Site Search 360 Reviews

Site Search 360

On-site search for websites

4.54/5 (35 reviews)

Ryan McElhany

SiteSearch360 provided a powerful, easy solution when Google announced sunsetting their site search.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

A simple, effective solution when Google decided to sunset their personalized site search.

Pros
SiteSearch360 was incredibly simple to setup and use. We love being able to setup the dictionary with synonyms. We also love the control that is available for indexing inclusions & exclusions.

Cons
When the site is re-indexed, any custom results added to that query get set to match the first in the grouping. This is a hassle, because it means we have to go in and spot check periodically to make sure that the system didn't override some of our important featured results.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Site Search 360

On-site search for websites

Gary Woodhouse

Great search service, hugely configurable with fantastic support.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Customer are able to quickly search all our help resources for support, quickly and effectively.

Pros
The configurability of this platform is fantastic. The featureset is large enough for even the most demanding of implementations. Delivers accurate and reliable results. Service and support has been top-class with help at hand whenever it's needed.

Cons
We ran into a few issues with the crawler, which delayed our implementation a little, but we worked with support to have these issues addressed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Site Search 360

On-site search for websites

Ryan Byrne

Overall great experience. Easy setup and customer support was prompt and knowledgeable.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy setup and integration, automatic crawling, and search analytics make this the perfect solution for my site.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Site Search 360

On-site search for websites

Roy Ching

Easy to use and implement onto our system

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Implementing to our existing search box was critical to the look of our site, but also the ability to control search results was a bonus. We are now tracking our users even better than before and providing them a better experience. Also, their support team is quick!

Cons
Wish the query mapping would keep when we re-index. Also, the navigation on othe admin side is not intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Site Search 360

On-site search for websites

Nick Cropper

SiteSearch360

Reviewed 2017-04-21
Review Source: Capterra

We have been very happy with the SiteSearch360 product - cost effective and has everything you need. David has also been great in providing flexible support and advice to us during the integration process, and has made sure any issues we had were resolved quickly - highly recommended!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Site Search 360

On-site search for websites

Stefan Riegel

Easy to implement. Quality of Search Results is good.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

A good search tool on our Web site

Pros
We came from Google Site Search. The Interface backend/frontend is nice and good compared to Google. But as expected are the Google search results really outstanding. No other search engine (not even Bing) came even close to Googles quality.

Cons
Perhaps the back button/reload behaviour of the standard user interface is not very pleasing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Site Search 360

On-site search for websites

Anonymous

We looked at several products but couldn't beat the price and feature set we get w/ Site Search 360.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use from the get go, and simple to integrate across multiple web presences We were able to deploy the search bar in multiple environments (WordPress HubSpot) The price is very reasonable compared to other options

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Site Search 360

On-site search for websites

Anonymous

Good alternative to GSS

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Satisfactory trial period, good customisation tools, no down time since we started using it. Support is very fast too.

Cons
Not as easy to implement, website design could be implemented, more features would be great too or an ideas forum.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Site Search 360

On-site search for websites

Lars Haefner

alway learning new things ...

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall solution that covers various subsites, languages etc

Pros
seems to be quite powerful - we found solutions for all our needs. usually, you can understand why something is hapening. Search results can easily be optimized manually.

Cons
often looking quite long for a solution. Most features exist, but if you are not a poweruser or a search pro, the interface isn't that easy to understand. Don't think that the search is learning by itself.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Site Search 360

On-site search for websites

Jennifer Catalan

I have not used this software as much as I anticipated but hope to use it more soon

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that you can organize searches based on content groups. I like that it's not the standard Google search that shows ads. I like that you can pin posts/content to the top of searches.

Cons
It seems like it will be time consuming to organize search results because we have a ton of content.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Site Search 360

On-site search for websites