create an online store

Reviewed 5 years ago

PrestaShop is usually a number one choice when any of our projects requires an online store to sell services or goods.

Pros

I like open source solutions. PrestaShop is free and still is much better than some paid ecommerce software. There are so many ready solutions, themes and modules for PrestaShop, it uses popular PHP language and it is easy to find staff familiar with this software.

Cons

As any popular platform, PrestaShop is a target for hackers. However, regular update of versions helps to solve most of the security issues.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Notre outil de gestion de site web et ecommerce

Reviewed a year ago

Très satisfaite de l'utilisation de l'outil qui nous permet de gérer notre site ecommerce

Pros

La simplicité d'utilisation et de paramétrage pour la partie e-commerce : commande, stock, promo.... Très satisfaite !

Cons

Parfois la latence dans l'utilisation du back office.

Showing original review in French. See translation

JB
AvatarImg

Júlia B.

Online Media, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Permite controlar los pedidos

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Es perfecto para gestionar la web y entrar nuevos artículos

Cons

Echo en falta una asistencia en línea eficaz

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aloima Daniela C.

Program Development, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prestación de servicio confiable.

Reviewed a year ago

En cubicle Ninjea Colombia nos a permitido conseguir nuevos programas gracias a PrestaShop con funciones útiles de ventas específicas y efectiva gestión.

Pros

La velocidad de ejecutar al momento de comprá.

Cons

No sé conecta a otro software de cobro del equipo

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

DT
AvatarImg

Djohn T.

1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing modern solution

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Given that I often help in SEO-optimization projects for our clients, I really like the built-in marketing tools and integration with services such as Google Analytics.

Cons

It is not always possible to track and remove duplicate pages in the system, it is not always easy to read links that are easy to read.

AM
AvatarImg

Amanda M.

Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I can make any design

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

PrestaShop supports working with two design sites: Envato and Templatemonster. At Envato, I downloaded a great template for myself, perfect for my tasks. There were over a thousand options and all are pretty good. The first time I see that any CMS has such thoughtful templates.

Cons

The demo view mode does not always work, because of which the content is not immediately displayed. Also, I did not like the high requirements for high hosting bandwidth.

DL
AvatarImg

Dauphin L.

Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple d'utilisation

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Cet outil permet de suivre les commandes avec les différent prestataires, simple d'utilisation et très bien détaillé.

Cons

Je n'ai pas d'aspect le moins apprécié, ce logiciel me convient parfaitement.

Showing original review in French. See translation

PG
AvatarImg

Patrick G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Um ótimo Serviço para Ecommerce

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

a velocidade para subir um e-commerce usando o Prestashop é muito maior que outras ferramentas do mercado pois é uma ferramenta muito pratica.

Cons

no começo pode ser um pouco confuso a parte de administração da plataforma mas ao passar do tempo fica muito fácil e pratico e o que mais impacta é que Infelizmente algumas vezes acontecem bugs na plataforma mas todo sistema está sujeito a falhas.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

um pouco difícil

Reviewed a year ago

No geral é bom e aceita todo tipo de moeda mas não é muito fácil na hora de personalização

Pros

É bom poder personalizar a partir da minha maneira e tem o download gratuito

Cons

Nem todos os recursos gráficos são grátis

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very handy and versatile system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Was quite positive and never had any challenges

Pros

Prestashop is a very powerful and well standing app, very well tested and durable

Cons

The themes are a little pricy compared to other options but there is still a lot offered with the platform

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Prestashop Ecommerce

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

PrestaShop does a couple of things right 1. You can really customize your shop at a granular level which is good for people 2. There is a large community of developers around the product 3. It has stayed a few years and is battle-tested in real market shops. 4. The documentation is quite updated.

Cons

1. It doesn't have multi-tenants feature 2. It doesn't have a vendor structure 3. There is no Javascript/Node version

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Scalable and professional ecommerce solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's a very powerful solution, with all that you can wish for in an ecommerce cart. I like that you can add rules for the cart and for the catalog, and that you can easily add new modules and features.

Cons

It's not necessary a con, but since it's more sophisticated than some competitors its configuration may be a little more difficult than WooCommerce, for instance.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Florencia S.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Create your virtual store in record time

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent CMS for ecommerce. Highly recommended!

Pros

It is very easy to install. It has a very complete control panel and on the internet you get a large number of templates as well as a number of plugins that allow customization according to what you want.

Cons

I have had some problems when handling a very large inventory. The modules of payment gateway, being static, generate some errors with the response times of the gateways, so they must be controlled

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great ecommerce platform option

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

IT'S FREE. That's the first advantage of using PrestaShop. It is highly customizable and great for creating small online stores. Love the free templates and the plugins as well.

Cons

What you save on the software being free - you need to spend on an expert coder and developer. If you have no experience in coding, then you're better off with more expensive options such as Shopify. PrestaShop is highly customizable -- but only if you know how to code.

JD
AvatarImg

John D.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great PHP-based Cart Software!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

PrestaShop is free and open source which means you have complete control over customizing your shop. I wouldn't consider any software that didn't give you the source code. PrestaShop has premium options as well for non-techies.

Cons

A USPS integration module is not included by default - you have to get it from a third party. This is included by default in all the other open source cart software projects out there.

TL
AvatarImg

Timofey L.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Not the best option to create a website

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I have a number of complaints about this designer - I don’t make websites on it anymore. However, I can not deny that a powerful SEO module is built into the sitebuilder, as well as good protection against DDoS attacks. You can connect the SLL certificate.

Cons

Templates are completely outdated, now no one with the help of these sites will not do. Many functions are made somehow - as if screwed for a tick.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up your e-commerce business page.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall its very handy software to use if you want to do business online. Also cheap meaning you get what you pay for.

Pros

Few hours and simple e-commerce business page is up and running. Plugins enable to use very different functionality, also there are nice free plugins.

Cons

Software update is usually the biggest problem with every e-commerce tool. PrestaShop update progress is better than other e-commerce tools out in business. Be careful with custom modifications of course :)