App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PrestaShop Logo

PrestaShop

PrestaShop is the leading open-source ecommerce solution.

see alternatives

(50)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PrestaShop Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


313 reviews

Recommended

RG
AvatarImg

Raffaella G.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ottima piattaforma di E-Commerce

Reviewed a year ago

Utilizziamo PrestaShop come piattaforma per e-commerce per uno dei nostri siti. Il prodotto è ben fatto e permette varie possibilità di configurazione. Lo abbiamo collegato tramite API al nostro sistema gestionale e riusciamo a gestire gli ordini e i prodotti in modo centralizzato.

Pros

sempre aggiornato, funzioni complete per l'e-commerce, disponibilità di template grafici, collegamento tramite API

Cons

Al momento non ho rilevato problemi degni di segnalazioni. Forse è un pò caro in confronto agli altri concorrenti.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AL
AvatarImg

Aleksandr L.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good option to create an online store

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I have been using PrestaShop for many years now and I don’t think to switch to another service. I like the fact that in this CMS it is convenient to work with clients. Using email, I quickly notify clients of new promotions, and the ability to synchronize with popular social networks helps to work with clients outside the site.

Cons

The engine consumes a lot of resources, which is why the server is slow. Since I used other CMS, I can say that the problem is not in the server. PrestaShop is most likely poorly optimized.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alberto B.

Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cumple con lo que se le espera

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Tienes un pluging para cada funcionalidad que necesites. Sino desarrollar uno no es excesivamente complicado.

Cons

La gestión de los carritos y las traducciones.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JC
AvatarImg

Jean Carlos C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Un comercio electrónico completo y gratis

Reviewed a year ago

En terminos generales mi experiencia con Prestashop es buena ya que cuenta con todo lo necesario para tener una tienda en linea que sea básica, el SEO es bueno y además es rápida

Pros

A pesar de que Prestashop es gratuita, cuenta con las configuraciones y herramientas necesarias par amontar una tienda en línea, además, tiene una buena gestión de catálogos, bodegas, productos y gran cantidad de pasarelas de pago

Cons

Solo tengo un disgusto con Prestashop y es que al no existir buenos módulos o diseños gratuitos que permitan agregar más funcionalidades a la tienda es necesario hacer la inversión en los módulos de pago que oscilas entre los 40 y 190 dólares.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

SD
AvatarImg

Stéphane D.

Mining & Metals, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Prestashop is good for creating free websites and is suitable for small businesses

Pros

Prestashop is easy to use and is good for creating a fully customized e-commerce site. It also has many features and it is easy to find everything we need on the internet

Cons

Several features are not available with the free package and their add-ons are not very expensive.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful Engine for Buy and Sell

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I installed PrestaShop as it comes free with my web hosting for curiosity sake. Lo and behold, I was completely blown away by the power packed features that comes with it. I really love the Back Office, it's kind of like a behind the scenes view of your ecommerce website. They really nailed the basics, from product page views to checkout. So if you have goods to sell online, just install PrestaShop and you're ready to go. Just sit back and wait to collect revenue from sales. Unless you want to mess around the website alot, there is really no need for additional plugins and such, and that's what I love.

Cons

PrestaShop needs to keep up with the times. While I love the Backend Office, the mobile version of the Shopify admin/app is actually much better - it presents you with Sales figures, although functionality to customise the website is lacking as well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gabriel G.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software to use for your online store

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is one of the most undervalued softwares in the online space. You can really build your store in just a couple of minutes, with tons of modules and themes also from third parties you can have any type of store, either physical or virtual goods. With over 1 million websites constructed with this platform is a great asset to build with.

Cons

The difference from major versions is amazing, you have to carefully upgrade on a test website, to not ruin your website. It is best done by a professional

VT
AvatarImg

Vincent T.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PrestaShop : A complete and flexible ecommerce tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to install and to use, PrestaShop allow you to create a real ecommerce shop online easily. Its many options of logistics, marketing, internationalization... make it possible with little means and efforts to have an effective and flexible tool for ecommerce.

Cons

I would be tempted to talk about some persistent bugs scattered in the software but updates come out regularly, the quality has improved significantly in recent years and we must not forget that it is a free open source tool source.

KM
AvatarImg

Karolina M.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and smart e-commerce engine for small businesses

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you are about to start your e-commerce business Presta would be a perfect choice as it is easy to implement and very intuitive in use. Also it is free to download so you don't have to bear any cost at the beginning. Situatuion changes when business grows and you have to make some modifications - Presta is not en elastic tool and any changes costs money.

Pros

- easy implementation, - intuitive interface, - free download

Cons

- expensive customer service, - doens't go well with big businesses, - hard to modify

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best E-Commerce platform for small and medium size stores

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have deployed more than 10 instances for our customers. Installation was supper is and can be done within 15 minutes. Prestashop is very good product for small and medium level stores. I'm not recommending Prestashop for larger scale stores.

Pros

+ Installation is super easy. + Open source + Good documentation and good community support. +Easy to customize + Supported by all major hosting providers. + Tons of themes/plugins developed by community

Cons

+Paid addons are very expensive. +Support service is not available from the vendor. +NOT scalable ,since not suitable for larger scale stores +Poor performance

NC
AvatarImg

Natalia C.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good functionality, but low stability

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We used this CMS for exactly 3 years. On the advice of our programmers, the team switched to it from Magenta. Of the advantages, I can point out a cheap tariff, a broader functionality than our previous CMS and the absence of transaction fees.

Cons

CMS is unstable, a lot of mistakes. Plugins that we acquire for an extra charge conflict with each other. For example, if you install a plug-in for currency conversion along with synchronization via e-mail, none of them will work.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excelente CMS

Reviewed a year ago

En general la experiencia con prestashop es buena, para mi es el mejor cms para tiendas online. Puedes tener una tienda online sin ser programador.

Pros

EStamos ante un CMS que no necesitas conocimientos de desarrollo para poder poner en marcha una tienda online.

Cons

Si quieres que la tienda tenga un aspecto más profesional tienes que invertir en alguna plantilla y módulos de pago.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

LS
AvatarImg

Luca S.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pienamente soddisfatti

Reviewed a year ago

Utilizziamo PrestaShop come piattaforma E-Commerce da circa 2 anni. Siamo riusciti a configurarlo in modo autonomo in tutti i suoi aspetti, dal catalogo prodotti ai sistemi di pagamento elettronici senza alcun problema. Abbiamo utilizzato le API per collegarlo al nostro ERP aziendale e riusciamo a ricevere automaticamente gli ordini in tempo reale e a modificare il catalogo prodotti direttamente dall'ERP.

Pros

completezza delle funzioni di E-Commerce e facilità di installazione e configurazione. Disponibilità di API per la connessione all'ERP aziendale. Estensibilità delle funzioni.

Cons

Al momento non ho trovato inconvenienti degni di segnalazione.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

GF
AvatarImg

Gweh F.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Votre e-commerce avec PrestaShop

Reviewed 6 months ago

Vous pouvez personnaliser comme bon vous semple, si vous êtes développeur

Pros

PrestaShop, est un CMS pour créer votre e-commerce sans écrire du code

Cons

PrestaShop reste limité car il faudra inclure des plugin et faire appel à des spécialistes pour des fonctionnalités avancées

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Open-Source Product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We are using Prestashop for creating the most of our E-commerce products. Open-Source Platform and existing market with plugins - are the main advantages to use Prestashop for small-middle sized projects.

Cons

After updating the version of Prestashop, some of the plugins have to be recorded because the system is alerting us that there are some errors in platform update. In case you have a lot of project on Prestashop at the same time, it consumes quite a lot of time.

IW
AvatarImg

Ian W.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prestashop is Boss

Reviewed 4 years ago

I always use Prestashop now, it’s just perfect for an eCommerce store or even a Dynamic Site.

Pros

Prestashop is amazing, It’s free open source software with so many built in features There is a large Library of plugins and add-ons, you can have a full store up and running in less than an hour.

Cons

Nothing, I love it, everything about Prestashop is great in my opinion, I find it so easy to use, I can add my own custom code and plugins, brilliant eCommerce package

KG
AvatarImg

Kent G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

PrestaShop provides an adequate solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall my experience has been positive. Once you get a site up and running the way you want it to look the package performs pretty well. There have been some complaints about the speed of the back-end loading but overall PrestaShop does a fairly solid job.

Pros

In some respects this is pretty easy to implement. If you are looking for a very economical solution for a limited number of products PrestaShop fits the bill.

Cons

When it comes to customizing the look and feel of the software that is where PrestaShop has some issues. Little things like swapping out or moving a button can involve quite a bit of digging just to find out where to make changes.

EV
AvatarImg

Estelle V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CMS qui fait le travail

Reviewed a year ago

Saitisfaisante

Pros

Ce CMS est facile à utiliser pour des novices mais peut aussi avoir une utilisation technique pour les plus avancés.

Cons

Les modules sont tous payants (à minimum 69€...)

Showing original review in French. See translation

RP
AvatarImg

Roberta P.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ottima piattaforma E-commerce pratica e intuitiva

Reviewed a year ago

Funzionale, pratica, ed efficiente

Pros

Gestione dei plug in é sicuramente pratica e altrettanto fondamentale. Le interfacce sono intuitive ed è la particolarità di prestashop. Ottima gestione di catologo e generazione feed

Cons

L'interfaccia della gestione pagina a layout del sito.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Walter S.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

L'ecommerce facile

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

PrestaShop è una piattaforma Ecommerce adatta a small business. Molte funzionalità disponibili e facilità di reperire ciò che serve su internet.

Cons

Si tratta di un software open source e talvolta non si hanno dei problemi di stabilità e sicurezza.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good to start a small business

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was great to start, but if you business grows (more references) you can have severe issues

Pros

Prestashop is nice to start a small business, it's easy to use and can connect to different plugins

Cons

It's works with plugin : like all solutions that works with plugin their can be dangerous side effects when you add a plugin to your website, and it can create severe performance issues

RM
AvatarImg

Rafael M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prestashop a great tool for start your ecommerce

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It offers the possibility of setting up an online store with a wide variety of integrated possibilities without the need for custom development or buying extensions. If something special is needed, if it is necessary to develop or buy extensions

Cons

The process of importing a large catalog with images. The process has been greatly improved but it is still complicated.

RM
AvatarImg

Rovena-Maria P.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform for a large site

Reviewed 4 years ago

In general, the cost of maintaining a site running CMS PrestaShop is quite high, but if you have a serious project, they will quickly pay off.

Pros

Our company manages the site using CMS PrestaShop. I also often interact with this platform. Most of all I like the admin panel. Using it is very easy to manage the file manager and domains.

Cons

A site on PrestaShop cannot be hosted on cheap hosting. The platform is too heavy, the server will constantly crash. For those who are thinking about this CMS, I would recommend buying a hosting no cheaper than $ 100.

JJ
AvatarImg

Juan José P.

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Pay to Sell

Reviewed 10 months ago

Lo dejamos de usar hace unos meses, desde que usamos un POS de SumUp que permite desde la web crear enlaces de pago desde la tienda online.

Pros

Lo cierto es que poco tiene destacable PrestaShop, digamos que el poder usar "gratis" una instalación en tu servidor es el punto positivo, pero... Tiene muchos contras.

Cons

Como digo, es un "Pay To Sell", como el "Pay To Win" en los videojuegos, el Marketplace de PrestaShop es básicamente un mercado de funcionalidades, pero es que hay funcionalidades básicas hoy día que te cuestan 120€, 199€, 250€... Los temas (diseños) suelen valer 125€... A nosotros nos cogió empezando y os aseguro que fue una losa bastante grande el tener que contratar a alguien que nos diseñara algo para PrestaShop, porque literalmente nos salía más barato que ir comprando módulos y una plantilla.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JC
AvatarImg

Jesus Cortes C.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Prestashop

Reviewed a year ago

Bastante buena

Pros

Fácil implementación y fácil manejo, con un poco de experiencia puede llevarlo bien

Cons

Hay muchas versiones y las plantillas no valen para todas las versiones

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation