App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Squarespace Reviews - Page 96

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,515 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple Templates for Non Designers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Squarespace is an easy way to make a quick website that looks professional but might look very similar too many websites already out there in the market.

Pros

It is extremely easy to use because most of the design has been done for you. If you are not a designer, they have remade templates with the right typography pairing and good color palettes.

Cons

There isn't much room for customization. As a designer myself, I prefer to start off with a template and then drastically change the fonts, color schemes and layouts - which squarespace does not really allow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Square Space

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Lots of options to choose from to build a website and amazing support when needed

Cons

There are a lot of features but requires addtional cost to unlock

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Squarespace Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's a decent website builder for an independent contractor with absolutely no design skills.

Cons

The editor is not intuitive and it's difficult to use. Not enough customization or pre-made templates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great templates and support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great features for a drag and drop. Nice support resources and customer service. Excellent template selection.

Cons

Section drop limitations make customization more challenging than other drag and drop platforms. Also, fees are pretty high.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Asset For Business Owners Or Freelancers

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

-Easy to use -Can use a free trial without putting a credit card on -Great for e-commerce as well.

Cons

-If you pay month to month, it's more expensive and you have less benefits

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Have used and testing this personally and my wife has as well for her business.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

finished product is pretty good. functionality is there along with all the standard players in the industry

Cons

starting out can be confusing and challenging with this software. things can get overwhelming when you first start using

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Squarespace review

Reviewed 8 months ago

if you decide to use Squarespace, you will get everything you need to build a powerful website for blogging, e-commerce and such, a powerful editor and an abundance of third pasrty integrations, very helpful and quick support

Pros

ease of use, very easy to navigate, tons of designs that can easily be adapted to fit your needs

Cons

not a cheap one this one, only a 14-day free trial

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Squarespace is perfect for beginners

Reviewed 4 years ago

Wordpress is my CRM of choice, but after using Squarespace for a client, I can see why a lot of people would choose it, especially if they're not web designers.

Pros

I liked the templates and how easy it was to edit a website. They have lots of widgets so you can collect information, add images, and link pages really easily.

Cons

Like any software, it took a few minutes to get the hang of it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The better website creator

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I enjoyed using Squarespace, and it is definitely one of the best website softwares out there.

Pros

I really liked how easy to use Squarespace was, and the large number of features the software makes accesible to the average creator.

Cons

I disliked how at times the functionality of the software can be a little lackluster in comparison to many of the other website softwares.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of Squarespace

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would recommend it.

Pros

It' soo easy to use! You don't need to be a programmer to make amazing websites!

Cons

There aren't as many functions as a wordpress site....yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good for basics

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Works in a pinch for simple websites on a limited budget, no coding etc

Cons

Not many custom options- wish you had more control

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

easy to use product

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, looks sleek when you are using the pos system at a trade show

Cons

More expensive than the competitor so I switched

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect for my online portfolio

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was a great way to showcase my work, it was user friendly (never made a website before) and it allowed for numerous page options.

Pros

It helped me make a portfolio so when I was looking for work I had an organized and professional site to send employers to.

Cons

Some of the features for the pages were confusing or lagged a little bit when saving. Nothing too major though!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

not so good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it has beautiful interface, simple, modern

Cons

very expensive, not so many functions, not many helpful things there

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Used for Bulk Sales

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would try to avoid using Squarespace unless it is really necessary, but it's a quick workaround

Pros

It's conveniently set up to sell our products to select customers in a customizable and engineering-free manner.

Cons

The API for SquareSpace is extremely limiting, as we are unable to collect which products are actually being sold, since the IDs are difficult to set.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Squarespace

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience is good and very benefiacial and if you are a leader and want to make a website better than ANyone elses.

Pros

All the different templates on this site are so custom and different from your basic websites , its most unique.

Cons

Its kind of hard to use for people who arent computer ilterate, BUT there are people that CAN help you if needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Squarespace is an excellent tool for building websites as a layman.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really enjoy playing around with Squarespace's features, and it's a great place to host a freelance portfolio or personal wesbite.

Pros

Squarespace is very easy to use even for someone without a ton of knowledge about coding or web design.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about Squarespace. The site layouts end up a lot cleaner than some of their competitors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest way to get a website up and going.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It only took me a couple of total hours to setup the website for my business. Loved the experience.

Pros

Squarespce made it so fast and easy to setup a website. Probably will never use wordpress again.

Cons

Cost. This is a little bit more than I would like to spend, but it's so much easier than figuring out hosting, ssl certs, etc. so I went for it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Expensive but good

Reviewed 6 months ago

This is a good product for the average person who's not technical

Pros

You can register a domain as well as host and build a website all from one platform. It's very easy to use and requires no technical knowledge.

Cons

You could save money by using a different provider or writing your own site from scratch.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simpler than Wordpress and awesome for non-technical people

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Making simple website is really fast and you don't need any technical knowledge

Cons

It has fewer templates than Wordpress.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly as Advertised >Ease of Use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is so easy to use. There is a ton of stuff that is available if you want a template or to customize it yourself.

Cons

Customer support is a little difficult to get to. They tend to redirect you to faq pages before you can call similar to Amazon. It was also difficult to move over a URL onto a paid account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not User Friendly!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Square space has a few features that other platforms do not have.

Cons

The whole system was difficult to navigate and hard to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not that intuitive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There wasn't a whole lot I liked about Squarespace.

Cons

I found Squarespace relatively difficult to use, and not that intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great and easy website builder

Reviewed a year ago

This website is a great way to send people to a professional site.

Pros

I like how clean it looks, it also is great that you can have multiple collaborators for one website.

Cons

I dislike how sometimes it’s a bit confusing sometimes when trying to customize the layouts of the pages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Squarespace Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Squarespace is a great alternative for creating free, professional looking websites without learning complicated programming languages or softwares. Has a variety of templates to choose from and customize to your own liking

Cons

Not many cons from my experience. Pricing is great too.