App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ViewCenter Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

21

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.82/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

What I like most about this software is the ability to scan and index information for ease of use for others.
This software has been easy to set up and maintain, and the customer support to resolve our problems that have occurred has been great.
Great Team to work with; super easy process for roll out.
Installation too complicated. Anti virus software constantly barks at it.
It's been a bit tricky to set up bulk imports, but it should work out.
I did not participate in the integration of this software so I'm not sure how else we could potentially use it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

Recommended

SG
AvatarImg

Scott G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Secure Access to Records Made Easy

Reviewed 7 years ago

The Arizona Department of Insurance, the Arizona state government agency that oversees the insurance industry in Arizona, has implemented several electronic records management projects, including the imaging and indexing of over 200,000 license application files and over 30,000 officer/member/director biographical documents. USING VIEWCENTER IS VERY EASY. An authorized user can very easily locate...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SM
AvatarImg

Santino M.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ViewCenter Review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

ViewCenter is a very good document management software that is very easy to integrate into existing systems. The iCapture app makes it easy to upload existing PDF files. The team was able to work with the platform very soon after it was implemented. Technical support is easily accessible.

Cons

No major issues have been experienced with the software so far.

LL
AvatarImg

Lorenzo L.

Package/Freight Delivery, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

feed back

Reviewed a year ago

storage,is the main thing in regards to the scanner

Pros

The whole storage situation is Ideal. putting stuff on the scanner is very easy .

Cons

sometimes it does not transfer, therfore I have to go all around the system to get it activated again

KG
AvatarImg

Karen G.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ViewCenter Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software has been easy to set up and maintain, and the customer support to resolve our problems that have occurred has been great.

Cons

I wish that ViewCenter was easier to merge documents in. Right now I have to download the documents, merge the PDF's, and then re-upload the document to ViewCenter. Very labor and time consuming.

Vendor response

Karen, thanks so much for taking the time to review the ViewCenter platform. We appreciate your business! Regarding the feature you are hoping for, happy to report that ViewCenter already has "PDF Merge," which allows you to do exactly that in the tool without having to leave the system. Our Customer Success team will be reaching out to you with a how-to.

KP
AvatarImg

Krystal P.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ViewCenter - Very user friendly!

Reviewed a year ago

It can be challenging to view claims history and use it in conjunction with new/current claims documentation to evaluate a new claim. View Center makes it easier to view historical claims documents under an account while also viewing new claims documents. This makes for more efficient claims evaluation.

Pros

The search functionality allows for efficient document retrieval. How documents are returned and viewable also makes for more efficient claims evaluation. ViewCenter is easy to navigate and use, making it a beneficial and effective tool for the end user.

Cons

I am unable to think of any improvements

MB
AvatarImg

Martha B.

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ICM feedback

Reviewed 10 months ago

I have nothing but good things to say about the ICM team. So far system has been easy to use based on our set up. If something does not work, I like that we can reach out to ICM to find out available options to make the system better based on business needs. [SENSITIVE CONTENT], [SENSITIVE CONTENT], [SENSITIVE CONTENT], [SENSITIVE CONTENT], and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have all been great since day one.

Pros

User friendly and modern look. I liked how customizable it was to meet our business needs. Everyone at ICM ([SENSITIVE CONTENT], [SENSITIVE CONTENT], [SENSITIVE CONTENT], [SENSITIVE CONTENT]and [SENSITIVE CONTENT]) were great to work with and made the process and implementation much simpler. They always listened to our feedback and would reach out to discuss to ensure we are happy with the system.

Cons

Nothing so far that I can think of. Everything has been great so far.

AA
AvatarImg

Alex A.

Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool but outdated

Reviewed a year ago

Overwhelmingly positive

Pros

Ease of use, ease of access, speed of record lookup.

Cons

Older style layout, color scheme, this is to make it 40 characters long.

cn
AvatarImg

cheryl n.

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed a year ago

very good

Pros

easy to use and very efficient-easy to pull the data that you are looking for

Cons

when the data is not scanned in a timely matter

GF
AvatarImg

Gary F.

Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

History survey

Reviewed a year ago

Real good

Pros

I like the fact that the repair records history goes back over ten years

Cons

I don't like that the service goes down occasionally

jr
AvatarImg

john r.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good, Solid Storage

Reviewed a year ago

We are storing permanent student records [i.e. transcripts and test reports] for all alums of our school, which has been around for 65 years.

Pros

We found the product easy to use. The s/w support is very good.

Cons

It's been a bit tricky to set up bulk imports, but it should work out.

MM
AvatarImg

Mary M.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Storage Documents

Reviewed a year ago

I love using ViewCenter for our business needs and look forward to learning more about the system in the future.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ability to scan and index information for ease of use for others.

Cons

I did not participate in the integration of this software so I'm not sure how else we could potentially use it.

TO
AvatarImg

Trina O.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the iCapture app that allows upload of already created PDF documents. This allows for remote use instead of the old dedicated scanner for uploading documents.

Cons

Can't really think of any off the top of my head.

RS
AvatarImg

Robert S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ViewCenter is one of the best tools I have ever used!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was looking for a solution that would allow me to easily scan and store numerous documents and make them readily available to my customers without having to manually index each document. I discovered ICM and this product via a general mailing. From the minute I first contacted them, I knew this was going to be my solution. I am able to out a stack of paperwork into a scanner and the system...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SC
AvatarImg

Shelby C.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most bang for your buck!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, has all the functionality we need!

Cons

Implementation was a little rocky, but the customer service to resolve all issues was outstanding.

JT
AvatarImg

John T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AGIA has been using ViewCenter for several years and is pleased with all aspects.

Reviewed 7 years ago

As an alternative to viewing hardcopy documents, AGIA utilizes ViewCenter to reference stored images. Operations management has been very pleased with the system for several reasons: 1) Associates have an easy time navigating the system. 2) The clarity of images is excellent. 3) Specific images can be accessed through multiple search functions (i.e., name, birthday, address, etc.) 4) ViewCenter...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CC
AvatarImg

Carlos C.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ViewCenter for Chandler Unified School District

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that I can access student files from past years, decades. They are sorted specifically to the school district.

Cons

It takes time upload large PDF scans. The system can be more streamlined with a better drop down.

SH
AvatarImg

Scott H.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Viewcenter and its issues

Reviewed a year ago

Not awful but would probably just do more of a sharepoint environment next time.

Pros

ease of access. support is relatively responsive

Cons

installation too complicated. anti virus software constantly barks at it

MH
AvatarImg

Michael H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robust Document Management Capabilities

Reviewed 7 years ago

Over the past six years the Industrial Commission of Arizona (ICA) has been using ICM's Enterprise Content Management Technology Suite, ViewCenter, for business critical documentation. ViewCenter is currently integrated with our line of business Claims System and provides the ICA with robust document management capabilities while being easy to use and administer.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JS
AvatarImg

Jeni S.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best vendor experiences I've ever had, and an easy-to-use, quality product.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use, even for our more technically challenged users. It's interface is simple and clean, while not losing any functionality. The team at ICM has been wonderful to work with.

Cons

Honestly, so far, I don't have any real complaints. No software is perfect, however I have not come across any real cons at this point.

DC
AvatarImg

Dorothea C.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

My View Center Experience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Customer service; returns emails promptly.

Cons

Difficulty in exporting student information.

KR
AvatarImg

Kristi R.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

Great Team to work with; super easy process for roll out

Pros

ease of use

Cons