App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

UENI Logo

UENI

4.3
(98)

Write a review

Grow your small business. Get online in three days.

see alternatives

(5)

UENI Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

UENI product overview

Price starts from

149

One-time payment

Flat Rate

What is UENI?

UENI is a turnkey solution for small businesses looking to get online: we’ll create a website for you where you can sell all of your products, take bookings for all of your services, and show off everything that makes your small business great. In other words: we provide small businesses with an easy, low-cost way to get online and get new customers.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Chat
Email/Help Desk
Knowledge Base
FAQs/Forum

Training options

Documentation
Live Online
Videos

UENI pricing information

Value for money

4.3

/5

98

Starting from

149

One-time payment

Flat Rate

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

UENI features

Functionality

4.2

/5

98

Total features

13

1 categories

Most valued features by users

Third Party Integrations
Content Management
Reporting/Analytics
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
SEO Management
Auto Update
Shopping Cart

Functionality contenders

UENI users reviews

Overall Rating

4.3

/5

98

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.55/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

63

22

3

2

8

Pros
Fantastic service, outstanding result and very professional. Template was very easy to use and has made my website look amazing.
I am happy with this software as I didn't have any issues over the last couple of years of using it. The templates are brilliant and I got lots of leads through UENI.
The ease of use and instant updates through the website portal is fantastic. The website has a great set of tools that helps communicate better with clients.
Cons
My main problem has been that I have been unable to construct my own privacy policy and the one fixed on my website is Ueni's own policy. I feel this leaves me vulnerable.
Also I have trouble with getting it able to be searched from Google.
Sometimes it glitches, and it can be tricky on safari.

Overall rating contenders

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UENI Web Development User

Reviewed 2 years ago

UENI is very professional and answer all of my questions in a timely manner. UENI also has video tutorials which really helped me when creating my online platform. I also love the various package deals that you can subscribe to which makes them very affordable. Lastly, I like how they are compliant with privacy and policy laws.

Pros

What I liked most was the option to go Basic which is a free startup for anyone looking to create their very own website.

Cons

There are features that could greatly benefit the use of UENI. When I was uploading my products, I really wished there were more features geared towards the quantity in stock. I also would love to see more Themes in the future for how the website looks. I also would like to see more payment and better shipping options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use, customer service are really good and always ready to help. They we're fab when I moved addresses and needed to update the map on my website.

Pros

Easy to use and edit, lots of different options on what you can use on the site.

Cons

The prices have increased quite a lot compared to what they we're

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Scam

Reviewed 21 days ago

Never responded, told website was not final, never finish, have been promised to be contacted, never have been. Canceled, think it could be good if UENI deliver what they promised . Communication is the worst. Bad reviews do not phase them. As soon as you sign up they immediately try upselling like crazy. Ads indicate all inclusive .

Pros

Never used, so called training was 10 min

Cons

No help or communication from UENI staff as they promise!

Vendor response

Hi Joe, We are very sorry to hear that you experienced these issues with our services, we want to address them as soon as possible so we can improve your experience. We offer every customer a 30-day money-back clause in case they aren't satisfied with our services because our goal here is to improve your business' performance and give you a hand at growing even more. Apart from our one-time-payment...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love my Website!! UENI is is the best!!

Reviewed a year ago

Awesome!! I was with GoDaddy previously. It was costly and their customer service was terrible.

Pros

Ease of use. I have very little experience with website building and UENi made it easy.

Cons

Would love a template set for entertainment or entertainers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive and cost effective website builder that changed our business performance

Reviewed a year ago

I am reaching a wider network on clients with UENI and this has transformed our organisation's performance and reach. Clients also find it easy to contact us and communicate effectively.

Pros

The ease of use and instant updates through the website portal is fantastic. The website has a great set of tools that helps communicate better with clients.

Cons

I don't like the extra steps the website insists on me using. For example if a clients submits a booking request, I cannot see this booking request unless I log in to the portal. Initially when I started using UENI this was not the case and the booking information and contact details used to be included in the email alerts. This would help me communicate with clients instantly and confirm the booking with relative ease. But now I have to spend a few moments to log in before seeing any details which is frustrating.

UENI FAQs and common questions

Q. What type of pricing plans does UENI offer?

UENI has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $149.00
Pricing model: One Time License


Q. Who are the typical users of UENI?

UENI has the following typical customers:
Small Business


Q. What languages does UENI support?

UENI supports the following languages:
English, Portuguese, Spanish


Q. Does UENI offer an API?

No, UENI does not have an API available.


Q. What other apps does UENI integrate with?

UENI integrates with the following applications:
Instagram


Q. What level of support does UENI offer?

UENI offers the following support options:
Chat, Email/Help Desk, Knowledge Base, FAQs/Forum

Common UENI comparisons

Related categories