App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

streamGo Logo

Live video streaming and online events management software

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

streamGo Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

13

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

cvent-event-management
accelevents
webinargeek

Pros and cons

It was professional, timely, they have great communication methods in place and clear guidelines to what everyone needs to do to make sure the event goes off smoothly and successfully.
StreamGo have done a great job in making the software easy to use for all - the guidance that is offered by the production team is second to none and they help our presenters at ease throughout.
The customer service was second to none, with prompt and helpful responses to all queries, swift solutions to any issues, and a producer that supported us even while on holiday.
Need visual dashboards and other easy-to-download reports. Right now there is a lot of data that is available as one massive data dump that we as clients need to parse and organize.
Dependence on the platform design and dev team to build the sites; inability to make any changes ourselves. Analytics and reporting could use an upgrade.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Roy R.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great team, great tech

Reviewed 4 months ago

Fantastic, incredible, professional, productive

Pros

The StreamGo team are great and can't do enough for you. They are quick to respond and alsways have a solution.

Cons

Nothing, the system does everything we need it to do.

NC
AvatarImg

Nancy C.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing virtual and hybrid event platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've had a great experience working with streamGo.

Pros

streamGo is simple to use but is fully featured. We had used Hopin before but streamGo has more features and has all the little details sorted. The hubspot integration works and sends all data captured and adds users to lists for each event (Hopin only sends basic info and doesn't tell you where the contact comes from). They have a great networking tool, video search and you can move attendees between sessions in a virtual conference. Hopin does not offer any of these. We didn't realise we needed these features until we had them!

Cons

There is nothing to disklike about streamGo.

Hd
AvatarImg

Hugo d.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

CEG Digital 's review

Reviewed 3 years ago

multiple webinar events across 8 partners

Pros

Intuitive, professional and innovative platform

Cons

The lead source tracking into our HS account is not working as is advertised or promoted

sl
AvatarImg

sam l.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic webinar platform

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The customer support is fantastic and the platform meets all of our standard webinar requirements

Cons

The studio not having a dial in number. I had total confidence in the StreamGo platform but we like to have that back up in case of technical issue with the speaker.

AF
AvatarImg

Athena F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

streamGo is an event planner's dream!

Reviewed a year ago

We absolutely loved our experience with streamGo. It was professional, timely, they have great communication methods in place and clear guidelines to what everyone needs to do to make sure the event goes off smoothly and successfully! I highly recommend them and we will be signing on for another year!

Pros

We have used streamGo now two years in a row for our annual International Pediatric Feeding Disorder Conference. Staff and users alike LOVE the platform, the streaming is superior, and the staff is incredible. They create a customized project plan and make sure everything gets done early so that you don't have to stress! They are excellent at what they do and have made our virtual events highly successful (we've had over 2,300 attendees these last two years!)

Cons

There are no cons here. The organization is wonderful, the staff is great, the platform they use is amazing and the final product they provide you with will leave you smiling.

SF
AvatarImg

Stephen F.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and service

Reviewed 3 years ago

I’ve used StreamGo for a number of years now, and have always been impressed by what they offer. It is fully integrated into our business now and everyone asks to use StreamGo whenever we run a webinar. Set up, customisation, support and deployment is fantastic.

Pros

StreamGo have done a great job in making the software easy to use for all - the guidance that is offered by the production team is second to none and they help our presenters at ease throughout.

Cons

Perhaps having multilingual speakers when required might help when doing foreign language presentations - even if it was an additional service that you pay for

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mark R.

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent production values

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As well as the live element, the archiving adds considerable value

Cons

It has taken us a while to get to grips with the webcasting, I wouldn't tell anyone to expect instant results

Vendor response

Delighted to read you're impressed with the production quality - we really enjoyed working with you recently. Thanks for leaving such a great review.

SG
AvatarImg

Sana G.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Successful Webinar

Reviewed a year ago

We can't recommend StreamGo highly enough. As a very small charity, they made it really easy for us to organise and host a recorded/live webinar.

Pros

We loved working with the StreamGo team to deliver an online webinar. They made it easy and helped to make sure we were on track in the time leading up to the webinar. We found the support of our liaison at StreamGo to customise and deliver our webinar to be the best thing about using StreamGo

Cons

We thought an in-built survey functionality to measure the impact of the survey would have been very useful.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have used StreamGo as our virtual event streaming partner in 2020.

Pros

one platform for all events production needs

Cons

1. dependence on the platform design and dev team to build the sites; inability to make any changes ourselves. 2. analytics and reporting could use an upgrade. Need visual dashboards and other easy-to-download reports. Right now there is a lot of data that is available as one massive data dump that we as clients need to parse and organize.

kH
AvatarImg

kate H.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible service

Reviewed 3 years ago

StreamGo have worked with us for nearly 2 years and they have been really flexible and accommodating with the way in which they deliver for us. The have been able to change and adapt to our business as it has changed and grown over time. The team are friendly and supportive.

Pros

The simplicity and speed at which the service is delivered

Cons

There is nothing we don't like - we have no issues a all!

CL
AvatarImg

Chris L.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service and production

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great people and good service, the work we have produced with StreamGo has produced great business outcomes.

Pros

We have used StreamGo for the last couple of years and their service has been great in general, good value for money and the production is of a high standard.

Cons

One or two minor issues that were resolved, but nothing major.

JB
AvatarImg

Jo B.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic support and a slick event

Reviewed 3 years ago

The customer service was second to none, with prompt and helpful responses to all queries, swift solutions to any issues, and a producer that supported us even while on holiday. Absolutely brilliant experience.

Pros

Easy to use in the main part, easy to brand, access to updating for emails etc

Cons

A few features were not accessible in an intuitive way

Vendor response

Delighted to read about your experience with us! We're looking forward to helping with your next event :-)

CD
AvatarImg

Calum D.

Media Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Working with the team at StreamGo is a highlight, they really go above and beyond to ensure the high quality delivery of the end product!

Cons

In its current state of play, nothing needs to be improved but as demands increased constant evolution is key.