SignMeUp Features List

SignMeUp Reviews

SignMeUp

Online event registration with integrated payment processing

4.5/5 (16 reviews)
331

SignMeUp Feature Summary

  • Contact Management
  • Payment Processing
  • Refund Automation
  • Online Registration
  • Onsite Registration
  • Self Check-In
  • Group Registration
  • Class Registration
  • Event Registration
  • Activity Registration
  • Form Builder
  • Activity and event registration software
  • Accept registrations and log event attendances
  • Promote events across every channel
  • Assign multiple team members to a single account
  • All the tools for building and publishing online forms
  • Customizable branding for adding sponsor logos etc
  • Leverage social media channels for promoting events
  • Mobile responsive forms for consistency across all devices
  • Process secure real-time payments without merchant account
  • Create charts and reports to communicate performance
  • Manage incentive campaigns and registration offers via email
  • Add surveys and questionnaires to registration forms
  • Send confirmation email notifications and SMS alerts

Website & eCommerce Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Website & eCommerce apps

API (144 other apps)
Access Control (34 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (52 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (48 other apps)
Content Management (58 other apps)
Custom Forms (41 other apps)
Customizable Branding (76 other apps)
Customizable Templates (68 other apps)
Data Import/Export (47 other apps)
Discount Management (36 other apps)
Drag & Drop Interface (50 other apps)
Electronic Payments (52 other apps)
Order Processing (36 other apps)
Product Catalog (44 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (34 other apps)
SSL Security (39 other apps)
Search Functionality (49 other apps)
Social Media Integration (34 other apps)
Third Party Integration (72 other apps)
eCommerce Management (44 other apps)

SignMeUp Feature Reviews

12 reviewers had the following to say about SignMeUp's features:

David Heckelsmiller

Gets the job done!

2016-11-21

That said, SignMeUp.com gets the job done and I look forward to developing more forms in the months to come.

Pros

Customer support

Cons

Limited support for management of an online team storefront (% discount codes, form submission notifications), awkward form submission look-up tools, limited end user functionality beyond the scope of WYSIWYG text boxes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SignMeUp


David, thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to roll out some new functionality in the coming months. Stay tuned. In the meantime we appreciate your business!

Regards,
Diane Goldring
Director of Customer Support

Read more
LS Cart

Registration for annual star party

2016-08-20

Programming a unique form is easier with the choices of question formats.

Pros

Ease of generating reports at the close of registration Carryover from one year to the next

Cons

As registrar, being unable to look at and print the total form. I have to register and print page by page as I go through it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SignMeUp

Read the FAQs, lots of info there.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SignMeUp


Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to provide registration for Annual Star Party and helping your event to be successful.

Diane Goldring
Director of Customer Support

Read more
Gary Terlecki

Run Wild Review

2016-08-01

Simplicity of the form.

Pros

Easy to copy forms from previous years and editing

Cons

Maybe just a bit more mobile friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SignMeUp

Nothing

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SignMeUp


Gary, thank you for your business and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you find our products and services easy to use and look forward to working with you in the coming years.

Diane Goldring
Director of Customer Support

Read more
Gary Briere

SignMeUp Rocks!

2016-08-08

They could not have been more helpful in getting River's Edge Cycling set up with a functional registration tool to welcome and serve riders for our first tour.

Pros

Ease of use, friendly presence, robust reports, flexibility, Katie and the support team.

Cons

That I can't think of anything I don't like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SignMeUp

If you have an athletic event, meeting or other reason to bring people together, look at SignMeUp before selecting any other registration system.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SignMeUp


Gary, thank you so much! We very much appreciate your business and have enjoyed working with you over the years as your company has grown. River's Edge Cycling Rocks too!

Diane Goldring
Director of Customer Support

Read more
Eleni Theodorakos

Kids in Motion

2016-08-22

It was so many sections to make sure you did correctly as you make each form. Some buttons, like changing the price of each form - the button was in such a strange place, I never would have found it without email support.

Pros

It was cheaper, but the system just didn't work and messed up ppl's payments and gave incorrect rosters.

Cons

The fee is high for a business like mine. But you were awesome enough to bring it down, and I tell my clients it's more expensive but it works very effectively, so it's worth it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SignMeUp


Eleni, thank you so much for your helpful feedback. We are planning to reduce the number of clicks it takes to edit prices. I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs in regards to our fees. We appreciate your business!

Diane Goldring
Director of Customer Support

Read more
Diana Morecraft

Sign me up

2016-08-14

Katie Patralia is an incredible customer service rep. She's always so willing to help and makes you feel important. I would hang on to Sign Me Up just because of Katie.

Pros

It's easy to set up new events. They payments come promptly.

Cons

I can't remove logos from my pages on my own. I have to contact Customer Service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SignMeUp


Diana, thank you for your review. We are very fortunate to have Katie! She and all of us enjoy working with Fleet Feet Sports Schereville and appreciate your feedback.

Diane Goldring
Director of Customer Support

Read more
Shelley Reimer

Signmeup Review

2016-08-10

Overall I think it's a good product. I'm not familiar with a lot of other products like this so have little to go on to compare it.

Cons

Wish there were more options to design it around specific event needs; wish it were more user friendly so I didn't have to rely on support to go in and make changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SignMeUp


Shelley, thank you so much for your feedback. We are working hard to meet your needs. We value your business and will keep you posted on all product improvements going forward.

Diane Goldring
Director of Customer Support

Read more
Chris VandenBossche

The interface seems very dated and is not user friendly

2018-03-06

Pros

It gets the job done. It seems to be able to accomplish everything we want. In that respect, it seems to be fairly flexible.

Cons

Per above, I find the interface clunky and non-intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SignMeUp


Hi Chris thank you for your comments. I understand your frustration. We are working to update the interface. In the meantime you are welcome to continue to contact me for help any time.

Diane Goldring
Director of Customer Support

Read more
Lisa Ballou

Review from Tri Turtle Tri

2016-08-17

I have a very simplistic understanding of computers and yet through the help of signmeup, I am able to manage an incredibly sophisticated data system.

Pros

It structures the data very logically and when I don't understand a specific issue, I can always count on technical help from your staff to educate me.

Cons

Absolutely nothing!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SignMeUp

I think that your customer support, especially Katie Petralia, is your strongest feature. No matter how sophisticated the software, if your customer support can not educate customers on how to use it properly and thoroughly, then it is useless to your average client.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SignMeUp


Lisa, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you find our platform easy to use and our customer support friendly and helpful. We appreciate your business!

Diane Goldring
Director of Customer Support

Read more
Catherine Trevino

The site is difficult to navigate. Possibly how we have it set up.

2017-08-27

Pros

Excellent customer support. Diane has been wonderful. I get information from her after hours and weekends which is usually when I am trying to work on the site!

Cons

It is difficult to navigate making changes but after sometime of use it gets easier. It might be the way it was originally set up by my organization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SignMeUp


Catherine,
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you this year. We are working on changes that will make the platform more intuitive.

Thanks for being a long time SignMeUp customer.
Diane Goldring
Director of Customer Support

Read more
Tim Fealy

Easy to use system with helpful customer support!

2016-11-18

I am not the most tech savvy person, but find their system easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SignMeUp


Tim, thanks for the review and thank you for your business!

Diane Goldring
Director of Customer Support

Read more
Andy Stewart

Signmeup...the Best!

2016-08-30

Katie in support is the The Greatest! Other online registration companys always want me to switch. No way!

Pros

Been there since the start. Easy to use.

Cons

No cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SignMeUp


Andy, thank you so much for your kind review! As a long time customer we truly value your input and appreciate your business.
- Diane Goldring, Director of Customer Support

Read more