App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ProveSource Logo

ProveSource

Social proof for increasing trust & conversions on websites

see alternatives

(2)

ProveSource Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

79

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.87/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love how easy this software is to use, and how the branding options allow it to fit into my site and look like it belongs there. Having multiple campaigns running is also a plus.
Integration is really simple which is huge for me. Major time saver and customer support is friendly and excited to help.
The support that Yosi and the team have offered is fast. What I'm most impressed about is their technical ability, it's refreshing to have such capable people on call when needed.
The boxes can be quite annoying when they get updated so frequently.
I have a feeling that even if I encounter a problem, the team will be there for me.
To find a con I really had to think and look hard but the only con that I can findthat they are not enough software integrated for checkout.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


79 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alex C.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to setup

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

How the tool helped our business to increase the conversion rate.

Cons

Everything is fine but I would like more features, like geolocation for the visitator.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Alex!

CA
AvatarImg

Carlos A.

Design, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

ProveSource have a easy to use, beautiful designed interface; open API and integrates with a lot of CRMs and automation systems.

Cons

There are some things in the design of the mobile version that annoys me a little, like the size of the boxes. But nothing that really ruins the experience.

Vendor response

Dear Carlos, thanks for the honest and kind review!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Suzannah B.

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Really positive!

Pros

It increased website conversions for my membership site.

Cons

No problems so far. I’m confident customer service would sort issues promptly.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Suzannah! It is much appreciated.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best investment ever

Reviewed 4 years ago

Lead trust

Pros

Simplicity of worflow and the look and feel.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like yet. Maybe that I found it late

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! It is much appreciated.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software at a great value

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the customizability and how easy it was to use.

Cons

Nothing so far after using it for about 3 months.

Vendor response

Super thanks for your feedback! much appreciated!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Publishing, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple but Invaluable

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use, not a big distraction or nuisance to those browsing, yet visible enough to make a big difference. And the people at the other end of this wonderful plugin are polite and helpful.

Pros

Ease of use, not in your face but still noticeable.

Cons

None, other than I'm not fully in a position where I can fully benefit from it.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback!

PL
AvatarImg

Patrick L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boosted Conversions

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good experience so far!

Pros

Very easy to use and understand. The team have build a solid product.

Cons

Nothing all good, it's a well thought out package.

KR
AvatarImg

Kacper R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

functionality of course and costs for this software

Cons

Nothing, this is awesome software and I'll use it on every my e-commerce website

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tamás R.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Create your Social Proof as easy as 123

Reviewed 4 years ago

ProveSource helped us increase our conversion rate by 39% and it was super easy to set it up. If you would like to set up your own Social Proof (and you should) then you surely need to try out ProveSource. Theire support is also friendly and helpfull.

Pros

Super easy to set it up in no time and it is less in USD to start than its competitors.

Cons

Currently, it has basic statistics. When I started to use the software you couldn't see really anything that is happening. Now you can.

Vendor response

Thanks for your great feedback Tamás! It is much appreciated.

SA
AvatarImg

Steven A.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better value than the competition

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

ProveSource offered all of the features and functionality at a better price than the competition making it a great value. ProveSource was super-easy to implement and overall the results so far have been great - definitely wouldn't hesitate to recommend ProveSource!

Cons

Would be great if I could use the same ProveSource account across multiple websites

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Steven! You can use your ProveSource account with unlimited website :-)

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

mixed feelings

Reviewed 4 years ago

cancelled paid version, looking for alternatives to switch

Pros

1 - fairly easy to start using it 2 - looks decent on mobile and desktop

Cons

1 - paid version is still branded 2 - 4 - tracks internal teams, that is using up your own credits + generates statistics and leads from your own employees

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! It is much appreciated. Would be happy to hear more about what's missing for you so we can improve the overall experience!

DK
AvatarImg

Dennis K.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Extremely convenient

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love how much information you can find soo easily.

Cons

I don't like the ui design when viewing on mobile, for me it doesn't feel right.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! It is much appreciated. We'll be sure to add support for mobile devices.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nik D.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great app for social proof

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I like most about the software is the ease of use and quick support.

Cons

I've only had one issue, and that was with a style template not available for what I'm looking to do with my social proof (it used to be, but they removed it), however with community input, they're looking at changing the design to fit the use case.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Nik! It is much appreciated.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

easy to install

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

very easy to install and does what it's mean to do which is show notifications

Cons

it initially brought more conversions for social proof but now i think it's actually hurting conversions

Vendor response

Hi there, You could easily reach out to the support team for help with the configuration and best settings to improve your conversions :-)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Markia T.

Verified reviewer

Research, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A site full of potential, with room for better execution

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- ease of implementation for the social proof wizard - consistent emails for tips on using ProveSrc & getting the most value out of it - better widget integration than alternative software like UseProof

Cons

- the website design seems polished but it is not. it’s very messy!

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! would be happy to hear more about how we can improve our website or dashboard!

GT
AvatarImg

Gregg T.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product Is Top Shelf - Customer Service Is Even Better

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Customer Service went the extra mile on more than one request. Super simple to implement and get running in, no time at all.

Cons

Product was exactly what you would expect. In the first instance we probably bothered our customers with too many notifications before we got a handle on the right amount.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nataliia K.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ProveSource Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It makes it easier for our potential clients to make a choice and lower checkout abandon rate.

Pros

Easy to use and we got results right away

Cons

It covered our needs till now. Can't think about something specific at this point. Oh, maybe you weren't the first we found right away.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Nataliia! It is much appreciated.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luca T.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It really helped me with a landing page that I'm advertising on facebook ads

Pros

Way better than Proof and it actually features a free plan! I'm sure I will upgrade in the future

Cons

Nothing really, it is all the functionalities I need

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adrien W.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient and easy to use even for B2B

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's easy to install and to set up ! I really enjoyed how it can be connected easily to different sources of data.

Cons

There is nothing in particular I dislike. I would say I hope the price won't increase too much.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Adrien!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Killer social proof platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great software and killer features for the price.

Pros

Lots of customisation and great analytics. I also love that I can turn the notification into a call to action with clickable links.

Cons

I'd like a way to be able to exclude pages where it's displayed.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Manan V.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for starting up

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The flexibility of creating multiple types of notifications and pointers

Cons

Each individual notification has to be created and set up separately

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! would be happy to hear more about the features and capabilities you're interested in.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

AADITYA H.

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

What i like about the software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease In Usage Easy Integration Widget Apperance

Cons

customization options A lot of emails are sent from provesource

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! It is much appreciated. We do our best to send only product updates and small tips so you can make the most out of ProveSource :-)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dennis M.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use social proof to boost conversions and sales

Reviewed 4 years ago

I found support really responsive when I had a problem, and they rectified it immediately. It also doesn't feel overly complicated like some other tools. I just works, with no fuss.

Pros

It is really easy to use and setup. You're also able to design the pop-ups with your own logo and brand colors. The pop-ups are discreet and integrate well with the look of your own website.

Cons

So far there is nothing I don't like with this tool.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Soham M.

Verified reviewer

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pretty good

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

ease to use, beautiful nudges to build trust

Cons

design can be better, interactions can be better.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! It is much appreciated. Would be happy to hear more about what's missing for you so we can improve the overall experience.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ariel C.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Smartphone optimization

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

ease of installation, with 5 or 6 minutes, it was already installed in my website in wix

Cons

it looks like there's no smartphone optimization, because is to big for some screens, and it looks bad in my page

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Ariel! We are working on this :-)