Vue Storefront Reviews

Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce

4.57/5 (14 reviews)

Geoffrey CONTE

A new user experience for the web

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

Vue StoreFront help merchand : - to reduce hosting cost. - allows to accept more simultaneous users - Reduce the bounce rate - Increase business

Pros
Speed of navigation is a new discovery for ecommerce. The possibility of navigating in the metro for example is a real plus. We can now prepare our purchases during our time off in transport for example. No more native applications, we have a web application available which is updated without any action. View StoreFront offers advantages over the Magento PWA for exemple: - Resilience (Thanks to ElasticSearch) - Possibility to change backend without changing Frontend.

Cons
The number of missing features such as catalog rules or basket rules.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce

Arihant Daga

Great Thing - a little steep learning curve though...

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

Its good. But It'll take some time for getting on board.

Pros
I like its features. Although Features like offline support etc are may be not the very need...

Cons
I like the support of both elastic search and graphql. Although i think its a little bit more complex to onboard with for developers without knowledge of too many technologies used in the vue storefront. Magento, ElasticSearch, GraphQL,Redis, Service Workers, apart from the traditional expressjs and Vue Package(Vue, Vuex,Nuxt etc...). And It legs backend management portal, we still have to use magento admin portal essentially. Why you guys did not make it independent of magento or prestashop etc..

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce

Maxwell Otieno

Most comprehensive PWA

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-04
Review Source: Capterra

By using Vue Storefront, we have been able to cut on bounce rate and server resources.

Pros
Built with VueJS which is for sure the future of front end, Vue Storefront guarantees great performance. It is open source, easy to set up, great components and most importantly, it has a large community of very active users and contributors. Makes use of ElasticSearch and GraphQL thus very efficient and powerful.

Cons
Some of the functionalities are limited and the fact that it does not allow the use of jQuery and other dependencies. There are still several bugs that need to be fixed to make it perfect.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce

Anže Harej

The best PWA implementation for Magento stores

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great community and a PWA solution with the most cool features. It is really extremly fast and makes great use of new technologies.

Cons
Still some minor bugs to fix, but nothing critical.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce

Anonymous

PWA for Ecommerce

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the PWA coz is very customizable and very easy to understand. The community is great, they are always answering any questions.

Cons
The guide to update from old releases. I always have problems with this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce

Daniel Jacobsen

Awesome modern development og E-commerce!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

PWA! And of course it's nice to build a better user experience on the frontend, without compromising because of the backend of choice. Magento (both 1 and 2) frontends are not that awesome to work with, so it's a huge benefit to put away the concerns of backend requirements and leave that with fx. Magento.

Pros
I like that Vuestorefront uses Vue for the frontend and the fact that Vuestorefront is PWA-ready and Headless. It's awesome to build the store front experience with modern development tools.

Cons
I think the setup process on a production environment is a little complicated to understand at first. Not hosting the vuestorefront, but setting up the connectors with fx. Magento backend took me a long time to understand, and to get it working.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce

Mikołaj Król

A great solution for flexible eCommerce platforms!

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
How easy it is to integrate with other platforms. I also loved the performance and UX.

Cons
The lack of specific integration docs, but it's far better now ;)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce

Sil van Diepen

Making frontend development for shops fun again.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Its pretty good, i'm hoping on easier releases but so far this is a very big jump forward!

Pros
This software makes it possible to develop fast and easy, instead of the usual way of developing Magento webshops.

Cons
It could be easier to set up, but compared to...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce

Anonymous

Quick and nice start for Frontend part

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Now feeling that storefront in the developing process, but quickly core framework and good docs help using now for Success selling and grow business.

Cons
Have some bugs, but community help find good decision

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce

Rafael Corrêa Gomes

Top technology to be fast and scalable

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

It's a really good way to push your project to production asap and keeping it scalable and flexible. For the freedom that VueStoreFront gives you makes sense to implement and adapt some integrations.

Pros
It's very flexible and easy to get started, you can see the result fast. You can have a store using PWA technology, proportioning a clean and fluid environment for your customer's orders.

Cons
You need to create some adaptations in order to integrate your store with third-party systems or for new backend functionalities which are prepared to use directly in the platform using plugins and extensions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce

Ranushka Goonesekere

One stop PWA solution for (e-commerce) Magento 2.

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Very nice experience. I couldn't convince my company because of Vue. You can show the water but you can't make it drink. Need little more theaming example. Multiple store we need ( I don't know do you have it now). right to left feature will be a plus

Pros
Dev friendly. Very easy to show some thing working to the customer.

Cons
Na , multiple store, website will ba a converting fact

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce

William Bomari

Amazing Progressive Web App

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Okay first of all. It's free, call me a cheapskate but common who doesn't like free apps? Especially one with such quality as this. And the fact that you can use storefront with most eCommerce systems in the background, I personally used it with Magento, and it was fluid.

Cons
At the moment I having found any. But since the vue storefront is still developing, only time would tell.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce

Anonymous

Free and Open-sourced

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
First, it is free and opensource. Second, it has built-in support for SSR, PWA and SPA.

Cons
Installation is quite challenging, specially to nubies and not well-documented.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce

Jeroen *

Perfectly smooth

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Awesome community! Everybody helps everybody

Pros
All the things! Fastly growing with a clean code in mind.

Cons
I would like to see a theme fallback in the near future. Get rid of the slow docker.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce