Vidyard Reviews

Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

4.53/5 (66 reviews)

Pros
  • I love that this is free and easy to use.
  • Ease of use for first time users like myself.
  • Works well for recording short tutorials or sending questions to your team.
  • It was easy to implement and has great functionality. The integration with Salesforce was especially simple.
Cons
  • Nothing has jumped out at me so far as a negative.
  • It is not as easy to use as other platforms that we pay for.
  • I would like to be able to change the background and add effects.
  • It doesn't do everything in the world, but for what it does it works well.
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Tegan Lloyd Williams

Great Product

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

This was a fantastic tool, free and easy to use. I had great responses from it. I am now using a new tool that my company pays for which does offer a better platform. However for a free extension this is brilliant.

Pros
I love that this is free and easy to use.

Cons
It is not as easy to use as other platforms that we pay for.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

Joey Schuster

Vidyard is great!

Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Their customer service and tech support are really on point and they make it so easy to work with. In addition, their API is so expansive it makes automation really easy. Great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

Rainela Marcano

Easy to use with Hubspot

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, Easy to use. 5 start on the integration with hubspot

Pros
Integration with Hubspot, makes so easy. I use Hubspot daily and your video platform I could easily respond to clients.

Cons
I would like to be able to change the background and add effects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

Abhay Bisen

Overall product is good

Reviewed 2016-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Our marketing team is using it and like it. We initially got it as a reference but now team likes it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

Valentin Solodyankin

Simple to use, informative, and plenty of valuable information.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Marketing advice and audience expansion

Pros
Our company realized that in order to educate our clients, we need to provide content through video. After searching the web, we found VidYard. It educated us a different and more relavent way to get to the market we are trying to reach. Simple and powerful videos. This softare has taught us the cutting edge tips on how to reach our audience.

Cons
It sounds easier than it is. Probably because I'm not a naturall tech guy. BUT, they do have excellent and friendly technical support team that walks me through on the material.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

Kristen Zalatan

Easy video recording system

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Works well for recording short tutorials or sending questions to your team.

Cons
It doesn't do everything in the world, but for what it does it works well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

Anonymous

Solid enterprise platform video product but isn't the best

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very good videos platform that can do a lot of neat stuff for external customer videos and also comes with a great library feature if you want to add it to an intranet

Cons
Reporting is not very robust and it is a very expensive product. I wish it came with more features for it being considered an enterprise level software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

Elizabeth Williams

Vidyard Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

Great!

Pros
Ease of use for first time users like myself.

Cons
Nothing has jumped out at me so far as a negative.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

Cory Runk

Great Tool for Recording Videos

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

I've really enjoyed using this tool and would highly recommend it to anyone who records videos.

Pros
I love how easy it is to use this tool. This has been great for creating video recordings to walk clients through websites we've created, analytics reports, or anything else that's easier to share visually than through an email.

Cons
This tool is so simple that there really isn't anything about it that stands out to me as a negative.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

Anonymous

Recently started recording

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, it helps me as an SDR to add proper video content you my mails. I like the option to add a video from my Hard Disk too!

Cons
I miss a way to embed a video, however embedding could be marked as spam faster.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

Anonymous

Users don't really use it as they should

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was easy to implement and has great functionality. The integration with Salesforce was especially simple.

Cons
Not really a fault with the service, but users don't enjoy sending videos of themselves and it doesn't seem to garner much attention from leads.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

Anonymous

videos for abm emails

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

The experience has been okay, it does what it is supposed to do.

Pros
Good for embedding personal videos in your abm campaigns. It simplifies the process with seamless Salesforce integrations.

Cons
Very limited in functionality, does only videos really well. Once a particular campaign is done the novelty of the idea vanes and you are left with mounting costs. Creating a good ecosystem for video creation is also not as easy as conversation marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

Chris Arsenault

Rating only

Reviewed 2017-03-02
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

Moseph Murillo

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

Geir-Ove Molland

Rating only

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics

Omar Imam

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-11-04
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vidyard

Business Video Hosting and Analytics