App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Shogun Logo

Page Builder and A/B testing software

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Shogun Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

38

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.5/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

elementor
hubspot-marketing

Pros and cons

My experience with Shogun has been wonderful. Its an excellent tool that I honestly don't use enough and it has so many amazing features.
The time to get issues resolved was awesome. Super helpful and reassuring to know we're paying for a quality product with a premium customer service group that helps out efficiently and rapidly.
Sensitive content hidden] efforts significantly enhanced our efficiency. Thank you, [sensitive content hidden], for your outstanding support.
There's still a level of 'hand-holding' that can make an experienced user frustrated at times.
Some of the design controls are a little limited.
It's not very customizable. It's difficult to use shogun without using very simple elements.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


38 reviews

Recommended

JD
AvatarImg

Justin D.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TYLER'S x Shogun

Reviewed a month ago

Shogun has been fantastic since we started using the platform years ago and continues to get better on a constant basis.

Pros

Shogun makes it simple to deploy new webpages across our site, as well as train new employees how to create webpages without needing prerequisite coding knowledge. The drag and drop feature enables us to deploy webpages much faster and account for responsive design with simple built-in scaling capabilities.

Cons

Occasionally the auto-save feature can complicate the editing process with its cadence, but it has also saved us on numerous occasions from losing edits over both short and long edit periods.

TS
AvatarImg

Tanya S.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful app for building web pages

Reviewed a month ago

Overall happy with the product and their customer service.

Pros

Easy drag and drop design elements, and several layout options/tools that exceed what BigCommerce platform offers.

Cons

We would have issue with keeping up with monthly billing (probably mostly on us) and trying to get back in if our payment failed, but the Pro side of this is Shogun worked with us to come up with a better setup.

JB
AvatarImg

Jake B.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Customer support helps in a pinch

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Shogun allows us to easily build and customize our website. [sensitive content hidden] from Shogun support helped us quickly identify and fix a website issue within a few hours. He sent a helpful video explaining what we needed to do. It was nice to interact with a real person who understood the problem and quickly and clearly showed us step for step how to fix it.

Cons

There was a bit of a learning curve and it was difficult to understand how to best implement the tools and features available.

MT
AvatarImg

Madeleine T.

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Support!

Reviewed a month ago

I've worked with Shogun for over 2 years and couldn't recommend any other page builder - they're always on top of the game with new features and consistently take feedback on board.

Pros

The customer support here is unmatched. The team is always available, regardless of the time, and they respond promptly with knowledgeable answers. [sensitive content hidden] even took the time to create a screen recording to help me with something I've been struggling to understand for a while.

Cons

Often, the display on mobile, desktop, tablet, and other devices differs between the back-end and front-end.

KT
AvatarImg

Kathryn T.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer support

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

We've been using Shogun for several years now to build and manage the 'static' pages of our website (non-ecommerce pages). The builder is intuitive and easy to understand and use. We've had minimal issues but when we have the support team has been great in getting them resolved. Recently [sensitive content hidden] helped us resolve an error with a page that wouldn't publish due to a URL issue by logging into our ecommerce intergration and identifying the problem for us.

Cons

No immediate cons come to mind - it serves our needs well.

KS
AvatarImg

Kristine S.

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shogun is a business necessity for our company

Reviewed 22 days ago
Pros

Shogun has been an invaluable tool in helping us create content and landing pages for our website. It has a lot of turnkey features that are easy to customize. The user interface is pretty straightforward. They have a lot of elements and templates ready to use. [sensitive content hidden] from Customer Support has been so exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable. He is by far my favorite customer service agent across all apps and software we use. He is always available to help and very friendly.

Cons

Some discrepancies between the editor and live end can be experienced, when it comes to rendering/styling of text. There are some customizations that need a bit of help from customer support if you are not experienced in CSS. But customer support is always available to help guide you in case you run into a wall

MR
AvatarImg

Matt R.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Shogun is great for evereyone

Reviewed a month ago

Overall shogun is a good experience, I would recommend it to a range of people whether they have lots or little experience in page building.

Pros

Shogun is super easy to use and there's a great amount of customisation available. We don't even use the top-of-the-line package but we have a lot of ability to design pages in lots of different way but can still make pages that fit with the rest of our site. Also some of the fastest and best customer service compared to other apps we use.

Cons

Harder to create custom/coded assets to use on pages. Sometimes there are issues with pages that we are unable to solve as a company but customer service always fixes the issues very promptly.

DV
AvatarImg

Diego V.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for our ecommerce!

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I've been using this app for 4 years now and I'm happy with the new additions to the page editor. We are constantly making landing pages and it's so easy to use and make improvements to overall our ecommerce. The help support team is very friendly and fast. We have contacted them a few times and they've always been very efficient in resolving our questions and issues with the page editor.

Cons

There have been some glitches with the new additions, sometimes the content takes a some time to load correctly.

LC
AvatarImg

Larissa C.

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick Assistance

Reviewed 25 days ago

Had a great assistance from [sensitive content hidden] that was quick and very detailed, making my need to be solved very fast and without trouble.

Pros

How easy it is to use, changes are user friendly and straightforward

Cons

The response in different formats and the amount of time taken to adjust every single little thing to properly display the pages.

KL
AvatarImg

Kathryn L.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Notch Customer Service

Reviewed a month ago

Overall Im really impressed with Shogun. Not only for the free trial to be able to test the program out - but with their customer service team and their continued support.

Pros

The Shogun customer service team exemplifies excellence in customer support. Their responsiveness to inquiries via email is commendable, even for users on the free trial version. Notably, [sensitive content hidden] provided exceptional assistance by recording a demonstration to address an issue not resolved by the online documentation. This proactive approach not only expedited the resolution process but also facilitated knowledge sharing within my team through the video recording. [sensitive content hidden] efforts significantly enhanced our efficiency. Thank you, [sensitive content hidden], for your outstanding support.

Cons

The Shogun app requires an initial adjustment period to become accustomed to its design features. However, the customer service team is prompt and efficient in providing support and guidance, ensuring a smooth learning experience.

GB
AvatarImg

Guy B.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic potential, we only touched the surface

Reviewed 8 days ago

Shogun gave us a sense of freedom with our design flexibility and an in-house competence to update our Shopify store well beyond the constraints of the standard theme templates. The whimsies of our design and marketing team could rapidly become a reality.

Pros

Shogun made it very easy to develop customised content without having to outsource to an external Shopify developer. We were able to create highly customised landing and internal pages that greatly contributed to the communication objectives for our brand. It was also very easy to develop and adapt targeted support material for the benefit of our broader community.

Cons

As an early adopter when Shogun was still young, we did not wholeheartedly embrace the updated pricing plans when the new tiers (and admittedly, new features) were introduced.

AL
AvatarImg

Andrew L.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best product support ever

Reviewed a month ago

Overall shogun is a pleasure to work with and makes customisation of our shopify store really simple and allows us to be creartive.

Pros

The support and customer service is amazing. Very prompt and always assist in solving any issues and development requirements.

Cons

Some of the design controls are a little limited

JG
AvatarImg

Justine G.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Application correcte

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Interface conviviale et intuitive permet même aux utilisateurs novices de concevoir des pages attrayantes en un rien de temps, sans nécessiter de connaissances approfondies en programmation ou en conception web. L'application propose également une vaste gamme de modèles prédéfinis et personnalisables, ce qui permet de gagner du temps et de créer rapidement des pages professionnelles qui s'alignent sur la charte graphique de votre entreprise. Elle offre une intégration transparente avec les principales plateformes de commerce électronique telles que Shopify, ce qui facilite la création de pages de destination et leur intégration dans votre site existant.

Cons

Les utilisateurs ayant des besoins de conception plus spécifiques pourraient trouver les options de personnalisation limitées par rapport à une création de page de destination entièrement codée. Bien que l'application propose une intégration facile avec les principales plateformes de commerce électronique, il peut y avoir des problèmes mineurs lors de la synchronisation des données entre Shogun et votre site existant. Il est donc essentiel de tester attentivement l'intégration avant de publier votre page de destination.

Showing original review in French. See translation

SN
AvatarImg

Shireen N.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service

Reviewed a month ago

Intuitive and flexible. Desktop to mobile transition seems flawless. I can set up my own templates and adjust them very quickly, a major time saver for this small business owner.

Pros

I had an issue with some of my products not loading, [sensitive content hidden] from support fixed my problem so quickly! Communication was excellent and super fast, they really respect that you're losing money when your site doesn't work.

Cons

I feel like the leap from my package to the next tier is a really big jump price-wise, would like an in-between option that offers me more pages.

JP
AvatarImg

Jeff P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptionally happy.

Reviewed 16 days ago

Generally love it. Again only had that one issue above, but otherwise the ease of use and functionality is excellent.

Pros

[sensitive content hidden] was very knowledgeable and thorough. Never felt rushed or like he didn't actually want to help me solve the problem. Excellent CS overall.

Cons

When it doesn't save or post and I need to reset the page and redo work already done.

AW
AvatarImg

Abigail W.

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Important Part of our Digital Product Process

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've saved a lot of time using shogun and it will continue to be a critical platform in our process

Pros

What I like most about shogun is that it minimizes changes further down the line. Meaning, with the creative team using shogun as an added step in their process, developers are able to look at and take those designs and VERY easily translate them into code. Instead of developers just looking at a design and taking into account Product Manager styling notes, they can get the exact designs and pixel for pixel code them. It saves us a lot of time later on when we are close to deploy and now need to make a bunch of smaller design changes that shouldnt block us from launch, but are needed to create the best looking product.

Cons

There was a learning curve for the design team to understand how it works and get comfortable in there. Its also an extra step for them, but results in a better final product and less back and forth later on.

SH
AvatarImg

Sam H.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Landing Page Builder

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team at Shogun has always been quick and responsive whenever I've had questions. Very happy with my experience with them.

Pros

Shogun offers a lot of flexibility to customize the look and feel of a website. We've used Shogun to build landing pages for our special collections which has resulted in a lot of successful collaborations.

Cons

There aren't major cons, but I think it's worth questioning if you need a separate landing page builder if you're on a new Shopify 2.0 theme where you have quite a bit of drag and drop functionality already.

ZP
AvatarImg

Zac P.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy building

Reviewed 7 days ago
Pros

Drag-and-drop features, device-specific assets, easy to go beyond the Shopify theme limitations without coding.

Cons

Some of the settings get overwritten by the theme somehow, but customer support is great for overcoming those obstacles.

RT
AvatarImg

Rachel T.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fosters creativity with great product support

Reviewed 17 days ago

I find that in general, Shogun allows me to be creative with my page layouts and achieve everything I'm hoping to capture on my web page design. Their customer service has always been extremely helpful when I run into a roadblock.

Pros

It's pretty user-friendly and offers lots of options for page layouts.

Cons

It can be tricky to match the style of Shogun pages to other pages on my website that use Shopify templates.

SA
AvatarImg

Sean A.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you need eye-catching landing pages look no further

Reviewed 2 months ago

[sensitive content hidden] got back to us in about 4 minutes of me sending a help request. The time to get issues resolved was awesome! Super helpful and reassuring to know we're paying for a quality product with a premium customer service group that helps out efficiently and rapidly. I love creating fun pages and all of the customizable things I can do to assets and blocks I drop in place...still a lot to learn but it's super fun!

Pros

The ease of use to create mobile-responsive pages and templates for future use. Snippets and their asset structure features make it simple to build a quick new page and pin point exactly what you need to tinker with. I've created multiple sales pages in minutes that garner thousands in revenue.

Cons

Not much to dislike; I wish the published page limit was higher, but majority of our use cases revolve around unpublishing old sales landing pages to push a new one :)

MP
AvatarImg

Marisa P.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best app for Shopify

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I can build and personalize very easy the pages I need.

Cons

The menu and colours are chosen for the page.

JC
AvatarImg

Jamie C.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great platform and awesome customer service

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Really easy to use Shogun as a landing page and blog builder. Customer service is top notch and would highly recommend!

Cons

There's no true middle tier pricing plan, but I reached out via and they took care of my concern. Overall great experience

aS
AvatarImg

andreas S.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great page builder

Reviewed 11 days ago

overall very happy, can create fantastic looking landing pages much faster than before and the support has been good

Pros

Makes building great landing pages on shopify way more intuitive and allows for great responsive design easily

Cons

the variance in the plans/structure of the 3 different offerings is kinda odd, like there isnt a super entry level one if we were smaller and only needed 1 landing page

CG
AvatarImg

Christopher G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Page Builder

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

It is easy to use with responsive UI features as well as the customer support is cool as well.

Cons

I am banner the sorting of the banners, changing the sequence at first but when you are used to it, it's easy as 123.

ER
AvatarImg

Eleni R.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Page Builder

Reviewed 15 days ago

It's a wonderful page builder and our overall experience has been extremely positive.

Pros

Very easy to use and customer service is excellent.

Cons

There is nothing I can say that I like least. It's a great app. :)