App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Rain POS Logo

All-In-One Retail POS | Sell Online & In Store Seamlessly

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Rain POS Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


132 reviews

Recommended

PE
AvatarImg

Patti E.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rain Retail Works Well for Periwinkle Quilting

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a day to day POS system it works well for us.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to implement. Good support.

Cons

Accounting features could improve. Sales screen has a few deficiencies that make it easy for staff to create fraudulent transactions.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Patti for your response! We appreciate your feedback!

AG
AvatarImg

ANGEL G.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

putting products on the website was easy but switching where they go throughout the website is not

Cons

changing it sometimes it can be difficult to change the website.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A lifesaver during COVID-19

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Reverb.com integration saved my business during COVID-19

Cons

Some bugs can take a bit long to get sorted out but the team was very responsive

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your response! We appreciate your feedback!

SY
AvatarImg

Shawn Y.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Happy, but I need just a bit more

Reviewed 6 years ago

Happy, just keep the costs down. Remember we are not selling iPhones or over-priced clothes. The wholesale cost of fabric is inching up there with shipping.I have to sell a lot of fabric just to cover my costs to you.

Pros

Easy to use for the most part, I can talk to an actual person on the phone and they don't have a made up English name.

Cons

I need to put Categories on sale without the whole site on sale or going to each individual item in that category like I have to do now. I want to upload my own pretty newsletter and not have it get distorted. Using the newsletter feature on the site is boring.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Shawn for your response! We appreciate your feedback!

JN
AvatarImg

Janice N.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Since the initial set up very good.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We just finished entering all of our stock so now it should make my life easier, the book work is done, customer base takes care of itself.

Pros

The multiple features from entering a person once. I love how everything meshes with the other parts when it comes to inventory and people. Makes my life so much easier.

Cons

I was not really happy with my start up experience, the first person would say to watch this video, watch that video, I'm more of a hands on, show me once and I've got it, kind of person.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Janice for your response! We appreciate your feedback!

JT
AvatarImg

Jennifer T.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and customer service are absolutely superb.

Cons

Template choice for email marketing would really be nice

Vendor response

Thank you so much Jennifer for your response! We appreciate your feedback!

JS
AvatarImg

Jonathan S.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RAIN Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Generally Positive. Going into a year of use, we are running up against some feature and programming weaknesses, particularly on the accounting side.

Pros

Interface, ease of use

Cons

It is not as strong on accounting as I would like. There are errors propagated through voided transactions which inaccurately influence the reports and sometimes even customer balances.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Jonathan for your response! We appreciate your feedback!

RH
AvatarImg

Roxanne H.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

The team at Rain are very responsive and helpful when I reach out.

Pros

As a not so tech savvy person, I found this software easy to learn and teach. I love the walk-thru education option and have used it many times.

Cons

Since I haven't been using it to its fullest extent, I can't really say that there is anything that I don't like about it.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Roxanne for your response! We appreciate your feedback!

MA
AvatarImg

Mary Ann S.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My personal opinions

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have not had any isses with Rain POS as of yet. I do know of others who have but I have not had the issues.

Pros

Ease of use. Everything is there for you and if not I look up what I need.

Cons

Not everything I have in house is listed on your software.

Vendor response

Thank you Maryann for your review! We look forward to growing with you!

CH
AvatarImg

Charlen H.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy to have purchased RAIN for my business.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer service is great! Everyone very helpful.

Pros

I really appreciate how much easier it is to reorder inventory and love the automated emails RAIN sends to my customers.

Cons

Don't like the credit card processing rate.

CA
AvatarImg

Connie A.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My thoughts on Rain POS

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would recommend them to anyone. This is a great experience for me and my business.

Pros

The ease of use and the excellent customer service.

Cons

I would like my on sale items to show up immediately.

KR
AvatarImg

Katherine R.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really appreciate the power of this system

Reviewed 3 years ago

I’m very happy overall and customer service/support are very good - the tech folks are knowledgeable, patient and kind.

Pros

Ease of use, robust capability, knowledgeable tech support

Cons

Requests for change in features - less responsive

Vendor response

Thank you Katherine for your response! We appreciate your partnership!

MV
AvatarImg

Michelle V.

Textiles, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am a website newbie.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was struggling to get a website out into the world. They have walked me through every step of the way. I look forward to growing with them.

Pros

The thing I like most about the software is the customer support behind it. I can fumble around and figure things out, it’s intuitive, but the customer service is outstanding! They can always make it look better and do it quickly when I send out an sos.

Cons

I would really love to have voice activated navigation. That’s not a design flaw, that’s just me dreaming big.

ST
AvatarImg

Sean T.

Restaurants, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not the best for my business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Honestly the customer support was really the only good thing about constant issues with system crashing payments couldn’t be made, technical errors

Cons

Cost was high for the level of service .

Vendor response

Thank you Sean for your response! We appreciate your partnership and look forward to growing with you. We hear you with cost and hope to be able to be on the same page here. Thank you!

SR
AvatarImg

SANDRA R.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My quilt shop website

Reviewed 3 years ago

My team has been so impressive! Every one has been wonderful beyond any expectations! Thank you to each and every one of them!!!

Pros

I love that a team of experts got everything set up and ready to go for me. They walked me through every aspect of the process, and got everything ready to go live! These amazing professionals were patient and understood my level of ability. They helped with every aspect and answered all my questions, without hesitation. This has been a wonderful experience!!

Cons

nothing so far. It is a great product, and I am extremely satisfied.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Sandra for your response! We appreciate your feedback!

JR
AvatarImg

Jen R.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So Happy

Reviewed 6 years ago

I adore this system and tell everyone about it

Pros

It is super intuitive and easy to work with. I can start a new volunteer in the shop with very little training and they just get it.

Cons

Sometimes I wish I could enter new products easier when I'm filling out a PO. I feel like I have to save a draft and go back to products a lot

Vendor response

Thank you so much Jen for your response! We appreciate your feedback!

RG
AvatarImg

Rick G.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to work with, excellent customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Web based software. My items are easily found on the internet. I love the ability to set re order points. I like the reports that we currently have.

Cons

difficult to order from the vendors. needs to be easier. I wish that the link to Quickbooks were more detailed in the daily dump

Vendor response

Thank you so much Rick for your response! We appreciate your feedback!

JS
AvatarImg

Jan S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

like sew

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of communication

Pros

Check out and inventory is easier and employees caught on quickly

Cons

That not all companies are on board. It would be great if all companies (fabric and notions) were on board, Check in is so much easier

Vendor response

Thank you so much Jan for your response! We appreciate your feedback!

MM
AvatarImg

Michelle M.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lost 100% of Business

Reviewed 3 years ago

Not worth your time to let these people take your money for no return.

Pros

The price was acceptable to begin the process. The functionality of the website/software was good.

Cons

Zero support. Everyone I spoke to put off the issues and claimed that I needed to do x..y..& z. We seriously lost 100% of our business since switching to Rain. We have now had to go back to Amazon after making zero sales on the new Rain website.

Vendor response

Thank you Michelle for your response! This helps us to become better and know where our gaps are. Thank you again and we hope to continue to better ourselves as a whole!

CM
AvatarImg

Carolyn M.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Try Rain & You will be happy you did

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic Service!

Pros

Easy to use & valuable support when needed

Cons

Paying for a lot of things I don’t need as a web page seller

MT
AvatarImg

Mary T.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very positive, I'd like to make a special shout out to their very responsive support team. They take the time to call you, make video recordings, etc. to help you out.

Pros

Once you review a few basic training videos or articles, this is super simple to use and pretty self explanatory.

Cons

For certain modules, the customization capabilities aren't the best. You have to be creative and do a lot of workarounds sometimes.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Mary for your response! We appreciate your feedback!

rp
AvatarImg

rylan p.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

absolutely awful customer service that is slow and unresponsive

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

everything promised about the software has turned out to not be true. they promised cataloging be done for the import of my inventory and they never delivered that.

Cons

it doesn't integrate with my credit card machine that was designed specifically for the software. of course rain isn't being helpful at all and we're losing money left and right.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Rylan for your response! We appreciate your feedback!

MF
AvatarImg

Maria F.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rain POS

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have not use the POS thus far

Pros

POS has not been used thus far. I am not sure if the POS is a good fit for my business as most sales are done using the website or cash basis.

Cons

POS has never been used by my business due to computer based sales thus far.

Vendor response

Thank you Maria for your partnership and review! We look forward to growing with you!

JM
AvatarImg

Joshua M.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love it!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The features are great for the sew and vac retail world. The POS is user friendly and easy to teach

Cons

The website editor is limited(Rain controls a lot of it) and not as intuitive as some sites I have used in the past

Vendor response

Thank you so much Joshua! We appreciate your response and look forward to growing with you!

KG
AvatarImg

Kristen G.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to set up but takes some time. The help we get from RAIN is awesome!

Reviewed 6 years ago

An all-in-one solution for our travelling and online business.

Pros

It's integration into our inventory and reports. The ability to customized the interface for my team.

Cons

It doesn't work as easily for Canadian companies. I would definitely recommend it 100% if they become more Canadian focused.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Kristen for your response! We appreciate your feedback!