This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Site Search 360 Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It was very easy to set up the website on there.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User-friendly functionality. Easy to use dashboard. Great customer support and excellent response time.

Cons

The inability to rename the site ID once it is set up. I was not able to figure out how to filter out duplicates from the search results.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My representative is always there when needed. Great flexible product.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Flexibility of the search results Customization of the CSS Lot of settings to customize the rendering of the SERP

Cons

Backend menus are difficults to use (Sometime, I search a lot to find specific setting) The FAQ is something not deep enought

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We needed a new search option and Site Search 360 was very easy to set up.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Site Search 360 was up and running in a very short time. I can not say enough great things about the customer support!

Cons

I found out about Site Search 360 on a developer forum. It would be great if it was more well known.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good search, good price, good support.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

SiteSearch360 is easy, and it basically just works. We did run into a snag or two during setup, but their product support team was quickly and easily able to solve the problem.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that their logo shows on search results for, I think, all but super-premium level accounts. Complicating this, and I actually noticed this only just now, their logo doesn't fit in right with our site's theme. The image appears on top of a graphic of ours. Obviously this is not a huge problem for us since no one noticed until now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SiteSearch360 provided a powerful, easy solution when Google announced sunsetting their site search.

Reviewed 3 years ago

A simple, effective solution when Google decided to sunset their personalized site search.

Pros

SiteSearch360 was incredibly simple to setup and use. We love being able to setup the dictionary with synonyms. We also love the control that is available for indexing inclusions & exclusions.

Cons

When the site is re-indexed, any custom results added to that query get set to match the first in the grouping. This is a hassle, because it means we have to go in and spot check periodically to make sure that the system didn't override some of our important featured results.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great search service, hugely configurable with fantastic support.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer are able to quickly search all our help resources for support, quickly and effectively.

Pros

The configurability of this platform is fantastic. The featureset is large enough for even the most demanding of implementations. Delivers accurate and reliable results. Service and support has been top-class with help at hand whenever it's needed.

Cons

We ran into a few issues with the crawler, which delayed our implementation a little, but we worked with support to have these issues addressed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall great experience. Easy setup and customer support was prompt and knowledgeable.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy setup and integration, automatic crawling, and search analytics make this the perfect solution for my site.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and implement onto our system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Implementing to our existing search box was critical to the look of our site, but also the ability to control search results was a bonus. We are now tracking our users even better than before and providing them a better experience. Also, their support team is quick!

Cons

Wish the query mapping would keep when we re-index. Also, the navigation on othe admin side is not intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SiteSearch360

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been very happy with the SiteSearch360 product - cost effective and has everything you need. David has also been great in providing flexible support and advice to us during the integration process, and has made sure any issues we had were resolved quickly - highly recommended!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement. Quality of Search Results is good.

Reviewed 3 years ago

A good search tool on our Web site

Pros

We came from Google Site Search. The Interface backend/frontend is nice and good compared to Google. But as expected are the Google search results really outstanding. No other search engine (not even Bing) came even close to Googles quality.

Cons

Perhaps the back button/reload behaviour of the standard user interface is not very pleasing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We looked at several products but couldn't beat the price and feature set we get w/ Site Search 360.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use from the get go, and simple to integrate across multiple web presences We were able to deploy the search bar in multiple environments (WordPress HubSpot) The price is very reasonable compared to other options

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good alternative to GSS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Satisfactory trial period, good customisation tools, no down time since we started using it. Support is very fast too.

Cons

Not as easy to implement, website design could be implemented, more features would be great too or an ideas forum.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

alway learning new things ...

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall solution that covers various subsites, languages etc

Pros

seems to be quite powerful - we found solutions for all our needs. usually, you can understand why something is hapening. Search results can easily be optimized manually.

Cons

often looking quite long for a solution. Most features exist, but if you are not a poweruser or a search pro, the interface isn't that easy to understand. Don't think that the search is learning by itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have not used this software as much as I anticipated but hope to use it more soon

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that you can organize searches based on content groups. I like that it's not the standard Google search that shows ads. I like that you can pin posts/content to the top of searches.

Cons

It seems like it will be time consuming to organize search results because we have a ton of content.

page 2 of 2

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.