App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PrestaShop Logo

PrestaShop

PrestaShop is the leading open-source ecommerce solution.

see alternatives

(51)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PrestaShop Reviews - Page 12

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


314 reviews

Recommended

KZ
AvatarImg

Kris Z.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unless you can read & write PHP Skip it!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Pros includes pre-built templates, easy to configure webpages and very good back office tracking for visits, capturing customer information, creating invoices and logging and charting sales with lists and charts. Cons include buggy shopping cart. Customers can't buy depending in device, shopping cart throws errors. Buying a pre-made template from Prestashop add-ons is deceiving as they don't cover or stand by anything sold there. Paid customer service directly from Prestashop is sub par. After 18 months on this platform I had to leave it because the even their best technical support couldn't fix it and provide a working shopping cart.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Oriana H.

Graphic Design, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

On-line shop!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Solved my problems regarding the development of virtual stores since I do not have to program anything  because everything is done. I just have to manage it and customize it my way.

Pros

I usually use Prestashop to create virtual stores and the results are great, I can easily manage the products, and if I install additional modules I can add new features.

Cons

The modules are a bit expensive, I also had to wait for days to get an answer to a question I asked the prestashop support.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Research, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great features but slow

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The great backoffice (backend). The embedded free features. The flexibility when creating your own plugin.

Cons

The speed of the backoffice that makes it sometimes impossible to use. The speed of the frontend in cases like filtered search (faceted plugin responsible)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Petr V.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free and open-source online store.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Due to the possibility of charging some modules there are a lot of developers who care about this modules and there should always be someone who will help with any problems.

Pros

A huge number of modules to download covering perhaps all possible situations, some of them are unfortunately paid but with support. Country-specific modules available. Localization to many languages including Czech. Support for different currencies, taxes, shipping and country specific payments. A lot of developers available.

Cons

A complicated configuration for the beginners. Dependence on module authors and updates.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Md Jahan M.

Internet, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"Advanced content management system with a lot of cool features"

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Prestashop is a great CMS for building a fully customized e-commerce website, with a simple-to-use admin interface and has advanced product inventory, etc. It also presents a variety of features for effectively organizing your store.

Cons

I think It's the best CMS tool that I've found ever. So none of the issues fall on my eyes.

RT
AvatarImg

Rene T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great eCommerce system, easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

Prestahop is my personal favorite eCommerce system to use. Easy deployment, I can have a basic shop up in 30 minutes or less ready to sell products without extensive modifications to the system or my servers. Supports the major payment gate systems as well as popular shipping services. Customization is easy with its documentation. It's very straight forward and very detailed.

Pros

Easy to deploy. Free of costs. Very well documented and easy to employ new customized features.

Cons

Nothing bad to say .

LC
AvatarImg

Luc C.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Trop de maintenance

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

On retrouve tous les outils nécessaires à la gestion d'un e-commerce

Cons

On ne peut pas avoir d'option pointue pas trop chère

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good management tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Good tool and helps managing a lot of things. It's really good and professional.

Cons

Can't really name why this software is unique above the other competitors.

MR
AvatarImg

Mircea R.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

this company is a fraud

Reviewed 7 years ago

none

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

I have no pros as soon they don't work with the customer, they are a scammers and they should be shut downBought a theme and didn't worked with the last version. Asked refund. Developer accepts refund but prestashop doesn't refund my money. That's why I quick understand that after I bought the theme I was interested in another one and told them to keep the money and pay them the difference and give me the other theme. They say don't want because they work differently. Yes, they do. They are a fraud. Opened the dispute to PayPal and now I'm waiting... avoid them.

GL
AvatarImg

Guillaume L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Most e-commerce platform used

Reviewed 7 years ago

Prestashop is the best e-commerce solution for SMB and sometimes larger companies. It provides all the functionality required to manage online sales. First implementation is simple thanks to all the modules and themes available in the Market place. If you need to go further, you need some configuration or development skills but there are a lot of possibilities to extend the product. Latest version (1.7) is very powerful and focus on the merchant requirements.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Program Development, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

It is free but it is hard.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Fast and easy installation, great performance vs others and I consider it very secure because of the amount of encription that it uses.

Cons

The true is that this software did not work for me, it is one of the hardest ecommerce platforms to customize, if you are not familiar with hooks you will have a hard time trying to modify anything. Most of the plugins are not free, so you will end buying a lot of plugins unless you want to spend on a programmer which studied this platform.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Edward M.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best platform for virtual stores

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

An ideal platform to create virtual stores with a good responsive design. It allows to establish a very complete Backend and this my clients love.

Cons

The tool is simple, however it is necessary to have programming knowledge. It could increase its variety of templates.

NM
AvatarImg

Nishtha M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Robust E-commerce Solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Prestashop is a fantastic platform for small businesses to launch their online stores. It has a user-friendly interface and a ton of customization options that make it easy to create a unique look for your store. With its scalability, Prestashop is a great investment for businesses looking to grow.

Cons

I am yet to find any negatives in this tool.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

ottimo per ecommerce

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

gestione del negozio online perfetta con moltissime funzionalità avanzate

Cons

inizia ad essere un calvario quando si cerca di fare qualcosa fuori dalla concezione "ecommerce", ad esempio fare un blog che affianchi l'ecommerce.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maryelis A.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My favorite virtual store platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like the security and the functions that can have my virtual store that created with prestashop.

Pros

Prestashop offers very good features for what is the sales of products, its back-office is very good because you can manage almost everything without having to know much programming.

Cons

The themes or modules are very expensive depending on the functions offered, in terms of support the response is a bit slow.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

cool but limited

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's free, we use it for our customers, they like it.

Pros

it's free, the standard interfaces customers like, very easy to do translations, it's basically a front end replacing words, it's stable and secure, with few security flaws.

Cons

-the standard models do not please much; -Low plugin comparing to other managers; - complicated to make updates, requires a good time, patience and experience.

AR
AvatarImg

Allan Ricardo V.

Banking, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ótima ferramenta

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Possui recursos que são muito eficientes para meu negócio.

Cons

Poderia ter mais opções de configurações de entradas.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

MW
AvatarImg

Molly W.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great if your new to creating websites

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use builder if you are just starting out or are new to building a website

Cons

The limited integrations and can run slow

ÁÁ
AvatarImg

Álvaro Á.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Star your eCommerce with Prestashop

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The way that you can manage allí the clientes within your data and know that everything it's arriving yo the right person.

Cons

I think the maim issue its that you have to do a lot of things by yourself. I think if there was a little mor of automatization, It Will be a lot better.

OQ
AvatarImg

Oliver Q.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall it's a good tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's pretty good, a lot of features and possibilities

Cons

Quite hard to use at first and not the most user friendly I find

BB
AvatarImg

Begoña B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Surprising software

Reviewed 8 years ago

I created my own online shop without being specialized in Informatic and Internet. I learned the functionality very easily. I don't sell millions of chairs a month but I am starting to do good businesses. Great experience.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ND
AvatarImg

Naman D.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Vast feature set & highly customizable!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

1. Absolutely free and good customer support 2. Extensive documentation is provided to help you out with any queries 3. Integration possibilities are endless

Cons

1. Expensive customer support 2. Developer skills required 3. Bugs and glitches are quite common but nothing that extreme

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ricardo José O.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A platform for big stores

Reviewed a year ago

I think it's a good platform if you have a big store with a complex stock and product references and if you want a well focused interface on e-commerce environment

Pros

It's a very professional platform focused on e-commerce sites. It helps a lot if you have a big store.

Cons

It's so expensive to maintain, with a lot of resources, but you have to pay for most of them. It could be complex to understand and manage.

NM
AvatarImg

Natalia M.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

start creating pages with PrestaShop

Reviewed a year ago

Being a software with several multi-options, it was easy for me to start with my website, in addition to starting a small online business, with a little basic knowledge and now I have more knowledge regarding its use.

Pros

In addition to the fact that its cost is low, it has multiple languages, this is for people who use it and speak different languages, it is very easy to use, in addition to having a high level of customization.

Cons

As everything has a bad point for those people who do not have prior knowledge, it may be difficult for them to use, in addition to the fact that it has few varieties of templates

JF
AvatarImg

Jaime F.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Integraciones sencillas

Reviewed a year ago

Sencillo de parametrizar. Aporta valor rápidamente.

Pros

Su integración por WS es muy fácil con otros ERP. Esto hace que su gestión sea más sencilla.

Cons

Le falta la gestión de compras y contabilidad.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation