This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Volusion

eCommerce website store & shopping cart software

see alternatives

Volusion Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


37 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

A solid platform but lacks some major features

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Volusion is a solid platform that help you get your ecommerce stores up and running in no time.

Cons

IMO it is getting outdated and they would need a major overhaul if they want to compete in the market. It lacks some of the modern features other platforms offer e.g. cart and checkout APIs for frontend. The templating engine isn't up to date either

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simplicity doesn't overcome features.

Reviewed a year ago

Latent with many instances where I was unable to customize my site the way I wanted and was frustrating dealing with Cx and hearing that I had to hire a designer to accomplish simple goals.

Pros

Super simple CRM software that is quick to deploy and set up. It has many tiers of pricing for all budgets, and simple dashboard interface.

Cons

Past the simplicity of it, it doesn't leave much to cater to each businesses unique brand.. It requires a high tier to attain customization levels that meet your standards. And is another solution that doesn't allow you to take your hard work with you should you choose to leave.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A nice option for eCommerce Businesses

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that it is an all inclusive solution for eCommerce Storefronts. You can customize nearly everything from start to finish, which is a very nice feature.

Cons

There is a HUGE learning curve when working on this software. It took quite a long time for me to learn it and become proficient.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lots of great features right out of the box

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Lots of great features come as standard and aren’t an optional paid extra like other solutions. Has a lot of great integrations.

Cons

There can be some confusion in the backend working out where certain settings are.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Solution to Start Selling Fast

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Volusion is clean, simple and does the job. You can sell a few products or thousands, it will feel just as easy to use. I look forward to whats coming in the next few months.

Pros

Volusion is a great solution for those who want to sell online and use something else other than Shopify. It offers a lot of great functionality and has an easy to use interface.

Cons

More customization and more developer capabilities.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love It

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really like the fact that Volusion is very user friendly. Also the customer service is fantastic very friendly and on the ball.

Cons

I like everything about Volusion! Everything is wonderful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and Easy and Productive eCommerce Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The free trial allows users to see how quick and easy this software is to use. It may be better suited to small companies but seems to have enough functionality to be used by larger ecommerce sellers as well. Customer Service is excellent.

Cons

A bit tricky to use while selling on eBay or Amazon.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to setup, the worst customer service and support

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been on Volusion for 4 years. A little over a year ago they released AMAZON, EBAY, and GOOGLE STORES integration. For a year now we have had trouble tickets open on ALL 3 integrations. We have logged all the issues and even explained how to resolve them, but they honestly do not care to (this actually came from one of the CS managers.) As long as they continue to sign people up, they do not have to be quick to respond to these issues. BY far the worst customer service experience I've ever had with any similar service. We have been working on re-platforming for 6 months so that we can leave them and never look back. Honestly, STAY AWAY at all costs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

customizable

Reviewed 4 years ago

This E-commerce platform gives you templates to choose from so you can make your website the way you want. It is easily customizable. Also, the website offers a free trial period so you are able to test it out before paying monthly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great theme options

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I liked that you could buy volusion themes from someplace like envato and get a really attractive site.

Cons

It's been a while since I used this software, but at the time it was really not intuitive to setup. Complicated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Money Grab

Reviewed 4 years ago

Volusion seems okay at first but you slowly find out its a big money grab. They offer very small bandwidth and then charge extreme amounts for overages.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

There are better and worse solutions

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software was in the mid range of costs for hosted eCommerce solution and there are man features and plug ins that can be used with this software.

Cons

Volusion is not the simplest platform to set-up and configure. There are many steps to do things that big commerce doesn't involve. They also want you to purchase SSL's from them at a huge mark-up.

page 2 of 2

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.