This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Vue Storefront

Progressive Web App (PWA) development platform for eCommerce

see alternatives

Vue Storefront Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Now feeling that storefront in the developing process, but quickly core framework and good docs help using now for Success selling and grow business.

Anonymous Reviewer

Great community and a PWA solution with the most cool features. It is really extremly fast and makes great use of new technologies.

Anže H.

I like the PWA coz is very customizable and very easy to understand. The community is great, they are always answering any questions.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

The guide to update from old releases. I always have problems with this.

Anonymous Reviewer

The number of missing features such as catalog rules or basket rules.

Geoffrey C.

Basically we saw a drop in traffic, conversions and page speed scores by switching.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

9

4

2

0

0

87%
positive reviews
93%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most comprehensive PWA

Reviewed 2 years ago

By using Vue Storefront, we have been able to cut on bounce rate and server resources.

Pros

Built with VueJS which is for sure the future of front end, Vue Storefront guarantees great performance. It is open source, easy to set up, great components and most importantly, it has a large community of very active users and contributors. Makes use of ElasticSearch and GraphQL thus very efficient and powerful.

Cons

Some of the functionalities are limited and the fact that it does not allow the use of jQuery and other dependencies. There are still several bugs that need to be fixed to make it perfect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A new user experience for the web

Reviewed 3 years ago

Vue StoreFront help merchand : - to reduce hosting cost. - allows to accept more simultaneous users - Reduce the bounce rate - Increase business

Pros

Speed of navigation is a new discovery for ecommerce. The possibility of navigating in the metro for example is a real plus. We can now prepare our purchases during our time off in transport for example. No more native applications, we have a web application available which is updated without any action. View StoreFront offers advantages over the Magento PWA for exemple: - Resilience (Thanks to ElasticSearch) - Possibility to change backend without changing Frontend.

Cons

The number of missing features such as catalog rules or basket rules.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Very Expensive NOT User Friendly, NOT Google Optimized

Reviewed a year ago

We were trying to increase conversions and Google page speed scores. We were trying to give a better experience to our customers. The default template ends up lowering your page speed score with a lot of customizing, the user experience is not good without a lot of customizing. Basically we saw a drop in traffic, conversions and page speed scores by switching.

Pros

There are few things I can think of that are plusses to Vue Storefront. The only ones really are that they try hard to improve.

Cons

This "solution" is bulit by developers for developers seemingly without any real consultation with people who actually do ecommerce. There are tons of things that do not work out of the box. 1. The search doesn't allow for AND logic, which is basic and needs to be customized. 2. The default theme doesn't have a horizontal menu even on desktop, again basic and needs to be customized. 3. Star reviews - Don't work need to be customized. 4. Almost every single payment method needs immense customization to get it to work. 5. No zoom on products. 6. The SCHEMA structure is basic at best and misses a LOT of information. 7. Many things are skipped by SSR. Basically it is a developers dream and a retailers nightmare.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Thing - a little steep learning curve though...

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its good. But It'll take some time for getting on board.

Pros

I like its features. Although Features like offline support etc are may be not the very need...

Cons

I like the support of both elastic search and graphql. Although i think its a little bit more complex to onboard with for developers without knowledge of too many technologies used in the vue storefront. Magento, ElasticSearch, GraphQL,Redis, Service Workers, apart from the traditional expressjs and Vue Package(Vue, Vuex,Nuxt etc...). And It legs backend management portal, we still have to use magento admin portal essentially. Why you guys did not make it independent of magento or prestashop etc..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best PWA implementation for Magento stores

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great community and a PWA solution with the most cool features. It is really extremly fast and makes great use of new technologies.

Cons

Still some minor bugs to fix, but nothing critical.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PWA for Ecommerce

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the PWA coz is very customizable and very easy to understand. The community is great, they are always answering any questions.

Cons

The guide to update from old releases. I always have problems with this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome modern development og E-commerce!

Reviewed 3 years ago

PWA! And of course it's nice to build a better user experience on the frontend, without compromising because of the backend of choice. Magento (both 1 and 2) frontends are not that awesome to work with, so it's a huge benefit to put away the concerns of backend requirements and leave that with fx. Magento.

Pros

I like that Vuestorefront uses Vue for the frontend and the fact that Vuestorefront is PWA-ready and Headless. It's awesome to build the store front experience with modern development tools.

Cons

I think the setup process on a production environment is a little complicated to understand at first. Not hosting the vuestorefront, but setting up the connectors with fx. Magento backend took me a long time to understand, and to get it working.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great solution for flexible eCommerce platforms!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

How easy it is to integrate with other platforms. I also loved the performance and UX.

Cons

The lack of specific integration docs, but it's far better now ;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Making frontend development for shops fun again.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its pretty good, i'm hoping on easier releases but so far this is a very big jump forward!

Pros

This software makes it possible to develop fast and easy, instead of the usual way of developing Magento webshops.

Cons

It could be easier to set up, but compared to...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick and nice start for Frontend part

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Now feeling that storefront in the developing process, but quickly core framework and good docs help using now for Success selling and grow business.

Cons

Have some bugs, but community help find good decision

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Top technology to be fast and scalable

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a really good way to push your project to production asap and keeping it scalable and flexible. For the freedom that VueStoreFront gives you makes sense to implement and adapt some integrations.

Pros

It's very flexible and easy to get started, you can see the result fast. You can have a store using PWA technology, proportioning a clean and fluid environment for your customer's orders.

Cons

You need to create some adaptations in order to integrate your store with third-party systems or for new backend functionalities which are prepared to use directly in the platform using plugins and extensions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One stop PWA solution for (e-commerce) Magento 2.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very nice experience. I couldn't convince my company because of Vue. You can show the water but you can't make it drink. Need little more theaming example. Multiple store we need ( I don't know do you have it now). right to left feature will be a plus

Pros

Dev friendly. Very easy to show some thing working to the customer.

Cons

Na , multiple store, website will ba a converting fact

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing Progressive Web App

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Okay first of all. It's free, call me a cheapskate but common who doesn't like free apps? Especially one with such quality as this. And the fact that you can use storefront with most eCommerce systems in the background, I personally used it with Magento, and it was fluid.

Cons

At the moment I having found any. But since the vue storefront is still developing, only time would tell.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Free and Open-sourced

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

First, it is free and opensource. Second, it has built-in support for SSR, PWA and SPA.

Cons

Installation is quite challenging, specially to nubies and not well-documented.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfectly smooth

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awesome community! Everybody helps everybody

Pros

All the things! Fastly growing with a clean code in mind.

Cons

I would like to see a theme fallback in the near future. Get rid of the slow docker.