App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sana Commerce Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

73

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.64/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Our Sana support team has been fantastic, helping us in any way possible with ideas on how to increase customer adoption. If we were to do it again, we would still choose Sana's product.
They have a great training plan setup and ready and their project management was excellent.
The price quality ratio is very good. Stable and steady solution.
When we realized our error and tried to go back, there is no default option to go back, You have to ask for a entirely new development.
Sometimes it's difficult to modify something in lay-out or integrations with other software. The connection between Sana and mailchimp should be more.
No customizations can be made on Sana (just NAV or other ERP).
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


73 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gaelle E.

General Director

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

The Best Integrated E-commerce solution for Dynamics GP / Business Central

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Gaelle: My name is Gaelle. I'm the owner of a toy distribution company here in Montreal. I give Sana...

BH
AvatarImg

Brianne H.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tire Country E-Order

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good. The software is updated with browser releases, it's very user friendly, there are no bugs or glitches that we've experienced that we used to have frequently with our old platform. There is always someone responding to questions and the development of customizations or enhancements are timely and concisely and explained well from a development and implementation stand point. Even our in house IT department, with the various vendors and providers they interact with, have been very impressed with the response, delivery and service provided by Sana.

Pros

Easy admin panel to update and make changes Ease of integration to DAX Ease of customizations

Cons

I still don't feel like I've fully optimized the design ability and there are some constraints to the white space that is available out of the box.

MF
AvatarImg

Michael F.

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Tetenal Sana Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall the best we have used, but quite new to this so learning as we go along

Pros

Ease of use Links into our SAP business One system with ease

Cons

The costs of customisation Downtime with connection dropping

SK
AvatarImg

Sam K.

Music, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sana Commerce Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall a good experience. The Sana team i work with are very helpful and friendly, Any customisations are completed swiftly and as requested. Some of the team i work with are/have been based in Ukraine and i must commend them on their professionalism and strength in such hard times. We are truly appreciative and thankful for all of your hard work.

Pros

The Sana Commerce product is well laid out and easy to use. The Sana team are very attentive and helpful with queries and questions. Due to the nature of our business we have needed very specific modifications and the developers always deliver to a high standard.

Cons

There could be wider range of "ready-to-go" applications or connections rather than needing to add/integrate some of them. I find the "help" section and documentation could be better. I often search within the help area before reaching out, but my answer is sometimes not there. Or it is there but not returned when using search function.

GV
AvatarImg

Geovanni V.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excelente opción B2B

Reviewed a year ago

good product if you have Microsoft Dynamics AX

Pros

the best thing is that it respects all the ERP configuration (customers, discounts and articles, etc.)

Cons

It is good for B2B or B2C ecommerce, but it is difficult to have them together

Vendor response

Hi Geovanni, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I'm happy that our product is working out for you- particularly regarding the ERP configuration for B2B customers. This is a feature that we've worked hard to perfect over the years. We're constantly working to improve the product for all customers (including those who sell B2X), so thank you for noting that in your review. Kind regards, Michiel Schipperus, CEO

ML
AvatarImg

Mark L.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reliable and professional e-commerce platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sana offers us the tools to build a professional feature rich e-commerce environment where we can engage with our customers and prospects.

Pros

Professional product, good customer support and tight integration with our ERP

Cons

sometimes pinpointing the cause of errors is troublesome. Hopefully the upgrade from 9.0 to 9.3 will resolve (part of) this issue

JC
AvatarImg

Jaime C.

Music, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review Eusica

Reviewed a year ago

Great, we have grow with this tool!

Pros

It is a good software, with good price, and great conexion with SAP

Cons

They require to work on SEO, and improve options

AJ
AvatarImg

Aamer J.

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sana review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very Mobile friendly and easy to use, Most of the 3rd party addon are built-in and easy to deploy

Cons

Its expensive, Take long time to do custom modification

SG
AvatarImg

Silvia G.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Deploymen

Reviewed 2 years ago

In general good, although the time difference between the countries makes a quick analysis and attention difficult.

Pros

The box product is extensive, which makes it easy to meet most of the requirements for its use

Cons

It is difficult to establish business rules, as well as to develop them due to their high cost.

RN
AvatarImg

Rafael N.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution for mid size business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience.

Pros

Easy communication with our ERP A lot of information for begginers

Cons

For advanced solutions, customizations need to be made

RH
AvatarImg

Ronnie H.

Building Materials, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ERP integrated e-commerce is great.

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great teams to work with.

Pros

The B2B Polvo shop, which is the Sana shop. The changes for pricing is done every day in the ERP now. Especially with the supply chain issues in the world. If the but the buying prices go up, the sales price goes up as well, except for some customers. But basically, if a client logs in, he sees the price that is currently in the ERP. There's no discrepancy between what is going on for us and the customer. Sana uses a web service that is just firing a request and gets the answer with the price of the customer. In that sense, it's more rigid and less time consuming.

Cons

The e-commerce consultants could be better integrated with the customers' teams so they know what will work for the B2B processes and that way the customizations will have a better fit to serve the customer of the customer.

TD
AvatarImg

Tamara D.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Support Team at SANA E-Commerce

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We really like working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on support, his expert knowledge of the platform has helped us use SANA to its full capabilities. Also having SANA University is a wonderful resource for boosting knowledge of the platform.

Cons

Sometimes the flexipage feature can be confusing.

Vendor response

Hi Tamara, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to contribute to your e-commerce journey. Please let us know if we can help you with any Sana functionalities. So you can get the most out of your Sana web store.

DP
AvatarImg

Dale P.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works as promised.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I enjoy working with the Sana team. The dev team is very skilled and knowledgeable about the product. They are thorough in their work.

Pros

We were able to get from purchase to first sale in just a few months. Even though we needed to customize, we were still able to move rapidly.

Cons

There are some great features such as the in-site editor but I wish it allowed even more control over small aspects of the site.

DM
AvatarImg

Derek M.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Derek Morman Sana Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

From getting trained in Sana University to running a live webstore with multiple customers using it, I've very much enjoyed working in Sana admin (building webpages) and working with the people at Sana. Its been a great experience so far.

Pros

I like the flexibility of the content management admin, being able to edit/create things on the page or in the admin panel. It makes building a web store very easy.

Cons

Honestly the only thing I can really think of that would be nice is making pictures easier to get uploaded to items. It can be time consuming getting all the file names changed to the correct format.

RT
AvatarImg

Rhett T.

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement, great support from SANA

Reviewed 8 months ago

A very good experience. The SANA team kept us moving forward during the implementation and continues to provide good support after we were running live (with multiple sites)

Pros

It is simple to implement and provides strong linkage to our back office system

Cons

On this version, the ability / expense involved in customizing the user interface. This is only a problem with our B2C environments, not with our B2B sites

AS
AvatarImg

Albert S.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect solution for us

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast and smooth implementation of the webshop. Performance of the webshop very good and fast. With their new platform SaaS they offer the possibility to put add-ons in your shop. A next step to a even better webshop. Also good to mention that it was a real pleasure to work with the guys that did the implementation. And a good supportdesk with good responcetime.

Pros

His integration in our ERP Navision. So nu useless datatransfer between databases. Also easy to influence the bahaviour of the website from within Navision.

Cons

Only one small problem: their websites has no possability to scamble mail addresses. So there is no protection against spam mail.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sarah-Yasmin T.

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great ERP-based Shopware

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sana Commerce helped us to automate order and customer communication processes. Data is more transparent to us by this digitalization. We can offer our customers additional shopping experience.

Pros

Fast set up if you work in ERP-standard, flexible if you have and individual standard. Great tutorials for implementation and CMS onboarding. CMS from shop ware is very easy to use. Customer Support is very organized.

Cons

Customizations due to individual company ERP adaption take some time and sometimes need to be prioritized by project manager.

WJ
AvatarImg

Wibke J.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sana - a strong partner for more than 5 years

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

very stabile and reliable product, high expertise of product development, partnership with high valued players within the ecommerce world (such as Ingenico as payment provider)

Cons

it's origin lies in B2B, that makes Sana not always the first adapter for trends within the B2C world, but they are working on it. Within a couple of weeks they'll launch a new version which is far more based on B2C needs

LR
AvatarImg

LAURA R.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Vicsa Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lo que más me gusto de SANA fue el apoyo comercial, técnico, de servicio, y mercadeo que tienen. Ese acompañamiento es un diferencial muy importante

Pros

Es una plataforma fácil de usar, que tiene plantillas básicas para modificar y personalizar

Cons

El hecho de que sea con plantillas también limita la personalización hasta un límite. Y todo lo adicional genera costos que no van dentro del alcance.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MM
AvatarImg

Marco M.

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great B2B software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Native integration into AX/SAP - Easy to implement - Ease of use - UI both frontend and backend looks clean and professional - Great customer support - Very professional company

Cons

- Pricey - Hard and expensive to customize - Origin is in B2B, thats why it lacks some B2C functionalities , but the new version will address it

JG
AvatarImg

Joey G.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Software, at a price!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The higher functions of the software really help you manage your business in the longterm. Projection software will help you gear up for your busy season, and lean back during slow times. Realtime inventory updates keeps you ahead of the game if a bunch of orders for a product come in at once. There is alot to be had here, but remember that you will spend a pretty penny if your business is large enough for it.

Pros

Fully functional e-merchant software, total package, managing inventory, back orders, POS and solid projection features

Cons

Pricey. There is alot of other software out there for much less money, However, the lower tier price options are very affordable, once you get past a certain threshold, prepare to pay for it.

BW
AvatarImg

Brett W.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Integration & User Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The standard features and templates SANA has out of the box make set up and changes extremely simple

Cons

It wont do everything you want, but they do release regular updates to improve and keep moving forward

CS
AvatarImg

Cees S.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SANA Customer Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

We do not have to build our webshop and has a standard connection to our back-office system it is easy to use and a out of the box solution.

Pros

Software is easily to install and to configure.

Cons

Functionality is a bit limited, and development is not easy because you have to work with several party's.

BB
AvatarImg

Barbara B.

Chemicals, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect for a large database

Reviewed a year ago

Ticket system works well & regular follow-up

Pros

The live connection with our ERP system, SAP Business One, makes it possible to easily & quickly manage all the changes in our large database of products, prices, availability and customers

Cons

Customizations can take some time and the cost can also add-up, so it's important to optimally use the standard features & options

DL
AvatarImg

Denis L.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy integration with Nav

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have replaced in house B2B portal with Sana for customers order entry. In a few days once live, most of our customers were ordering trough Sana.

Pros

- Very easy to integrate with Nav ERP - good ROI regarding project costs in standard - very good stability

Cons

- some difficulties with Sana project manager during project phase - costs too heavy when specific needs - costs too heavy for technical ugrade move to latest release

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good plaform

Reviewed 4 years ago

good company this enthausastic employees.

Pros

the platform is easy in use. Support and project management are good in helping developing custum made tools

Cons

the software is ridgid, there as and user it is "hard" to change design or wire frames