App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PrestaShop Logo

PrestaShop

PrestaShop is the leading open-source ecommerce solution.

see alternatives

(48)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PrestaShop Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


313 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Software che dovrebbe aggiornarsi

Reviewed 2 months ago

Necessariamente occorre avere un'agenzia prestashop partner alle spalle.

Pros

La semplicità d'uso di Shopify sta mettendo in crisi prestashop che rimane comunque, per molte aziende, una alternativa importante.

Cons

L'essere proprietario del proprio e-commerce, senza dover pagare fee

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

MP
AvatarImg

Marce P.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Muy buena herramienta inicialmente gratis

Reviewed a year ago

Llevamos varios años con Prestashop y en general es recomendable, con los puntos a mejorar antes mencionados. El desarrollo de la herramienta es constante y hay actualizaciones con bastante frecuencia.Lo prefiero a otras soluciones a las que hay que pagar una comisión por cada venta.

Pros

Desarrollo constante, sin demasiados errores graves. Un gran ecosistema de módulos para lograr prácticamente cualquier funcionalidad, existen desarrollos para muchas soluciones.

Cons

1 - La gestión de almacen y productos podría mejorar, faltan aspectos como gestión de fechas de expiración, movimiento entre categorías, historico de precios de compra de productos,2 - El SEO que implementa Prestashop es básico o nulo o incluso está mal implementado ( por ejemplo no pone un H1 en la home) y exige mucho esfuerzo para posicionarte, incluso a base de comprar módulos de terceros.3 - El...

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

mc
AvatarImg

massimo c.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ottimo sia per il B2b che per il B2c

Reviewed a year ago

Sia per la versione b2c che b2b è incredibile il rapporto qualità/prezzo, la facilità di utilizzo.Andrebbe migliorata la gestione degli aggiornamenti e il collegamento con prodotti di terze parti.

Pros

Facile da installare e da configurare.La versione b2c dispone di migliaia di moduli per tutte le esigenze.La versione b2b sta rapidamente crescendo, anche se molte funzionalità vengono rese disponibili con moduli di terze parte.Penso che il futuro di Prestashop sia legato anche al b2b, visto i vari problemi di stabilità e sicurezza che hanno altri software open source dedicati agli ecommerce.

Cons

L'aggiornamento di prestashop alle nuove versioni non è sempre facile e a volte non tutto va sempre liscio.Il problema maggiore è che con gli aggiornamenti molti temi smettono di funzionare, sarebbe interessante integrare un sistema di check per controllare che il tema sia supportato dalla nuova versione di prestashop che si va ad installare.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

JM
AvatarImg

Javier M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Plataforma ecommerce código abierto

Reviewed a year ago

La experiencia general es positiva, hay que entender bien las necesidades de un proyecto antes de elegir una plataforma para saber bien que esperar de ella, con pros y contras.

Pros

Es una plataforma con grandes posibilidades de personalización, por lo que si necesitas funcionalidades a medida sin duda es muy recomendable. Además, al ser gratuita, es una de las más baratas de poner en marcha.

Cons

Las funcionalidades básicas son gratuitas, pero en caso de necesitar otras funcionalidades, tendrás que instalar módulos, y muchos de ellos son de pago y no son baratos. Por otro lado, en caso de necesitar funcionalidades a medida hará falta un equipo de desarrollo web para mantener todo funcionando correctamente. El "soporte" de Prestashop no es muy bueno.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

CT
AvatarImg

Christina T.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Presta Shop Is Great for Small Businesses

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I would say Prestashop could definitely work well for a beginner that wanted to build different websites without all the plugins that come with WP Woocommerce, or the basic look of Wix and Weebly. Its a sweet spot and gives beginners and advanced users the ability to create amazing online stores. SEO was not the easiest to do though, and if you go too deep without propper knowledge you really can mess up the whole thing. Id suggest using it only based on your skill level. But from my experience, this is one of my favoirte ecommerce platforms.

Pros

I used this to build my online Survival/Prepper store. I wanted something that had more capabilities then WooCommerce and a different interface. And I was able to completely customize my store with all of the things I wanted to add without the drag and drop thing that other websites had.

Cons

It wasn't exactly user friendly and I liked what I could potentially do with the website. But I had to youtube and google and research how to do some of the more advanced things I wanted to do. There was one point when I changed a piece of code and the whole website went white. It took me 5 days of googling how to restore an older version on a server to get it back up.

MA
AvatarImg

Mariam A.

Textiles, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I love it but..

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall positive. It was after all the first ecommerce platform I used for my small business. It worked great and few problems that I was usually able to solve in an hour.

Pros

It was a great all in solution for my small business. I was able in a few month to set up a store with two languages and a 100 products. which was amazing for my small business. However after a while it felt outdated. I missed some integrations with among others my shipping provider which by the way now does provide integration with prestashop (a bit too late though)

Cons

For some reason , some websites offer integrations with etsy, woocommerse , shopify but not prestashop. That started to get annoying. The layout of the website felt a bit outdated too, although I know I could install another template , i couldn't find a modern template within my budget

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Olusegun S.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Beautiful User Interface Shopping Cart Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its a great shopping cart software , it only needs the developer of the shopping cart to make the admin dashboard to be easy to use, then all countries needs to be added by default in their future versions. As for the front end design, its perfect! then

Pros

I so much love its themes because they're so elegant and responsive on all devices. Prestashop also has some nice plugins which are free then i love its product image zoom feature. Then cross-selling products on Prestashop is excellent. Ability to install different languages at the admin dashboard so that the website visitors can translate the store in their respective languages is great.

Cons

Prestashop themes are expensive and their customer support doesn't respond on time which isn't good enough. All countries aren't installed in the localization section of the admin dashboard which will hinder those buyers from the excluded countries from completing their transactions. Whenever you have issues at the admin dashboard section, you must have a basic PHP knowledge to fix it

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zuzana S.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy and flexible platform for your eshop

Reviewed 4 years ago

For a small e-commerce business is Prestashop a matching solution. You can run it for free or invest as much as is comfortable for you.

Pros

I use Prestashop for more than five years for my small side business eshop. It is opensource, free and easy to install and use. If you don´t have any programming skills, you can choose templates, auto backup, auto-upgrade and you will be fine, with no cost. No limits for how many customers, orders, users, no time limit, etc. Only when your business grows, you probably would want more. For example,...

Cons

Their customer service is not ideal and, if you are a beginner, you probably will struggle if any technical issue occurs. There are many freelancers and many add-ons, unfortunately, not all are reliable. In those years, I suffered through some security issues but nothing too serious.

JR
AvatarImg

John R.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

good since the fork but it has changed its name; this is the review of the one called prestashop

Reviewed 4 years ago

Last in a series of failed attempts to get a 21st century ecommerce site. I have a 20th century one but hoped for better. Two problems with the open source ones are (a) Over-large companies funded by venture capital or just ambition, that half-finish a neat project and then sell it half finished and try to cover-up the mistake by selling modules for the most obvious basic things like checkout and shipping....

Pros

Separate templates, codes, and html Small and purpose-specific enough to run on some shared hosting (with a cache). Small and purpose-specific enough to teach yourself you to use it (I hoped, although wrongly because of the bugs.) Neat enough to run in its pure form without the need to buy lots of modules in case they help (I hoped, wrongly because of the bugs)

Cons

Dozens of employees funded by selling modules. Next to nobody fixing bugs because it's not in their interest. Look for a solution to an awkwardness with the default one page checkout, for example, and you see threads years-old with unresolved problems, even when the solution is just a line or two of code. For example the code that shows something of the payment methods before a user has selected a...

NA
AvatarImg

Navid A.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free e-commerce to start with most features

Reviewed 5 years ago

PrestaShop is the right tool if you have a plan to expand into e-commerce. The platform is widely use in some countries like France (started here) and Italy, many agencies offer on-line shops based on PrestaShop. It fits all basic needs and if you have some IT experience, than you can build your own shop totally free. If you are serious about e-commerce then sooner or later you will buy modules (plugins for PrestaShop) and later you need to find a php developer to adapt the site to your needs. Most shops find solutions with existing plugins that are sold on PrestaShop's site or many other portals.

Pros

You can install a shop with one click on Softaculous, now very common on shared hosting. The requirements for the hosting are basic, any hosting suitable for WordPress will work fine with PrestaShop, so 5 $/€ a month is more than enough. There is an active community in many languages, normally you get free help here for basic issues and bug reports. A template for the graphic is recommended, the site...

Cons

If you can't config your e-mail and are not interested in software, avoid trying your free e-commerce. There is little support from the headquarter, so you spend nights to understand what to do. Any site/developer can sell modules for PrestaShop, so there is no quality control.

RD
AvatarImg

Rodrigo D.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It feels like penguins in the North Pole

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've had several bad experiences with this software, but it is still a necessary tool for e-commerce businesses.

Pros

It is a complete software for an online store administration (catalogs, products, details, etc). It is perfect for small businesses if total control of your store is what you are looking for. Great tool for people who are in the e-commerce business.

Cons

It is quite difficult to understand, requires a lot of previous knowledge or of an expert to help you. It is vital to read all the documentation carefully.

NF
AvatarImg

Nicola F.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ottima soluzione per il mio negozio online

Reviewed a year ago

La mia esperienza complessiva con PrestaShop è stata molto positiva. Il software mi ha permesso di risolvere molti problemi aziendali, come la gestione degli ordini e dell'inventario in modo più efficiente. Inoltre, ho ottenuto numerosi vantaggi come la possibilità di creare sconti e promozioni per i clienti, migliorando così la mia attività commerciale.

Pros

Ho trovato PrestaShop un software molto intuitivo ed efficiente per la gestione del mio negozio online. Le funzionalità più importanti, come la gestione degli ordini, l'inventario e la creazione di sconti/promozioni, sono state molto utili per la mia attività. Ho apprezzato molto anche la facilità di integrazione con i processi aziendali esistenti, che mi ha permesso di utilizzare il software in modo sinergico con le altre attività aziendali.

Cons

Non ho riscontrato grandi problematiche nel software. Tuttavia, penso che alcune funzionalità come la gestione delle spedizioni potrebbero essere migliorate per renderle più efficaci. In generale, comunque, ho trovato PrestaShop facile da usare in ogni suo aspetto.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ignacio C.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lo mejor para ecommerce personalizado

Reviewed 2 years ago

Muy satisfecho con el software, requiere de un soporte de un equipo de programadores porque la plataforma no es tan sencilla como un Wordpress pero la capacidad de crecimiento y adaptación es un plus en toda regla.

Pros

Capacidad de personalización y escalabilidad. Lo hemos usado para tiendas online que venden 100€ al día y para tiendas online que venden 50.000€ diarios sin problema.

Cons

Es lento en sitios web grandes y se degrada con el tiempo. Necesita limpiezas de base de fados periódicas.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

CP
AvatarImg

Caroline P.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just the best e-commerce software. Ever. Anywhere. In the world.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've developed over 50 e-commerce websites with Prestashop over the years, complex multi-boutiques, in different languages, in different countries using different currencies ... we're pretty happy with our overall experience with the software and the company.

Pros

We have been working with Prestashop for the past 7 years, from 1.3 to now the 1.7 version. When it was the "only" great shopping cart software it was good. Now it's outstanding. A large community supports it with a lot of plug-ins that work and help market and manage the e-shop.

Cons

Prestashop is currently going through the external plug-ins to make sure that they are compatible with eath other : which is important because we've had a couple of problems with buggy plug-ins. To be faire, they are not necessarily developed by Prestashop.

RR
AvatarImg

Roque R.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Para comenzar con tu propio negocio online

Reviewed a year ago

Actualmente tiene una comunidad en español que se puede aprovechar para informarte y aprender mas.

Pros

La facilidad de dar de alta productos y la variedad de opciones, en donde puede subir varias imágenes, si tienes conocimientos basicos en html puedes enriquecer el contenido.La facilidad de corregir los precios masivamente importando las modificaciones desde archivos de excel.La variedad de temas y plug ins que te ayudan a enriquecer la tu sitio.El manejo de alta de usuarios.El manejo de pedidos es bueno

Cons

Caro en la mayoria de temas y plug ins, lo hace dificil para los que quieran implementar desde cero un web robusta

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Functionality, Large Community, Rather Simple To Use, Very Extendable , Open Source

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

After trying Magento and Woocommerce I ended up with Prestashop because the other solutions I tried were either too complicated or too simple. Prestashop seems to lie somewhere in the middle. Before I decided on Prestashop, I did some extensive research to inspect other solutions such as Shopify, Shopware and Oxid. However, the large user and developer base as well as the massive amount of addons...

Cons

There is a big transition from 1.6 to 1.7 which is really massive and makes it hard for new store owners. Should I use the old, but stable 1.6 or use the new and potentially incomplete 1.7? There is a huge debate about 1.7 and it seems to split the community in half. The reason is that the new 1.7 is based on Symfony, a PHP framework that is supposed to make Prestashop development in future simpler. The problem is that switching to the newest version is like switching to a complete new shop software. Apart from that there are some quirks that are hard to understand. E.g. why the company is based in France, yet it's not fully compliant to EU law out of the box without addons and modifications.

OM
AvatarImg

Omar M.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great open-source Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are building PrestaShops since 2012 and are very satisfied with the solution. We can build nearly every special feature a user would like to have.

Pros

PrestaShop is a great open source software, which allows its users to set up and build a rich online-shop to earn money on the internet. It is easy to use in the backend, it is capable of building multi-shops for more than one country and more than one language very easily and it is easy to build your own sub sites in your online-shop with the help of certain page builder modules. It is highly customizable and there are thousands of modules to choose from to make it even better and cover issues like search engine optimization, integration with email marketing tools or payment solutions to name just a few.

Cons

One thing that should be improved is the speed of the shop.

Jr
AvatarImg

Julien r.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Notre CMS de référence

Reviewed 8 months ago

Fluidité et simplicité de l'interface nous font gagner un réel temps au quotidien.

Pros

Ayant la gestion de différents site de E-commerce gérés avec ce CMS nous avons avec cette solution un outil réactif et fiable pour gérer nos transactions B2C et B2B, sa simplicité d'utilisation et la quantité importantes de modules compatible permet une réelle personnalisation de son site web.

Cons

Les maj parfois lentes des différents partenaires de prestashop lors des changement de version est un frein à la montée en version de notre CMS.

Showing original review in French. See translation

VN
AvatarImg

Vito N.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Smart open source for yoru bussines

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am really happy user because of the possibilities.

Pros

Possibilities of use. We have used the Presta for our webshop with above 10K + items.

Cons

I can't find anything right now in my mind.

MS
AvatarImg

Mauro S.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Software per ecommerce molto completo

Reviewed a year ago

utilizzo giornalmente prestashop nella sua versione base e mi trovo veramente bene, mai un problema approvato!

Pros

Prestashop è un software per la creazione e gestione di siti ecommerce, è molto completo già nella versione base gratuita, alla quale si possono aggiungere veramente tantissimi plugin ( a pagamento )

Cons

Molti plugin costano veramente tanto, e la cosa piu fastidiosa è la numerazione degli ordini che non è cronologica ma è una serie di lettere.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel K.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice ecommerce solution, but lacks some punch

Reviewed 2 years ago

I liked Prestashop when I used it, but somehow I missed the extra punch I could have when developing with others platforms. I think it's a good tool, but I prefer others

Pros

It's focused on ecommerce, you can do all kind of projects from business to business to retail with ease, and has a great spanish community

Cons

Creating content is not a pleasant experience, and extending functionality to it could be complex

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Elisabetta B.

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maximizing E-commerce Success with PrestaShop Ecommerce Platform

Reviewed a year ago

PrestaShop is a popular open-source e-commerce platform that offers a range of features to help businesses manage their online stores effectively. Here are some of the key features that PrestaShop offers in website management, shopping cart, order management, inventory management, cataloging/categorization, shipping management, SEO management, and multi-channel marketing.

Pros

PrestaShop offers a range of powerful features to help businesses manage their online stores effectively. With its comprehensive website management, shopping cart, order management, inventory management, cataloging/categorization, shipping management, SEO management, and multi-channel marketing features, PrestaShop is an ideal choice for small to medium-sized e-commerce businesses looking to streamline their online operations.

Cons

PrestaShop can be complex and difficult to set up for beginners, requiring technical knowledge and experience. Some users may find it overwhelming and require additional training to use it effectively. While PrestaShop offers a range of add-ons and modules to extend its functionality, some of these add-ons can be expensive or may not be compatible with the latest version of the platform.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

María G.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Todo bajo control en tu negocio ecommerce

Reviewed 2 years ago

Prestashop me permite crear una tienda online de manera sencilla, sin apenas invertir mucho tiempo a priori y probar si mi producto despierta interés. Gracias a las estadísticas integradas puedo ver qué impacto tiene mi tienda y decidir invertir más tiempo en ella.

Pros

Me encanta la facilidad con la que puedes gestionar todo el proceso de un pedido: compra, preparación, envío, seguimiento, entrega. También me encantan las estadísticas que tiene: visitas, ventas, número de pedidos, impuestos.... Es una herramienta que controla absolutamente todas las facetas de un negocio ecommers. Una maravilla.

Cons

Lo que menos me gusta es que los plugins interesantes suelen ser de pago.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JP
AvatarImg

Jacopo P.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Piattaforma e-commerce ricca e funzionale, adatta per grandi cataloghi

Reviewed a year ago

Lo uso da diversi anni per creare siti e-commerce di medie-grandi dimensioni. È molto efficace come ambiente e-commerce, ma poco adatto per siti ricchi di grafica e contenuti non legati alla vendita.

Pros

Funzionalità professionali, ambiente di backoffice, gestione di ordini e prodotti

Cons

Spesso presenta dei bug risolvibili solo con l'aggiornamento completo del sistema, ed è poco personalizzabile graficamente rispetto ad altre piattaforme. Plugin di terze parti a volte molto costosi

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

EA
AvatarImg

Eduardo A.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Buena opción

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Estabilidad y buen funcionamiento para ecommerce, buena gestión de los artículos y familias de productos

Cons

Menos plug-ins que otras plataformas, más limitado para editar pantalas

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation