This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Unless

Personalization & contextualization platform for websites

see alternatives

Unless Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


46 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

amazing audience analysis amazing presentation of all the data

Cons

could be a little more responsive a little bit confusing at the start to figure out the interface

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Unless is becoming a powerhouse

Reviewed 2 years ago

The support team are fantastic and the company is very forward thinking with a can-do attitude.

Pros

Ability to personalise a website based on defined audiences and user behaviour, as well as 1 to 1 personalisation. And all this at a great price.

Cons

Not so much the software as the whole personalisation premise, how to beat utilise it to increase conversions and improve UX?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to create personalizations.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very fast response time, great people.

Pros

The entire suite is very well thought out. Personalization can be a real pain in the *ss to set up. I like the way they work.

Cons

I wish I could implement it through Google Tag Manager, but I understand it needs to load first (to prevent the dreaded 'white flash' other product can show). That can be a bit of a hassle for some projects. Thank god they have a WordPress plugin.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Awesome tool to personalize landing pages

Reviewed 2 years ago

Unless saves me a lot of time and money as I don't need to hire an agency to do this work for me.

Pros

I found it easy to setup and the script can be installed on your website in seconds. Creating a custom landing page with the editor is easy. I love how the audience builder allows you to segment and save visitors.

Cons

Learning to use the software to it's full potential takes a bit of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Landing Pages + A/B Testings = Glorious Optimized Funnels!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience - recommended for all types of businesses in the digital age.

Pros

A/B Testing features along with landing page builder.

Cons

More funnels types of pages templates needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Magic is happening

Reviewed 2 years ago

definitely the conversion rate and more so again the long lasting impression caused on the visitors.

Pros

The ability to tailor the customers experience, even if it does not lead to an immediate conversion, the impression will last long.

Cons

the price point is a little high for startups who could benefit more of this awesome tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Personalization

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Personalization built from UTM parameters. Pretty easy to use

Cons

I would have liked to see some sort of backend feature that allows for images to be personalized, much like Lemlist does for email. The support staff mentioned this is theoretically possible, but it'd require me to do a bit of custom code.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Truly personal

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We really liked how Unless gave us capabilities we were looking for. When we started a new landing page campaign, it gave us the right tools to see how our audiences interacted with it.

Cons

Is too many options a bad thing? There was a steeper learning curve to make it work than we expected.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service that shines with a product that delivers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Do not let the simplicity of Unless undermine its powerful function. The personalization this offers is a powerful conversion trigger and relationship builder. Any software backed by a highly responsive, supportive and speedy support team that is eager to resolve any issue with patience and grace can only be a sign of the commitment to their product and customers. Very impressive, well done!

Cons

Would be great if there were more pre-made templates for technologically challenged site owners who would find creating from scratch a problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for any marketer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Is the easiest way to customize a landing page depending of the audience that is visiting the page. It's easy to use and very reliable.

Cons

So far there is no cons, I think are going on the right direction.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hyper Personalization

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This tool helps you take your marketing to the next level. You can change the text and images on your current website through this app - then you're able to target visitors and make their first and all future interactions with you/your business feel personal - as if you're speaking directly to them. You no longer have to make do with a generic web or landing page.

Cons

There is nothing specifically that I like least. As this is a new approach to using websites and landing pages, I'm still working out the best way to leverage this tool for my business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Personalized approach

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a blogger in the pet industry it helps to create a better approach to dog or cat lovers

Pros

Easy to use Unique concept to personalize your pages

Cons

Need a little of a learning curve but once you understand how to use it the process is very easy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago

geenraly a good experience

Pros

Easy to use, very usefull the code is very simple

Cons

Sometime there is a latence, the interface need som improvement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Landing Pages

Reviewed 2 years ago

It a platform that make your landing page more personalised.

Pros

The ability to personalised landing pages

Cons

Should be more intuitive for people to set up

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smart Marketing Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Unless is a sophisticated tool to create hyper-targeted websites and landing pages.

Cons

I don't have any cons for Unless at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Personalization Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great for personalizing landing pages. Good Support

Cons

A few more features like A/B testing will help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great app to customize your marketing for each unique client.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Unless is a great app, recommend to everyone, but my dissapointment in the team came after they changed their pricing plans and business model and all Appsumo users (including me) were cheated I feel. From unlimited sites we got just 5 sites.

Pros

I loved that it is easy to customize a page with drap and drop editor.

Cons

The interface can be a little more intuitive for beginners. Would love more options for customization.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Promising Personalization Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a campaign manager for ads, this tool solves the inherent need for split testing landing pages without spending the time to hard-code them manually.

Pros

Unless lets you programmatically create personalize webpages for your website visitors by different audience segments.

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve to get familiar with the UI and start applying the tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A nice tool to easily A/B test pages on your site

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's pretty easy to set up and the pricing is much more affordable than other similar solutions..

Cons

It's not as easy to set up as it could be —there's still some parts that aren't entirely intuitive. But this is very minor —overall it's much easier than hacking together something with Google's A/B testing tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Like Optimizely but cheaper

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It does what it says - makes it possible to personalize your website to every visitor.

Cons

There is definitely a little bit of learning curve to start using this software. Also user should know atleast basics of digital marketing's technical perspective to effectively use Unless.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Unless works

Reviewed 2 years ago

I enjoy support smart new companies that think differently.

Pros

Marketing has always been about segmentation and this tool allows you drill down and get messaging right. Split testing is great for clarity and confident decision making.

Cons

The setup can be onerous for a non-tech person

page 2 of 2

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.