ProClass Features

ProClass

Class Management software and Online Registration+

4.26/5 (23 reviews)

ProClass Feature Summary

  • Track attendances and link histories to customer accounts
  • Grow detailed contact databases and plot relationship webs
  • Customer Portal enables public access and data updates
  • Payment processing handled by third-party merchants
  • Allow customers to make partial balance payments online
  • Market associated event products and merchandising
  • Create custom queries to save and export to multiple formats
  • Customized online event registration pages & Customer Portal
  • Customizable, intuitive dashboard-based interface
  • Export to file types including PDF, XML, Excel, Word & Tiff
  • Send targeted marketing via unlimited HTML email templates
  • Schedule calendar events across multiple locations and times

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Access Control
Action Management
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Ad hoc Query
Attendance Management
Batch Processing
Billing & Invoicing
CRM Integration
Customer Accounts
Data Import/Export
Electronic Payments
Email Templates
Event Scheduling
Multiple User Accounts
Partial Payments
Product Catalog
Real Time Reporting
Registration Management
Learn moreCompare App
API
Access Control
Action Management
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Ad hoc Query
Attendance Management
Batch Processing
Billing & Invoicing
CRM Integration
Customer Accounts
Data Import/Export
Electronic Payments
Email Templates
Event Scheduling
Multiple User Accounts
Partial Payments
Product Catalog
Real Time Reporting
Registration Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Control
Action Management
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Ad hoc Query
Attendance Management
Batch Processing
Billing & Invoicing
CRM Integration
Customer Accounts
Data Import/Export
Electronic Payments
Email Templates
Event Scheduling
Multiple User Accounts
Partial Payments
Product Catalog
Real Time Reporting
Registration Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

ProClass Feature Reviews

22 reviewers had the following to say about ProClass's features:

Skye Fallon

ProClass Tops Many Systems

2018-08-22

I would choose ProClass for your management system if you are looking to upgrade or change.

Pros

I have been very happy with ProClass and believe it is a great class and donor management system for our school.

Cons

The only con that I can think of is I wish there was a way to choose certain reports and have them queued to email to me daily instead of having to go into the system and pull them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edward Dignan

Our experience has been good overall with no downtime or performance problems even at peak registration times, and many options to reporting trends and searching issues.

2018-11-07

Overall a good system and very cost effective

Pros

- Many reporting and searching options - Very responsive support team with helpful attitudes - Flexible system that has many configuration options for users to customize for their institution -

Cons

- Some reports and search options don't have all the data fields you might want - Pro Class appears to accommodate only one account to send payments to - Some inconsistencies between that name of a data field in the system and the data field selection names available for searching

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Addela Garboos

Does some things great, some things not

2018-11-07

The system is robust, so much so that it can be daunting to those not data-inclined.

Pros

I love the ability to build my own reports via filtered searches, as well as the ability to email students via the system.

Cons

The inability to merge duplicated accounts is tiresome. The limitations on coupons/discounts and what they can be used towards (only programs) is irksome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vickie Hadge

ProClass Excels at Record Keeping

2019-09-10

The filtering capabilities allows us to run custom reports that help us to project and schedule future offerings.

Pros

We also find the options for setting up/copying programs very easy to use and customizable.

Cons

The feedback from our participants (registrants) is troublesome. We frequently get feedback that it is cumbersome to register/login.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ProClass


Thank you Vickie for the comments and kind words.

We appreciate the feedback from your customers and are very happy to have recently released our new user interface and customer portal for students and instructors. We have spent considerable effort in streamlining the registration, membership, and donation processes to make them leading edge within the market. We hope these changes have been helpful to you and your customers.

Read more
TONIA BRENK

SSLL

2020-01-27

Our implementation was fairly seamless. The customer support is phenomenal.

Pros

I find it easy to use and navigate. The reports are outstanding and make it easy to balance.

Cons

Also, it does not offer the ability to apply a convience fee for credit card payments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ProClass


Thank you for the kind comments Tonia.

We will be working on the refund or void sale process to help make it more seamless in a upcoming version due out very soon. We appreciate the feedback to help us improve.

Read more
Nichole Clarke

Good

2018-11-16

We did everything in Excel before we started with ProClass, and so it is an improvement. We hope that there will be more improvement with the program in the future.

Pros

It organizes data, and helps us keep a database of several years worth of class registrations.

Cons

The ages and grades don't automatically update, so our data isn't correct.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leslie Molina

Great class management tool!

2018-08-15

Pros

I like all the reports and search functions and how you can sort the members in your database.

Cons

I wish there was more flexibility on the user end. Like renaming fields and adding text in certain areas. It would be nice to customize how classes are presented. Right now your stuck with fields that don’t make sense for our purposes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stevie Cornine

If you are looking for an affordable class management software. This is for you

2020-01-08

My experience with proclass has been nothing but wonderful. Whenever I need help with a problem I can contact them right on the live chat button and I have always had the issue resolved immediately.

Pros

The overall functionality of the program, it is able to complete multiple tasks at hand.

Cons

The ease of merging contacts would be the next thing they should work on. It is manageable but frustrating without the option. As we have many clients sign up online and switch emails and create new accounts all of the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ProClass


Thank you for the kind review Stevie. We will look into your suggestion for an upcoming release.

Read more
Evelyn Cuciti

ProClass - Helped our organization share information

2019-10-03

We can look at attendance, email clients, look up numbers and create reports easier.

Pros

* Ease of use * Easy to share information

Cons

I wish we could get to pages easier Some of the reports need to be updated and allow for change without trying to create a new one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ProClass


Thank you for the kind review Evelyn. We appreciate your comments very much and will continue to work on the areas where you have made suggestions.

Read more
Peter Schmidt

ProClass for a Lifelong Learning organization

2018-08-21

We've invested considerable time and effort in using ProClass because it does what we were looking for, so we're likely to stay with it although we've looked into some alternatives. More responsiveness would be of help - there's too wide a range between good quick answers and ones that are slow or never come. It's hard to tell if communication between Support and Development is lacking but some of our requests seem to get lost or mistranslated at times.

Pros

We needed a system that would handle online registration for a set of courses each semester, with online payment by credit card.

Cons

Our request to give us control of this parameter has fallen on deaf ears, even though this would not be hard to implement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandy Wiseman

Still in the early stages

2018-11-15

I've had good experience with customer support. They've almost always been able to help me and teach me the how tos so I can do it on my own if I run into the same problem, but it think having a walk through or some kind of tips/info button as you work through the site would be very helpful.

Pros

Our customers can access there accounts from home.

Cons

There is too many places that information can be placed that are not reflected through the account. Reports are not as helpful as they could be, or are not available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ProClass


Thank you for sharing that your experience with customer support has been good. We also appreciate the feedback on the user interface at the time of your review. This has helped us in creating our new user interface that you currently enjoy today as well as the many additional reports that have been made available.

Thank you for you patience as we developed this and we are pleased that you have remained a valuable client for over almost 5 years now.

Read more
Evaggelia Andreadou

Pro Class is for any club, class, business, group managment system. Organizes everything with a click. Ready on demand!

2018-10-07

Pros

Works both on windows, linux and Mac. Web based platform (cloud hosted). Nothing can be forgotten, every thing is in track and updated. It takes over and manage everything . It serves both small and medium companies. Organizes everything, even to manage paying issues.

Cons

May take some time to get used to the interface if you have not enough experience.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ProClass


Thank you for the kind review Evaggelia.

We appreciate your comments and suggestions on training.

We do however work with very large organizations in addition to small and medium companies with some of our customers servicing client bases exceeding 275,000 individuals.

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Marketing savvy folks should not use Proclass

2018-03-07

Pros

Proclass is great if you only have a simple structure such as an art studio only offering art classes. The customer service rep we have is AMAZING....he's been doing his absolute best to try to find work arounds and patches, but as a growing business, this hasn't been a great experience. Though he's really the one we keep going back to. The other reps have tried to be helpful, but none of them have found workarounds or solutions for us and the challenges we face with Proclass were ones that could significantly impact our business.

Cons

The functionality simply isn't there. The API is a joke.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ProClass


While an anonymous review is difficult to respond to as we do not know the circumstances around these comments, we do appreciate the feedback and are pleased that our customer support is rated so highly.

To classify ProClass as a marketing application is inaccurate and misleading. ProClass is not marketed as, nor meant to be a marketing platform such as Mail Chimp or other direct marketing applications and we explain this to every prospect prior to any sale.

We do provide the following features and more to assist with your marketing efforts.

*Unlimited bulk email with customizable templates.
*Unlimited SMS messaging to contacts where mobile provider information is collected
*Comprehensive search features and data mining to allow for targeting of specific demographic groups or class participants
*Easy export of data for use with other tools
*Unlimited and fully searchable user defined fields and customizable data collection forms to allow for extension of the application to include information that is critical to your organization.
*Industry leading relationship tracking across multiple accounts and families.
*Customizable online registration class listings.
*Social media integration
*Online registration and customer portal site language translation
*Read only REST API

These features are successfully in use by hundreds of organizations in diverse industries including summer camps, after school programs, arts organizations, lifelong learning and continuing education, and others with varied and complex scheduling and program structures.

Our API is being successfully used by many clients and allows read only access to a vast selection of data. Customers have successfully used the API to integrate ProClass to their websites as well in house real time video schedule displays and as with other various applications. It is a developer tool and should be used only by qualified developers who are familiar with XML, Json, and Odata standards.

Read more
Chiara Pieri

Proclass for Arts Nonprofit

2019-12-12

ProClass has been a huge asset for us. Overall it is a great system, and the support is really outstanding, so we can always count on having answers to our questions.

Pros

Our nonprofit recently started using ProClass to manage our arts programming for all ages. It has been a great asset to help us manage the array of classes that we offer, and has an array of customization opportunities and features that we didn’t have previously.

Cons

Sometimes the interface isn’t the most intuitive, and though that does lead to some confusion, support is always available and extremely helpful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ProClass


Thank you for the comments Chiara. we appreciate the kind words about support and are happy that ProClass is working well for you.

We are excited the new user interface we are working on. The customer portal version will be released in January with the administrative interface coming in 2nd qtr. 2020.. We are looking forward to this upgrade to make the interface even easier and more intuitive with new design and navigation elements and updated graphics so we hope that it is helpful to you.

Read more
Barbara Mende

It helps us do what we need to - track our members and courses

2018-08-18

Pros

Really relational, as they used to say. A lot of information. And the ability to send mass emails to subsections of members.

Cons

Reports are inflexible - you have to change them manually.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elaine Chou

Lots of functions

2020-11-04

Pros

From handling tuition online, to printing out rosters and availability, there’s a function for every aspect of my career so I don’t need to be using multiple softwares in order to run the business.

Cons

My least favorite part about this software is it’s UI/UX. There’s a lot of clicking involved just to do simple things and there are certain bugs that haven’t been fixed that make it a bit difficult to use it seamlessly such as not being able to go back to the main account after sending an email and tuition being off just one cent.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ProClass


Thank you for the comments Elaine. The bug with the 1 cent in certain split tuition charges was corrected several versions ago so if you are still seeing this please contact support so that they can address any accounts where this may have occurred.

Regarding the UI/ UX your comments are appreciated and we have been working hard to eliminated additional clicks and make the UI as easy to use as possible. By using the return icon in the top menu after sending an email you can return directly to the account or prior screen in a single click.

If you need assistance on anything or are interested in any of the recent updates please contact us so that we can schedule a site review with you to go over ways to improve your experience.

Read more
Melissa Lasseter

Absolutely Horrific - DO NOT USE

2018-04-09

Pros

There are none, this company is a scam and will flat out lie to you to get you to sign into a 1 year contract.

Cons

Sales team told me that their software is completely customizable and promised it would do everything I inquired about in our demo.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ProClass


ProClass was demonstrated multiple times to her during her research for a system. Due to her startup status she was also provided a very substantial discount and was informed of all features and limitations. At no time was she lied to or misled in any way. No software package is completely customizable and although we offer some of the most robust customization features on the market not all features may be changed to accommodate any business process a client desires.

We showed the client how she could utilize the software and conducted many training sessions with her during which no objections to the processes were raised.

She made the decision to not use any system after extensive time was spent with her showing her how she could easily implement processes by having logical business rules. She chose to do things manually in order to maintain her random processes. 2 years later she is still not providing any automation to her customers.

We offer a full 90 Day Free Trial.

Read more
Stephanie Motts

Customer Support is wonderful

2019-01-10

n/a

Pros

Support is top notch, always accessible and easy to talk to and always figures out my problem instantly

Cons

Takes a while to figure out the searching part, you think you can enter something for the search before realizing the filters

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kia MorningFlower, CSM

ProClass is Pro!

2019-08-21

Using ProClass allows me to streamline some the steps in clients booking corporate on-site training and accepting other forms of payment; besides checks.

Pros

I also like that our clients/students can sign up for classes on their own and make payments using a secure site.

Cons

I wish the manual covered more material. But the manual leaves off, the customer service covers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carla Spector

ProClass is a sophisticated program that provides a registration platform for students enrolled in our Adult Learning school.

2018-08-15

Although it has taken a good year for me to learn and become comfortable with ProClass, the system is working and the people are great!

Pros

ProClass provides a secure system, safeguarding personal records and financial payments. The support we receive is outstanding and easily accessible day or night.

Cons

There are far too many built-in functions that we do not use or need. Gets very confusing at times, especially when you're doing manual registrations for a good percentage of our students who are elderly and have little or no computer knowledge. Far too many of our students complain about not knowing their password and we can no longer provide that to them. Basically, we are doing more manual registrations than the number of people who do successfully register online. It's also confusing when dealing with "special" circumstances, i.e. discounts, scholarships, credits, refunds, etc. are concerned.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniela Easter

ProClass has tripled my productivity!

2018-09-11

I am very happy with my decision to use ProClass. I recommend it to anyone that has multiple classes, whether large or small. If I could suggest anything for improvements I would ask for a more simplified, step by step How-To section to address common things like refunds, class lists etc. I tend to see things visually and perhaps using visual markers or icons instead of words would make the self-help section more user friendly for non-techies like me!

Pros

I was spending 6 hours of my day just doing data entry and administration while having to keep my office open long hours just to allow parents to come in and register.

Cons

I had to really think about this to come up with a con to ProClass. I guess for me, it would be some of the technical terminology that I am not familiar with. It does require a time commitment to get to know the program and set it up just right for your business. Again, this isn't really a con for ProClass, more my own limitations of time, knowledge and experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ann Krepps

ProClass review

2020-03-16

We were able to open online registration for our users because of ProClass which has saved a lot of time for me since I used to get a lot of registrations in the mail.

Pros

I like that is is very easy to create programs, add contacts, and enter registration.

Cons

Online registration is not the most user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ProClass


Thank you for the review Ann.

We have recently released a new online registration user interface that has an entirely new interface and enables much easier registration for your customers.

We hope that this new release is helpful to you.

Read more