Sellfy Features

Sellfy

eCommerce solution for selling digital content

4.4/5 (15 reviews)

Sellfy Feature Summary

  • Multi-currency support
  • Email marketing
  • PayPal and Stripe integrations
  • Product media previews
  • Customizable branding
  • ‘Buy Now’ buttons & widgets
  • Discount codes
  • Global tax support
  • EU VAT reports
  • Customer invoices
  • Secure product storage
  • Images in product descriptions
  • Customizable product pages
  • Social discounts
  • Marketing analytics
  • Custom purchase emails
  • Fraud prevention
  • Instant payouts
  • Product download protection
  • Customizable storefront

Website & eCommerce Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Website & eCommerce apps

API (151 other apps)
Access Control (38 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (55 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (53 other apps)
Content Management (58 other apps)
Custom Forms (46 other apps)
Customizable Branding (79 other apps)
Customizable Templates (74 other apps)
Data Import/Export (49 other apps)
Discount Management (38 other apps)
Drag & Drop Interface (54 other apps)
Electronic Payments (56 other apps)
Order Processing (38 other apps)
Product Catalog (52 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (38 other apps)
SSL Security (40 other apps)
Search Functionality (52 other apps)
Social Media Integration (37 other apps)
Third Party Integration (78 other apps)
eCommerce Management (49 other apps)

Sellfy Feature Reviews

14 reviewers had the following to say about Sellfy's features:

Anonymous
(Design company, myself only employees)

Sellfy review

2018-08-31

Pros

- Registration process is simple and straightforward - Setting up a product is easy - Sellfy takes care of the whole payment and digital distribution process - Provides several after sales features such as analytics, order tracking (download completion), e-mail follow up - Integrated e-mail marketing & upsell options

Cons

- Redesigned analytics page is probably too detailed, good to have access to the previous one - Cannot see the traffic source with orders in analytics, all orders are shown in the "direct" category - would be good to see where the revenue generating traffic comes from - Only PayPal and Stripe payment options available

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn Tanowitz

Great Service

2018-08-31

It gives me a way to sell digital downloads of my videos in an easy way.

Pros

It has a good clean look and is easy for my clients to order my products.

Cons

I would like to have control of that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Media Production company, myself only employees)

Happy user for almost two years now

2018-09-02

Pros

User interface is stacked with many useful features which help me manage my customer and product portfolios.

Cons

Would love to have more customisation options on the product pages.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Travis Martin

Sellfy Get's Straight to the Point

2018-08-31

We made $100K net in the first 4 months of using Sellfy and I know that has to do with the simplicity of the checkout process and the very nice mobile respsive way the website shows up.

Pros

Sellfy has done an incredible job at giving the merchants everything they need with the clutter. We live in a minimalistic age now and to have everything we need to get a store up and running fast is ideal. The support staff at Sellfy is also very fast at responding to your email requests and is always looking for ways to make thre platform better.

Cons

The only other downside might be the product description page.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Internet company, 1001-5000 employees)

Sellfy Review

2018-08-31

I'm solving the problem of having a small team and not having enough money to afford a website developer or take the time to learn and create a site myself.

Pros

I also like the way the discount code system is set up.

Cons

In the email template I'd like to add a hyper link.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karl Thompson

An extremely functional sales site for the small business

2018-08-31

Works perfectly for me as a relatively small scale seller.

Pros

Sellfy is very easy to use and to uplaod to, and also to integrate into your WP blog.

Cons

Nothing to dislike so far. Everything's worked just fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexander Chaplinsky

Great solution for selling digital products

2018-08-31

Pros

Really Easy to Setup and Use for selling Digital Products.

Cons

Would be cool to have ability to have ability to launch digital store with multiple landing pages for different categories.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kieran Le Maestro

My experiences with Sellfy

2018-09-01

Pros

Definitely a good way to market your products especially if you are a producer like myself, marketing drums could never be so easier.

Cons

Subscription fee will run your pockets dry. Make sure you selling but not too much lol.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gianni Serino

THE WORLD IS YOURS WITH SELLFY

2018-08-31

Found me well and helped me to enlarge my company. Thanks to Sellfy I had the opportunity to promote and build my second business

Pros

I personally liked everything and useful for my products. All you need is there

Cons

Sellfy is evolving and we evolve with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chanetell Carter

Sellfy is by far one of the best Digital buyer/seller platforms!

2018-08-31

I have been selling on sellfy for a few years now, with all the new updates/changes that have came to sellfy for sellers it really have been a god sent when it comes to getting my products out there.

Pros

Sellfy has been great! Like everything it could use new tweaks. The new updates have been more then needed. The categories have been something I have both needed and wanted for a long time now.

Cons

New users are seeming to get turned off because of the prices to become a seller.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lachlan Cameron

Selling product online - problem free

2018-09-01

I’ve started a new business with relative ease with the help of this website.

Pros

Once you have a product to sell, sellfy takes care of the rest.

Cons

I miss the option to add a watermark to PDF regardless of how many pages it is.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Igor Leus

Verified Reviewer

I used Sellfy more than a 3 years

2018-01-21

Pros

Easy of use - most liked.

Cons

I can advert my site, in Sellfy it's impossible, so what the reason to use Sellfy?No reason now! Now it's expensive with a worst possible customer service!!! i'm used they service for 3 years, and after the new rules - when I asked a price and started to use it I cant back to my free account now, and even after this they deleted my store...pre-paid store!! i am asked Paypal for help back my money for the pre-paid store so now I'm sure they are fraud! guys, do not repeat my mistake.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sellfy


Sorry to hear you had a bad experience! Yes, due to our pricing changes we no longer offer free plan. This is done to ensure premium support for our paid customers in providing better support and functionality.
Legacy accounts are grandfathered and still supported but you can't downgrade to free plan anymore.

Read more
Douglass Robertson

Overall a nice platform

2018-08-31

It's a very valuable platform I recommend it to other people

Pros

IT'S ORGANIZED VERY EASY TO USE VERY RELIABLE

Cons

Many of the old features that made selfie great I have been taken away

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Patte

Meets all my needs

2018-09-02

I've been with sellfy for a couple of years now and have had nothing but positive experience. They are very in touch with their customers and work to add new features to better meet our needs.

Pros

Sellfy is easy to set up, has good customer support and nice extra features like emailing customers and upsell features.

Cons

It's great. I'd only suggest that they have an intro offer for 3 months or something while new users sort out their business model. There was something like that when I first began using it and it allowed me the time to build my marketing plan with lower fixed costs.(I believe I paid a higher percentage per sale but didn't have a fixed monthly cost.)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more