This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Sylius Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's future of eCommerce

Reviewed 3 years ago

Silius is the best e-commerce framework I have had the opportunity to work with. It allows delivering the same functionalities in comparison to competing for Magento type platforms even twice as fast. Sylius is even created for development and maintenance.

Pros

It is very flexible, there is no technological debt compared to other solutions, it is based on Symfony in which it is easy to find developers.

Cons

The entry threshold is quite high. It requires a developer to work, you can't click a shop like in other platforms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Power Commerce framework for growth-minded business

Reviewed 9 months ago

Again: Scale, Power, and Customizability. This platform used properly can take on big Cyber Monday campaigns and delivery with ease (and the right server model); it is ready for larger scale deployment and perform under heavy traffic/load.

Pros

Scalability and Customizability above all else is Sylius' strength. Because if its adherence to the Symfony framework, Sylius draws on not just one but two powerful developer communities. As a result you get a complete customize application model you can add to, customize; and not just on the front end (that's easy!). When you need to customize administration, you can; when you need to customize the data model, you can; when you need to add warehouse inventory integration with 3rd party platforms, you can; when you need to add Business Intelligence reporting platforms ..... yes, you can.

Cons

There is nothing I "least" like. This is a platform for developers first and foremost. It does not try to be all things to all people, it gets done what Square and Shopify cannot - gets you ecosystem-level granular management. Not drag and drop look-it's-so-easy type of development. Way beyond that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome and elegant

Reviewed 4 years ago

Advance and strong framework and deep personalisation level.

Pros

Perfect for development, endless possibilities to personalise every aspect of the system and add your own plugins. Easy to take advantage of Symfony bundles.

Cons

Big learning curve due to Sylius and Symfony together. Template overwriting could be better. Documentation is extend but could be more detailed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

my experience with sylius is good however the query response is bad or sometimes even give no answer

Reviewed 4 years ago

stability, scalability, security

Pros

They use symfony and as I work with that framework that is very helpful for a fast learning and implementation of solutions The bundles they use are the most stable and those that have developed are standard to what symfony uses. They have excellent documentation for the developer and plenty of help channels. They promote the framework very well and help to carry out projects from scratch of an online...

Cons

The support to the client is not fast, sometimes they do not give answer or they directly send you to slack, should create a section FAQ

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I had to develop a dematerialized marketplace. I tried both Magento and sylius. Sylius won on every

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Built on top of symfony, it permit to leverage our knowledge of this wonderful framework. Thus, sylius is built with an amazing modular concept that let you customize it to your needs with very light touches. It is built with clean code principle so each class, each function is readable, simple, tested. Finally, the documentation is great because it attacks two angles : the documentation and the examples, so you're never lost. As a newcomer to symfony, I could have been lost, but with the high code quality and the great documentation, instead, Sylius helped me understand symfony better.

Cons

Sylius is built for selling physical goods so selling dematerialized items needed a lot of (easy) customization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best PHP eCommerce solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sylius is our #1 choice for eCommerce clients. It is far better than Magento, it's competition. It seems like it was designed to solve the problems of today's eCommerce, not the ones we had 10 years ago.

Pros

The code quality, flexibility and strong open source background (especially Symfony framework)

Cons

Some parts are not out of the box, however they can be easily installed via open source plugins or developed in no time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The future of PHP eCommerce

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sylius is a fantastic solution, and can easily go toe-to-toe with other open-source solutions on the market.

Pros

The codebase of Sylius is clean and easily extendable. We have easily transitioned to it, and are loving developing solutions with it.

Cons

The state machine takes a bit of getting used to, but once you understand it and how to extend it, it's quite straightforward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sylius is one of the best Open Source E-Commerce softwares on the market

Reviewed 4 years ago

A simple to configure E-Commerce platform that I can use with multiple clients.

Pros

Sylius is extremely flexible thanks to it's Symfony based architecture. I also appreciate how easy it is to create themes.

Cons

Sometimes documentation can be a little mixed up, i.e. docs assume you know almost as much as the original developers about structure of application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I'm new to using Sylius and am still learning, but my overall experience has been amazing.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I can reuse my existing knowledge and get an ecommerce project off the ground quickly, while abstracting away much of the complexity that comes with trying to implement custom ecommerce solutions from scratch, or with a hodge-podge of unrelated packages.

Pros

I like that it is very open and accessible for customization using the same workflow and technologies I'm used to using Symfony, Doctrine, and Twig.

Cons

It's hard to pick at any cons of Sylius, but the largest one is that it doesn't seem to be very popular yet and is only at version 1.0, which it still ships with a very feature rich ecommerce platform to build with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pretty easy setup process and rapid time to market

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- The setup process - The most important features are already there for a B2C Shop - The current Api Focus is the best decision Sylius has done imho

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

am a software engineer from tunisia , i work as a symfony developer in E-business solutions company.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

As i work for a E-business solutions company, i need to build a variaty of E-commece web apps , so that i found sylius the most powerfull framework , it helped me a lot , it offers several functionnalities , easy to use and the most important thing it is well documented.

Cons

there are some modules that were implemented in sylius 0.18 and were not implemented in sylius alpha .