App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Site Search 360 Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

44
93%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.26/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Site Search 360 has been a terrific addition to our website. Its easy to set-up, use and the customer support is excellent.
Easy to work with, looks great on my site and works fast, free for small sites, knowledgeable and friendly customer support. Dashboard to check searches - brilliant.
David has also been great in providing flexible support and advice to us during the integration process, and has made sure any issues we had were resolved quickly - highly recommended.
I had only one issue, with a user that was using an obsolete version of their browser on their laptop.
The inability to rename the site ID once it is set up. I was not able to figure out how to filter out duplicates from the search results.
Search available starting at relatively low cost for organizations on a budget, though you get what you pay for at that very low cost, and nothing more.

Site Search 360 users...

Google Search Console-logocaret
listing-logo

Google Search Console

Algolia-logocaret
listing-logo

Algolia

How would you rate Site Search 360?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A perfect alternative to Google Site Search

Reviewed 5 years ago

Better searches for our users, compared with Google Site Search. And the possibility to easily create beautiful ads or promoted results, which can be edited in pure HTML.

Pros

Its very cheap compared to the other alternatives out there, and yet it offers the flexibility to tweak searches with xpaths and HTML. There are almost no limits to Your possibilities for creating relevant and sales generating result pages. The guys who runs the customer service listens to Your input and are extremely quick to implement the changes.

Cons

The implementation could be made easier for smaller companies with an online website builder and without the nessecary knowhow to implement the javascript.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible, great value for money and excellent customer support

Reviewed a year ago

They are very friendly and responsive. Even with the significance time difference between our offices, they always respond in a timely manner.

Pros

It's very flexible, reliable and great cost for money but the best of all is the amazing customer support that is responsive, provides guidance and solutions and even effective listens to feedback for product enhancements.

Cons

Because we didn't want to use the out-of-the-box look and feel, we had to do a bit more work ourselves. But the API documentation was complete and we were able to do it well, with help when needed.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review Beatriz, we really appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feature-Rich, Affordable, and Well-Supported. What's Not To Love?

Reviewed 2 months ago

There were a few things here and there that hung me up for a bit, but the dev team and customer service team were both fabulous, and helped me every step of the way. Definite kudos to them!

Pros

SiteSearch360 is incredibly powerful and flexible, and is able to handle a ridiculous amount of filtering criteria quickly without breaking a sweat. Pretty much everything I wanted to do I was able to do, and that's saying something, since my site has tens of thousands of pages, and possibly that many different taxonomy entries as well. The ability to search for relevant books by reading level, category, author, etc. all at the same time and in real time is MAGIC compared to the old MYSQL-based search queries we were using.

Cons

There are a few small things that the software can't do, such as ordering books in a series numerically in search results. Also, in order to set things up I had to learn how to extract and shorten XPaths, which was a bit of a learning curve. But once I got used to it, I fell in love with the ability to make a data point out of any HTML element via XPaths, so overall I'm still very happy despite the learning curve because of the power I now wield to make ANYTHING into a data point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Crude ranking algorithm, but offers good customizability

Reviewed 5 years ago

Search available starting at relatively low cost for organizations on a budget, though you get what you pay for at that very low cost, and nothing more.

Pros

Look and feel is very customizable, can integrate the search modules with the site's branding. Easy to set up. Option for search results in modal window or separate window. Integration quality and ease is much higher than the now-defunct Google Site Search was. Search available starting at relatively low cost for organizations on a budget.

Cons

Ranking of pages seemed all over the map, with less relevant pages often coming up first in results. Seems to be driven by keywords only, not actual relevance. No ability to manually weight certain pages as more likely to appear in search results and rank others as less likely to appear. Could not tell difference between lowest-tier paid plan and the free plan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Site search 360 has a plan and pricing for everyone

Reviewed 6 months ago

We are happy with site search 360 and give them 2 thumbs up, from pricing to quality and what your getting, they really can't be beat.

Pros

I like the pricing. What stands out is you know exactly what your getting with each selected plan and it's pricing. It's definitely worth the money ( truly inexpensive). It has plans as low as like 10 bucks a month and I think there is still a free plan. My company is on what's called the flexible plan and we love it. Not to mention there's NO site search branding!

Cons

I can't say that I've found a con because with site search 360, you get a trial period so you can figure out what's best for you and your company's needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Wordpress Site !

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy set up, easy to use admin. Feature set is actually very nice compared to the cost. Support was very good when I needed them.

Cons

WP plugin gave me some stability issues + loads all js/css on all pages even when not used. Ended up going with a hand coded js implementation (which is actually pretty easy to do).

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the kind feedback Olivier! Very much appreciated!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What would we do without you?

Reviewed 6 months ago

We have more than a thousand pages (files) on our website and it is paramount that readers find what they are looking for.

Pros

Our customers LOVE this software. They find what they are looking for and there have been no complaints.

Cons

Implementing this software with some unusual options requires better than average computer competence. I would like to see some video tutorials that show the user how to install and tweak the SS360 search function.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was amazed at how quickly our developer linked SiteSearch 360 to our site. We have nearly 10,000 pages and he indexed them and had them searchable overnight. This was a very quick resolution to what was an urgent problem on our site.

Pros

Site Search 360 was incredibly easy to implement. Also, it's cheap! We were using a different search function that kept breaking. SiteSearch 360 has been a reliable alternative. Very happy with it.

Cons

I haven't found any negatives yet. Happy with the price. Happy with the interface. Happy with how well it blends with our website.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good solid crawler and full text search engine

Reviewed 5 years ago

Get's you up and running very quickly.

Pros

It has some fairly advanced features baked in like xsl selectors for content and synonym support. The built in UX will get you pretty far.

Cons

Becomes very expensive for lots of content. It crawls but once a week, more often would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall a great value for the price

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Relatively easy to implement and set-up with robust features given the low entry point. It also allows us to search across multiple domains.

Cons

Would like the admin to be a little more intuitive for less technical users and also improve styling.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software= 5 stars / Support=100+ stars

Reviewed 2 years ago

I wish the installation to Wix had been easier. But overall, SS360 has performed exactly as expected.

Pros

I was trying to set up a search engine for a large number of PDF files, using Wix. It seems that Wix turns the URL of PDF files into a name that fits their protocols. But then, those files cannot be searched with the usual engines provided by Wix. (I plan to take this up with them soon.) I tried "outside" search engine companies and found Site Search 360. Although the implementation to Wix was not easy, the amazing support provided by SS360 was incomparable. Amazing. The software works extremely well, as a search engine should.

Cons

I had only one issue, with a user that was using an obsolete version of their browser on their laptop. Otherwise, we have seen no issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In September, we replaced Google Site Search with SiteSearch 360. We are thrilled with the outcome!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our customers and staff are able to enter a search term and immediately find the product they are looking for. It is a terrific addition to our website.

Pros

The customer support has been extremely responsive and helpful. They took time through email to offer guidance and advice. Their responses were so quick that it seemed like they were in the next town over not 3,500 miles away. The SiteSearch 360 application is quite powerful and has lots of features that we have been fine-tuning. We like the fact that we can streamline every aspect of the search function from using our CSS file, to the type of search box, to the way the results appear. Thank you SiteSearch 360 for creating a tool that is very sophisticated yet even a non-programmer can implement. Highly Recommend!!

Cons

We played around with SiteSearch 360 for several months before implementing it on our site. There are a LOT of features to learn, which is understandable. It is not so much that we dislike Query Mapping but having the query return meaningful results is important and has been challenging. We learned that the search results can be ranked based on different query. This is complicated because we have 1,200 products. If you plug in a specific product, that product should appear on the top of the results page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Responsive and helpful customer support; comprehensive feature set

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

There's a lot to like: a comprehensive feature set, solid APIs, helpful customer support, good documentation and easy implementation.

Cons

Although worth the expense, some of the features we need require a higher-tiered plan. There is a custom-feature plan, however, which gave us the best value for our money.

Vendor response

Thank you Mark. It's great to have you as a long term customer and see how happy you are with the search! Really appreciate it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Site Search 360 has improved the overall experience for visitors on our website.

Pros

Site Search 360 has been a terrific addition to our website. Its easy to set-up, use and the customer support is excellent.

Cons

I cannot think of any think that I like the least.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your generous review, we really appreciate you taking the time!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We replaced Google Site Search with SiteSearch 360. We are extremely happy with the switch.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The customer support (Olesya Elfimova) was been extremely responsive and helpful. We had difficulty fully purging Google from our code and gave Site Search the ability to go in and fix the code as needed. When the mobile results were not working, it was an immediate response in resolving the issue. Many things can be fine-tuned in Site Search's platform. We love how it crawls our website for errors in addition to many other features. We highly recommend this for anyone wanting to move away from Google Search for an affordable price.

Cons

There are a LOT of features to learn, which is understandable. It will take some time to fully digest and understand all of these. Which is a pro and a con in and of itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A search feature that is easy to use and attractive

Reviewed 5 years ago

I get a professional looking search feature for my website, plus I get to see what my visitors are searching for.

Pros

I built a website for my business, but I am not trained in web design. I received an email from Site Search 360 saying I could have a free trial of their search feature. I was able to add the feature to my website pretty easily, even with my lack of experience. I had a few questions for customer service and they answered my questions within minutes and helped me customize the search feature for my site. I noticed an immediate improvement in visitors to my pages. I love that I can see what visitors are searching for.

Cons

I was nervous when I saw that my monthly plan said no customer support, but they still answered emails within minutes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement site search, but it needs tweaking it's algorithms

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were able to customize it and implement to a site where we don't have backend access

Pros

Javascript based search that is easy to implement when you do not have access to the back end. Also it catches (crawls) the data itself, so less hustle with submitting content.

Cons

We lack some opportunities to tune the accuracy of the search. Also with non English language it tends to give some false responses sometime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rescued us from Google Site Search shutdown

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our website used Google Site Search and when we were notified that GSS was shutting down I needed to find a replacement. After trying several options, SiteSearch 360 was THE most helpful in getting us up and running, and the cost couldn't be beat. It was a fairly seamless transition from GSS to SS360.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

I recommend SiteSearch360 100% and I am purchasing it for my other sites!

Pros

I cant say enough good things about this search function. I have a very large site and it works seamlessly. After the end of the Google search, I spent a lot of time looking for an easy replacement since I am not a coder. I was very happy with the trial option to make sure I was able to use it before purchasing and the ease of use made it worth every penny. I recommend SiteSearch360 100% and I am purchasing it for my other sites!

Cons

I use Muse to build my site so there were a few hiccups with the installation, that was simply a compatibility issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software onboarding process I've ever used

Reviewed a year ago

Integrating SS360 on my website (nolongerset.com) gives it an air of professionalism that sets it apart from sites without search or that depend on Google and the accompanying ads. I also like the analytics aspect of SS360 and being able to see what my website visitors are searching for.

Pros

Site Search 360 made it extremely easy to get started. It starts you out with a customized Getting Started checklist. After only five minutes, SS360 had indexed my site and I was able to run sample searches. After only ten more minutes, I had integrated the search on my site. I could not imagine how they could have made the setup process any easier.

Cons

It's not free. There are some powerful open-source site search options available and, of course, Google's site search. But, if you value your own time at all, you'll likely find that the ease of setup alone is worth the cost of the service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The real and affordable alternative to Google Site Search

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- Great flexibility - Many useful features: content grouping, query mapping, snippet and SERP customization, xpath support - Good support and documentation - Multilanguage - easy to implement - Affordable compared to other site search tool - content grouping

Cons

You need some technical skills to customize the look&feel and use the xpath feature a pricing plan for big multilanguage websites would be appreciated (currently if you have a 4 language website you need to subscribe to 4 different plans)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect solution for static sites

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Features and settings are great to customize to your own needs.

Cons

I have not seen any cons during my usage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent replacement to Google Custom Site Search

Reviewed 5 years ago

Custom search on our website allows our customers to look for products within our own site. A paid feature we had with Google but it has been discontinued. SiteSearch360 made it possible to have it again without external ads. Price, functionality, ease of use. Software crawls the entire site & stores website links making it very fast to get results for the queries. Integrates very well within the website, does not slow the server & the results are always right.

Pros

Ease of use; the pop up results window will keep you on the same page which is good for customers looking for certain products.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We needed to replace a discontinued Google search product. Site Search 360 has proven is acceptable.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It allows us to provide an internal site search.

Pros

Great customer support. Reasonably easy to use and highly customizable. I particularly like that is is easy to see when indexing fails for some reason.

Cons

The search algorithm is not as good as Google's. The results have needed to be massaged quite a bit to be high quality. Integration with Wordpress and Drupal both took some work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product, easy to setup with a lot of flexibility!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Searching multiple domains, configuration of search terms

Pros

It allows us to search multiple domains from a single tool, great when you are running a blog on marketing automation platform with a different sub domain from the main website.

Cons

No cons were added to this review