App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Stripe Billing Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


128 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Low visibility

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

You can collect payments quickly and you know it’s secure.

Cons

Fees and high and it’s hard to track customer payments.

AM
AvatarImg

Amanda M.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use payment facility

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use, critical to my cashflow

Pros

Easily manages my memebrship direct debits. Can also use for events and retail sales

Cons

Would like feature to debit Australian bank accounts - BSB and Account rather than only credit cards

JK
AvatarImg

Jeremy K.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quality option for billing customers and collecting payment

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've had a very positive experience with all facets of Stripe billing from reliability and support to product improvements.

Pros

Very straightforward to setup and use. Support has been good and I'm impressed that they continue to add new features.

Cons

Can be a little cumbersome to manage and oversee billing for a lot of different clients. Could use some better tools to oversee things.

LL
AvatarImg

Lokwatamoi L.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective and safe way to accept payments

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been an excellent experience and I would recommend it to other small business owners like myself.

Pros

I think that it is trustworthy and has a good reputation which is essential for accepting customer payments.

Cons

I always consider cost and features. I think that Stripe is a good combination of both. I have zero complaints.

RB
AvatarImg

Riccardo B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing all-in-one digital payment solution

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

If you are looking for the best tool to be payed online, that’s it. Tons of features, super fast and simple, no recurring subscriptions

Cons

Commissions are not so low but still quite competitive

MA
AvatarImg

Mark A.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stroi

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good. Easy to use.

Pros

Stripe within my business its a winner. From its ease of use to it integrations

Cons

I would not say that there is anything i am not happy with

DL
AvatarImg

Daniel Ludwig J.

Music, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mit Stripe zahlt das Internet 💸

Reviewed a year ago

Absolut Begeistert von diesem Payment Service. Hier bietet man so gut wie alle Bezahlmoglichkeiten.

Pros

Einen Link mit Bezahlmoglichkeiten & Rechnung einfach erstellen mit fast jeder Art von Payments zahlen zu können.

Cons

Ich konnte bis jetzt nichts Negatives ausmachen, außer das PayPal Zahlungen hier keinen Platz finden.

Showing original review in German. See translation

RR
AvatarImg

Ricardo R.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for keeping track of business recievables and expenses

Reviewed 10 days ago
Pros

I have not found a client that does not accept stripe or is willing to join

Cons

Sometimes tools have gone wrong but their support has come through

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matthew S.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Set it and forget it

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

In my business, I have Stripe integrated with my scheduling software, so it basically runs in the background. And it's flawless.

Cons

I really can't think of a single gripe I have with Stripe.

AH
AvatarImg

Albert H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great invoice and subscription processing platform

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Great documentation, knowledge base, help videos, and software development kit. They have a great test mode to allow manual and automatic testing before going live.

Cons

As with any software or service, there is a learning curve. Stripe Billing is no exception.

CL
AvatarImg

Ceroma L.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great too for all fundraising and events

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

It is very easy to use and to link to other platforms

Cons

Se up can and verification can be difficult

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest, developer-friendly subscription solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Stripe Billing powers our consumer subscription backend, and is an integral tool for us as we scale to more customers.

Pros

Stripe has been working on a solid subscription API for years, and their continued investment into Billing has been super helpful for us - we can easily set up a wide variety of one-time, recurring, and multi-plan subscriptions for our customers.

Cons

Very small nit, but when they first rolled out the product, pricing for existing customers was initially unclear, but the team immediately addressed that.

PS
AvatarImg

Piotr S.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good recurring billing solution, a little bit more expensive than it seems

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy setup How easy it is to embed billing form on your page and manage users

Cons

In order to use their more advanced feature you need to pay extra - look into it before starting, since they are pretty vital.

kh
AvatarImg

krishna h.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes business invoicing stress free

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Allows me to issue and track invoices with ease, save customers and to invoice in more than 1 currency if required

Cons

Managing payouts is not as clean as it could be. Would love more products built in on the free plan (so many add ons)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powerful but fiddly to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

A very positive new product from Stripe to enrichen the Stripe offering with a more robust subscriptions system

Pros

Nobody can argue the power of Stripe Billing. It provides a subscription management and recurring billing layer over the top of Stripe's already great payment system. Things like emails to the customer based on triggers are all included here but everything requires coding via the Stripe API.

Cons

I would have liked to see a higher order product from Stripe to offer a self service membership management panel on a similar vein to Stripe.JS It still requires considerable time investment to learn over and above the Stripe API and there are not so many examples around yet. Dealing with edge cases with subscription management can also be tricky and for now remains an unknown in Billing.

CE
AvatarImg

Carla E.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ótima ferramenta Stripe Billing

Reviewed 9 months ago

Tem sido uma excelente experiencia.

Pros

O que mais gostei foi a facilidade e comodidade de usar o app. A interface é muito intuitiva.

Cons

Não existe nada que deva relatar de negativo.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AJ
AvatarImg

Ashley J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to link with other scheduling software.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good, other than the portal which is just so confusing.

Pros

I linked it with a software called Power Diary where I can schedule appointments and take payments from my clients remotely. It's very easy to use.

Cons

The online portal is so confusing. There are too many numbers for somebody who has no clue about it. All I want to see is what money I've taken in from clients and how much I've been charged for fee's etc.

NP
AvatarImg

Nith P.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed a year ago

Stripe is essential for my business and i really love how simple is it to use

Pros

I like the essy way of sending a link to recieve a payment

Cons

Maybe a bit overpriced, thats all to be honest

RS
AvatarImg

Rod S.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Stripe Billing Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Really useful system to ensure regular payments from clients

Pros

Allows customers another alternative to pay

Cons

Often difficult to set up and manage/understand when payments are received

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pablo P.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Procesamiento de pagos fácil de implementar

Reviewed a year ago

Te permite automatizar y simplificar el proceso de facturación para tu negocio, lo que te permite dedicar más tiempo a otras tareas importantes.

Pros

Stripe Billing es fácil de configurar y ofrece una amplia variedad de opciones de facturación automatizadas.

Cons

Puede tener tarifas más altas que otras opciones de procesamiento de pagos, aunque el sobrecoste merece la pena por el tiempo que ahorra.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Roberta P.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good for small business's

Reviewed 2 years ago

All and all Stripe Billing is a pretty decent app to use for managing all your business money needs.

Pros

I like that Stripe Billing has easy to use step by step guides about how to use their service. I recommend this for all small businesses owners.

Cons

My only issue with this is it takes a while for your money to be available for you to use. I wish it would be available sooner.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Difficult workfow

Reviewed 5 years ago

The customer support is not very helpful. My clients were not getting billed and he was not being able to pay. It took us weeks to resolve the issue, and the solution was to create a new invoice.

Pros

You can set up customers in the database and add subscription and the system tracks the payment flow.

Cons

The payment process fails many a time. The options that you are looking for cannot be found like a simple "delete".

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hardik M.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great payment and billing solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I've been using Stripe Billing for over a year now and it has been great. I love how easy it is to set up and use, as well as the customer service. It's a great billing solution for any business that needs to process payments. I am very happy with the service and would recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable and cost-effective billing solution.

Cons

Manytimes payout is taking time to process payment. And also sometimes payment failed issue. But it is not consistence issue.

TN
AvatarImg

Thomas N.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Moyen de paiment fzcile a utiliser et révolutionnaire

Reviewed a year ago

Je suis satisfait des services proposés Je l’utilise depuis quelques année maintenant

Pros

modèle tarifaire est très intéressant pas d'abonnement, un fonctionnement par commission les prix sont plus que abordable

Cons

Le temps de réception d’argent sur un compte bancaire est trop long entre 2 et 3 semaine

Showing original review in French. See translation

kv
AvatarImg

koen v.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for online entrepreneurs

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have agreat overall experience with Stripe. It was so easy to set up and the costs are definitely worth it. So far I haven't found an online billing system doing a better job then Stripe. I personally like them much better then Paypal.

Pros

What I liked most about Stripe is that it is so easy to set up at no initial costs. You don't need a bank account and it is super easy to verify. I was very pleased to find out about this option to run online payments for my business

Cons

The percentage being taken from meach transfer is a pretty high amount, especially when you run a lot of payments in definitely adds up. On the other hand it also worth is, because it is super secure and always works for me.