App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PrestaShop Logo

PrestaShop

PrestaShop is the leading open-source ecommerce solution.

see alternatives

(50)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PrestaShop Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


313 reviews

Recommended

AK
AvatarImg

Alex K.

1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The easiest way to open your own store

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I had to master this system from scratch. Nothing, figured out, spending only a few days and using the search. This indicates that everyone will be able to master the system, regardless of the level of preparation. It is enough to know what is Google. Today, being already an expert, I can say that the system provides a good functionality, which can compete with not all competitors.

Cons

CMS is not optimized for search engines, little worthy of templates. It is especially surprising how rarely they develop plug-ins for this system.

SN
AvatarImg

Sam N.

1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Can be used, but only very carefully

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The loyalty of search engines to shops on PrestaShop is ensured by the use of semantic markup of each product page, corresponding to schema.org. For each product, meta tags are described: a description, a title, and friendly references are generated. This is very important and useful when it is necessary that the site is indexed not in one search engine, but in several at once.

Cons

In the process of creating sites for clients, I noticed that if the category of goods has a paging, then automatically duplicate texts are created.

CL
AvatarImg

Carlos L.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent and very useful

Reviewed 8 years ago

Im using this for almost three years and I have received the best user experience and administrative.

Pros

Versatile, easy to learn, easy to manage, design

Cons

Limits with big enterprise, big cost on infrastructure but you won't pay for software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Panagiotis D.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Nice but could be better

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The back-end administration that is very well designed. The simplicity of extending the modules and making a custom one.

Cons

In version 1.7, the back-end has become really slow. In the front-end, changing an attribute takes too long to update the product (compared to 1.6). The mixed technologies used as half the back-end is in symphony and the other half traditional. There is also a decision to leave out the override function but they have not yet implemented another one so it is still applicable.

JC
AvatarImg

Jon C.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Didnt like it at first but after learning it, its a great cart solution!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ive been managing the webstore for a customer of mine for 2 years now, even through the learning phase was tedious i am very comfortable with it and even handled the upgrade from v1.5 to v1.6. Pleased with everything!

Pros

lots of details available and simple to use once you learn where everything is located.

Cons

support is non existant, good thing there are forums and other users that help when trouble arrises.

MN
AvatarImg

Mélissa N.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

We went from a classic website to an ecommerce website thanks to prestashop. It's extremely easy to use.

Pros

We're using Prestashop for our ecommerce website and it's really intuitive and easy to use even with no technical background.

Cons

It's got its limit just like any other CMS especially if you are not a developper.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great platform to get your eCommerce site going

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Great platform with a user friendly interface and many features come builtin. easy to update your inventory and items on sale.

Cons

plug-ins costs can be a killjoy at times and excessive updates make it scary too. Good for a start but will realize you need to purchase some plugins somehow down the line for better management.

AT
AvatarImg

Amerigo T.

1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The engine has both pluses and minuses

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

In the process of working with PrestaShop CMS, I noticed both the advantages of the system and its shortcomings. First about the advantages. So, categories and subcategories of goods are easily formed, just customized attributes for each product, you can create additional fields.

Cons

I noticed such a negative feature: the text placed on the first page is automatically duplicated on all pages of the pagination. This is very bad for SEO. Unfortunately, we did not manage to fix this defect, because we can not interfere with the CMS code, in official PrestaShop sources there is no information about it, and our question was not answered at the official PrestaShop forum.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good option for your e-commerce

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

-Easy to deploy. - Big community. -Great plugins.

Cons

-Some limitation for bigger e-commerce .

TS
AvatarImg

Thomas S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shopping cart software with the shortest learning curve, clear templates and design, very convincing

Reviewed 7 years ago

I use it for more than 20 web projects - not only shops - and it is creating very strong revenues for my company.

Pros

Clear and clean code, template based on smarty and bootstrap (hence lots of possibilities), all important features included, easy to extend. Best experience for a developer. Backend easy to use, includes statistics and guides for successful selling. Great export/import tools. Great and polite(!) community.

Cons

CMS capabilities are quite reduced, upgrades not always easy, most plugins and templates are commercial.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Balwinder P.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ideal for your start-up

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have created a Demo store with the help of PrestaShop to show it up to my clients and almost everyone have liked it till now.

Pros

Setting up an online store feels like a child's play on this tool. Before setting up a new e-commerce website, just go through their demonstrated sites and you will feel quite confident at the time of setting up your own customised web store.

Cons

The text in the templates they provide is written in a regional language, which do not put a good impact.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ana Belen P.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

La forma más sencilla de crear una tienda on line

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

El producto es super sencillo e intuitivo. Es , de lejos, el producto más sencillo para poder crear una web en poco tiempo y mantener siempre al día el comercio electrónico pero sobre todo hace muy fácil la transición si lo has usado para crear la tienda para un tercero.

Cons

La verdad es que comparado con otros sistemas de gestión de tiendas on line no tengo queja, mejoraron muchísimo el stock que era su único punto flojo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Furniture, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

per chi è alle prime armi

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Tool interessante che consente di gestire il proprio ecommerce partendo da 0 senza particolari competenze

Cons

sicuramente può essere migliorato e implementato con tante funzioni che ora mancano

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AA
AvatarImg

Aliaksei A.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Not the best solution for an online store

Reviewed 4 years ago

I already mentioned that this CMS has many shortcomings, so personally I would not recommend it to anyone. In fact, we only work with her when customers insist.

Pros

CMS PrestaShop is almost like WordPress, only for online stores. It is just as easy to use. I even liked the templates of ready-made sites, although they usually look ugly in other CMS.

Cons

Our company tried to make a small online store on PrestaShop. We mainly do other work, and the online store was a side project. As a result, we overpaid a lot of money for a powerful platform, the functionality of which we do not need. We would be better suited by some more platform with loyal hosting requirements.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gino C.

Internet, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Un utilizzo durato poco ma utile per capire il mondo e-commerce

Reviewed a year ago

Installato in fase iniziale di un progetto che per il quale ho preferito optare per piattaforme più "elastiche" che integrano comunque plugin per e-commerce. Non escludo di tornare allo studio di questo che ritengo comunque un prodotto estremamente valido per la gestione di e-acommerce.

Pros

Prodotto gratuito, quindi molto interessante per utilizzo anche solo di test. La possibilità di installare il prodotto su hosting generici, permette di misurare le caratteristiche hardware secondo le proprie necessità e lo rende quindi un prodotto scalabile. Personalizzazione molto profonda degli e-commerce e stabilità sono caratteristiche da prendere in considerazione in fase di scelta iniziale.

Cons

Un po' complesso nel suo insieme. Occorrono molte ore di pratica per iniziare ad utilizzarlo con una certa disinvoltura.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jay S.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Een multifunctioneel webshop platform

Reviewed 2 months ago

Doet wat het moet doen. Eenvoudig in gebruik en zou het zo weer gebruiken bij andere klanten.

Pros

Makkelijk in gebruik en onderhoud. Grote aantallen plug-ins om de functionaliteit uit te breiden.

Cons

Voor mijn doeleinde (simpele webshop), eigenlijk geen minpunten ondervonden.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

OS
AvatarImg

Ousmane S.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PrestaShop e-commerce

Reviewed a year ago

PrestaShop is very nice to host your online store

Pros

I have a small shoe store on this software that really brings in customers. It's a great tool to host your store

Cons

In truth, the software is good, it has no problem

RL
AvatarImg

Rafael L.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ecoomerce for Free

Reviewed 7 years ago

Is easest way to start a ecommerce projetct, you have allways that you need. Secure, fast and very easy to use.

Pros

Easy and Free to start ecommerce experience

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TS
AvatarImg

Teodor S.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good budget option

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Despite its simplicity, CMS PrestaShop in many respects bypasses most of the competitors. The trial version allows you to familiarize yourself with the engine in detail, and the license is available at a price even for small companies.

Cons

Functionality is an order of magnitude less than analogues. The system looks a little out of date and needs some improvements. Has a small number of templates and plugins.

JC
AvatarImg

Jawad C.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PrestaShop software review

Reviewed 2 years ago

PrestaShop is a good e-commerce software in the world

Pros

I tried PrestaShop to launch for my small single product store, and I was really convinced of the software.

Cons

It is a good software, the payment is fast and secure. There is no problem

HK
AvatarImg

Henriette K.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PrestaShop e-commerce software

Reviewed a year ago

Launch your Dropshipping store on PrestaShop it's very nice this software

Pros

I have my second Dropshipping store on PrestaShop which brings me $1000 per month. It's a good software

Cons

In truth everything is simple and correct without any problem

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Setup you shop with Prestashop

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

1. I have setup my own PrestaShop eCommerce platform , it is one of the great eCommerce platform. 2. It provides you almost all kind of eCommerce features and functionality for you eCommerce shop. 3. PrestaShop extensions are available in market and these are amazing. 4. Create your own extension if you need something special feature as per your need. 5. Add product , Add captions , Product listing , setup payment access is easy with PrestaShop. 6. Edit PrestaShop theme as per your design requirement.

Cons

You must have eCommerce understanding before using PrestaShop.

ON
AvatarImg

Ondra N.

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Shop mangement

Reviewed 5 years ago

WE use it as our main eshop system, it is not always fast and working well but we can live with it. Once you know all the tricks it is great but fist time experience is quite difficult.

Pros

-price -customizable -you can do a lot with this system

Cons

-not reliable all the time -hard to operate

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We use Prestashop for developing of e-commerce projects

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Prestashop allows you to create your e-commerce and manage your catalogue Products. The process of payment and shipping are deeply developed and permit many customization. You can create many rules that allow you to distinguish your customer basis on some attributes that you can need.

Cons

The Documentation is available but it is not deep. There are many plugins that allow you to customize your e-commerce but several are not free.

MM
AvatarImg

Matt M.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Prestashop

Reviewed 7 years ago

I setup a website using prestashop, found it fairly easy to use, and very customisable. modules are easy to come by and even build yourself.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review