All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Storyteq Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reasons to work with Storyteq

Reviewed 4 months ago

We run large campaigns for international accounts across 30 global markets and the software offered by Storyteq allows us to work efficiently and effectively. In addition to the great software, the team at Storyteq are always finding ways to improve their platform and think along with us proactively on how we can improve usability and how to set up certain projects, to make them more adept to change.

Pros

The platform is very user friendly and continuously improving to suit the needs of users better. In addition, the team at Storyteq is very hands-on and flexible to help ensure we meet our (often impossible) deadlines regardless.

Cons

There are sometimes some small bug issues, but the team is quick to fix these once flagged.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

StoryTeq

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Because of this software we could finally sent automatically and personalized videos to our potential students who signed up for an education. Because of this our communication suits our target audience better and makes them feel more special and welcome after signing up. And StoryTeq is a great company to work with.

Cons

It took a lot of effort and time to make (the scenes for) the video, to test all the variables and to connect with our e-mail marketing system. But when it's live, it works very well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

StoryTeq

Reviewed 6 months ago

We are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience and to create hyper-personalization. The personalized video software from StoryTeq helped us optimize the time spent on video production, leverage our first-party data, and exceed our guest’s expectations by offering personalized content and creating a wow moment.

Pros

Software is user friendly, easy to implement, easy to connect with others tools, can be used by beginners

Cons

Software was still in the development phase when we tested it. So some things had to be changed or improved such as the possibility to also create static ads and not only video ads

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A must have for assets at scale!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The render time is really fast and with the direct connections to the social platforms you can get your content live in a very short time frame. Also one of the big pro's is that local markets can review their content really easy and fast via the review tool. In a couple of clicks the client can approve assets or give feedback.

Cons

Sometimes I would like to choose a font color via a color picker. So you can choose which color you want for every word or letter. Right now there is an option to choose a different color but it's kind of a work around.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Endless dynamic possibilities, good value for money

Reviewed 6 months ago

Particularly adds value for local adaptions in terms of translation, A/B test versions and local products/artworks. Significantly improved time-to-launch against acceptable costs.

Pros

Localization made very easy and cost efficient, easy to use tool, great support that thinks along and works in an agile way, really good solution when creating content for different markets with different needs, languages and products.

Cons

No complaints. Of course this software is based on templates so there are limitations but within very reasonable boundaries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

More engaged audience

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The effect in our marketing campaigns due to personal videos is amazing. It really has an impact on the engagement of our customers. We love using video and by making it personal getting the message across is much easier and fun.

Cons

More details in analytics would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Voodoo review

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

We can deploy thousand of videos very easily and very fast. That's helping us to launch our games very fast. I'm using After Effects every day and the interface is quite similar so for jobs like mine that's perfect.

Cons

At first it was not very appropriate to our needs, but the Storyteq team did a lot of work to do it better. So I think at first sight the platform is not really easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

StoryTeq Review

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The lay-out is intuitive and it enables companies to make dynamic video's in a very efficient way.

Cons

It is not possible to rearrange/drag and drop video's in an easy way.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gebruiksvriendelijk

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Heel snel eerste inzichten hebben! En makkelijk tussen verschillende data switchen.

Cons

Op dit moment nog geen vervelende zaken waar ik tegenaan ben gelopen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DGN retail - Pim Janmaat

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Its user-friendly and gives you a lot of freedom to adjust everything you want.

Cons

Can't judge yet, we've just started. Ask later ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AH dynamic video

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy to use! Gives us the creative flexibility we need and is cost-saving!

Cons

Hard to say now, we need to expand our use case to give a good answer on this question

Select your country

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.