App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Stripe Billing Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


124 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Billing hecho facil

Reviewed a year ago

En general es muy buena y resuelve muchas cosas con la opción de reportes desglozados

Pros

me gusta que se adapta con otra aplicacion de la misma compañia y facturas hace reportes muy detallados

Cons

Mas estabilidad en el sistema y diseño estaria bien

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must-have payment processor

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Exceptionally easy to use, great fees compared to competition

Cons

You cannot use Striped alone, but rather integrate with a third party to be able to bill your client. Havings said that there are so many integrations available that this does not really represent an issue

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's Useful for Foreign Currency Transactions

Reviewed 5 months ago

It's an alternative for merchants who don't accept PayPal or other transaction methods.

Pros

I use this as a payment option and a payment collector from another merchant.

Cons

There are some fees involved, but they are small.

AS
AvatarImg

Ally S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for my Small Business!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

This was very easy to set-up so that I could sell my online ebooks. It required no work on my part once it was set up.

Cons

There isn't much I can think of, its a great product!

JH
AvatarImg

Jessica H.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I use this as an intergrated software with our rental software platform and it works great!

Cons

That it doesn’t have a rental platform option for an all in one.

AF
AvatarImg

Alessandro F.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great payment tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Convenient way to accept payments worldwide at a fraction of what requested by other platforms

Cons

No issues. Integration was smooth and Stripe never created any issue with payments

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Judiciary, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mi experiencia en Stripe Billing

Reviewed 7 months ago

En general Stripe Billing es un buen software de facturación, gestión de suscripciones, cobro de pagos, métricas e informes.

Pros

Me gusta que pueda hacer gestión de suscripciones, cobro de pagos, métricas e informes.

Cons

Las tarifas de procesamiento en ocasiones pueden ser un tanto altas.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best and simple invoicing and subscription management tool.

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

An easy product, customer, and invoice creation. Best ever subscription management to collect/sell globally.

Cons

Little complicated when you look at it once but once you get the hang of it, very easy to organise invoices and manage subscriptions.

DT
AvatarImg

Denise T.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Over my head experience

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Didn't like it. Too technical for a novice user, like myself. It was not user friendly for me.

Cons

Very technical, too advanced for a novice user.

LJ
AvatarImg

Lameka J.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Processing Company

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and efficient. The payouts come fast

Cons

I was not able to use the mobile invoice system

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Degbe S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Une bonne application

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Stripe bilingue est un outil de paiement en ligne avec une interface convivial et très efficace pour la gestion des abonnements.

Cons

Malgré ces nombreuses fonctionnalités, les paiements prennent du temps par moments.

Showing original review in French. See translation

JB
AvatarImg

Jeannette B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy billing and tracking

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to process and set up what is needed for billing

Cons

Less intuitive than other options and some advanced customization beyond the scope of average user

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best payment processor out there

Reviewed 5 years ago

Accepting payments is a breeze with Stripe. PCI compliance and 3DS2 / SCA is simply not an issue with Stripe

Pros

Stripe is just the best tool for accepting payments. Integration is super-easy, with powerful and well-documented API. Stripe is de-facto the standard when it comes to accepting payments online

Cons

Lack of support for PayPal payments is the only issue that we've seen. Apart from that, Stripe is super-reliable and very developer-friendly

RM
AvatarImg

Rebekah M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I wanted an option for clients to be able to pay online. I don't use it for a lot of clients, so wanted something that could be used occasionally but not have to pay a monthly subscription or exorbitant fees. I have been very happy with this solution.

Cons

I can't comments as I am happy with it so far, and am aware I have not utilised all the features.

JW
AvatarImg

Jason W.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Payment processing made easy

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great experience so far. It saves a lot of time and effort.

Pros

A comprehensive software that combines all payment methods.

Cons

Nothing. I like everything about Stripe.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buen ERP para facturación en tu negocio

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

La gran integración que tiene en diferentes plataformas y la facilidad de uso y con lo que te permite recibir pagos casi de cualquier parte del mundo

Cons

La verdad este software es muy util y no le consigo algo aun que no nos agrade, ya con un año de uso en nuestra empresa realmente es magnifico

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

ND
AvatarImg

Nohelya D.

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Just what we needed

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We managed to deploy this tool very easily and it allowed us to establish subscription prices to our products with one-time add ons. Very satisfied with it.

Cons

We would like for it to have a payment plan with a set number of payments with start and end dates, also doesn't have the most intuitive User Interface.

CP
AvatarImg

Cynthia P.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great POS System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, my experience with Stripe has been good. No complaints so far.

Pros

Stripe is very easy to use. It's easy to pull and access reports. As a bookkeeper, I would recommend.

Cons

I don't have an complaints so far. No negative feedback from me. So far my experience with Stripe has been good.

KB
AvatarImg

Kristina B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Auto payment collection makes the difference

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a small business owner who counts on monthly invoices it was key for me to have them because automated and have it set up so the payments go through automatically

Pros

I love that the client and I can set this up to automatically take their payment at the time of invoice. It is an easy in put and I don't have to worry about chasing down payments from clients each month if they forget or don't see their invoice.

Cons

It takes some work in the beginning to figure out how to establish auto payments for your clients. Once it is set up it all flows

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Frank N.

Online Media, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best option out there

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Everything. I like everything about it. It's the simplest way of getting paid.

Cons

Too many people insist on using one of the other options.

MR
AvatarImg

Miguel R.

Automotive, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stripe Review for Auto Detailers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is super easy to get running and use. It has tutorials and forums to help you understand and a great layout which makes everything super accessible.

Cons

I have not found any cons. It is a great software.

DH
AvatarImg

Dom H.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Generally straightforward to use and reasonably easy to work out what I needed to do in order to get the results I required.

Cons

As with all these tools, there are way too many features so it is a sledgehammer to crack a nut for the simple purposes of receiving payments from a website via Promotix. It would be good if Stripe tailored itself depending on the use case, maybe have an entry level mode to hide a lot of the features that I would never ever need.

PJ
AvatarImg

Paul J.

Education Management, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for subscription based platforms

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall an ideal tool to manage online payments, subscriptions and monitor revenue analytics.

Pros

This tool made subscription management super easy for me. Analytics help me monitor the revenue.

Cons

I have no complaints so far with this software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mildre Mercedes V.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Me gusta Stripe Billing

Reviewed 8 months ago

Es una buena herramienta de facturación y cuenta con foros y tutoriales para aprender a usarla.

Pros

Me gusta que cuente con foros y tutoriales para aprender el funcionamiento de la herramienta.

Cons

Se tarda un poco el dinero en llegar a tu banco.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation