App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Squarespace Reviews - Page 95

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,515 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big Fan of Squarespace!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Squarespace makes me excited to create a website! :)

Pros

It's such a beautifully run platform and it's simple to use which is great because designing and building a website is usually confusing and complicated but Squarespace makes it fun! Lots of great templates to play around with and it's cool that you can view the site before you've even paid.

Cons

They spam you a bit if you haven't paid yet - which you could turn off but if you forget to, they email often.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good for a basic web design

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The interface was easy to use and the themes looked good

Cons

It was difficult to customize everything I wanted to fit my website design needs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Favourite tool to make microsites with an ease.

Cons

Some of the templates are not super customisable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Website to share you work in a very professional and classy way

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and even for people that don't have design skills, your page will look like you do. Clean and good quality templates also very customizing.

Cons

Not much, I was very happy with the overall user experience I had and how it turned out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

its ok I guess

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

They offer a lot of options if you are willing to pay.

Cons

Squarespace is really expensive for what they offer compared to their peers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The interface of this software is easy to maneuver

Cons

No negative comment about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Another free webdevelopment software

Reviewed 4 years ago

another free web building platform.

Pros

A free web development platform that allows users to construct their very own websites, without having to hire a professional web developer.

Cons

User access is very limited. You have to choose from a variety of pre-created themes and templates in order to build your website.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

squarespace review

Reviewed 4 years ago

i would definitely y use this again when it comes on to making a website for myself who would want start blogging or using to it to grow a business. i liked how there were many themes and features using this software

Pros

i enjoyed my time using this software it was generally something to get used to at the beginning but is got easier to use

Cons

nothing to say about it it was hard at the start to setup but it was easily to understand the software within a week or 2 of using it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to build a simple website with this tool

Cons

Hard to control certain aspects of the website without editing code

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've used Squarespace for a few projects, and really enjoy it for setting up a site that is easily updated by a non-computer-savvy client.

Pros

Squarespace has a great selection of beautiful, free themes to choose from. It's easy to use with a great back-end interface and the site can be continually used an updated by even the least tech-savvy person.

Cons

I find it hard to implement ideal SEO standards for Squarespace sites that are hosted on Squarespace.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for graphic design portfolios

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

People pay certain amount of money and get way more than what they paid from customers who purchase thei designs

Cons

It doesn't have a wide variety of designs so many people may have the same looking website but they can customize it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Squarespace makes websites more approachable

Reviewed 4 years ago

The money you pay for your website is very much worth what you will receive in return. Great quality, and ease of domain purchase.

Pros

I like being able to create a website for myself without having to employ and expensive graphic designer. I have the ability to customize exactly what I want.

Cons

Not entirely seamless, it does involve a bit of software knowledge that the average user may not have. Very simple for some, but still difficult for other groups.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not the best option for building a website.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It was fairly easy to get started in terms of getting the initial layout set for a new site. There was not a lot that could go wrong initially.

Cons

I found the adding of elements to be a bit frustrating and the interface not as intuitive as other competitors on the market. It was not the best price point either.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not for me

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It seems relatively simple to build your own website through it.

Cons

It might be simple... but it's not easy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Squarspace review

Reviewed 5 months ago

I would use more often if swipes were more predictable- otherwise it’s a good product.

Pros

The app was super easy and convenient. Logging the money collected was a strong featured that I enjoyed.

Cons

I found that the squarespace swipers did not work well. This caused a lot of backup and some cards did not working at all. Since this is a key feature, I would likely not use as often because of its unreliability.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Hard to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Able to take payments from my office clients without needing much tools or technology. Seems straight forward enough.

Cons

The item is working some days and some days it doesn’t work. The piece you put into your phone doesn’t work on iPhone 8 or higher.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Setup a temp marketing site.

Reviewed 4 years ago

got the job done with little effort

Pros

As a software dev I needed a quick and easy solution to setup a marketing landing page. Squarespace was perfect for it. I non technical person can setup a site. I was super happy that the site formats perfect on phones and tablets.

Cons

The pricing was a little on the high-end however this is a premium product. I would use it again. They even include a free domain name .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective site building software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Huge variety of templates. Great options are available to make sure you create a website the way you want it to look.

Cons

The subscriptions can be very pricey if you do not want to pay the whole year up front.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I tried this product out for friend that was confused and having trouble using it.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This website builder has some really nice looking templates and it seems like it wouldn't be too hard to build a site using them.

Cons

The functionality of this is lacking, it is not user friendly at all really. It is difficult to even find buttons, until they pop after hovering over them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Tried it But Didn't Like It

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. It is a simple process to build a website with Squarespace. Well suited for individuals that want to build a site cheaply and quickly.

Cons

Squarespace has very limited functionality. I used it for a while but had to stop because it couldn't meet my needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super easy way to make websites

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a simple and easy tool to make websites, just drag and drop. The websites look nice and clean and the best part is the pricing is very reasonable.

Cons

One can tell if its a square space site, they are not too complicated. The sites do not feel fresh and clean, basically look like a few photos with content attached. Hard to add things to a square space site, such as plug ins, tracking plugins etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easiest tool for webuilding

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The best part of Squarespace is that you don't need to know any coding to get started. Their builder is incredibly intuitive and easy to use which makes building a website a lot better.

Cons

We came across an issue when we started using Squarespace. The issue would likely have easily been solved by a quick phone call though phone support is not available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use for a beginner

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Don't need any prior knowledge to be able to use the software

Cons

May not have used it long enough,or maybe my needs are too simple; but so far really enjoying it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Website building software

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Squarespace is good website-building software. It works well for static websites.

Cons

It doesn't provide much customization or themes for the website, the rest is okay.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Use squarespace for when we went to conventions to take payments for my online store.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Made it fast and easy to accept payments when at conventions or shows and the rates we received were really great. They made qualifying for the account very easy as our credit was really good but again the process was quick and easy.

Cons

The card ready is a little small and must keep track of where we place it when not in use but everything else about the service is great.