This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Strapi

A leading open-source Javascript-based headless CMS

see alternatives

Strapi Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy of use, fast and reliable API creator / CMS Headless

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Fast and easy to learn and deploy. Concise code and reliable. Nice way to introduct my team to JS API.

Cons

Should have a "front-end" view with examples os all created APIs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dmitry Barabash -> Review for Strapi

Reviewed 2 years ago

Start work with Strapi on the per project

Pros

User interface, usabillity, speed, js stack

Cons

First installation was with problem. Will be good if you'll add guide when user first login

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's what I always wanted

Reviewed 2 years ago

Decoupling, Rapid prototyping, Getting up and running quickly so to concentrate on what you want to achieve.

Pros

It's ambiguous, it can most likely help you considerably because you can do so much with it out of the box. Doesn't try to provide a solution boxed in dated software paradigms. I wanted to build this before I knew Strapi was available. Was built far better than I could have imagined. So many uses for it.

Cons

Strapi is still evolving, though it is still amazing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mind blowing app, saves time in back end development

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy of installation ability to use rest and graohql

Cons

No comment so far, will give more later

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Focus on the front end

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy, quick solution to build back end api.

Cons

Data has no version control, cannot revert back.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Big Headless CMS Rocket

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Easy integration and flexibility to bild a high class user experience. Simple database configuration with many choices (Mongo, Postgres, and MySQL)

Cons

I would like the ability to translate content. It's on roadmap!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

What else?

Reviewed 3 years ago

Strapi to the Moon !

Pros

Simple as it. You will.. you get ! No need deeply knowledge of anykind of language. First try and adopted..

Cons

Need more features for a real Headless production CMS.. But in a few months, Strapi will be my best friend forever :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It’s a great product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Having zero knowledge about node I was able to quickly jump in and make an API for an iOS app, once I got stuck I was able to dig into the code and even managed to fix an issue with one of the DB drivers.

Cons

It’s changing too fast, but that was expected given that is an alpha.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Just started, but appears fantastic

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The admin system looks fantastic and the ease with which you can expose endpoints for the API is great.

Cons

None so far. I will build something over the coming weekend. But so far, everything looks good :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Easy Start up

Reviewed 3 years ago

Just amazing

Pros

How easy and simple it is to get up and running. The Documentation is well laid out as well.

Cons

None at the current time. No problems really.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

well, the ease of use is unique CRUD API in minutes runnable inside Docker

Cons

the alpha still has some bugs - but thats not really a con (its alpha)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and Easy to Use Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was very easy to get up and running with it.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind as a con yet. there just few minor ui bugs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Headless CMS

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The best headless CMS, perfect for any kind of use I highly recommend.

Cons

Nothing to say, the tool is simply perfect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome Headless CMS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Rest and graphql Builtin admin panel Fast and easy setup

Cons

Support only 3 db Not powerfull as feathersjs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best framework/CMS i ever used

Reviewed 3 years ago

100/100

Pros

Its easy to do what ever you want plus its free

Cons

Nothing, For now I dont have any cons ..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Development Process

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Basically, you can create your Restful API in a couple of minutes. Besides, you can create your content types with comprehensive relationships and you can manage all the rules of API access easily.

Cons

Provide user access to the management panel with a limited authorization that can manage only CRUD operations on the system.