Sellfy Features

Sellfy

Sell digital products, physical goods and subscriptions

4.52/5 (25 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Access Controls/Permissions
Alerts/Notifications
CRM
Cataloging/Categorization
Customizable Branding
Customizable Forms
Data Security
Discount Management
Email Marketing
Inventory Management
Kitting
Mobile Access
Multi-Currency
Order Management
Promotions Management
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Returns Management
SEO Management
Shipping Management
Shopping Cart
Social Media Integration
Templates
Third Party Integrations
Website Management
eCommerce Management
Learn moreCompare App
Access Controls/Permissions
Alerts/Notifications
CRM
Cataloging/Categorization
Customizable Branding
Customizable Forms
Data Security
Discount Management
Email Marketing
Inventory Management
Kitting
Mobile Access
Multi-Currency
Order Management
Promotions Management
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Returns Management
SEO Management
Shipping Management
Shopping Cart
Social Media Integration
Templates
Third Party Integrations
Website Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
Access Controls/Permissions
Alerts/Notifications
CRM
Cataloging/Categorization
Customizable Branding
Customizable Forms
Data Security
Discount Management
Email Marketing
Inventory Management
Kitting
Mobile Access
Multi-Currency
Order Management
Promotions Management
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Returns Management
SEO Management
Shipping Management
Shopping Cart
Social Media Integration
Templates
Third Party Integrations
Website Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Sellfy Feature Reviews

21 reviewers had the following to say about Sellfy's features:

Anonymous
(E-Learning company, myself only employees)

Excellent way to set up selling digital products

2018-12-16

I've been selling digital products on Sellfy for 2+ years.

Pros

You design your products, they take care of everything else. The analytics are helpful and the store front is customizable.

Cons

They used to have a free version where you had to pay a higher transaction %, but that has been eliminated. Now you have to pay a monthly fee to get started. It's worth it for me, but for someone just getting started, it might be a deterrent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Design company, myself only employees)

Sellfy review

2018-08-31

Pros

- Registration process is simple and straightforward - Setting up a product is easy - Sellfy takes care of the whole payment and digital distribution process - Provides several after sales features such as analytics, order tracking (download completion), e-mail follow up - Integrated e-mail marketing & upsell options

Cons

- Redesigned analytics page is probably too detailed, good to have access to the previous one - Cannot see the traffic source with orders in analytics, all orders are shown in the "direct" category - would be good to see where the revenue generating traffic comes from - Only PayPal and Stripe payment options available

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shubh J.

Good Customer Support, Poor development speed

2021-09-04

I didn't needed it and wanted to downgrade and upon seeing the notification that I'd been charged I immediately contacted customer support.

Pros

The dashboard UI is very well thought out and super intuitive.

Cons

The customer support says yes to every feature suggestion and I'm yet to see them actually implement anything so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Internet company, 1001-5000 employees)

Sellfy Review

2018-08-31

I'm solving the problem of having a small team and not having enough money to afford a website developer or take the time to learn and create a site myself.

Pros

100 times easier than making my own website store.

Cons

Before the analytic update, what I liked the least was the analytics charts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amjad J.

Amazing Platform With All Necessary Functions

2020-03-26

I have been using Sellfy to sell my professional templates for more than four years now and never faced an issue.

Pros

The dashboard is extremely easy to use despite providing many features.

Cons

Nothing really in my mind as all the necessary functions I need are available and the platform is really reliable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Travis M.

Sellfy Get's Straight to the Point

2018-08-31

We made $100K net in the first 4 months of using Sellfy and I know that has to do with the simplicity of the checkout process and the very nice mobile respsive way the website shows up.

Pros

Sellfy has done an incredible job at giving the merchants everything they need with the clutter. We live in a minimalistic age now and to have everything we need to get a store up and running fast is ideal. The support staff at Sellfy is also very fast at responding to your email requests and is always looking for ways to make thre platform better.

Cons

I would have liked to have a subscription plan. We had to move a good majority of our business away from Sellfy since we no offer subscription plans. The only other downside might be the product description page. It feels like it needs more personality than just a place for tex and photos. Not sure what it needs but this is something I feel.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luis B.

its just amazing

2020-10-15

faster, amazing, spredable, great tool!

Pros

this is a website that you can usea instantly!

Cons

if they can ad something like integrations click funnels will disappear (i use both)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn T.

Great Service

2018-08-31

It gives me a way to sell digital downloads of my videos in an easy way.

Pros

It has a good clean look and is easy for my clients to order my products.

Cons

I would like to have control of that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sergio L.

Sellfy

2020-08-22

Pretty cool. Love it.

Pros

It had great tools to check the progress of your business.

Cons

It was easy to setup everything for my business

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lachlan C.

Selling product online - problem free

2018-09-01

I’ve started a new business with relative ease with the help of this website.

Pros

While you’re sleeping or at work, this website is making transactions for you and sending files.

Cons

I miss the option to add a watermark to PDF regardless of how many pages it is.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karl T.

An extremely functional sales site for the small business

2018-08-31

Works perfectly for me as a relatively small scale seller.

Pros

Sellfy is very easy to use and to uplaod to, and also to integrate into your WP blog.

Cons

Nothing to dislike so far. Everything's worked just fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David K.

Sellfy is amazing!

2020-08-11

The one and only issue I had seemed to be a website issue.

Pros

It's simple, clean, and professional. Sellfy provides everything you need!

Cons

I love everything about it! It's exactly what I needed for my side hustle.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Media Production company, myself only employees)

Happy user for almost two years now

2018-09-02

Pros

User interface is stacked with many useful features which help me manage my customer and product portfolios.

Cons

Would love to have more customisation options on the product pages.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Monique L.

Great Choice for digital products.

2021-06-27

Easy to use. Definitely will recommend to peers.

Pros

I enjoy how easy it is to use this software.

Cons

No complaints so far. I have not had any challenges so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jon B.

Excellent platform.

2020-05-18

Really easy to use and reliable customer service.

Pros

Easy to use and great customer support, thank you Sellfy.

Cons

I was already happy with my legacy subscription but was pushed to upgrade. Not a real problem though, it's working out well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Armando R.

A nice alternative to Shopify for small business

2019-04-23

I've set a couple of Sellfy stores and i found it very straightforward, especially after the setup which is quite easy for less tech-savvy clients.

Pros

I like how it makes the setup of a webshop very easy and fast.

Cons

I believe Sellfy could benefit of a price reduction. It isn't that cheap.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim M.

satisfied user

2019-06-21

Very satisfied with it with the exception of the fact that there is no telephone support - have to rely on them getting back to me by email which can take anywhere from 1 to 3 days. Monthly cost is a bit higher than i am comfortable with but because of its functionality, I am satisfied with it overall.

Pros

it's ease of use and versatility - am learning more and more about it all the time

Cons

I myself enjoy the PayPal feature because the funds are posted immediately to my account.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Igor L.

Verified Reviewer

I used Sellfy more than a 3 years

2018-01-21

Pros

Easy of use - most liked.

Cons

I can advert my site, in Sellfy it's impossible, so what the reason to use Sellfy?No reason now! Now it's expensive with a worst possible customer service!!! i'm used they service for 3 years, and after the new rules - when I asked a price and started to use it I cant back to my free account now, and even after this they deleted my store...pre-paid store!! i am asked Paypal for help back my money for the pre-paid store so now I'm sure they are fraud! guys, do not repeat my mistake.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sellfy


Sorry to hear you had a bad experience! Yes, due to our pricing changes we no longer offer free plan. This is done to ensure premium support for our paid customers in providing better support and functionality.
Legacy accounts are grandfathered and still supported but you can't downgrade to free plan anymore.

Read more
Douglass R.

Overall a nice platform

2018-08-31

It's a very valuable platform I recommend it to other people

Pros

IT'S ORGANIZED VERY EASY TO USE VERY RELIABLE

Cons

Many of the old features that made selfie great I have been taken away

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kieran L.

My experiences with Sellfy

2018-09-01

Pros

Sellfy is easy to use.

Cons

Subscription fee will run your pockets dry. Make sure you selling but not too much lol.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexander C.

Great solution for selling digital products

2018-08-31

Pros

Really Easy to Setup and Use for selling Digital Products.

Cons

Would be cool to have ability to have ability to launch digital store with multiple landing pages for different categories.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more